Tag Archives: Athena Reich

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/27/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/16
Drop.Kick.Pop “Amped” – Plastic Hallway CD http://www.dropkickpop.com
Michael Weiskopf “One Last Hint Of Green” – Love & Entropy CD http://www.michaelweiskopf.com
Nikki James “I’m Watching You” – The Album  http://www.nikkijamesmusic.com
New Row “Belong” – s/t EP http://www.newrow.ca
Breakfast For The Boys “Here To Mars” – The Ides of March CD http://www.breakfastfortheboys.com
Tim Hockenberry “Faith In You” – s/t CD  http://www.timhockenberry.com
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Life And A Day” – Welcoming The Flood CD http://www.scottwolfson.com
Andy Gordon “Lieutenant Dawes” – New Albion CD http://www.andygordon.com.au
Running time: 63 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/16
Opening music:
Angelo Badalamenti “The Pine Float” Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me soundtrack
Grover Washington Jr. “Hydra” – Feels So Good
Jimmy McGriff, Lucky Thompson, George Freeman, O’Donel Levy “Green Dolphin Street” Live Concert, Cook County Jail
A Tribe Called Quest “Jazz (We Got)” – The Low End Theory
*****
Kevin So “Dreamin’ ‘Bout Tomorrow” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com
Cardboard Ox “The Fisherman” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardxmusic.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Tic Tac Toe” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
Spuyten Duyvil “The Cruel War” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
No Fuss And Feathers “Dream” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
The Sidleys “Burning” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Switchback “Stellar Jay’s Wing” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
*****
Delta Moon “Down In The Flood” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock N’ Roll Barn” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “The Trans-Slambovian BiPolar Express” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Greye “Black Dress” – Providence CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Sarah Packiam “Sparks In The Current” – Again CD http://www.sarahpackiam.com
Changing Modes “Red” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD http://www.changingmodes.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Emily Zuzik “No More For Today” – The Way It’s Got To Be CD http://www.emilyzuzik.com
Athena Reich “Blue Eyed String Of Pearls” – Stranger Things Have Happened CD http://www.athenareich.com
Jodelle “Damage Done” – The Adventures Of Jodelle CD http://www.jodelle.net
Jennifer Richman “Strength Inside” – Flowers Of Gold CD http://www.dancingrose records.com
******
Mystery Loves Company “Rambunctious Cowboy” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Daniel Christian “Dandelion” – Speak CD http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
David G Smith “Doesn’t Take Much Light” – Our House CD http://www.davidgsmithmusic.com
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
Camela Widad “Lighthouse” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Ian Siegal “Heavenly Houseboat Blues” – The Picnic Sessions CD http://www.iansiegal.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 173 minutos
Atmosphere:red rising light
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 6/24/12


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my

standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a

weekly podcast.

 

 

Listen here:

(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)

http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

and available to stream/download/share. Click the

pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.

(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get

Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu

(3) mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/06/rcbnew062412.mp3

(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

(5) Spotify: http://t.co/pDR0xhyi

 

 

This show was distributed on 6/27

Matt Andersen “Heartbreaker” – Coal Mining Blues CD http://www.stubbyfingers.ca

The Doctors Fox “Diva” – handful of laughs CD http://www.thedoctorsfox.com

The Harmonius Five “Greasy Chicken” (Andre Williams cover) – Wanna Hear You Say Yeah! CD http://www.harmoniusfive.com

Alisa Boniello “That Kind Of Girl” – Lovestruck EP http://www.alisaboniello.com

Joy Mills “Trick Of The Eye” – Trick Of The Eye CD http://www.joymills.com

Tall Tall Trees “Alaska” – Moment CD http://www.talltalltrees.com

 Annie Gallup “Poets” – Little Five Points CD http://www.anniegallup.com

 

Running time: 55 minutos

 

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share

to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,

non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

 

************************

Here’s RCB proper:

 

 

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The

show exists as a weekly podcast.

Listen here:

(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)

http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

and available to stream/download/share. Click the

pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.

(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get

Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu

(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/06/rcblive062412.mp3

 

(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

(5) Spotify: http://t.co/pDR0xhyi

 

 

This show was distributed on 6/27/12


 

Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **


Opening music: Nigel Hayes “Something For The Weekend” – Tales From The Shed Part 3 EP http://www.intelligentaudio.net

****************

The Kurt Henry Band “On A Summer Tide” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com

Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Take Me to the Ocean” – The Sky Road CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com

Mark Radcliffe “Santa Monica daze” – the sea before us CD http://www.markradcliffe.net

Justin Levinson & The Valcours “Water Wears The Rock” – This Side Of Me, This Side Of You CD http://www.justinlevinson.com

Remember September “Better This Way” – The Roads We Travel CD http://www.rememberseptemberband.com

Danielle Miraglia “Choir” – Box Of Troubles CD http://www.daniellem.com

*****************

These artists are performing at The Greater New Bedford Summerfest in MA, 7/7-8 http://www.newbedfordsummerfest.com :

The Boxcar Lilies “Travelin’ On” – heartwood CD http://www.boxcarlilies.com

The Kennedys “Better Dreams” – Better Dreams CD http://www.kennedysmusic.com

Catie Curtis “After Hours” – Stretch Limousine On Fire CD http://www.catiecurtis.com

Peter Mulvey “Old Fashioned Morphine” (Jodie Holland cover) – The Good Stuff CD http://www.petermulvey.com

Andrew Calhoun “The Little Beggarman” (traditional) – grapevine CD http://www.andrewcalhoun.com

****************
These artists are appearing in festivals in Canada in early July:

Kelly Richey “I Want You” – Carry The Light CD http://www.kellyrichey.com

Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real “If I was the ocean” – Wasted CD http://www.promiseofthereal.com

Blue Rodeo “Wasted” – The Things We Left Behind CD http://www.bluerodeo.com

The Trews “I’ll Find Someone Who Will” – Hope & Ruin CD http://www.thetrewsmusic.com

 

******************

These artists are appearing at the Caramoor American Roots Festival, Katonah NY, 6/30 http://www.caramoor.org :

Spuyten Duyvil “I Hear You Calling” – New Amsterdam CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com

Roosevelt Dime “Wishing Well” – Steamboat Soul CD http://www.rooseveltdimemusic.com

Eilen Jewell “I Remember You” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD http://www.eilenjewell.com

Red Molly “Ghost” (Mark Erelli cover) – Light In The Sky CD http://www.redmolly.com

*****************

The Defibulators “Thin Air” – corn money CD http://www.thedefibulators.com

The Trapps “Never Quit” – Cheap Seats CD http://www.thetrapps.net

Churchill “I Am Yours” – The Change EP http://www.churchilltheband.com

*My Pet Dragon “Siren” – Mountains and Cities CD http://www.mypetdragon.com

*Vintage Blue “Just Breathe” – Strike the mics CD http://www.vintagebluemusic.com

*Avi Wisnia “Something New” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com

****************

Steven Graves “Putting Up Resistance” – Matter of Time CD http://www.stevengravesmusic.com

Roger Silverberg “No Trespassing” – Major Seventh Heaven CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com

*Cary Cooper “toes in the water” – Pink Umbrella CD http://www.carycooper.com

*Tom Prasada Rao “Smoke & Mirrors” – Goodnight Regret CD http://www.tomprasadarao.com

Patricia Silverberg “Always There” – Don’t Look Back EP http://www.patriciasilverberg.com

Mark Erelli “Coming Home” – little vigils CD http://www.markerelli.com

***************

Dan May “Lucy” – Dying Breed CD http://www.danmaycd.com

Vance Gilbert “Dragonfly Wings” – old white men CD http://www.vancegilbert.com

Craig Sonnenfeld “She’s MyLucky Day” – Angels, Lovers And Fools CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.com

Helen Austin “Happy” – Song of the week CD http://www.helenaustin.com

Athena Reich “Little Girl Dreams” – Little Girl Dreams CD http://www.athenareich.com

Meredith Blis “Meremaid Girl” – A Purple Kind Of Blue CD http://www.meredithblis.com

****************

Running time: 3 hours, 58 minutes

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share

to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,

non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

 

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 7/1/12

 

 

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:

cblue456@comcast.net

 

2159952234

http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue

http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu

Spotify: http://t.co/pDR0xhyi

twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 1/29/12 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers) http://www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share.  Click the pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get Flash, or try my podcast provider at http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/rcblive012912.mp3
(4) RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 2/2/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

“the accordion took its last breath/back on New Year’s Eve/and the cellos aren’t due into the warehouse/’til late spring, I believe”
Opening music: Marcus Miller “Silver Rain” – Silver Rain CD
************************
Ellis “Coming Home To You” – Right On Time CD www.ellis-music.com
The Brehms “Small World” – s/t CD www.the-brehms.com
Open Book “New Direction Home” – The Things We Keep CD www.openbookmusic.com
Fellaheen “Fiddle While It Burns” – Death & Frolic CD www.fellaheen.com
Chad Hollister “The Answer” – s/t CD www.chadmusic.com
Niki Barr “Worry” – Radar Radio CD www.nikibarr.com
Kosmic Daydream “Picnic” – piss & vinegar EP www.kosmicdaydream.com
**************************************
I featured artists who are peforming as part of the Millenium Music Conference, 2/16-19/12, Harrisburg, PA  www.musicconference.net
Jamie Alimorad “In Her Smile” – Cornerstone EP www.jamiealimorad.com
Adam Web “Smile” – Once We Were Stars CD www.adamwebmusic.com
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “You Could Be My Lois Lane” – Another Roadside Attraction CD www.andyhawk.com
Donovan Rice & The Standing Cinema “Jet Stream” – The Space Race CD www.donovanrice.com
My Pet Dragon “Flow” – Mountains and Cities CD www.mypetdragon.com
The Happy Problem “Matador” – Head Case CD www.thehappyproblem.com
Levee Drivers “Poor boy’s shoes” – s/t EP www.leveedrivers.com
Finespun “Someone Else’s Year” – Fracture CD www.finespunmusic.com
********************************
CD FOCUS: New Arrivals, Volume 4:Artists Against Youth Homelessness http://www.mpressrecords.com
Rachael Sage and the staff of her label, MPress Records, curates this fourth collection of DIY/indie songwriters and bands, all with relevant songs re the plight of homelessness.  All net proceeds from retail sales of the CD will benefit National Network For Youth  www.nn4youth.org
From this compilation CD I spun:
Rachael Sage “Big Star”  www.rachaelsage.com
JP Hoe “Safe & Sound” – www.jphoe.com
Lucy Woodward “He Got Away” (bonus track) www.lucywoodward.com
****************************
CD FOCUS: Vermont: VT Artists for VT Relief  http://www.bluebirdpromotions.com   http://www.mallettsbayrecords.com
This compilation of 18 songs are all from VT artists supporting the continuing relief efforts in the aftermath of Tropical Storm Irene.  Proceeds from this CD go to the Vermont Red Cross.
From this compilation I spun:
Justin Levinson “Home”  www.justinlevinson.com
Casey Dubie “In Your Atmosphere” www.mallettsbayrecords.com
**************************
*The YaYas “Willing Heart ” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
*Honor Finnegan “We Are Hearts” – The Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
**Beaucoup Blue “Heartache On Horizon” – Hearts At Home CD www.beaucoupblue.com
**Red Molly “Hold It All” – Light In The Sky CD www.redmolly.com
Evangenitals ‘I’m Sad” – s/t CD www.evangenitals.com
Sam Otis Hill & Co. “Take Me Now” – Sand & Gravel CD www.samotishill.com
********************************
Stephan Crump “Kudzu” – Rosetta CD www.stephancrump.com
Ben Knighten “Unattended Tree” – All I Want CD www.benknigtenmusic.com
Anna Dagmar “Brown Trees” – Let The Waves Come In Threes CD www.annadagmar.com
Athena Reich “Hey Little Girl” – Little Girl Dreams CD www.athenareich.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “All My Better Angels” – Angels, Lovers And Fools CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Linq “Sometimes, Somedays” – Caught In The Act Acoustic CD www.linqmusic.com
*********************************
Closing music: Robert Sadin “Comment” – Art Of Love: Music Of Machaut CD
Running time: 3 hours, 38 minutos
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution, non-derivative. For more info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded the week of 2/5/12

namaste
———————————————————————

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter:  @radiocblue