Tag Archives: Kenny White

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 10/10/18 shows


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: http://archive.org/details/RCBnew101018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/10/rcbnew101018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show #448 was published: 10/10/2018

Kaz Murphy “Somebody Could Be Me” – Ride Out The Storm CD http://www.kazmurphy.com
Kris Angelis “The Sparrow” – Pieces That Were Stolen EP http://www.krisangelis.com @krisangelis
Kirk Fletcher “Time’s Ticking” – Hold On CD http://www.kirkfletchermusic.com @bigelifletcher
Bill & The Belles “When You Wore A Tulip” – Dreamsongs, Etc. CD http://www.billandthebelles.com @BillandBelles
Kayla Avitabile “Legitimacy” – Shadows & Fate EP http://www.kaylaavitabile.com
***********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”


http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 38 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive101018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/10/rcblive101018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #821, was published: 10/10/2018

Opening:
Angelo Badalamenti – “Falling” (Opening Theme From: “Twin Peaks” – Angelo Badalamenti/David Lynch, 2012)
Agent Dale Cooper (Kyle MacLachlan) – “‘Diane…’ – The Twin Peaks Tapes Of Agent Dale Cooper”
Blue Haiku “Rainy Season” – Heat Beneath The Sand – (Phillip Bimstein, 2002) http://www.bluehaiku.com
*******

Artists in this segment were featured performers in the Folk Alliance International FAR-WEST event:
http://www.far-west.org

Carrington MacDuffie “Over Again” – Kiss Make Better CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
Judy Nazemetz “He Said My Name Right” – Balancing Act CD http://www.judynazemetz.com @JudyNazMusic
Alice Howe “Homeland Blues” – You’ve Been Away So Long CD http://www.alicehowe.com @alicehowemusic
Spook Handy “My Oklahoma Home Blowed Away” – Pete, Woody & Me, Vol. 1 – Keep The Flame Alive CD http://www.spookhandy.com @spookhandy
Freebo “When There’s No Place Like Home ” – If Not Now When CD http://www.freebomusic.com @freebomusic
*****

CD FOCUS:
King Of The Road: A Tribute To Roger Miller http://www.deanmillerentertainment.com @deanmillermusic
Roger’s son, Dean Miller, curates this all-star tribute, with legends of country-western music, and some of the genre’s top-selling stars. From Disc 2 of this 2-CD collection, I aired:
“You Can’t Do Me This Way” – Dean Miller, featuring The McCrary Sisters), http://www.mccrarysisters.com @mccrarysisters
“Chicken S#$!” – (banter),
“Nothing Can Stop My Love” – Toad The Wet Sprocket http://www.toadthewetsprocket.com @toadthewetsprocket
“Husbands and Wives” – Jamey Johnson, featuring Emmylou Harris http://www.jameyjohnson.com @jamey_johnson
“I’ll Pick Up My Heart And Go Home” – Lily Meola http://www.lilymeola.com @lilymeolamusic
*******

Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Long Ways Across Tennessee” – The Lost Band Tracks CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Mystery Loves Company “Here We Are” – (t/t) Here We Are CD http://www.mysterylovescompany.com @MysteryLovesCo
Heather Styka & The Sentimentals “Michigan Or Minnesota” – North CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Eliot Bronson “Rollin’ Down A Line” – James CD http://www.eliotbronson.com@eliotbronson
Fred Gillen Jr. “Return Of The Buffalo” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
*********

The Reverend Shawn Amos “Hold Hands” – Breaks It Down CD http://www.thereverendshawnamos.com @therevamos
Lawrence Lebo “Old School Girl” – (t/t) Old School Girl CD http://www.lawrencelebo.com @LawrenceLebo
Jack Mac “Happy You’re Here” – Swagger Mac CD http://www.jackmacksax.com @JackMacSax
Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts “This Far Along” – Shovel Full Of Coal CD http://www.roughcutsband.com @RyanChrys
The Argues “Get It Done” – Something New CD http://www.theargues.ca @TheArgues
************

Deep Sea Peach Tree “Village Market” – Vaguely Navy CD http://www.deepseapeachtreenyc.com
Whispering Sons “Fragments” – Image CD http://www.whisperingsons.com @WhisperingSons
Dilemma “Prodigal Son” – Random Acts Of Liberation CD http://www.dilemma.band
Sisteray “Sisteray Said” – (t/t) Sisteray Said EP http://www.sisteray.com @sisterayuk
***********

CD FOCUS:
Darol Anger, Emy Phelps & Friends – Music Of Our People (60s Album) Compilation CD http://www.darolanger.com @darolanger
Influential violinist/octave mandolinist, Darol Anger, teams up with frequent co-conspirator/guitarist, Emy Phelps, for a series of favorite songs, of the 1960s. The guest artists on this
album help elevate it, from ‘cover album’ status, to a new statement, on New Acoustic (or, simply Americana) music. Many of their favorite musicians, in the Northeast U.S., contributed
much, to these songs. Darol has done similar projects, during his time with Republic of Strings, and a prior folk album, of highly arranged material, (Heritage), with major-label guests.
From this CD, I aired: “You Keep Me Hangin’ On”, “Stoney End”, & “Ripple”.
*********

Sarah Clanton “On Repeat” – Here We Are CD http://www.sarahclanton.com @SarahCelloMusic
Bruce T. Carroll “Fox In The Henhouse” – Finding You CD http://www.brucetcarroll.com
Mustered Courage “Stardust” – We Played With Fire CD http://www.musteredcourage.com @MusteredCourage
Switchback “Midnight Train” & “High Plains Killers” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
Rod Picott “Coal” – Out Past The Wires (Disc 1 of 2-CD set) http://www.rodpicott.com @rodpicott
*******

Janie Barnett & Blue Room “Wrap Me Up” – You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Buskin & Batteau “Red Shoes & Golden Hearts” – (t/t) Red Shoes & Golden Hearts CD http://www.buskinandbatteau.com
Kenny White “Heart Of The City” – Symphony In 16 Bars CD http://www.kennywhite.net @KennyWhiteMusic
Slaid Cleaves “If I Had A Heart” – Ghost On The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Carl Solomon “Navajo Rain” – Simple Things CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”


http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 16 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: golden fall

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 18 years on the Web
(253) 537-1096 or (215) 995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/20/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
NEW: Anchor:  http://www.anchor.fm/radiocblue
Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew022018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcbnew022018.mp3

This show was published: 02/20/2018

Carolyn Gaines “Done Got Old” – Beware Of My Dog CD http://www.carolynbluessingergaines.com @Carolyn47542648
Johnny Tucker “Something I Want To Tell You” – Seven Day Blues CD http://www.highjohnrecords.com @highjohnrecords
Mario Rojas & A Saturday Night Pink “Face Down” – Lost Angelino CD http://www.mariorojasmusic.com
Hotsy Totsy Band “In the Clouds” – Skeletons and Ghosts EP http://www.hotsytotsygals.com @HotsyTotsyGals
Blue Helix “Runaways” – Anti-Social Butterfly EP http://www.bluehelixmusic.com @bluehelixmusic
Raven and Red “Lead Me Back To You” – We Rise Up CD http://www.ravenandred.com @Raven_and_Red
The Confabulation “Danse De Travers No. 3” (Erik Satie) – Tunnels and Visions CD http://www.davidwoodhead.com/confabulation.html
Jon Young “Jake The Drifter” – Relic CD http://www.thejonyoung.com @jonyoungtxmusic

*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Silver Scream”

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168

Running time: 54 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Anchor  http://www.anchor.fm/radiocblue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive022018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcblive022018.mp3

This show was published on 02/20/2018

Opening:
The Orb “Plateau” – Orbvs Terrarvm
*****

Frank Viele “‘Til The Bourbon’s All Gone (Back In My Arms)” – What’s His Name? CD www. frankvielemusic.com @FrankViele
Roger Silverberg “Still Running” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Just Dave Band “(It’s Just Hard) When You’re In It” – Rules To Live By CD http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
Holloway Road “Under Cover” – (single) http://www.hollowayroadmusic.com @hollowayroaduk
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Lazer Lloyd “Letters” – Freedom’s Child CD http://www.lazerlloyd.com @LazerLloyd
Carrington MacDuffie “Rock Me To Mars” – Rock Me To Mars CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie @CarringtonMacD

*******

Delta Moon “The Day Before Tomorrow” – Cabbagetown CD http://www.deltamoon.com @deltamoon
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In The Rain” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Static & Surrender “If Only We Could Sleep” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/staticandsurrender
Analog Heart “Come Alive” – Sun Here I Come CD http://www.analogheartband.com @AnalogHeartBand
Fox Grin “Magic Stare” – King Of Spades CD http://www.foxgrin.com @FoxGrinMusic
Love Ghost “Mystery Box” – Love Ghost, Vol. 1 CD http://www.loveghost.com @LoveGhost_
Castle Black “Blind Curtain” – Trapped Under All You Know EP http://www.castleblack.com @CastleBlackNYC
Duran Duran “See Me, Repeat Me” (lead vox: Andy Wickett) – Girls On Film 1979 demo CD

*********

Szlachetka “Until That Echo” – Heart Of My Hometown CD http://www.matthewszlachetka.com @SzlachetkaMusic
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Land Of The Free” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Susan Cattaneo “Fade To Blue” (featuring Nancy Beaudette) – The Hammer and The Heart CD (Disc 2) http://www.susancattaneo.com @susancattaneo
Lynn Hollyfield “Winter’s Gift” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com @LynnHollyfield
Hungrytown “Eastward Forests, Westward Hills” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Olivia Frances “It Just Takes One” – (single) http://www.oliviafrancesmusic.com @ofrancesmusic

*******

Kirsten Maxwell “I Already Know” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Kenny White “Shoot The Moon” – Symphony In 16 Bars CD http://www.kennywhite.net @KennyWhiteMusic
Jacob Johnson “She’s Got A Way” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @ One_TakeJake
Monica Rizzio “Luckier Than You” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
Peter Mulvey “Sebastian” – Are You Listening? CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Lara Herscovitch “Buddha On My Back” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Vance Gilbert “‘Round Midnight” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert

*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 59 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: snow & steady

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue