Tag Archives: The New Bardots

Radio Crystal Blue & Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episode 9/27/20


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-092520
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/09/rcbnew092520.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue
Ask Alexa to open Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #489, was published: 09/25/2020.

Emily Ortego “Perfectly” – Love Drought CD http://www.emilyortegomusic.com @emortegomusic
Michael & Nell “Talkin’ With Their Hands” – Welcome Home CD http://www.shelbysong.com
The DML Conspiracy “Prize Possession” – An Act of Defiance CD http://www.dmlconspiracy.com @dmlconspiracy
Marcus Ruggiero & Sideshow Gypsy “Little Tornado” – (s/t) CD http://www.facebook.com/Marcus.Ruggiero.14 @marcusruggiero
Bird Mancini “Wake Me Up When It’s Over” – Dreams & Illusions CD http://www.birdmancini.com @BirdMancini
Xanthe Alexis “Compass” – The Offering CD http://www.xanthealexis.com @xanthe_alexis


Running time: 41 minutos
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a periodic podcast that features top songwriters and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Be aware that, due to Anchor’s time limitations for audio publishing, this program is aired in 2 sections.
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-092520
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/09/rcblive092520-1.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to play Radio Crystal Blue.

This show, #864, was published: 09/25/2020.

Opening:
Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” – ¡Sonido Amazonico! CD (Barbes Records – 2008)
Toots & The Maytals “Country Road” – Funky Kingston ( Dragon Records/Jamaica & UK – 1975)
The Clash “Pressure Drop” – Black Market Clash (Epic – October, 1980)


Kirsten Thien “Montañas” – Two Sides CD http://www.kirstenthien.com @kirstenthien
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rain 40 Days” – Miles Of Blues CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
Dave Keller “Every Soul’s A Star” – (t/t) Every Soul’s A Star CD http://www.davekeller.com @davekellermusic
Tom Freund “London Bound Lady” – East Of Lincoln CD http://www.tomfreund.com @tomfreund
Coco Love Alcorn “Satisfied” – Rebirth CD http://www.cocolovealcorn.com
Secret Emchy Society “Leavin’ Powell River” – The Chaser CD http://www.emchy.com @secretemchy1
Saints Eleven “This Town” – (t/t) This Town CD http://www.saintseleven.com @SaintsEleven
Murder By Death “Alas” – The Other Shore http://www.murderbydeath.com @murderbydeath


CD FOCUS:
A recurring segment highlighting outstanding concept and compilation albums, track-for-track.
Bloodshot Records: “Pandemophenia” CD http://www.bloodshotrecords.com @bshq
This is a digital rarities compilation featuring limited-edition, never-before-released songs, b-sides, alternate versions, and acoustic tracks, as well
as covers. Pandemophenia is a, “…thank you to all the fans who have been so supportive during this challenging time. It is something positive to
enjoy and something for the artists to share with the world, while they’re grounded.”
From this album, I aired:
William Elliott Whitmore “New Skateboard”
Cory Branan “Wish On The Moon”
Jon Langford & Skull Orchard “Old Devils”
Barrence Whitfield & The Savages “Dream Of June”


Taurie “Aesthetics” – Blossom CD http://www.tauriemusic.com @tauriemusic
Telquist “High And Low” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/Telquist
Blue Stragglers “Forever And A Day” – (s/t) EP http://www.bluestragglers.co.uk @BlueStragglers1
Alpha Cat “Pearl Harbor” – (t/t) Pearl Harbor CD http://www.alphacat.band @AlphaCatBand
The New Bardots “Wake Up Smell The Coffee” – Already Been Chewed (A Return To Bubble Gum) EP http://www.thenewbardots.com @TheNewBardots
Jason Ringenberg “I’m Walking Home” – Stand Tall CD – http://www.jasonringenberg.com @JasonRingenberg
Hats Off Gentlemen, It’s Adequate “Glitterband” – Nostalgia For Infinity CD http://www.hatsoffgentlemen.com @ItsAdequate
Castle Black “Broken Bright Star” – Trapped Under All You Know EP http://www.castleblackmusic.com @CastleBlackNYC


CD FOCUS:
Putumayo Records: Brazil: Samba, Bossa & Beyond! http://www.putumayo.com
The world music label’s latest explores the melting pot of sounds, influenced by African, Amerindian, and American styles.
From this album, I aired:
Dendê & Band “Sete Espadas”
Jair Oliveira “O Samba Me Cantou/O Flerte Da Alma Com O Samba”
Aricia Mess “Batuque é Reza Forte”


Terri Hendrix “Choice” – Talk To A Human CD http://www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
The Nouveaux Honkies “Will & Faith” – Loud In Here CD http://www.tnhband.com @TNHBand
Jon Shain “Galveston” – Reupholstered CD http://www.jonshain.com @Jon_Shain
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “These Rollin’ Hills” – A Stranger In This Time CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Annie & Rod Capps “Walking Through” – When They Fall CD http://www.annieandrodcapps.com @anniecapps
Heather Pierson “Get Up On That Horse Again” – Lines & Spaces CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Slaid Cleaves “Hickory” – Ghost On The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Ben Reel “Like A Breeze” – The Nashville Calling CD http://www.benreel.com @benreel


Running time: 3 hours, 16 minutos
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue