Tag Archives: Mitchel Evan

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 6/11/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org/details/rcbnew-060921
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/06/rcbnew060921.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #504 was published on 06/11/2021.

Leron Thomas (featuring Iggy Pop) “In The City” https://www.lewisrecordings.com @Leronsky
Tom Auton “9 Til 9” https://www.facebook.com/tomautonmusic @tomauton
Sevvven “Parasite” http://www.sevvven.com @bandsevvven
Bad Dreams Fancy Dress “The Girl In The Barren Room” http://www.baddreamsfancydress.com @CatrinRees15
Razorbats “Big Time” http://www.razorbats.com – Mainline Rock ‘N’ Roll
George Stackhouse “What Do You Believe” @gsmusic_uk
The Two Man Traveling Medicine Show “Boomtown” https://www.facebook.com/TheTwoManTravellingMedicineShow/


Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “A Narrative Of Paradise” – Hemisphere http://www.geoffreyarmes.com @CyclingWest
Running time: 55 minutes
Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts.
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org/details/rcblive-061121
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/06/rcblive061121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #881 was published on 06/11/2021.

Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” – Sonido Amazonico
Luna – Sideshow By The Seashore – Penthouse
The Breeders “Safari” -Safari
Apples (In Stereo) “Stream Running Over” – The Discovery Of A World Inside The Moone
Pixies “Hang Wire” – Bossanova
Dick Dale “Unknown Territory” – Unknown Territory


Ellis Paul “Drive In Movie” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaul
Patty Griffin “What Now” – s/t http://www.pattygriffin.com
Jesse Terry “Ghost Stories” – When We Wander CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jessesterrymusic
Vance Gilbert “Another Great Day Above Ground” – Good Good Man CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Heather Pierson “Goodness Knows” – LInes And Spaces CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Meghan Cary “My Life” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @meghancarysongs
Katie Knipp “Gone To Town” – Nice To Meet You EP http://www.katieknipp.com @katieknipp
Alex Lopez “Mountain Rain” Rising Up CD http://www.alexlopezmusic.com @lopezalexmusic


Breakup Films “Just Whenever” http://www.breakupfilms.com/epk
Modern Mimes “Seek & Hide” – http://www.modernmimes.com
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Can We Be Friends” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
Vini Vicious “New York” http://www.facebook.com/ViniViciousBand/
Anything But Human “Slave” http://www.anythingbuthuman.com @anythingbhuman
Tesla Shamans “Down On The Road” https://www.facebook.com/TeslaShamans
Samas “Drink Alcohol” https://www.facebook.com/SAMAS
Determinated “Freedom” https://www.facebook.com/Determinated
Ritual Cloak “Opaque Crater” – Divine Invasions http://www.ritualcloak.com @ritualcloak


CD FOCUS: Putumayo World Cafe – Putumayo Records http://www.putumayo.com
This latest compilation from the esteemed world/jazz/blues label presents music fit for a cafe, complete with recipes by the same musicians featured within.
On this program I aired:
Idan Raichel “Achshav Nish’Arnu Shney’nu”
Curly Strings “Mick Sa Murrad Mind”


Antigone Rising “Magnolia On The Breeze” Whiskey & Wine, Volume 1 http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Deni Bonet “Palisades” – Bright Shiny Objects http://www.denibonet.com @denibonet
Marc Berger “Long Way From Vixenburg” – Ride CD http://www.marcbergermusic.com @marcbergermusic
Jack Grace “Here Comes The Breeze”- What A Way To Spend The Night www,jackgrace.com @jackgrace
Michele Hannon & One Blue Night “Livin’ In Barroom Time” – Cheater’s Waltz CD onebluenight.com @1Bluenightband
Joselyn & Don “Wayfarer’s Son:” – Soar CD http://www.joselynwilkinson.com
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “It Don’t Make Sense” – Pickup Cowboy jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Ben Bedford “The Mule and The Horse” The Hermit’s Spyglass CD http://www.benbedford.com


The Susie Glaze New Folk Ensemble “My Way Home” Live at McCabe’s http://www.suzieglaze.com
Rick Shea “Big Rain Is Comin’ Mama” – Love and Desperation http://www.rickshea.com
Steve Dawson “22 Rubber Bands” – At The Bottom Of A Canyon In The Branches Of A Tree CD stevedawsonmusic.com @stevejdawson
Eric Selby “Anxious Zen” Where You Born At CD http://www.ericselby.com @ericselbymusic
Mitchel Evan “As Far As You Know” s/t mitchelevan.com @mitchelevanmuse
Sarah McQuaid “The Silence Above Us” – The St. Buryan Sessions http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender http://www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 4 hours, 15 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org


The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcasts for 5/10/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-05102021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/05/rcbnew05102021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #501, was published, on: 05/10/2021.

Joseph Deeb “Wonderful Distraction” – Eating Crow, Vol. 1 EP http://www.josephdeeb.com @JosephDeebMusic
Craig Cummings “The Southern Wall” – The Gulf Between Us CD http://www.craigcummingsmusic.com @ccummingsmusic
The Walk-A-Bout “Hero” – Afterglow EP http://www.walkaboutband.com @walkabout_band
Em “Say What You Mean” (Radio Edit) – Dear Life CD http://www.em4yoursoul.com @Em4yoursoul
Norman Collins & The Tumblers “Media” – What The Cat Dragged In CD http://www.normancollinsmusic.com @NormanCollinsMC
The Cush “Beneath The Lines” – Riders In The Stardust Gold CD http://www.thecush.com @TheCush2
Nick Justice “Billy The Kid” – Rope The Wind CD http://www.nickjusticemusic.com
James Houlahan “Eye Of The Storm” – Ordinary Eye CD http://www.jameshoulahan.com @jameshoulahan


Closing Music: DJ Flowerdove “Midnight Chi”
Running time: 51 minutos

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-05102021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/05/rcblive05102021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #877, was published, on: 05/10/2021.

Opening:
Clip from: “The Grapes Of Wrath” – (20th Century Fox – January 24, 1940)
Meat Loaf “Nowhere Fast” – Bad Attitude (Arista/EU – November, 1984; RCA/US – April, 1985)
Bonnie Tyler “Faster Than The Speed Of Night” – (t/t) Faster Than The Speed Of Night (Columbia – April 08, 1983/UK; September, 1983/US)
Buffalo Springfield “Kind Woman” – Last Time Around (Alco – July 30, 1968)
Poco “Grand Junction” – Pickin’ Up The Pieces (Epic – May 19, 1969)
Led Zeppelin “Bron-Y-Aur Stomp” – Led Zeppelin III (Atlantic – October 05, 1970)
Paul McCartney “Momma Miss America” – McCartney (Apple – April 17, 1970)
Van Morrison “Crazy Face” – His Band & The Street Choir (Warner Bros. – November 15, 1970)


Ellis Paul hosts the first annual Traveling Medicine Show Festival, including these participants
Ellis Paul “Wasted” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaul
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “When The Well Runs Dry” – (s/t) CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Vance Gilbert “Pie & Whiskey” – Good, Good Man CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Nobody’s Girl “Bluebonnets” – Waterline EP http://www.nobodysgirlmusic.com @NobodysGirlBand
http://www.tribalmischief.com/traveling-medicine-show-festival for more
Grace Pettis “Never Get It Back” – Working Woman CD http://www.gracepettis.com @gracepettis
Rising Appalachia “Speak Out” – Leylines CD http://www.risingappalachia.com @RisingApp
Aztec Two Step 2.0 “World Without Walls” – Apocalypse (Now!) EP http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
Julian Taylor “Human Race” -The Ridge CD http://www.juliantaylormusic.ca @jtaylorband


Clarence Spady “K-Man” – Surrender CD http://www.clarencespady.com
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Falling Down” – Wiggle Room CD http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Jason Lee McKinney Band “No One Is To Blame” (Howard Jones cover) – Intentions & Interpretations http://www.jasonleemckinneyband.com
Delgrès “Lundi, Mardi, Mercredi” – 4:00 AM CD http://www.delgresmusic.com @DelgresBand
Soraia “Tight-Lipped” – (single) http://www.soraia.com @SoraiaRocks
Lank & The Shanks “Lyin’ Face Down” – (single) http://www.lankandtheshanks.com @RudolphLank
Climbing Trees “Troubling Times” – (single) http://www.ilikeclimbingtrees.com @ClimbingTrees
Ritual Cloak “Silent Running” – Divine Invasions CD http://www.ritualcloak.com @ritualcloak


Deni Bonet “Raise The Roof” – Bright Shiny Objects CD http://www.denibonet.com @DeniBonet
Mitchel Evan “As Far As You Know” – (s/t) CD http://www.mitchelevanmusic.com @mitchelevanmuse
Few Miles South “Forty Dollar Room” – Wiregrass EP http://www.fewmilessouth.com @FewMilesSouth


A few from Bloodshot Records – http://www.bloodshotrecords.com
Scott H. Biram “Hobo Jungle” – Fever Dreams CD http://www.scotthbiram.com @ScottHBiram
Stephen Flatt “Brother” – Cumberland Bones CD http://www.stephenflatt.com @MusicFlatt
Rick Shea “Mystic Canyon” – Love & Desperation CD http://www.rickshea.com


Joselyn & Don “Hollywood Angel” – Soar CD http://www.joselynwilkenson.com
Frank Martin Gilligan “When We Come Out On The Other Side” – (single) http://www.frankmartingilligan.com @frangill46


Thomas Aaron Garlow “Waterfalls” – Waterfalls CD http://www.thomasaarongarlow.com @TAGarlow
Cordy Lavery “If I Could Make You Mine” – Cordless CD http://www.cordylavery.com @CordyLavery
Andrew McKnight “Anniversary (2000 Years Ago)” – Treasures In My Chest CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net @andrewmcknight
Marianne Kesler “Dragonfly” – (single) http://www.mariannekesler.com @mariannekesler
Sarah McQuaid “Time To Love (The St. Buryan Sessions)” – (single) http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Janie Barnett “Thruway” – (single) http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Kenny White “Heart Of The City” – Symphony In 16 Bars CD http://www.kennywhite.net
Joe Jackson “A Slow Song” – Night & Day (A&M – June, 1982)


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Dissent”
Running time: 3 hours, 47 minutos

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Host: Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue