Tag Archives: Jethro Tull

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/12/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/04/rcbnew041017-new.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew041017New
Also available via
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/radio-crystal-blue-novus-ordo-41017
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 4/10/17
Peter Mulvey “The Other Morning Over Coffee” – Are You Listening? CD
http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Scotty Haze “Two Lanes” – Still In The Game CD http://www.scottyhaze.com
@ScottyHaze
Jim Gustin & Truth Jones “I Ain’t Playing” – Memphis CD
http://www.facebook.com/jimgustinandtruthjones
Hughes Taylor “The Artist” -Hear My Melody CD http://www.hughestaylormusic.com
@thehughestaylor
Carrie Elkin “Niagara” – The Penny Collector CD http://www.carrieelkin.com
@carrieelkin
Scott Cook “Further Down The Line” – Further Down The Line CD
http://www.scottcook.net
Elaine Mahon “Rolling Home” – Reach For The Stars CD
http://www.elainemahonmusic.com @ElaineMahon1
Rachel Grubb “This Game” – Twists and Tangles CD http://www.rachelgrubbmusic.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols , http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 ,
@flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 3 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue
*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/04/rcblive0410172.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive0410172
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 4/10/17
Opening music:
Musicians Of The Nile “Al Nahla Al ‘Ali” – From Luxor To Isna
http://www.realworld.com
Peter Gabriel “A Different Drum” – Passion
Simple Minds “East At Easter” -Sparkle In The Rain
Patti Smith “Easter” – Easter
The Replacements “Date To Church” – All Or Nothing At All

Bob Dylan “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Highway 61 Revisited
*****
Carrie Ferguson “Sunlight” – The List Of Whales CD
http://www.carriefergusonmusic.com
Owen Danoff “When You’re A Lover” – Love On Your Side EP http://www.owendanoff.com
@owendanoff
Tall Tall Trees “Lost in Time” – Freedays CD http://www.talltalltrees.com
@TallTallTrees
Truckstop Honeymoon “Everything’s Normal” – Big Things and Little Things CD
http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com @truckstoph
Switchback “Ain’t Going Back” – American Roots and Celtic Soul: Live Volume
1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
*****
CD FOCUS: An occasional series focusing on outstanding concept and
compilation albums, track-for-track.
JAMES TALLEY: Tryin’ Like The Devil, which Rolling Stone magazine declared
an American classic, was released 40 years ago on Capitol Records. A CD was
released this year to celebrate the reissue on James’ own Cimarron Records.
http://www.jamestalley.com
From this album I spun “Are They Gonna Make Us Outlaws Again?” “She Tries
Not To Cry” and “Tryin’ Like the Devil”
******
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Rockin’ In The Moonlight” – Bass,
Drums, Guitars and Organs CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com @fmigliorelli
Greg Cornell & The Cornell Brothers “The Median Song” – Come On Home CD
http://www.cornellbrothers.com @GregCornellBand
Clay Melton Band “Remember” – s/t EP http://www.claymeltonband.com @ClayMeltonBand
Jo Wymer “The Shoebox” – SLG EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
The Slants “Level Up” – The Band That Must Not Be Named EP http://www.theslants.com
@theslants
********
CD FOCUS: Ian Anderson and Carducci String Quartet
Jethro Tull – The String Quartets CD
http://www.jethrotull.com @jethrotull
http://www.carducciquartet.com @CarducciQuartet
These renditions, of Jethro Tull tunes, are performed in a classical format, by
Ian Anderson, and Carducci String Quartet.
From this CD, I spun: “In The Past (Living In The Past)” “Sossity Waiting
(Sossity: You’re A Woman/Reasons For Waiting)” and “Bungle (Bungle In The
Jungle)”
*********
Jacob Johnson “The Ferryman Waltz” – One-Take Jake CD
http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
Mic The Prophet “Wind and Water” – s/t CD http://www.miketheprophet.com
@miketheprophett
Jean Mann “Kitchen Waltz” – Road Girl, Volume 1 EP http://www.jeanmann.net
@jeanmann
Kirsten Maxwell “I Can’t Help It” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
@Kmaxwellmusic
Vance Gilbert “Prelude To A Kiss” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
@vancegilbert
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 2 hours, 51 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 12/15/13 audio and links


Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page:
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive121513/RCBlive121513_vbr.m3u
Ogg Vorbis format also available.
You can share the audio player with the HTML code on the page.
All shows are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 12/18/13.

I opened this show reciting Jack Kerouac’s short story “Home For Christmas” with its setting in Lowell MA, 1932.

David Amram & Ron Whitehead “Mama” – Kentucky Blues CD www.tappingmyownphone.com

Shauna Burns “Winter Star” – A Winter Gathering CD www.shaunaburns.com
Jethro Tull “First Snow In Brooklyn” – Jethro Tull Christmas Album
The Moody Blues “December Snow” – December
—-
 Tom Principato “Silver Bells” – www.tomprincipato.com
Heth “Christmas (Sweeter Than Wine)” – www.hethandjed.com
Davey O “I Once Knew” – Testing For Rust CD www.daveyo.com
Butcher’s Blind “Destination Blues” – Destination Blues EP www.butchersblind.com
Chastity Brown “I Left Home” – Back-Road Highways CD www.chastitybrownmusic.com
Frank Zappa & The Mothers Of Invention “Don’t Eat The Yellow Snow” & “Nanook Rubs It” – Apostrophe
Ramones “Danny Says” End Of The Century
Ramones “Merry Christmas (I Don’t Wanna Fight Tonight) – Brain Drain
Revel 9 “The 12 Days Of Christmas” –
www.revel9.com
Ian Lloyd “Everybody’s Happy ‘Cause It’s Christmas Time ” www.machinedreamrecords.com
Antigone Rising “Santa You Owe Me” www.antigonerising.com
Jamie McLean Band “Holy Water” – Live At Gibson CD www.jamiemcleanband.com
Late Cambrian “Revolution” – Peach CD www.latecambrian.com
Changing Modes “In Flight” – In Flight CD www.changingmodes.com
Calico “Santa Have Mercy” – www.calicotheband.com
Ronnie Fauss “Everybody Deserves A Merry Christmas” – www.ronniefauss.com
Alan Mann & The Free Arts Band “Christmas On The Block (2013)” – www.larrysaklad.com
Margo Rey “This Holiday Night” – This Holiday Night EP www.margorey.com
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Counting Sheep” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Eric Lambert & Friends “Make it Through The Night” – Maiden Voyage CD www.ericlambert.com
Jeanette Lynne “Love And You” – You’ve Got Me CD
Debbie Hennessey “Please Come Home For Christmas” – www.debbiehennessey.com
David Leinweber “Christmas Snow” www.davidleinweber.com
Ian McGlynn “Our Favorite Christmas Movie” – North Pole Vault EP www.ianmcglynn.com
Marianne Kesler “The Christmas Song” www.mariannekesler.com
Canaries In The Coal Mine “Céad Míle Fáilte Romhat, a Íosa, a Íosa” – Scarf Weather EP www.canariesinthecoalmine.com
Eliane Amherd “Let Me Explain” – Now And From Now On CD www.elianeperforms.com
Danielle Miraglia “Choir” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
—–
Final segment of the year, reflecting my favorite seasonal songs:

Tom Waits “Alice” – Alice CD
Paul Simon “I Am A Rock” – The Paul Simon Songbook

The Pogues “Fairytale Of New York” (featuring Kirsty MacColl) – If I Should Fall From Grace With God
Passengers “Miss Sarajevo” – Original Soundtracks 1
Jimi Hendrix “Merry Christmas & Happy New Year”
The Highland Pipers “Auld Lang Syne” – A Highland Christmas: Carols For Scottish Bagpipes

Closing music: Enya “And Winter Came” – And Winter Came
Running time: 4 horas, 25 minutos
Atmosphere: merry and bright
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net