Tag Archives: Kim Logan

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/20/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/06/rcbnew062017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew062017
Also available via Mixcloud http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*****
This show was published: 6/20/2017

Rachael Kilgour “Deep Bruises ” – Rabbit in the Road CD http://www.rachaelkilgour.com @rkilgourmusic
Thin Rail “Anytime, Anywhere”- Hi-Line Fever CD http://www.facebook.com/thinrail
Wayne Olivieri “You and Me” – Eclectic Mind CD http://www.wayneosongs.com @wayneolivieri
Sara Petite “I Will Rise” – Road Less Traveled CD http://www.sarapetite.com @sweetpetitep
Rick Drost “Revondon” – Turning the World CD http://www.rickdrostsongs.com
Zeynep Ozbilen “Amapola” – Zest CD http://www.zeynipozbilen.com @ZeynepOzbilenA

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Grand New Groove”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 46 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/06/rcblive062017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive062017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published: 6/20/2017

Opening music:
Beastie Boys “The Blue Nun” – Check Your Head CD
“The Three Stooges” reading, from the Jack Kerouac book – “Visions of Cody”
Beastie Boys “Dr. Lee, Ph.D” – Hello, Nasty CD
The Orb with Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry “Ball of Fire” – The Orbserver In The Star House CD

*******
Kurt Henry “Startin’ Line” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Rebecca Loebe “Cannonball” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Elisa Peimer “Daffodils” – Inside the Glass CD http://www.elisapeimer.com @elisapeimer
D.B. Rielly “Moving Mountains” – Cross My Heart+Hope to Die CD http://www.dbrielly.com @dbrielly
Red Molly “Willow Tree” – The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com @redmollyband
Belles & Whistles “Fire” – Look Up CD http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com @BellesMusic

*****
The Slants “From The Heart” – The Band Who Must Not Be Named EP http://www.theslants.com @theslants
John Papa Gros “Sugar & Ice” – River’s On Fire CD http://www.johnpapagros.com @JohnPapaGros
Rev. Shawn Amos “Brand New Man” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Guy King “Cookin’ in Style” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net
Altered Five Blues Band “Find My Wings” – Cryin’ Mercy CD http://www.alteredfive.com @A5BluesBand
Revel In Romance “Summer Nights” – Right and Wrong EP http://www.revelinromance.com @revelinromance
Kim Logan “Good Man” – Fresh Juice CD http://www.kimlogan.net @kimloganmusic
The Jimmys “You Say You Will” – Live from Transylvania CD http://www.thejimmys.net @TheJimmysBand

*******
CD Focus: Dean Gitter & The Ute Mountain Gang  www.utemountaingang.com
Coming through and out of the folk music revival of the 1950s and 60s, Dean has work with many artists of the genre, both as producer and performing artists. Dean had discovered and briefly managed the lengendary Odetta.  On this, his first album in many years, Dean explores the very roots of folk, and specifically the collection of songs from poet Carl Sandburg’s compilation “The American Songbag”
The tracks I spun, from this album, were “A Horse Named Bill”, “The Colorado Trail”, “Duncan and Brady”

*****
Si Kahn “Upstream” – Acoustic Rainbow CD http://www.sikahn.com
Joe Jencks “Solidarity Forever” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers & Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Thunderous Voices” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Hadley Kennary “The Runner” – Momentum CD http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Hungrytown “Highway Song” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Davey O “To Buffalo” – A Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones (new link)
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 45 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: sunnybanking

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 5/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/05/rcbnew051017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew051017New
Also available via Mixcloud
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 5/12/17
MJ Bishop “Give It Away Again” – http://www.mjbishopband.com
Will Stark “Rock In The Sand” – Joker CD http://www.willstark.com
Changing Modes “Door” – Goodbye Theodora CD http://www.changingmodes.com
@ChangingModes
Tuffy “Calicoon” – Calicoon EP http://www.tuffy2.bandcamp.com @tuffyband
Gwyneth Moreland “Farmhouse” – Cider CD http://www.gwynethmoreland.com
@gwynethmoreland
Jamie Kindleyside “Look Over Your Shoulder” – It Is What It Was CD
http://www.kindleyside.com @kindleyside
Roland Corrigal “Small Town Life” – Small Town Life EP
http://www.rolandcorrigal.com @rcorrigal
Ivan Polanco “700 Miles” – Nice CD http://www.ivanpolanco.com @ivanp_music
******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones , http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
@flowerdove2168

Running time: 50 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/05/rcblive0510171.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive051017
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 5/0/17
Opening music:
Willie Dixon “The Little Red Rooster” – I Am The Blues
Howlin’ Wolf “Spoonful”
Lucinda Williams “Lake Charles” – Car Wheels On A Gravel Road
Patti Witten “Nine Days In Texas” – Sycamore Tryst CD http://www.pattiwitten.com

*****
These artists are featured in the upcoming Kerrville Folk Festival
http://www.kerrville-music.com :
Amy Speace “That Kind Of Girl” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
@RealAmySpeace
Jonathan Byrd “Working Offshore” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Melissa Greener “Ghost In The Van” – Transistor Corazon CD
http://www.melissagreener.com @melissagreener
Brother Sun “Mighty, Mighty River” – Weights & Wings CD
http://www.brothersunmusic.com @BrotherSunNews
Freebo “To The Light” – If Not Now When CD http://www.freebomusic.com @freebomusic
Harpeth Rising “Rollin’ To You” – Shifted CD http://www.harpethrising.com
@harpethrising
C. Daniel Boling “Growing Old In New Mexico” – These Houses CD
http://www.danielboling.com @DanlBoling
*******
Phoebe Legere “Nightmare” – Heart Of Gold CD http://www.phoebelegere.com @Legere
Kim Logan “Monday Night Soul Song” – Fresh Juice EP http://www.kimlogan.com
@kimloganmusic
Carrington MacDuffie “Better That Way” – Rock Me To Mars EP
http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
Ellis Paul “Kick Out The Lights (Johnny Cash)” – Chasing Beauty CD
http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Patty Reese “Open A Window, Let In The Sun” – Let In The Sun CD
http://www.pattyreese.com @pattyreese
Markey Blue “Cash Is Always King” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD
http://www.markeyblue.com @Markeyblu
John Primer & Bob Corritore “Gambling Blues” – Ain’t Nothing You Can Do! CD
http://www.johnprimer.com http://www.bobcorritore.com @BobCorritore
*****
CD FOCUS: An occasional series focusing on outstanding concept and
compilation albums, track-for-track.
Ian Anderson and Carducci String Quartet
Jethro Tull – The String Quartets CD
http://www.jethrotull.com @jethrotull
http://www.carducciquartet.com @CarducciQuartet
These renditions of Jethro Tull tunes, are performed in a classical format.
From this CD, I spun: “Velvet Gold (Velvet Green)”, “Ring Out These Bells
(Ring Out, Solstice Bells)” and “Aquafugue (Aqualung)”
*********
The following are some of the 2017 New Folk competition participants at the
Kerrville Folk Festival:
Hadley Kennary “Nashville” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com
@hadleykennary
Ordinary Elephant “Leaving Kerrville” – Before I Go CD
http://www.ordinaryelephant.net @ordinarelephant
The YaYas “All These Gifts” – Paper Boats CD http://www.wearetheyayas.com
Heather Styka “Great Plains” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com
@heatherstyka
*****
Rob McHale “The Ghost Of Jesse James” – Tom Dooley and Friends CD
http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Monica Rizzio “Texarkana” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
@MonicaRizzio
Jenee Halstead “Juarez” – Edge Of The World EP http://www.jeneehalstead.com
@jeneehalstead
Jessie Kilguss “Train Song” – Devastate Me CD http://www.jessiekilguss.com
@jessiekilguss
Lara Herscovitch “The Conductor” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
@laraherscovitch
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
@flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 7 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: deep dust travelin’
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue