Tag Archives: Changing Modes

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/27/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/16
Drop.Kick.Pop “Amped” – Plastic Hallway CD http://www.dropkickpop.com
Michael Weiskopf “One Last Hint Of Green” – Love & Entropy CD http://www.michaelweiskopf.com
Nikki James “I’m Watching You” – The Album  http://www.nikkijamesmusic.com
New Row “Belong” – s/t EP http://www.newrow.ca
Breakfast For The Boys “Here To Mars” – The Ides of March CD http://www.breakfastfortheboys.com
Tim Hockenberry “Faith In You” – s/t CD  http://www.timhockenberry.com
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Life And A Day” – Welcoming The Flood CD http://www.scottwolfson.com
Andy Gordon “Lieutenant Dawes” – New Albion CD http://www.andygordon.com.au
Running time: 63 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/31/16
Opening music:
Angelo Badalamenti “The Pine Float” Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me soundtrack
Grover Washington Jr. “Hydra” – Feels So Good
Jimmy McGriff, Lucky Thompson, George Freeman, O’Donel Levy “Green Dolphin Street” Live Concert, Cook County Jail
A Tribe Called Quest “Jazz (We Got)” – The Low End Theory
*****
Kevin So “Dreamin’ ‘Bout Tomorrow” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com
Cardboard Ox “The Fisherman” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardxmusic.com
Sons Of The Never Wrong “Tic Tac Toe” – King Fisher King CD http://www.sons.com
Spuyten Duyvil “The Cruel War” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
No Fuss And Feathers “Dream” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
The Sidleys “Burning” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Switchback “Stellar Jay’s Wing” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
*****
Delta Moon “Down In The Flood” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock N’ Roll Barn” – Music From Hurley Mountain CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “The Trans-Slambovian BiPolar Express” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Greye “Black Dress” – Providence CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Sarah Packiam “Sparks In The Current” – Again CD http://www.sarahpackiam.com
Changing Modes “Red” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD http://www.changingmodes.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Emily Zuzik “No More For Today” – The Way It’s Got To Be CD http://www.emilyzuzik.com
Athena Reich “Blue Eyed String Of Pearls” – Stranger Things Have Happened CD http://www.athenareich.com
Jodelle “Damage Done” – The Adventures Of Jodelle CD http://www.jodelle.net
Jennifer Richman “Strength Inside” – Flowers Of Gold CD http://www.dancingrose records.com
******
Mystery Loves Company “Rambunctious Cowboy” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Daniel Christian “Dandelion” – Speak CD http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
David G Smith “Doesn’t Take Much Light” – Our House CD http://www.davidgsmithmusic.com
Elaine Romanelli “Shine” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
Camela Widad “Lighthouse” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Ian Siegal “Heavenly Houseboat Blues” – The Picnic Sessions CD http://www.iansiegal.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 173 minutos
Atmosphere:red rising light
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisement

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 11/1/15 podcast


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:  http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
This show was published 11/9/15
Buddy Guy “Too Late” – Born To Play Guitar CD http://www.buddyguy.net
Evening Of Keys “Tacoma Rain” – Volume 1 CD http://www.mauriceoffishrecords.net
Anthony Geraci & The Boston Blues All-Stars “The Blues Never Sleeps” – Fifty Shades Of Blue CD http://www.anthonygeraciblue.com
Andy Santana & The West Coast Playboys “Take Me Back” – Watch Your Step! CD http://www.deltagroovemusic.com
Royal Punisher “Fugue State” – Bullets For Breakfast CD http://www.royalpunisher.com
Stubborn Son “Catch Me Runnin’ ” – Birthright CD http://www.stubbornsonmusic.com
Amy Soucy “This River” – This River CD http://www.amysoucymusic.com
Happy Traum “High Muddy Water” – Just For The Love Of It CD http://www.happytraum.com
Running time: 50 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
This show was published 10/26/15
Opening music: The Orb with Lee “Scratch” Perry “Golden Clouds” – The  Orbserver In The Star House CD
***
Mary Jennings “Tectonic Plates” -Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
The Sidleys “The Breakdown” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Peter Mulvey “Back To The Wind’ – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
____________
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
Dylan Nirvana “KT-88” – Pentagonal Flower EP http://www.dylannirvana.com
Holly Figueroa “How It Is” – How It Is CD
Professor & Maryann “Thick As Thieves” – Runaway Favorite CD
Gabrielle “All I Can Say” – Dreamtown CD
_______________
Butchers Blind “Honestly” – Destination Blues CD http://www.butchersblind.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Between Midnight & Two” – Soul Blues CD  http://www.thecrowmatix.com
Tweed Funk “Blues In My Soul” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Greye “Providence” – The Tube CD http://www.greyemusic.com
Changing Modes “Give Up The Ghost” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
GET TOGETHER: Banana Recalls Youngbloods Classics    http://www.lowelllevinger.com
Lowell Levinger from The Youngbloods brings fresh takes to the 60’s
folk-rock band’s best-known songs
From this special collector’s edition disc I spun “Grizzly Bear” “Supersonic Transport” & “Darkness Darkness”, the latter with Jesse Colin Young as lead vox.
DARRYL HOLTER:  Radio Songs: Woody Guthrie in Los Angeles 1937-39.
Sowing musical seeds before he was known as an activist as much as a poet, Woody made many recordings for his own radio show on KFVD Los Angeles. These songs are interpreted musically by Daryl and several notable songwriters as guests.
From this CD I spun “Do Re Mi”, and “Big City Ways” (oldest known Woody recording).
_______
Annalise Emerick “Deep In The West” – Field Notes CD http://www.annalieemerick.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “The Yuba River Song” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com
Britt Connors “Fine” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Honor Finnegan “Content” – The Tiny Life CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time:  163 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacitysoftware.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue week of 5/31/15 audio/links


HOW TO LISTEN
mp3:  https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/06/rcbnew053115.mp3
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 6/7/15
Craig Dougan Band “Do What You Want To” – Hard Rock Rising CD
Romi Mayes “Wonder How” – Devil On Both Shoulders CD http://www.romimayes.com
Direct Divide “Tide Is Rising” – Own Your Ocean CD http://www.directdivideband.com
Erich McMann “Guilty As Pleaded” – Trucker Country CD http://www.erichmcmann.com
Partners n’ Crime “Side By Side” – Animated EP
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Ain’t Gotten Around” – Still She Will Fly EP
***
Running time: 56 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 6/7/15
Opening music:
The Pixies “Another Toe In The Ocean” – Indie Cindy
The Pixies “Velouria” – Bossanova
The Breeders “I Just Wanna Get Along” – Last Splash
Throwing Muses “Surf Cowboy” – University
—–*
Katie Garibaldi “Lock The Door, Lose The Key” – Follow Your Heart CD
Flo Anito “Man Of The Year” – No Dustbunnies CD http://www.floanito.com
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Costa Mesa” – Live In NYC CD http://www.westucker.com
Bern & The Brights “Irish Boys” – Work CD http://www.bernandthebrights.com
Marina V “Day In Day Out” – http://www.marinav.com
—–
Changing Modes “In June” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD
Steve Conte “She Blinds” – NYC CD http://www.stevecontenyc.com
Jo Wymer “I Can Tell” – Living With Scars CD http://www.jowymer.com
Revel 9 “San Jose” – The Razorblade Diaries EP http://www.revel9.com
Animato “Crossfires” – s/t EP http://www.animatoband.com
—–
Red Molly “My Baby Loves Me” – The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “The Love I Have For You” – The Love I Have For
McMule “Cluck Old Hen” – Right Down Here CD http://www.mcmule.com
Slaid Cleaves “Without Her” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “She Dreams” – No Yodeling On The Radio
—–
Esthema “Reminiscence” – The Long Goodbye CD http://www.esthema.com
Vance Gilbert ” ‘Round Midnight” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
Chris Smither “Feeling By Degrees” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD
Ian Siegal “Hard Times (Come Again No More)” – The Picnic Sessions CD
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 131 minutes
Atmosphere: old lost flame
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/3/15


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/8/15
Julia Massey & The Five Finger Discount “Montana Capri” – ALITE CD www.juliamasseymusic.com
John Earl Walker “Mustang Blues” – Mustang Blues CD www.johnearlwalker.com
Demi Grace “Go (Live It Up)” – Forward Movement Only CD www.demigrace.com
Andrew D. Huber “42 To Shore” – Mercury Gets A Moon CD www.andrewdhuber.com
Joe Scheller “Two Weeks Notice” – Remembering The Atlas CD www.joescheller.com
Kye Alfred Hillig “Come Play With Me” – The Buddhist CD www.kyealfredhillig.com
***
Running time:  49 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/8/15
Opening music:
Van Morrison “Hey Mr DJ” – Down The Road
Gene Chandler “Rainbow 65”
Bob & Earl “Harlem Shuffle”
Rufus Thomas “Can Your Monkey Do The Dog”
Vaneese Thomas (with Rufus Thomas) “Can’t Ever Let You Go” – Blues For My Father CD www.vaneesethomas.com
—–
*Liz Longley “Outta My Head” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
*Beth Wood “Get Good” – The Weather Inside CD www.bethwoodmusic.com
*The Sidleys “Nothing Else Remains” – Bittersweet CD www.thesidleys.com
**Jesse Terry “Never Heard The Storm” – The Calm & The Storm EP www.jesseterrymusic.com
**Rebecca Loebe “Circus Heart” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
—–
*Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “You Should See Me Now” – Violets Are Blue CD www.raniarbo.com
*Suzie Brown “Receipt For Love” – Almost There CD www.suziebrownsongs.com
Katie Garibaldi “You Saved The Best For Last” – Follow Your Heart CD www.katiegaribaldi.com
Marchan Noelle “Control”- single   www.marchannoelle.com
Steel Wool Band “I’m Not Sleeping” – All The Love In The World CD www.steelwoolband.com
The Plastic Pals “Travelling” – Turn The Tide CD www.theplasticpals.se
Changing Modes “Fly” – The Paradox Of Traveling Light CD www.changingmodes.com
—-
These artists are performing in the upcoming Wildflower! Music & Arts Festival, 5/15-17 www.wildflowerfestival.com :
Jonathan Byrd “Close Enough To Touch” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD www.jonathanbyrd.com
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “If I Need To Know” – For Keeps CD www.carrieelkin.com www.dannyschmidt.com
Annalise Emerick “Born This Way” – Field Notes CD www.annaliseemerick.com
RJ Cowdery “I’ll Keep Trying” – In This Light CD www.rjcowdery.com
—-
Dan May “Mother’s Day” – Beacon CD www.danmaycd.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “Old Joe’s Chair” – Crooked Fiddle CD www.aaronnathans.com www.michaelronstadt.com
Esthema “Reflections From The Past’ – Long Goodbye CD www.esthema.com
—-
Sara Petite “Circus Comes To Town” – Circus Comes To Town CD www.sarapetite.com
Jessie Kilguss “Red Moon” – Devastate Me CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Rob McHale “Fields” – Fields CD www.robmchale.com
Matt Turk “Ilana Donna” – Cold Revival CD www.turktunes.com
Roger Silverberg “Faith Hope Heart” – Major Seventh Heaven CD www.rogersilverberg.com
Ellis “Everybody Wants To Belong” – Right On Time CD www.ellis-music.com
—-
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 196 minutes
Atmosphere:  changing rainbows
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Thanks for listening!
Dan
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook/twitter/clammr: radiocblue
2159952234
2535371096