Tag Archives: The Morning Birds

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/23/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via
Chirbit:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 3/23/17
Mike Rocket “Caught In The Fog” – For The Ride Home CD http://www.mikerocket.com @MikeRocketMusic
LA Rivercatz “Chimichanga” – s/t CD http://www.larivercatz.com
Bringer “The Flame” – Black & Gold CD http://www.bringermusic.com @bringerband
Joe Olnick “Lakeside Trail” – Defiant Grooves CD http://www.joeolnick.com
Jen Gloeckner “Colors” – Vine CD http://www.jengloeckner.com @jengloeckner
The Staylyns “Come Clean” – Wait It Out CD http://www.thestaylyns.com @TheStaylyns
Kevin Chambers “The Way Home” – Starting Over CD http://www.kevinchambersmusic.com @_KevinChambers_
Claudia Gibson “Cleveland, Ohio” – Step By Step CD http://www.claudiagibson.com @ctgibson
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 56 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbit:
This show was published 3/11/17
Opening music:  Nat “King” Cole “Lush Life”
******
The Morning Birds “Bloom” – Bloom EP http://www.themorningbirds.com @themorningbirds
Peter Mulvey “Green Grass” – The Good Stuff CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Changing Modes “Strange Invasion” – Here CD http://www.changingmodes.com @ChangingModes
The Sprinkle Genies “Springtime” – Fuzzy CD http://www.thesprinklegenies.com @SprinkleGenies
********
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Maribelle” http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Von Grey “She’s A Wildflower” – Make Some Noise EP http://www.vongreymusic.com @vongreymusic
The Buffalo Ruckus “Mountain Honey” – Peace And Cornbread.com http://www.thebuffaloruckus.com @buffaloruckus
Ellis Paul “UK Girl (Boston Calling)” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
The Currys “Tastee-Freez” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @The_Currys
Jon Pattie “Home” – 3 2 1 EP http://www.jonpattiemusic.com @JonJPattie
*********
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “I’m Gonna Miss You” – Deep Ellum CD http://www.missmarcy.com
The Reverend Shawn Amos “You’re Gonna Miss Me (When I Get Home)” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Big Jon Atkinson & Bob Corritore “I’m Gonna Miss You Like The Devil” – House Party At Big Jon’s CD http://www.bobcorritore.com http://www.bigjonandthenationals.com @BobCorritore
Crooked Eye Tommy “Southern Heart” – Butterflies & Snakes CD http://www.crookedeyetommy.com @TommyMarsh805
Just Dave Band “(It’s Just Hard) When You’re In It” – Rules To Live By EP http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
Lorraine Leckie & Her Demons “America Weeping” http://www.lorraineleckie.com @LorraineLeckie
The History Of Colour TV “Wreck” – Something Like Eternity CD http://www.thehistoryofcolourtv.com @THOCTV
The Wedding Present “Fifty-Six” – Going, Going CD http://www.scopitones.co.uk @weddingpresent
*******
Eliane Amherd “Turn The World Around” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Heather Styka “What’ll It Be” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Kirsten Maxwell “I Already Know” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Kathryn Claire “The Forest Flower Set” – Bones Will Last CD http://www.kathrynclairemusic.com @KathrynClaire5
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Make It Mine” – Still She Will Fly EP http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Vance Gilbert “Mas Que Nada” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Closing music:  DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols @flowerdove2168
Running time: 2 hours, 48 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 9/20/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
-Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 9/28/15
Jeff Przech “Tell Me Something” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com
Gem Andrews “Edges” – Vancouver CD http://www.gemandrews.co.uk
The Wildcat O’Halloran Band “5 Simple Words” – Midnight Service Call CD wildcatohalloran.com
Kevin Andreas “Technicolor Love” – Technicolor Love CD http://www.kevinandreas.com
Chris Dalla Riva “I Want You To Know” – I Want You To Know CD
Freebo “Funk Up The Folk” – If Not Now When CD http://www.freebomusic.com
Ellie Fabe “Before A Fall” – Devil May Care CD http://www.elliefabe.com
Greta Stroebel “Mr. Black” – Society Road EP http://www.societyroad.weebly.com
Running time: 64  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog
This show was published 9/20/15
Opening music:
The Morning Birds “Bloom (Prizm Prime White Light Remix)” – http://www.themorningbirds.com
The Orb “Plum Island” – Cydonia CD
_________
Spuyten Duyvil “The Cruel War” – The Social Music Hour Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
McMule “Ship Of Fools ” – Right Down Here CD http://www.mcmule.com
Delta Moon “Hard Time Killing Floor Blues” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Blindsided” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Jonathan Byrd “Poor Johnny” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Catherine Maclellan “Gone Too Soon” – The Raven’s Son CD http://www.catherinemaclellan.com
_________
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Three Of A Kind” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Kurt Henry Band “There’s An Oak Tree In An Orchard” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Butcher’s Blind “Thursday Girl” – http://www.butchersblind.com
Wormburner “Parliaments On Sundays” – Pleasant Living In Planned Communities CD http://www.wormburnerband.com
Live Hart “New Day” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From Volume 2 I aired the following:
Blackfeather Jane “Down Low Tea”
Dead Parties “Last Romance”
Estrella Oscura “Beyond Within”
Mayflower Madame “Lovesick”
Los Sub “Volviendoa a la casa de noche”
_______
Rebecca Loebe “Darlin’ ” – Circus Heart CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com
Ellis Paul “Love Is A Curious Thing” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Flagship Romance “Lasts”- Fee Fi Fo Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
Clarence Bucaro “Safe At Home” – Like The 1st Time CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com
Jon Shain “Clementine”- Reupholstered CD http://www.jonshain.com
Chris Smither “Feeling By Degrees” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
_________
Carl Solomon “What About You” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
John Roberts & Debra Cowan “The Broadside Man” – Ballads Long & Short: The Best Of Every Sort CD http://www.debracowan.com http://www.goldenhindmusic.com
Beth Wood “Coyote Prayer” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Claudia Schmidt “Already” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Honor Finnegan “We Are Hearts” – The Tiny Life CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  177 minutes
Atmosphere: ecliptic
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue