Tag Archives: Monowhales

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 11/10/21 podcast episodes


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/radio-crystal-blue-novus-ordo-111021/
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-111021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/11/rcbnew111021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79

This show was published on 11/2/2021.

Jonathan Edwards “50 Years” – Right Where I Am  www.jonathanedwards.net
Grey DeLisle “You Only Live Twice” (featuring The Satellites Four)  @greydelisle
The Taboos “Midnight” https://www.facebook.com/TheTaboosOfficial/  @thetaboosband  
K Mak “Let’s Do This”  https://www.kmak.band/
Eric Lambert “The Music Set Me Free” – Beating The Odds  www.ericlambert.com
Christa Couture “To Us” – Safe Harbour www.christacouture.com @christacouture
The Appalucians “Dave’s Song (Song For A Veteran)” www.theappalucians.com
Shane Cook & The Woodchippers “Close Friends” www.shanecook.com

*****************
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No.1” – Sonido Amazonico  www.chichalibre.com
Running time: 50 minutes 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

*************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 22nd year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
These episodes, on all platforms except for Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, are in 2 parts.
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/radio-crystal-blue-111021/Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-111021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/11/rcblive111021-1.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******
This show was published on 11/12/21
Kraftwerk  “Uranium” “Intermission”- Radio-Activity
New Order “Blue Monday” – Substance
808 State “Sunrise” – Utd State 90
808 State “One In Ten” – Gorgeous
******************
Abby Huston “Unrequited” – Ah Ha https://www.facebook.com/abbyhustonrva/
Errunhrd “Better Days”    www.errunhrd.com @errunhrd
Jonas Carping “Out Of Reach” – The YLA Sessions  www.jonascarping.com @jonascarping
Liz Longley “Send You My Love” – Funeral For My Past  www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Jesse Terry “Close My Eyes” (with Liz Longley) – Natural  www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterrymusic
Kevin Daniel “Build It All” – Been Here Before    www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Sam Robbins “Saying Amen” – Finally Feeling Young   www.samrobbinsmusic.com @samrobbinsmusic 
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Fish Out Of Water” – s/t   www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd   
***************
Veronica Lewis “Fool Me Twice” – You Ain’t Unlucky  www.veronicalewis.com @imveronicalewis 
Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts “Sorrow” – Western Abyss  www.roughcutsband.com @ryanchrys
Jay Stott “Electric Guy” – Wreckage Of Now  www.jgstott.com @jgstott
Kristin Hersh “Fox Point” – Possible Dust Clouds   www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
Monowhales “Over My Head” – Daytona Bleach www.monowhales.com  @monowhales
Black Star Jackals “Hollow” –  www.blackstarjackals.com  @blackstarjackals
The Kundalini Genie “Half In, Half Out” – Half In, Half Out  https://www.facebook.com/TheKundaliniGenie @kundalinigenie
Slow Crush “Gloom” – Hush   www.slowcrush.org  @slowcrushband 
*******************
CD Focus: Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers – We’re Not Kiddin’ Around www.musickideos.comwww.frankmigliorelli.com
Rock n’ roll songs about some of our favorite children’s books. 
I aired “Harry The Dirty Dog” & “Flat Stanley”
*************************
Lara Hope & The Ark-Tones “Some Advice” – Here To Tell The Tale www.larahopeandtheark-tones.com @arktones
Jack Grace “Nobody Brought Me Nothing” – What A Way To Spend The Night www.jackgrace.com @jackgrace 
Yarn “Let Us Pray” – Shine The Light On   www.yarnmusic.net  @brooklynyarn
Two Man Travelling Medicine Show “Mixing Up The Medicine” – Going Nowhere Fast 
https://www.facebook.com/TheTwoManTravellingMedicineShow
Olivia Frances “It Just Takes One” – Orchid  www.oliviafrancesmusic.com @ofrancesmusic
Fred Gillen Jr “Stay” – Turn Off The Lights www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Warm November” – In The Dark   www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
The Matthew Show “Here We Come Again” – www.thematthewshow.com @thematthewshow
*************
Johnsmith “Sweetgrass” – The Longing Road www.johnsmithmusic.com
Claudia Schmidt “Weather” – Slow Steady Heart www.claudiaschmidt.com
Avi Wisnia “Just Another Daydream” – Catching Leaves www.aviwisnia.com @aviwisnia
Lazer Lloyd “Simple Life” – Born To Love You www.lazerlloyd.live  @lazerlloyd
Chris Smither “Caveman” – More From The Levee www.smither.com @chrissmither_
Chris & Adam Carroll  “Ocean Of Peace” – Good Farmer  www.adamcarroll.com @adamcarrolltx
Ben Reel Band “What Is Done” – Live at JJ Smyth’s, Dublin    www.benreel.com @benreel
Simon Mayor & Hilary James “The Buttermere Waltz” (live) – When Summer Comes Again   www.mayorandjames.com
@simonmandolin @HilaryjamesUK
*********Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender

Running time: 3 hours, 38 minutes. 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software. 
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 4/4/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-040421
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/04/rcbnew040421.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #499, was published on April 8, 2021

Toria Richings “Where It All Began” – Diamond Stone EP http://www.toriarichings.com @ToriaRichings
Gerry Spehar “Lady Liberty, Day One” – Lady Liberty EP http://www.gerryspehar.com
3 Pairs Of Boots “Everywhere I Go” – Long Rider CD http://www.3pairsofboots.com @3PairsOfBoots
Tokyo Tramps “I’m A Tiger” – (t/t) I’m A Tiger EP http://www.tokyotramps.com @tokyotramps
Domenic Cicala “Coldest Fire In Town (featuring Mindy Miller)” – Come On Over: The Honky Tonk Duets CD http://www.domeniccicala.com @DomenicCicala
ThorNton Creek “Acres Of Nuthin'” – Maybe Key Lime Pie CD http://www.thorntoncreek.com @ThorNtonCreek
Will Jackson “Polaroid Parade” – Songs From The Briarpatch CD http://www.willjacksonmusic.com @WJacksonMusic
Dulcie Taylor “Better Part Of Me” – Rediscovered EP http://www.dulcietaylor.com @Dulcietaylor11


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
Running time: 55 minutos

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-040421
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/04/rcblive040421.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue.


Show #875, was published on April 8, 2021
I read the prologue to Larry McMurtry’s “Horseman, Pass By”. Larry passed away most recently.
Following this, I aired a clip from “The Last Picture Show”. (Columbia Pictures – October 22, 1971)
James McMurtry “Gulf Road” – Saint Mary Of The Woods (Sugar Hill – 2002) http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com @JamesMcMurtry
Curtis McMurtry “Chaplinesque” – Respectable Enemy (Berkalin Records – August 12, 2014) http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com @CurtisMcMurtry


Jesse Terry “Strangers In Our Town” – When We Wander CD http://www.jesseterry.com @jesseterrymusic
Stefan Prigmore “Brazos In My Bones” – River Blood CD http://www.stefanprigmore.net @S_Prigmore
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Road To Tatopani, Part 1” – If I Woke Up This Morning & Died CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Mean Mary “Little Cindy” – Alone CD http://www.meanmary.com
Vance Gilbert “Another Great Day Above Ground” – Good, Good Man CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Claudia Nygaard “Ol’ Buick” – Lucky Girl CD http://www.claudianygaard.om @ClaudiaNygaard


Dobet Gnahoré “Lève-Toi” – (single) http://www.dobetgnahore.com @Dobet_Gnahore
Al Qahwa “Gigue (Live)” – African Routes CD http://www.alqahwa.ca
Storm Seeker “Wellerman” (Sea Shanty Folk Session) – (single) http://www.storm-seeker.com @stormseekerband
Snowfish “Middle Name” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/snowfishband @Snowfishband
Swallow The Rat “Don’t” – (single) http://www.swallowtherat.com @swallowtherat
The Freight “Found” – (single) http://www.thefreightband.com


Monowhales “Over My Head” – Daytona Bleach CD http://www.monowhales.com @monowhales
Dead Original “Searching” – Bought & Sold CD http://www.deadoriginal.com @deadoriginal_
Marie-clo “Shell” – (t/t) Shell(e), Pt. II EP http://www.marieclo.com
Small Town Titans “The Ride” – (t/t) The Ride CD http://www.smalltowntitans.com @SmallTownTitans
Jess Novak Band “Match” – Standing Now EP http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Sirsy “Stand”- LIke A Drum EP http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY


Jimmie Bratcher “Government Cheese” – I’m Hungry CD http://www.jimmiebratcher.com @jimmiebratcher
Yarn “Good Lady” – Shine The Light On CD http://www.yarnmusic.net @brooklynyarn
Bloody Jug Band “Lac Du Flambeau” – Stranded CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Mary Battiata & Little Pink “Seven Stars” – The Heart, Regardless CD http://www.littlepinktheband.com @MaryBattiata1
Heather Pierson “Lines & Spaces” – (t/t) Lines And Spaces CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Susan Gibson “Compassionate Combat” – (single) http://www.susangibson.com @susannng


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 46 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue