Tag Archives: The Stone Eye

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 2/19/23


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 2/19/23. Next shows should be published around 2/28/23.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
The main show is heard in 2 parts via the RSS feed. Use Mixcloud or the Internet Archive to hear the show as one long segment.

RCB NOVUS ORDO 2/19/23
Drew Young “Clearly We Belong Together http://www.drewyoung.com
Aniita Squeeze “Don’t Let Your Livin’ Go Bad” – http://www.anitasqueeze.com
Tara Bandito “Drama Queen” https://www.facebook.com/tarabandito
Kei Car “Good Disguise” – https://www.facebook.com/keicarband
Land Of Trees “There’s No Blaming Time” – Things I Don’t Know Yet http://www.landoftreesmusic.com
Crowes Pasture “Agree On” – http://www.crowespastureduo.com
Rona Mac “Sense” – http://www.ronamacmusic.com


Running time: 45 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 2/19/23


Stan Getz “The Look Of Love” – What The World Needs Now: Stan Getz Plays Burt Bacharach
Dusty Springfield “I Just Don’t Know What To Do With Myself” s/t
Sandie Shaw “Always Something There To Remind Me” – s/t
Mekon (featuring Marc Almond) “Please Stay”
Elvis Costello with Burt Bacharach “Toledo” – Painting From Memory
Quarterflash “Night Shift” – Night Shift movie soundtrack
Burt Bacharach “Street Talk” – Night Shift movie soundtrack
Gorillaz “Feel Good Inc.” – Demon Days
De La Soul “Plug Tunin” – 3 Feet High And Rising
De La Soul “Here In After” …And The Anonymous Nobody
A Tribe Called Quest “Verses From The Abstract” – The Low End Theory


Lara Herscovitch “Rise” – Highway Philosophers http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Grace Pettis “Paper Boat” – Working Woman http://www.gracepettis.com
Jessie Kilguss “Wuthering Heights” (Kate Bush cover) http://www.jessiekilguss.com
Amy Speace “Little Red” – Tucson http://www.amyspeace.com
Tom Hingley & Gordon Mackay “Angela” – Decades https://www.facebook.com/TomHingleyMusic
Todd Barrow “Prisoner Of Love” http://www.toddbarrowmusic.com
Heather Pierson “Willy” – Lines & Spaces http://www.heatherpierson.com


Eliane Amherd “Johannely Fy” La Degustation http://www.elianeperforms.com
Mighty Mystic “Money Haffi Spend” http://www.mightymystic.com
Jess Novak Band “Haven’t Found You Yet” – Live at the Nelson Odeon http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Frenchy & The Punk “Mon Souvenir” – Zen Ghost http://www.frenchyandthepunk.com
Reardon Love “Invita Minerva” – The Spirit Willing” – https://www.facebook.com/reardonlove/
The Stone Eye “Donora” https://www.facebook.com/TheStoneEye/
Eulogy “Pain Is Mine” – Rebirth http://www.eulogyrocks.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point

Bridget Kelly Band “Heartbreakin’ Blues” – Winter’s Coming http://www.bridgetkellyband.com/
Eddie 9V “Puttin’the Kids To Bed” – Little Black Flies http://www.eddie9v.com
Alex Lopez Band “The First Time” – Nasty Crime http://www.alexlopezmusic.com
Lori Hardman “Surprise Surprise” – http://www.lorihardman.com/
Jason Lang “Happiness Is” – Handle With Care http://www.jasonlangmusic.ca
Johnny O’Neill “Take Me Down” – Live At The Southern Theater http://www.johnnyoneill.com
Pink Diamond Revue “The Fuzz Guitar” http://www.thepinkdiamondrevue.com


ALBUM FOCUS:
Further On: The Songs Of Billy Conway https://www.songsofbillyconway.com/

This albums serves as a tribute to the late drummer for Morphine, Jeffrey Foucault, Chris Smither, and others who are mainly part of the New England folk music scene. Billy was also active as a songwriter. Recordings and voice memos collected by Billy’s wife Laurie Sargent provide the framework for these songs.

“After All” (featuring Caitlin Canty)
“Once Is Enough” (featuring Kris Delmhorst)
“If I Had A Dollar” (featuring Chris Smither)
“Like Annette” (featuring Laurie Sargent)


The Runaway Grooms “This Road” – This Road http://www.therunawaygrooms.com
Stephen Evans “Winning The Day” Buzz Of Bees http://www.stephenevansmusic.com
Ever More Nest “Alone Tonight” – Out Here Now http://www.evermorenest.com
Nathan Kalish “Past The Everglades” – Great Big Motel Bed In The Sky http://www.kalish.us
Florence Dore “Highways & Rocketships” – Highways & Rocketships http://www.florencedoremusic.com
Annie Capps “How Can I Say This” – How Can I Say This http://www.annieandrodcapps.com
**************
Jann Klose “Surrender” – http://www.jannklose.com
Linda Sussman “Don’t Let It Rain” – lindasussman.com
Ben Reel “Don’t Fight It Baby” – Come A Long Way http://www.benreel.com
Ben Bedford “Adder” – Valley Of Stars http://www.benbedford.com
Nancy Cassidy “When I Get Home” – River’s Rising http://www.nancycassidymusic.com
Johnsmith “Fallow Season” – Ginkgo http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Claudia Schmidt “Wings Of Wonder” – Reimagining http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Mike Agranoff “Urge For Going” – Straight Lines http://www.mikeagranoff.com


Closing music: MFSB “My Mood” – Universal Love

Running time: 5 hours

Advertisement