Tag Archives: The Coteries

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/19/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3:  https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/07/rcbnew071915.mp3
Internet Archive:    https://archive.org/details/RCBnew071915

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 7/26/15

Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “My Old Hometown” – American Vertigo CD www.andyhawk.com
Voxmirage “Want Me Too” – s/t CD  www.voxmirage.com
Paul Maged “Not Complicated” – Diamonds & Demons CD www.paulmaged.com
Michael Wood Band “Revival” – Rubble Town CD www.michaelwoodband.com
Handsome Midnight “Tell The Truth” – Animal CD www.handsomemidnight.com
Brianna Nelson “American Dream” – The Catcher EP www.briannanelson.bandpage.com

Running time: 47 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732

Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 7/26/15

Opening music:
808 State “Ooops” – ex:el
The Shamen “Lightspan” – En-Tact
Black Grape “In The Name Of The Father” – It’s Great When You’re Straight..Yeah
Sugarcubes “Hit” – Stick Around For Joy

___
Luke Potter “Sadie” – So Sugar CD www.lukepottermusic.com
Owen Danoff “Never Been Kissed” – Twelve Stories CD www.owendanoff.com
Liz Longley “Never Loved Another” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
Carrie Ferguson “Arcata Song” – A List Of Whales CD www.carriefergusonmusic.com
The Coteries “I Hitched A Ride” – s/t EP www.thecoteries.com
Paul Sachs “Gratitude”- Survival Is The New Success CD www.paulsachs.com
____
Tweed Funk “Hoodoo Power” – First Name Lucky CD www.tweedfunk.com
Sugaray Rayford “Call Off The Mission”-  Southside CD www.sugarayblues.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Tired Of The Blues” – Soul Blues CD www.thecrowmatix.com
Steel Wool “I’m Not Sleeping” –  All The Love in The World CD  www.steelwoolband.com
Delta Moon “Nothing You Can Tell A Fool” – Low Down CD www.deltamoon.com
Anthony Gomes “Listen To The Universe” – Electric Field Holler CD www.anthonygomes.com
____
Jessie Kilguss “I’m Your Prey” – Devastate Me CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Mic The Prophet “Save Me Now” – s/t CD www.mictheprophet.com
Brooks Williams “Carry On”- New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
Mystery Loves Company “The Island”- Rock Symphony Billion CD www.mysteryloves.com
The Brehms “Summer Moon” – Summer Moon CD www.thebrehmsband.com
Hungrytown “Ramparts and Bridges” – Further West CD www.hungrytown.net

___
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “I Know What I Know” – Epilogue CD www.ronstadtgenerations.com

Matt The Electrician “Suitcase” – It’s A Beacon It’s A Bell CD www.matttheelectrician.com
Band Of Lovers “San Francisco” – The Coast CD www.bandoflovers.net
Avi Wisnia “Sky Blue Sky” – www.aviwisnia.com
Marianne Kesler “Neon Moon” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD www.mariannekesler.com
Davey O ”The Walk” – No Passengers CD www.daveyo.com
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 183  minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/10/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew051015
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/15/15
Eliza and the Organix “The Hours” – Orange Moon Soon EP
Phil Yates The Affiliates “Masterpiece” – No Need To Beg CD www.philyates.com
Steven Graves “Humility” – Mission Bell CD wwe.stevengravesmusic.com
Vinyl Laranja “To Love”- Rooster Illusion CD www.vinyllaranja.com
David Catallo “Chimera” – La Fuente y El Arroyo CD www.davidcatalloguitar.com
Beth Crowley “How It Ends”- Porcelain Heart CD www.bethcrowley.com
***
Running time:  49 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/15/15
Opening music:
The Orb  (featuring Lee “Scratch” Perry) “Golden Clouds” – The Orbserver In The Star House CD
—–
This segment contains musicians featured at this year’s SERFA conference http://www.serfa.org
Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers “When The Morning Breaks” – Aragon Mill: The Bluegrass Sessions CD http://www.sikahn.com
The Early Mays “Red Bud” – s/t CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Danielle Miraglia “Pigeons” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Jon Shain “Peace Like A River” – Reupholstered CD http://www.jonshain.com
Jim Photoglo “Something Of Me” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Tim Grimm “Blame It On The Dog” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com
—-
Kevin So “Dreamin’ Bout Tomorrow” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com
Ellis Paul “Drive-in Movie” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Peter Mulvey “Remember The Milkman?” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
*Han “The Last Gold Steed” – Radio Flyers CD http://www.han-music.com
*The Coteries “Be Here Today” – s/t EP http://www.thecoteries.com
The Levins “Dream Unspoken” – Trust CD http://www.thelevins.com
Matt Harlan “Half-Developed Song” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
—-
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Devil On My Shoulder” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Tom Principato “Robert Johnson Told Me So” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Nine Times Blue “This Time” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.9timesblue.com
Sirsy “Killer” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Emiko “Excuse Me For Breathing” – Moving The Universe, Part 1 EP  http://www.emikomusic.com
Jo Wymer “Rearview Mirror” – http://www.jowymer.com
dinMachine “Tryad” – Dance To Reason CD http://www.dinmachine.com
—-
These artists are participating in this weekend’s Montauk Music Festival  http://www.themontaukmusicfestival.com :
Kevin McWha Steele “Stay With Her” – s/t CD http://www.kevinmcwhasteele.com
Kaydi Johnson “American Grocery Store” – No Gods Allowed CD http://www.kaydijohnsong.com
Butcher’s Blind “Burn Up Bright” – Destination Blues sampler EP http://www.butchersblind.com
Cody Joe Hodges “Cabo, Mexico” – The Good Stuff CD http://www.codyjoehodges.com
—-
Britt Connors “Turtle Song” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Laura Berman “Mend” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
The Portraits “Small World Anthem” – Life In Sepia CD http://www.theportrtaitsmusic.com
Sloan Wainwright “Holland” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
Evan Button “Walking On Earth” – Walking On Earth CD http://www.evanbutton.com
Avi Wisnia “Rabbit Hole” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Sharon Glassman “Spring Or Fall” – Blame It On Hoboken, The Songs, Volume 2 EP http://www.sharonglassmanlive.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 188 minutes
Atmosphere: gold-lining memories
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 3/22/15 shows


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 3/25/15
Roxanna “Here With Me” www.roxannamusic.com
Paul Sawtelle & The Brotherhood Of Soul “If You Want Me To Stay” – Virtual Insanity CD www.paulsawtelle.com
Spuyten Duyvil “Reno Factory” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
The Gantry “Broken Glass” – Years And Years CD www.thegantrymusic.com
Hans York “Broken Shell” – Spellbound CD www.hansyork.com
Wes Speight “My Love Cliché” – Transmigration CD www.wessp8.blogspot.com
***
Running time:  52 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via  Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 3/27/15
Opening music: Patty Larkin “New Hotel” – Still Green CD http://www.pattylarkin.com
****
These artists are being showcased as part of this weekend’s Singer Songwriter Cape May event http://www.sscapemay.com :
Paige Allbritton “Me Instead” – Glue Me Together CD http://www.paigeallbritton.com
Kaydi Johnson “Not An Ordinary God” – No Gods Allowed CD http://www.kaydijohnsong.com
Kevin McWha Steele “Virginia Reel” – s/t CD http://www.kevinmcwhasteele.com
Jiggley Jones “Nothing So Natural” – A Mountain, A Struggle, A Tunnel, A Light EP http://www.jiggleyjones.com
James Hearne “Strange The Way” –  http://www.schwaejames.com
The Coteries “Be Here Today” – s/t EP http://www.thecoteries.com
Avi Wisnia “More Than Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Spring” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Dan & Faith “Sunday Mornings” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com
****
Butcher’s Blind “OPP” – Destination Blues sampler CD http://www.butchersblind.com
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Three Of A Kind” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Tom Principato “Run Out Of Time” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Fall Down” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgilllenjr.com
Olio “Show Goes On” – s/t CD http://www.oliomusic.com
Sirsy “Picture” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Aradia “The Light” – Citizen Of Earth CD http://www.aradiamusic.com
***
These artists are part of the Berkalin Records Festival, Round Top, TX, 3/28:
Matt Harlan “Burgundy & Blue” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Curtis McMurtry “Eleanor’s House” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Drown” – The Great Unknown CD http://www.pattonbrokus.com
Libby Koch “The Other Side” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
****
Red Molly “Lay Your Burden Down” – The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com
Lisa Biales “Sad Sad Sunday” – Belle Of The Blues CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Star Anna “Hymns We Sang” – The Sky Is Falling CD http://www.staranna.com
Mary Gauthier “Oh Soul” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com
***
*Jesse Terry “Barbed Wire” – Stay Here With Me CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com
*Craig Bickhardt “Gourd Vine” – The More I Wonder CD http://www.craigbickhardt.com
Jeff Brown “Rain” – Last Chance CD http://www.jeffbrownmusic.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Empty” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
Rob McHale “Wishing Well” – Fields CD http://www.robmchale.com
Bar Scott “Running Away” – Journey CD http://www.barscott.com
Lara Herscovitch “A Circle Drawn”- Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Debra Cowan “Darling Corey” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Spectrum” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 189 minutes
Atmosphere: rain rain runoff
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.netThanks for listening!
Dan
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook/twitter/clammr: radiocblue
2159952234
2535371096