Tag Archives: Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 1/3/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 1/6/16
John Aulabaugh “Elasticity” – Of Sins Present And Past CD http://www.johnaulabaugh.com
Tia McGraff “Crazy Beautiful” – Crazy Beautiful CD http://www.tiamcgraff.com
Doctor G & The Mudcats “It’s The Blues Tonight” – Swampy Tonk Blues CD http://www.doctorg-and-the-mudcats.com
Blue Water Highway Band “Greytown” – Things We Carry CD http://www.bluewaterhighwayband.com
Ned Van Go “Empty Bottle” – The Dirt And The Sin CD http://www.nedvangomusic.com
John M. “Rescuer” – M-VI CD http://www.johnm.com
Running time: 48 minutes
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 1/6/16
Opening music:
Death Cab For Cutie “The New Year” – Transatlanticism CD
U2 “New Year’s Day” – Under A Blood Red Sky
Brenda Kahn “Yellow Sun” – Destination Anywhere
The Breeders “New Year” – Last Splash
***
Pam Steebler ” Help Me Out” – Give In EP http://www.pamsteebler.com
The Kurt Henry Band “I Hear My Name” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Night Life” – The Love I Have For You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
The Late Saints “Bitter” – Presto! In America CD http://www.thelatesaints.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “She Dreams” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
***
Builder Of The House “Trespassers” – There Is No Hourglass, Only Sand EP http://www.builderofthehouse.com
Purusa “Surrender” – Repair CD http://www.purusaband.com
Fireships “Go Down Fighting” – s/t CD http://www.fireships.net
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In The Rain” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Tom Principato “The Rain Kept Pouring Down” – Live And Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
***
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I haven’t aired in years:
Tim Blane “Drifting And Driving” – In The Meantime CD
Eva Moon “Swimming Upstream” – Something’s Brewing CD http://www.evamoon.net
Marianne Kesler “Broken” – s/t CD http://www.mariannekesler.com
Crescent & Frost “If She Were You” – My Old Man: A Tribute To Steve Goodman CD http://www.dmarcusmusic.com
***
Esthema “Reminiscence” – Long Goodbye CD http://www.esthema.com
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “Annabelle” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Fall Down” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Screen Door Porch “Poor Elijah” – Modern Settler CD http://www.screendoorporch.com
Anne E. Dechant “Go Get Joe” – The Sun Coming In CD http://www.anneedechant.com
***
Libby Koch “Naomi” – Tenneessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
Olivia Frances “Heart To Hold” – Back To Happiness CD http://www.oliviafrances.com
Hadley Kennary “With Love From Chicago” – http://www.hadleykennary.com
Lara Herscovitch “Time” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “The Invitation” – American Hornpipe CD http://www.robinsongs.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”  http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 167 minutes
Atmosphere:  fluid
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/19/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3:  https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/07/rcbnew071915.mp3
Internet Archive:    https://archive.org/details/RCBnew071915

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 7/26/15

Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “My Old Hometown” – American Vertigo CD www.andyhawk.com
Voxmirage “Want Me Too” – s/t CD  www.voxmirage.com
Paul Maged “Not Complicated” – Diamonds & Demons CD www.paulmaged.com
Michael Wood Band “Revival” – Rubble Town CD www.michaelwoodband.com
Handsome Midnight “Tell The Truth” – Animal CD www.handsomemidnight.com
Brianna Nelson “American Dream” – The Catcher EP www.briannanelson.bandpage.com

Running time: 47 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732

Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 7/26/15

Opening music:
808 State “Ooops” – ex:el
The Shamen “Lightspan” – En-Tact
Black Grape “In The Name Of The Father” – It’s Great When You’re Straight..Yeah
Sugarcubes “Hit” – Stick Around For Joy

___
Luke Potter “Sadie” – So Sugar CD www.lukepottermusic.com
Owen Danoff “Never Been Kissed” – Twelve Stories CD www.owendanoff.com
Liz Longley “Never Loved Another” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
Carrie Ferguson “Arcata Song” – A List Of Whales CD www.carriefergusonmusic.com
The Coteries “I Hitched A Ride” – s/t EP www.thecoteries.com
Paul Sachs “Gratitude”- Survival Is The New Success CD www.paulsachs.com
____
Tweed Funk “Hoodoo Power” – First Name Lucky CD www.tweedfunk.com
Sugaray Rayford “Call Off The Mission”-  Southside CD www.sugarayblues.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Tired Of The Blues” – Soul Blues CD www.thecrowmatix.com
Steel Wool “I’m Not Sleeping” –  All The Love in The World CD  www.steelwoolband.com
Delta Moon “Nothing You Can Tell A Fool” – Low Down CD www.deltamoon.com
Anthony Gomes “Listen To The Universe” – Electric Field Holler CD www.anthonygomes.com
____
Jessie Kilguss “I’m Your Prey” – Devastate Me CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Mic The Prophet “Save Me Now” – s/t CD www.mictheprophet.com
Brooks Williams “Carry On”- New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
Mystery Loves Company “The Island”- Rock Symphony Billion CD www.mysteryloves.com
The Brehms “Summer Moon” – Summer Moon CD www.thebrehmsband.com
Hungrytown “Ramparts and Bridges” – Further West CD www.hungrytown.net

___
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “I Know What I Know” – Epilogue CD www.ronstadtgenerations.com

Matt The Electrician “Suitcase” – It’s A Beacon It’s A Bell CD www.matttheelectrician.com
Band Of Lovers “San Francisco” – The Coast CD www.bandoflovers.net
Avi Wisnia “Sky Blue Sky” – www.aviwisnia.com
Marianne Kesler “Neon Moon” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD www.mariannekesler.com
Davey O ”The Walk” – No Passengers CD www.daveyo.com
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 183  minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 6/28/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/07/rcbnew062815.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew062815
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/player/embed/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 7/5/15
Autopilot “Battles” – Desert Dreams CD http://www.autopilottheband.com
Drop Out Vegas “Symphony” – Syllables EP http://www.dropoutvegas.com
Henry Gray & Bob Corritore “She Don’t Move Me No More” – Sessions Volume 1: Blues Won’t Let Me Take My Rest CD http://www.bobcorritore.com
Strings Of Atlas “In A Better World” – In A Better World CD http://www.stringsofatlas.com
Cultural Vultures “All The Days” – Zero History CD
Aquadog “That Side” – s/t CD http://www.aquadogband.com
***
Running time: 48 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive062815

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/07/rcblive062815.mp3

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/player/embed/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 6/28/15

Opening music:
U2 “Staring At The Sun” – Pop
Midnight Oil “Surf’s Up Tonight”
Swervedriver “Setting Sun”
Th’ Faith Healers “Moona-ina-Joona” – Lido
____
Red Molly “Willow Tree” – The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com
Katie Garibaldi “White Roses” – Follow Your Heart CD http://www.katiegaribaldi.com
Shantell Ogden “Blossom In The Dust” – Ghosts In The Field CD http://www.shantellogden.com
Craig Greenberg “Weekend Holiday” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD http://www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
Ronstadt Generations y Los Tusconenses “Can’t Be Satisfied” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Between Midnight & Two” – Soul Blues CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com http://www.professorlouie.com
____
Herbie D & The Dangermen “He’s Full Of It” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Steel Wool “I See You” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Kurt Henry “Mind Your Business” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
The Golden Novak Band “Chasing” – s/t CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Sirsy “Red Letter Days” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
The Devyl Nellys “Hot Hurricane” – Too Much Information CD http://www.thedevylnellyscom
Emiko “Call To Arms” http://www.emikomusic.com
____
Jesse Terry “This Should Be Home” – Stay Here With Me CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com
Beth Wood “Miles For Breakfast” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Kathy Zimmer “Right Around The Corner” – Static Inhabited CD http://www.kathyzimmermusic.com
Mic The Prophet “Wind And Water” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com
Mike Wojniak “Tidal Wave” – Anima Mundi CD http://www.mikewojniak.com
____
Band Of Lovers “Little Car” – The Coast EP http://www.bandoflovers.net
Brooks Williams “Mercury Blues” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “Wave” – Return To Shore CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Dan & Faith “There Is A Path” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com
Claudia Schmidt “The Likes Of You” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 181 minutes
Atmosphere: bending blue lotuses
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 2/1/15 show detaiils


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
This show was published 2/7/15:
***
Alexis “Real Woman” – ‘Like A Country Song’ motion picture soundtrack CD http://www.melodyroundupmusic.com
Kyle Campbell “Dance With Me” – Sunday’s Beset CD http://www.kylecampbellmusic.com
Özlem Bulut Band “Surme” – Ask CD http://www.bulut.at
Aradia “Slow Ur Roll” – Citizen Of Earth CD http://www.aradiamusic.com
Calico “Lone Ranger” – Rancho California CD http://www.calicotheband.com
Screen Door Porch “Chasin Homesteader Blues” – Modern Settler CD http://www.screendoorporch.com
Sunup “That Ol’ Feelin” – http://www.sunflaresongs.com
Bride & Groom “Across The Bend” – s/t EP http://www.brideandgroommusic.com
***
Running time:  70 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
This show was published 2/7/15:
Kraftwerk “Computer World” – Computer World
Senor Coconut “Homecomputer” – El Baile Aleman
Chicha Libre “Popcorn Andino” – Sonido Amazonico
Fujiya & Miyagi “Photocopier” – Transparent Things
****
Vance Gilbert “Unfamiliar Moon” – Bad Dog Buffet CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
Chris Smither “All We Need To Know” – Hundred-Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
Greg Klyma “Unspoken” – pianomandonation CD http://www.klyma.com
Matt Turk “Sorrow Is Loud” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
Karen Collins “Parallel Lines” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
***
Dan May “Nothin’ ” – Beacon CD http://www.danmaycd.com
Jiggley Jones “Nothing So Natural” – ..A Mountain, A Struggle, A Tunnel, A Light.. CD http://www.jiggleyjones.com
Skyline Hotel “Winter’s Warmth” http://www.skylinehotel.com
The Matthew Show “The Skyline Hotel” – February CD http://www.thematthewshow.com
Butcher’s Blind “Destination Blues” – Destination Blues CD http://www.butchersblind.com
Bern & The Brights “As Long As I’m Alive” – Work CD http://www.bernandthebrights.com
Tom Principato “Run Out Of Time” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
***
Krista Baroni “Dear Moon Child” – The Alabaster Girl CD http://www.kristabaroni.com
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “I Know What I Know” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com
*Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Rondstadt “Old Joe’s Chair” – Crooked Fiddle CD http://www.aaronnathans.com http://www.michaelronstadt.com
*Buddy Mondlock “A Canary’s Song” – The Memory Wall CD http://www.buddymondlock.com
Robert Bruey “Fracture Of A Sign”- Carousel CD http://www.robertbruey.com
***
Davey O “Man In Motion” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
Ben Bedford “Fire In His Bones” – What We Lost CD http://www.benbedford.com
Brooks Williams “New Everything” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Two White Clouds” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com
Hungrytown “Under A Broken Sun” – Any Forgotten Thing CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Debra Cowan “One More Before We Go” – Recorded Live at the Bacca Pipes Folk Club, West Yorkshire UK album http://www.debracowan.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 170 minutos
Atmosphere: mercurionimbus
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
RCB FACEBOOK:
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats