Tag Archives: Sharon Glassman

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo, week of 8/2/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732     Clammr can be accessed via iPod,
iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 8/10/15
Zeynep Ozbilen “The Places I Go” – Zee CD http://www.zeynepozbilen.com
Jenee Halstead “Edge Of The World” – Edge of the World CD http://www.jeneehalstead.com
Sinplus “Up To Me” – Up To Me CD http://www.sinplus.net
Chocolate Strings “Hot Tip” – s/t CD
Skittish “Regarding The Wolf” – Two Legs Bad CD http://www.iamskittish.com
Val Blaha “August” – Water, Ashes & Wood CD http://www.valblaha.com
Running time: 56  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 8/10/15
Opening music:
Jack Nitschze “The Last Race”
Elastica “Car Song” – s/t
Dick Dale “The Victor”
Thee Headcoats “Girl From’62”
Los Straitjackets “Challenger ’64”
___
These are being showcased at the upcoming Rocky Mountain Folks Festival,
Lyons CO, 8/10-8/16:
Mary Gauthier “Worthy” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com
RJ Cowdery “For The Long Ride” – In This Light CD http://www.rjcowdery.com
Ellis “Right Now” – Right On Time CD http://www.ellis-music.com
Heather Maloney “Oh Hope My Tired Friend” – Making Me Break CD
Amy Speace “Come Pick Me Up” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
Vance Gilbert “I’ll Buy You A Star” – Nearness Of You CD
___
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Franklin County Shine” – Dangerous dWith Blues CD
Tom Principato “Run Out Of Time” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD
Eilen Jewell “Down The Road” – Sundown Over Ghost Town CD
Shinyribs “Bolshevik Sugarcane” – Gulf Coast Museum CD http://www.shinyribs.org
Bern & The Brights “Slave Driver” – Work CD http://www.bernandthebrights.com
___
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From volume 1 I aired the following:
SPE ECO : “Ray Of Sun”
Lights That Change “Toxic”   http://www.lightsthatchange.co.uk
A Place To Bury Strangers”Now It’s Over”  http://www.aplacetoburystrangers.com
Ummagma “Risky” http://www.ummagma.com
____
Annalise Emerick “Deep In The West” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
Heather Kropf “Mile Marker” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com
Flo Anito “Afghanagain” –  No Dustbunnies CD http://www.floanito.com
Mike Wojniak “Oak Tree” – Anima Mundi EP http://www.mikewojniak.com
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “Chasing The Sun” – American Vertigo
___
Jean Mann “Seedlings” – Between The Rocks And Stars CD http://www.jeanmann.net
Raina Rose “Swing Wide The Gates” – Caldera CD http://www.rainarose.com
Daniel Christian “Yesterday’s Voices” – Familiar Ground EP
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “What Else Can I Do” – Still She Will Fly EP
Sharon Glassman “Mulligan Waltz” – Blame It On Hoboken, Volume 2 EP
Craig Sonnenfeld “Gautana” – Return To Shore CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.com
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  193 minutes
Atmosphere: western roots
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/10/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew051015
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/15/15
Eliza and the Organix “The Hours” – Orange Moon Soon EP
Phil Yates The Affiliates “Masterpiece” – No Need To Beg CD www.philyates.com
Steven Graves “Humility” – Mission Bell CD wwe.stevengravesmusic.com
Vinyl Laranja “To Love”- Rooster Illusion CD www.vinyllaranja.com
David Catallo “Chimera” – La Fuente y El Arroyo CD www.davidcatalloguitar.com
Beth Crowley “How It Ends”- Porcelain Heart CD www.bethcrowley.com
***
Running time:  49 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/15/15
Opening music:
The Orb  (featuring Lee “Scratch” Perry) “Golden Clouds” – The Orbserver In The Star House CD
—–
This segment contains musicians featured at this year’s SERFA conference http://www.serfa.org
Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers “When The Morning Breaks” – Aragon Mill: The Bluegrass Sessions CD http://www.sikahn.com
The Early Mays “Red Bud” – s/t CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Danielle Miraglia “Pigeons” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Jon Shain “Peace Like A River” – Reupholstered CD http://www.jonshain.com
Jim Photoglo “Something Of Me” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Tim Grimm “Blame It On The Dog” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com
—-
Kevin So “Dreamin’ Bout Tomorrow” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com
Ellis Paul “Drive-in Movie” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Peter Mulvey “Remember The Milkman?” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
*Han “The Last Gold Steed” – Radio Flyers CD http://www.han-music.com
*The Coteries “Be Here Today” – s/t EP http://www.thecoteries.com
The Levins “Dream Unspoken” – Trust CD http://www.thelevins.com
Matt Harlan “Half-Developed Song” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
—-
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Devil On My Shoulder” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Tom Principato “Robert Johnson Told Me So” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Nine Times Blue “This Time” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.9timesblue.com
Sirsy “Killer” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Emiko “Excuse Me For Breathing” – Moving The Universe, Part 1 EP  http://www.emikomusic.com
Jo Wymer “Rearview Mirror” – http://www.jowymer.com
dinMachine “Tryad” – Dance To Reason CD http://www.dinmachine.com
—-
These artists are participating in this weekend’s Montauk Music Festival  http://www.themontaukmusicfestival.com :
Kevin McWha Steele “Stay With Her” – s/t CD http://www.kevinmcwhasteele.com
Kaydi Johnson “American Grocery Store” – No Gods Allowed CD http://www.kaydijohnsong.com
Butcher’s Blind “Burn Up Bright” – Destination Blues sampler EP http://www.butchersblind.com
Cody Joe Hodges “Cabo, Mexico” – The Good Stuff CD http://www.codyjoehodges.com
—-
Britt Connors “Turtle Song” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Laura Berman “Mend” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
The Portraits “Small World Anthem” – Life In Sepia CD http://www.theportrtaitsmusic.com
Sloan Wainwright “Holland” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
Evan Button “Walking On Earth” – Walking On Earth CD http://www.evanbutton.com
Avi Wisnia “Rabbit Hole” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Sharon Glassman “Spring Or Fall” – Blame It On Hoboken, The Songs, Volume 2 EP http://www.sharonglassmanlive.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 188 minutes
Atmosphere: gold-lining memories
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/24/14


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page:  

Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

Stitcher: http://stitcher.com/s?eid=33958682

This show was published 8/30/14
Jim Photoglo “What Do I Tell My Son” – Halls Of My Heart CD www.jimphotoglo.com

Dave Specter “Jefferson Stomp” – Message In Blue CD www.davespecter.com
Young Ones “Over” – A To B EP
The Hydrothermal Vents “Do The Vent” – Secrets Of The Deep! CD
Jeremy Lyons “Lazy Susan” – Make It Better CD www.deltabilly.com
Britt Connors “No Man’s Land” – Warmer Season CD www.brittconnors.com
Steve Allain “The Sea” – Singles Volume 3  www.steveallain.com
Sharon Glassman “Roller Coaster”- Blame It On Hoboken Volume 2 CD www.sharonglassmanlive.com
Running time: 65 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Via Internet Archive:
Opening music:
Them “Here Comes The Night” – The Story Of Them anthology CD
New York Dolls “Subway Train” – s/t
Jim Carroll “City Drops Into The Night” – Catholic Boy
The Bongos “Numbers With Wings” – Numbers With Wings
+++
The Matthew Show “Innocence” – February CD www.thematthewshow.com
Paul Sachs “Gratitude” – Survival Is The New Success CD www.paulsachs.com
Dylan Sneed “Prudence” – Texodus CD www.dylansneed.com
Moonlight Social “Neither Are You” – s/t CD www.moonlightsocialmusic.com
Shantell Ogden “Where You’re Not” – Better At Goodbye CD www.shantellogden.com
Meghan Cary “Lost You In The Light” – Building This House CD www.meghancary.com
+++
Rory Taillon & The Old Souls “Misfits” – It’s Not Black & White CD www.rorytaillon.com
Tom Principato “The Rain Came Pourin’ Down” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD www.tomprincipato.com
Bloody Jug Band “Wanted Man In Hell” – Murder Of Crows EP www.bloodyjugband.com
Olio “Getting Away With Murder” – s/t CD www.oliomusic.com
Schwervon! “Cyclone” – Courage CD www.schwervon.com
Girl Tears “Kill For Love” – www.girltears.tv
+++
Heather Maloney & Darlingside “No Shortcuts” – Woodstock EP www.heathermaloney.com www.darlingside.com
Amelia White “Big Blue Sun” – Old Postcard CD www.ameliawhite.com
Wanderlost “Dry Water” – s/t CD www.wanderlostmusic.com
Sister Speak “Mountain Song” – Rise Up For Love CD www.sisterspeakmusic.com
*Belles & Whistles “Princess” – There You Go EP www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
*Daniel Christian “More Than Meets The Eyes” – Live, For The Moment live CD www.danielchristianmusic.com
++
*The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Pushing Up Daisies” – A Box Of Everything CD www.slambovia.com
*Brother Sun “Pushing Stones” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
*Aztec Two-Step “What Would The Indians Say” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
**Hurray For The Riff Raff “Crash On The Highway” – Small Town Heroes CD www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com
**Raina Rose “Swing Wide The Gates” – Caldera CD www.rainarose.com
**Anais Mitchell & Jefferson Hamer “Willie’s Lady” (Child Ballad 6) – Child Ballads EP www.anaismitchell.com www.jeffersonhamer.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD  www.pharaohsdaughter.com
Running time: 183 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: urban night lights
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/6/14 show


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/04/rcbnew040614.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
This show was published 4/11/14
Ryan Taylor Band “Disappointed Blue” – Where The Rust Meets The Rise CD www.ryantaylorband.com
The Bloody Jug Band “Murder Of Crows” – Murder Of Crows CD www.bloodyjugband.com
Kerry Wallace “Love Rains Down” – Songs To Sing and Tales To Tell CD www.kerrywallace.com
Peter Mulvey “Sympathies” – Silver Ladder CD www.petermulvey.com
Sharon Glassman “Blame It On Hoboken” – Blame It On Hoboken EP www.sharonglassman.com
Running time: 46 minutos

 

 

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/04/rcblive040614.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 4/11/14.
Opening music:
Buskin & Batteau “Red Shoes and Golden Hearts” – Red Shoes & Golden Hearts CD
“Sappho’s Boatman” & “Eyes of Heisenberg” – Love Remembered, Love Forgot CD www.buskinandbatteau.com
Robin Batteau announced his departure from the group this week.
+++
Chase Gassaway “Out Of Hand” – Certain Circles CD www.chasegassaway.com
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak ‘This Is How I Turned Out” – s/t CD www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
Chuck Schaeffer “Miss Communication” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaeffer.com
Mike Vial “I Will (If Your Plane Is Late)” – Where The Sand Meets The Tide CD www.mikevial.com
Amanda Pearcy ‘A Thousand Tender Recollections” – Royal Street CD www.amandapearcy.com
+++
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Three Of A Kind” – Dangerous With Blues CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
The Kurt Henry Band “There’s An Oak Tree In An Orchard” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD www.kurthenry.com
*The Miners “I Recall” – Miners’ Rebellion EP www.minersmusic.com
*Morning River Band “So Long Susie (The Damage Is Done)” – To Suzie CD www.morningriverband.com
Roi & The Secret People “Sweet Maria’ – Phoenix CD
The Elizabeth Kill “Fix Me” – Building The Automaton CD www.theelizabethkill.com
+++
Hurray For The Riff Raff “No One Else” – Small Town Heroes CD www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com
Justine Dorsey “Dark Side” – Under Construction CD www.justinedorsey.com
Jennie Walker “I Crossed My Own Line” – Night Flight To London CD www.jenniewalker.com
Amy Speace “How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat” – How To Sleep In A Stormy Boat CD www.amyspeace.com
Brother Sun “Pushing Stones” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
+++
The Chapin Sisters “Birds in my Garden” – Two CD www.thechapinsisters.com
Anais Mitchell & Jefferson Hamer “Riddles Wisely Expounded (Child 1)” – Child Ballads CD www.anaismitchell.com www.jeffersonhamer.com
Lowland Hum “Linens” – Native Air CD www.lowlandhum.com
Chris Kokesh “Rose of My Heart” – October Valentine CD www.chriskokesh.com
Danielle Miraglia “Glimmer Of Gold” – Box Of Troubles CD www.daniellem.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daugher ‘By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD www.pharaohsdaughter.com
Running time: 228 minutos
Atmosphere: heartspringing
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net