Tag Archives: Aradia

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 3/22/15 shows


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 3/25/15
Roxanna “Here With Me” www.roxannamusic.com
Paul Sawtelle & The Brotherhood Of Soul “If You Want Me To Stay” – Virtual Insanity CD www.paulsawtelle.com
Spuyten Duyvil “Reno Factory” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
The Gantry “Broken Glass” – Years And Years CD www.thegantrymusic.com
Hans York “Broken Shell” – Spellbound CD www.hansyork.com
Wes Speight “My Love Cliché” – Transmigration CD www.wessp8.blogspot.com
***
Running time:  52 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via  Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 3/27/15
Opening music: Patty Larkin “New Hotel” – Still Green CD http://www.pattylarkin.com
****
These artists are being showcased as part of this weekend’s Singer Songwriter Cape May event http://www.sscapemay.com :
Paige Allbritton “Me Instead” – Glue Me Together CD http://www.paigeallbritton.com
Kaydi Johnson “Not An Ordinary God” – No Gods Allowed CD http://www.kaydijohnsong.com
Kevin McWha Steele “Virginia Reel” – s/t CD http://www.kevinmcwhasteele.com
Jiggley Jones “Nothing So Natural” – A Mountain, A Struggle, A Tunnel, A Light EP http://www.jiggleyjones.com
James Hearne “Strange The Way” –  http://www.schwaejames.com
The Coteries “Be Here Today” – s/t EP http://www.thecoteries.com
Avi Wisnia “More Than Me” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Spring” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Dan & Faith “Sunday Mornings” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com
****
Butcher’s Blind “OPP” – Destination Blues sampler CD http://www.butchersblind.com
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Three Of A Kind” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Tom Principato “Run Out Of Time” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Fall Down” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgilllenjr.com
Olio “Show Goes On” – s/t CD http://www.oliomusic.com
Sirsy “Picture” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Aradia “The Light” – Citizen Of Earth CD http://www.aradiamusic.com
***
These artists are part of the Berkalin Records Festival, Round Top, TX, 3/28:
Matt Harlan “Burgundy & Blue” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Curtis McMurtry “Eleanor’s House” – Respectable Enemy CD http://www.curtismcmurtrymusic.com
Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus “Drown” – The Great Unknown CD http://www.pattonbrokus.com
Libby Koch “The Other Side” – Tennessee Colony CD http://www.libbykoch.com
****
Red Molly “Lay Your Burden Down” – The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com
Lisa Biales “Sad Sad Sunday” – Belle Of The Blues CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Star Anna “Hymns We Sang” – The Sky Is Falling CD http://www.staranna.com
Mary Gauthier “Oh Soul” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com
***
*Jesse Terry “Barbed Wire” – Stay Here With Me CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com
*Craig Bickhardt “Gourd Vine” – The More I Wonder CD http://www.craigbickhardt.com
Jeff Brown “Rain” – Last Chance CD http://www.jeffbrownmusic.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Empty” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
Rob McHale “Wishing Well” – Fields CD http://www.robmchale.com
Bar Scott “Running Away” – Journey CD http://www.barscott.com
Lara Herscovitch “A Circle Drawn”- Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Debra Cowan “Darling Corey” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Spectrum” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 189 minutes
Atmosphere: rain rain runoff
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.netThanks for listening!
Dan
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook/twitter/clammr: radiocblue
2159952234
2535371096
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue 2/1/15 show detaiils


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
This show was published 2/7/15:
***
Alexis “Real Woman” – ‘Like A Country Song’ motion picture soundtrack CD http://www.melodyroundupmusic.com
Kyle Campbell “Dance With Me” – Sunday’s Beset CD http://www.kylecampbellmusic.com
Özlem Bulut Band “Surme” – Ask CD http://www.bulut.at
Aradia “Slow Ur Roll” – Citizen Of Earth CD http://www.aradiamusic.com
Calico “Lone Ranger” – Rancho California CD http://www.calicotheband.com
Screen Door Porch “Chasin Homesteader Blues” – Modern Settler CD http://www.screendoorporch.com
Sunup “That Ol’ Feelin” – http://www.sunflaresongs.com
Bride & Groom “Across The Bend” – s/t EP http://www.brideandgroommusic.com
***
Running time:  70 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
This show was published 2/7/15:
Kraftwerk “Computer World” – Computer World
Senor Coconut “Homecomputer” – El Baile Aleman
Chicha Libre “Popcorn Andino” – Sonido Amazonico
Fujiya & Miyagi “Photocopier” – Transparent Things
****
Vance Gilbert “Unfamiliar Moon” – Bad Dog Buffet CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
Chris Smither “All We Need To Know” – Hundred-Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
Greg Klyma “Unspoken” – pianomandonation CD http://www.klyma.com
Matt Turk “Sorrow Is Loud” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
Karen Collins “Parallel Lines” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
***
Dan May “Nothin’ ” – Beacon CD http://www.danmaycd.com
Jiggley Jones “Nothing So Natural” – ..A Mountain, A Struggle, A Tunnel, A Light.. CD http://www.jiggleyjones.com
Skyline Hotel “Winter’s Warmth” http://www.skylinehotel.com
The Matthew Show “The Skyline Hotel” – February CD http://www.thematthewshow.com
Butcher’s Blind “Destination Blues” – Destination Blues CD http://www.butchersblind.com
Bern & The Brights “As Long As I’m Alive” – Work CD http://www.bernandthebrights.com
Tom Principato “Run Out Of Time” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
***
Krista Baroni “Dear Moon Child” – The Alabaster Girl CD http://www.kristabaroni.com
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “I Know What I Know” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com
*Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Rondstadt “Old Joe’s Chair” – Crooked Fiddle CD http://www.aaronnathans.com http://www.michaelronstadt.com
*Buddy Mondlock “A Canary’s Song” – The Memory Wall CD http://www.buddymondlock.com
Robert Bruey “Fracture Of A Sign”- Carousel CD http://www.robertbruey.com
***
Davey O “Man In Motion” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
Ben Bedford “Fire In His Bones” – What We Lost CD http://www.benbedford.com
Brooks Williams “New Everything” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Carrie Elkin & Danny Schmidt “Two White Clouds” – For Keeps CD http://www.carrieelkin.com
Hungrytown “Under A Broken Sun” – Any Forgotten Thing CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Debra Cowan “One More Before We Go” – Recorded Live at the Bacca Pipes Folk Club, West Yorkshire UK album http://www.debracowan.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 170 minutos
Atmosphere: mercurionimbus
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
RCB FACEBOOK:
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats