Tag Archives: Eliza and the Organix

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo podcast episodes from 12/10/20


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-121020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/12/rcbnew121020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue

NEW: Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”.

Show #493, was published, on: 12/10/20.

Liz Longley “3 Crow” – Funeral For My Past CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Mark Erelli “The Western Veil” – Blindsided CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli
Eliza and the Organix “Broken Sky” (radio edit) – Present Future Dreams, Part II CD http://www.elizaandtheorganix.com @elizaandtheorg1
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “Just One Minute” – Shadow Of The Cyclone CD http://www.nathansandronstadt.com @aaron_nathans @mgronstadt
Mean Mary “Breathless” – Alone CD http://www.meanmarymusic.com @meanmarymusic
Nes Cora “Sometimes Fame” – Birmingham CD http://www.nescora.com @nescora


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove – “Wind Chill” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168

Running time: 46 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168

Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-121020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/12/rcblive121020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”.

Show #868, was published, on: 12/10/2020.

Opening:
Victorious” – Untouchables Movie Soundtrack – (Ennio Morricone – January 01, 1987)
The White Stripes “Apple Blossom” – The Hateful 8 Movie Soundtrack (Decca Records, Third Man Records – December 18, 2015)
The Stooges “Down On The Street” – Fun House (Elektra – July 07,1970)
David Bowie “Tonight” – Tonight (EMI America – September 24, 1984)
Genesis “Tonight, Tonight, Tonight” – Invisible Touch (Charisma/Virgin, Atlantic – June 06, 1986)


Lara Herscovitch “Wingspan” (Acoustic) – Highway Philosophers CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Amy Speace “Icicle King” – Me & The Ghost Of Charlemagne CD http://www.amyspeace.com @realamyspeace
Nobody’s Girl “Queen City” – Waterline CD http://www.wearenobodysgirl.com @nobodysgirlband
The Chapin Sisters “Ferry Boat” – (t/t) Ferry Boat EP http://www.thechapinsisters.com @chapinsisters
Lizanne Knott “This Old World” – (single) http://www.lizanneknott.com @lizanneknott
Kevin Daniel “Used To Be” – Things I Don’t See CD http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Abbie Gardner “Empty Suit” – Wishes On A Neon Sign CD http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegmusic


Tom Freund “Brokedown Jubilee” – East Of Lincoln CD http://www.tomfreund.com @tomfreund
The Reverend Shawn Amos & The Brotherhood “Hold Back” – Blue Sky CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Been So Long” – Wiggle Room CD http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Leah Belle Faser “Second-Hand Store” – Crossing Hermi’s Bridge CD http://www.leahbellefaser.com @leahbellefaser
Bloody Jug Band “Late Shift” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Black Needle Noise “Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)” (featuring Dr. Strangefryer)- These Mortal Covers CD http://www.blackneedlenoise.com @johnfryer666


CD FOCUS:
Rolling Stone: The Life & Death Of Brian Jones http://www.chipbakerfilms.com
Directed by Spanish filmmaker Danny Garcia, for Dudeski/Chip Baker Films, this documentary explores the life, and early,
controversial death of the original frontman for the Rolling Stones.
From the soundtrack accompanying this new film, I spun these:
Deadbeat Poets – “(I’ll Never Be) Satisfied”
The Bermondsey Joyriders – “The Real Leader Of The Rolling Stones”
The Primadonna Reeds – “Glitter Girl”
John Roome – “Muddy Waters”


Nero Kane “Lost Was The Road” – Tales Of Faith & Lunacy CD http://www.nerokane.com @nero_kane
Surrender Hill “Love Your Neighbor” – (single) http://www.surrenderhill.com @Surrender_Hill
Le Vent Du Nord “Confédération” – Têtu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Barnaby Bright “The Hurting Times” – Bleak Midwinter CD http://www.barnabybright.com @BarnabyBright
Slaid Cleaves “Drunken Barber’s Hand” – Ghost On The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Todd Snider “The Blues On Banjo” – Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 CD http://www.toddsnider.net @ToddSnider


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove – “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168

Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 37 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.

The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station, established in 2000.
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/10/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew051015
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/15/15
Eliza and the Organix “The Hours” – Orange Moon Soon EP
Phil Yates The Affiliates “Masterpiece” – No Need To Beg CD www.philyates.com
Steven Graves “Humility” – Mission Bell CD wwe.stevengravesmusic.com
Vinyl Laranja “To Love”- Rooster Illusion CD www.vinyllaranja.com
David Catallo “Chimera” – La Fuente y El Arroyo CD www.davidcatalloguitar.com
Beth Crowley “How It Ends”- Porcelain Heart CD www.bethcrowley.com
***
Running time:  49 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/15/15
Opening music:
The Orb  (featuring Lee “Scratch” Perry) “Golden Clouds” – The Orbserver In The Star House CD
—–
This segment contains musicians featured at this year’s SERFA conference http://www.serfa.org
Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers “When The Morning Breaks” – Aragon Mill: The Bluegrass Sessions CD http://www.sikahn.com
The Early Mays “Red Bud” – s/t CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Danielle Miraglia “Pigeons” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Jon Shain “Peace Like A River” – Reupholstered CD http://www.jonshain.com
Jim Photoglo “Something Of Me” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Tim Grimm “Blame It On The Dog” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com
—-
Kevin So “Dreamin’ Bout Tomorrow” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com
Ellis Paul “Drive-in Movie” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Peter Mulvey “Remember The Milkman?” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
*Han “The Last Gold Steed” – Radio Flyers CD http://www.han-music.com
*The Coteries “Be Here Today” – s/t EP http://www.thecoteries.com
The Levins “Dream Unspoken” – Trust CD http://www.thelevins.com
Matt Harlan “Half-Developed Song” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
—-
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Devil On My Shoulder” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Tom Principato “Robert Johnson Told Me So” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Nine Times Blue “This Time” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.9timesblue.com
Sirsy “Killer” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Emiko “Excuse Me For Breathing” – Moving The Universe, Part 1 EP  http://www.emikomusic.com
Jo Wymer “Rearview Mirror” – http://www.jowymer.com
dinMachine “Tryad” – Dance To Reason CD http://www.dinmachine.com
—-
These artists are participating in this weekend’s Montauk Music Festival  http://www.themontaukmusicfestival.com :
Kevin McWha Steele “Stay With Her” – s/t CD http://www.kevinmcwhasteele.com
Kaydi Johnson “American Grocery Store” – No Gods Allowed CD http://www.kaydijohnsong.com
Butcher’s Blind “Burn Up Bright” – Destination Blues sampler EP http://www.butchersblind.com
Cody Joe Hodges “Cabo, Mexico” – The Good Stuff CD http://www.codyjoehodges.com
—-
Britt Connors “Turtle Song” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Laura Berman “Mend” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
The Portraits “Small World Anthem” – Life In Sepia CD http://www.theportrtaitsmusic.com
Sloan Wainwright “Holland” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
Evan Button “Walking On Earth” – Walking On Earth CD http://www.evanbutton.com
Avi Wisnia “Rabbit Hole” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Sharon Glassman “Spring Or Fall” – Blame It On Hoboken, The Songs, Volume 2 EP http://www.sharonglassmanlive.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 188 minutes
Atmosphere: gold-lining memories
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net