Tag Archives: Sugaray Rayford

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/16/15 show


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 8/24/15
Moon Ninjas “Messed Up” & “You Fall Asleep” – The Unification CD
Zameer “Coming Home To You” & “Hold On” – Her EP http://www.zameermusic.com
Clint Alphin “Nobody Knows My Name” & “Blessed Are The Rich” – Postmodernman CD http://www.clintalphin.com
Eric Bannan “A New Shade Of The Blues” & “The Weight Of The Steel” -Stumbling Towards The Light CD http://www.ericbannan.com
Running time: 51 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 8/23/15
Opening music:
The Velvet Underground “White Light/White Heat” & “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat
The 13th Floor Elevators “Slip Inside This House” – Easter Everywhere
The Stone Roses “One Love” – Turns Into Stone compilation
Primal Scream “Loaded” – Screamadelica
___
Belles & Whistles “Whisper My Name” – s/t CD http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
Daniel Christian “Yesterday’s Voices” – Familiar Ground EP http://www.danielchristianmusic.com
Robert Bruey “Fracture Of A Sign” – Carousel CD http://www.robertbruey.com
Loretta Hagen “Where Do I Go” – Mud and Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Life and its Beauty” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
David Goldman “Take Me To The Canyon” – Light In The Tunnel CD http://www.davidgoldman.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “The American Dreamer” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
___
The Muddy Crows “I’m Not Me” – s/t CD http://www.themuddycrows.com
Phil Yates & The Affiliates “Co-Pilot” – No Need To Beg CD   http://www.philyates.com
Butchers Blind “OPP” – Destination Blues CD sampler http://www.butchersblind.com
Bob Corritore & Henry Gray “Boogie Woogie Ball” – Sessions CD http://www.bobcorritore.com
Sugaray Rayford “Southside” – Southside CD http://www.sugarayblues.com
Jo Wymer “This Ain’t Love” – Living With Scars CD http://www.jowymer.com
Schwervon! “Flaming Dragonfly” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
___
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From volume 1 I aired the following:
Death Valley Rally “Clearly”
The Virgance “Eos and Astraeus”
Kitsch!! “Ray Dorado”
Revolution, I Love You “The Atlantic Ocean”
____
Britt Connors “Turtle Song” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Shanna Underwood & Wanderlost “Midnight On The Sun” – Wanderlost CD
Gathering Time “Good Day To Be Above Ground” – When One Door Closes CD http://www.gathering-time.com
Lara Herscovitch “Just Not Here” – Juror Number Thirteen CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Beaucoup Blue “Tell Me Why” – 4 Stories EP http://www.beaucoupblue.com
Caroline Cotter “I Am Satisfied” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com
___
Rob McHale “Old Smoky” -Fields CD http://www.robmchale.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “The Invitation” – American Hornpipe CD http://www.robinsongs.com
Doug Adamz “Ode To An Old Guitar” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD http://www.dougadamz.com
Camela Widad “Undefended Love” – Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Beggar’s Ride “Hurry Home” – s/t CD http://www.beggarsride.com
Davey O “The Song I Wrote” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
Matt The Electrician “Only For You” – It’s A Beacon, It’s A Bell CD http://www.matttheelectrician.com
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 221  minutes
Atmosphere: turtle cloud soup
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 7/19/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3:  https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/07/rcbnew071915.mp3
Internet Archive:    https://archive.org/details/RCBnew071915

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 7/26/15

Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “My Old Hometown” – American Vertigo CD www.andyhawk.com
Voxmirage “Want Me Too” – s/t CD  www.voxmirage.com
Paul Maged “Not Complicated” – Diamonds & Demons CD www.paulmaged.com
Michael Wood Band “Revival” – Rubble Town CD www.michaelwoodband.com
Handsome Midnight “Tell The Truth” – Animal CD www.handsomemidnight.com
Brianna Nelson “American Dream” – The Catcher EP www.briannanelson.bandpage.com

Running time: 47 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/app/user/15732

Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 7/26/15

Opening music:
808 State “Ooops” – ex:el
The Shamen “Lightspan” – En-Tact
Black Grape “In The Name Of The Father” – It’s Great When You’re Straight..Yeah
Sugarcubes “Hit” – Stick Around For Joy

___
Luke Potter “Sadie” – So Sugar CD www.lukepottermusic.com
Owen Danoff “Never Been Kissed” – Twelve Stories CD www.owendanoff.com
Liz Longley “Never Loved Another” – s/t CD www.lizlongley.com
Carrie Ferguson “Arcata Song” – A List Of Whales CD www.carriefergusonmusic.com
The Coteries “I Hitched A Ride” – s/t EP www.thecoteries.com
Paul Sachs “Gratitude”- Survival Is The New Success CD www.paulsachs.com
____
Tweed Funk “Hoodoo Power” – First Name Lucky CD www.tweedfunk.com
Sugaray Rayford “Call Off The Mission”-  Southside CD www.sugarayblues.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Tired Of The Blues” – Soul Blues CD www.thecrowmatix.com
Steel Wool “I’m Not Sleeping” –  All The Love in The World CD  www.steelwoolband.com
Delta Moon “Nothing You Can Tell A Fool” – Low Down CD www.deltamoon.com
Anthony Gomes “Listen To The Universe” – Electric Field Holler CD www.anthonygomes.com
____
Jessie Kilguss “I’m Your Prey” – Devastate Me CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Mic The Prophet “Save Me Now” – s/t CD www.mictheprophet.com
Brooks Williams “Carry On”- New Everything CD www.brookswilliams.com
Mystery Loves Company “The Island”- Rock Symphony Billion CD www.mysteryloves.com
The Brehms “Summer Moon” – Summer Moon CD www.thebrehmsband.com
Hungrytown “Ramparts and Bridges” – Further West CD www.hungrytown.net

___
Ronstadt Generations Y Los Tusconenses “I Know What I Know” – Epilogue CD www.ronstadtgenerations.com

Matt The Electrician “Suitcase” – It’s A Beacon It’s A Bell CD www.matttheelectrician.com
Band Of Lovers “San Francisco” – The Coast CD www.bandoflovers.net
Avi Wisnia “Sky Blue Sky” – www.aviwisnia.com
Marianne Kesler “Neon Moon” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD www.mariannekesler.com
Davey O ”The Walk” – No Passengers CD www.daveyo.com
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 183  minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/24/15 audio/links


HOW TO LISTEN
NEW: Podcast Garden:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/30/15
Dave Crossland “The Pirates Of Stone County Road” – Mother Country CD
Sugaray Rayford “Take It To The Bank” – Southside CD http://www.sugarayblues.com
Margo Rey “Never2Late” http://www.margorey.com
Dan Weber “Spinning My Wheels” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
Sue Massek “Come All You Coal Miners”- Precious Memories CD
Jack Tempchin “Jesus and Mohammed” – Room To Run CD http://www.jacktempchin.com
***
Running time: 56 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podcast Garden:
RSS:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/30/15
Opening music: The Orb “Towers Of Dub” – U.F. Orb
—–
Liz Longley “You’ve Got That Way” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com
Belles & Whistles “Prove Mama Wrong” – There You Go CD
Jonathan Byrd “Mama’s Got Wheels” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Joe Taylor “Here and Gone” – Anything’s Possible CD
Urban Hill “Goin’ To Chicago” – The Real Deal CD http://www.urban-hill.com
__
Roosevelt Dime “Down On Your Luck”- Full Head Of Steam CD
New Riders Of The Purple Sage “Down For The Ride” – 17 Pine Avenue CD
Golden Novak Band “Rat A Tat” – s/t CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Prima Donna “Change It Up” – Restored CD http://www.primadonnamusic.com
Karina Nistal “Different” – Karageous CD http://www.karinanistal.com
—-
Heather Kropf “Mile Marker” – Chrysalis CD http://www.heatherkropf.com
Annalise Emerick “Boston” – Field Notes CD http://www.annaliseemerick.com
Camela Widad “Lighthouse”- Warriors Of Love CD http://www.widadmusic.com
Jodie Levinson “Proud” – Strong Enough EP http://www.jodielevinson.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Inside Out”-In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
***
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Sweet and The Bitter” – Violets Are Blue CD
Lisa Biales “Sad Sad Sunday” – Belle of the Blues CD http://www.lisabiales.com
Beth Wood “The Weather Inside” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Amelia White “Old Postcard” – Old Postcard CD http://www.ameliawhite.com
Aztec Two Step “Living In America” – Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 164 minutes
Atmosphere:  mother road rhythm
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue