Tag Archives: Cody Joe Hodges

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/10/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew051015
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/15/15
Eliza and the Organix “The Hours” – Orange Moon Soon EP
Phil Yates The Affiliates “Masterpiece” – No Need To Beg CD www.philyates.com
Steven Graves “Humility” – Mission Bell CD wwe.stevengravesmusic.com
Vinyl Laranja “To Love”- Rooster Illusion CD www.vinyllaranja.com
David Catallo “Chimera” – La Fuente y El Arroyo CD www.davidcatalloguitar.com
Beth Crowley “How It Ends”- Porcelain Heart CD www.bethcrowley.com
***
Running time:  49 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/15/15
Opening music:
The Orb  (featuring Lee “Scratch” Perry) “Golden Clouds” – The Orbserver In The Star House CD
—–
This segment contains musicians featured at this year’s SERFA conference http://www.serfa.org
Si Kahn & The Looping Brothers “When The Morning Breaks” – Aragon Mill: The Bluegrass Sessions CD http://www.sikahn.com
The Early Mays “Red Bud” – s/t CD http://www.theearlymays.com
Danielle Miraglia “Pigeons” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Jon Shain “Peace Like A River” – Reupholstered CD http://www.jonshain.com
Jim Photoglo “Something Of Me” – Halls Of My Heart CD http://www.jimphotoglo.com
Tim Grimm “Blame It On The Dog” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com
—-
Kevin So “Dreamin’ Bout Tomorrow” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com
Ellis Paul “Drive-in Movie” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Peter Mulvey “Remember The Milkman?” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
*Han “The Last Gold Steed” – Radio Flyers CD http://www.han-music.com
*The Coteries “Be Here Today” – s/t EP http://www.thecoteries.com
The Levins “Dream Unspoken” – Trust CD http://www.thelevins.com
Matt Harlan “Half-Developed Song” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
—-
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Devil On My Shoulder” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Tom Principato “Robert Johnson Told Me So” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Nine Times Blue “This Time” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.9timesblue.com
Sirsy “Killer” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Emiko “Excuse Me For Breathing” – Moving The Universe, Part 1 EP  http://www.emikomusic.com
Jo Wymer “Rearview Mirror” – http://www.jowymer.com
dinMachine “Tryad” – Dance To Reason CD http://www.dinmachine.com
—-
These artists are participating in this weekend’s Montauk Music Festival  http://www.themontaukmusicfestival.com :
Kevin McWha Steele “Stay With Her” – s/t CD http://www.kevinmcwhasteele.com
Kaydi Johnson “American Grocery Store” – No Gods Allowed CD http://www.kaydijohnsong.com
Butcher’s Blind “Burn Up Bright” – Destination Blues sampler EP http://www.butchersblind.com
Cody Joe Hodges “Cabo, Mexico” – The Good Stuff CD http://www.codyjoehodges.com
—-
Britt Connors “Turtle Song” – Warmer Season CD http://www.brittconnors.com
Laura Berman “Mend” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
The Portraits “Small World Anthem” – Life In Sepia CD http://www.theportrtaitsmusic.com
Sloan Wainwright “Holland” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
Evan Button “Walking On Earth” – Walking On Earth CD http://www.evanbutton.com
Avi Wisnia “Rabbit Hole” – Something New CD http://www.aviwisnia.com
Sharon Glassman “Spring Or Fall” – Blame It On Hoboken, The Songs, Volume 2 EP http://www.sharonglassmanlive.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 188 minutes
Atmosphere: gold-lining memories
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue week of 11/30/14 show


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/12/rcbnew113014.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew113014

VBR M3U : https://archive.org/download/RCBnew113014/RCBnew113014_vbr.m3u
mp3 via m3u:  https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew113014
mp3: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew113014
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue 

This show was published 12/8/14
Catherine MacClellan “Frost In The Hollows” – The Raven’s Sun CD www.catherinemacclellan.com

Deborah Henriksson “Snow Falls” – Traces CD www.deborahhenriksson.com
Best Not Broken “Listerine” – Falling In EP www.bestnotbroken.com
Kmang Kmang “Stay Awhile” – Banga EP
Randall Kromm “Road To Canada” – Time Won’t Let Us Stay CD www.randallkromm.com
Royal Holland “The Maze” – Volume One: The Maze EP www.royalhollandsongs.com
Cody Joe Hodges “It All Comes Back In The End” – The Good Stuff CD www.codyjoehodges.com
Mike Wojniak “Oak Tree” – Anima Mundi EP www.mikewojniak.com
Running time: 64  minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

***
All content on RCB Novus Ordo is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s Radio Crystal Blue proper:


HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: 
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/12/rcblive113014.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive113014

VBR M3U:  https://archive.org/download/RCBlive113014/RCBlive113014_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBlive113014
mp3:  https://archive.org/download/RCBlive113014/RCBlive113014.mp3

Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.
This show was published 12/8/14

Opening music: 

George Harrison “Out Of The Blue” – All Things Must Pass
The Feverfew “Goodbye Blue Monday” – Apparitions CD
+++
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak “Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak” – s/t CD www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
The Late Saints “Psychodrama” – www.thelatesaints.com
The Kurt Henry Band “I Hear Your Name” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD www.kurthenry.com
Moonlight Social “Even If” – s/t EP www.moonlightsocialmusic.com
Sara Petite “Barbwire” – Circus Comes To Town CD www.sarapetite.com
Jessi Robertson “Winter Coat” – I Came From The War CD www.jessirobertson.com
+++
Bob Corritore “Taboo” – Taboo CD www.bobcorritore.com
Magnus Berg “When It’s Gone” – Cut Me Loose CD www.magnusbergmusic.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Next Time You See Me” – Soul Blues CD www.thecrowmatix.com
Jack Kerowax “Fancy Cigarette” – s/t CD www.stcaitrecords.com
The Modeens “Drinkin’ Is A Full Time Job” – Electric Caribou CD www.themodeens.com
Schwervon! “Sonic Daughter” – Broken Teeth CD www.schwervon.com
+++
CD FOCUS features top concept or compilation albums track-for-track.
Link Of Chain: A Songwriter’s Tribute To Chris Smither was released in September by Signature Sounds, on the occasion of Chris’s 70th birthday. This album contains covers of Smither songs by some of his peers and influencers, 15 songs in all. 
http://www.smither.com  http://www.signaturesounds.com
This week I spun:
Heather Maloney “Call Yourself”
Peter Case “Caveman”
Patty Larkin “Train Home”

The Grateful Dead: Wake Up To Find Out contains the contents of a concert never before released on disc to the public. The concert took place on March 29, 1990, the 2nd of a 3-night stand at Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale, NY. Brandford Marsalis is credited as a special guest and plays on a majority of the songs. It was also was one of the last performances by keyboardist Brent Mydland. 
http://www.dead.net
From this CD (disc 2 of 3) I aired “Estimated Prophet”
+++
Mary Gauthier “Oh Soul” – Trouble And Love CD www.marygauthier.com
Jessie Kilguss “A Safe Distance From You” – Devastate Me CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Matt Turk “Quiet Day” – Cold Revival CD www.turktunes.com
Meg Braun “Longing” – Broken Places CD www.megbraun.com
Nerissa and Katryna Nields “Can I Love You Too Much?” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
+++
The Chapin Sisters “Paradise” – Two CD www.thechapinsisters.com
Carrie Ferguson “Sealie”- The List Of Whales CD www.carriefergusonmusic.com
Brother Sun “Willow” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “Tongue Stuck In Ice” – Crooked Fiddle CD www.aaronnathans.com www.michaelronstadt.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Roscoe” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
+++
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” – 
www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 226  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: moody bluey
+++
Next show will be published the week of 12/7/14

Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, under these terms: non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
personal FACEBOOK:
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
RCB FACEBOOK:
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=20805478312
LINKEDIN: http://www.linkedin.com/in/danherman0
ELLO: http://www.ello.co/radiocblue
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT BLOG
http://www.idealisticstats.wordpress.com
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats
VISION page:
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net/vision