Tag Archives: Blue Helix

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/28/17


.postTitle {margin: 0px 0px 10px 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px;} .postBody {margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: 0px; }

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3:
Also available via
Chirbit:
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/28/17
James Patrick Morgan “Right Mistakes” – Art + Work = Love CD
The Ormewoods “Back To You” – The Bedroom Sessions CD http://www.theormewoods.com
@TheOrmewoods
Karney “Manifest Destiny” – Restless Wind CD http://www.karney.org @karneymusic
Zoe Mulford “February Thunder” – Small Brown Birds CD http://www.zoemulford.com
Micah & Mark Atkinson “Wall Of Water” – Land Of Broken Angels CD
Truckstop Honeymoon “Montague Street” – Big Things & Little Things CD
Hannah McPhillimy “Ruins” – Wind Machine EP http://www.hannahmcphillimy.com
@hmcphillimy
Linq “Time To Draw The Line” – http://www.linqmusic.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora (Final Cut)”
Running time: 54 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
mp3:
Internet Archive:
Chirbit:
This show was published 2/28/17
Opening music:
Miss Tess “Ride That Train” Baby, we all know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
@misstessmusic
Darcy Malone & The Tangle “Half Moon” – Still Life CD
John “Papa” Gros “Why’d You Do It” – River’s On Fire CD http://www.johnpapagros.com
@johnpapagros
*******
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Barbershop” – No Yodeling On The Radio
Bill Steely & Where’s Dave “Back To Susquehanna” – This Is Love CD
No Fuss & Feathers “Union Pacific” – Traveling Circus CD
Rebecca Loebe “Weeping Willow” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Dave Murphy “Voice Inside Your Head” – American Landscape CD
Andrew McKnight & Beyond Borders “A Prairie Wind/Big Sky Town” – One
Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net @andrewmcknight
******
Tall Tall Trees “The Riverbend” – Freedays CD http://www.talltalltrees.com
@talltalltrees
Achilles Wheel “Along The Way” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
@AchillesWheelCA
Andy Hawk & The Train Wreck Endings “She Stopped The Rain” – American
This Way To The Egress “This Side Of Jordan” – Great Balancing Act CD
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Prisoner Of Your Sound” – Crowin’ The Blues
CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com @professorlouie1
Blue Helix “Carry Me” – Tale Of Two Halves EP http://www.bluehelixmusic.com
@bluehelixmusic
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
In this final installment of reading passages from this book/CD set, I aired
“Between Piety and Desire”, “Shaky Blue Can” and “Shotgun”
********
Katie Garibaldi “In My Wildest Dreams” – Rooted Clarity CD
Monica Rizzio “Delta Dawn” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com
@monicarizzio
Doug Adamz “Move Along” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD
Kris Delmhorst “When I Go” – The Waking EP http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
@krisdelmhorst
Kosi “Wholly Earth” – I Am Who I Am CD http://www.kosi-sings.com @Kosisings
Lara Herscovitch “Another Gypsy Lifetime” – Misfit CD
John Roberts & Debra Cowan “Gypsum Davy” – Ballads Long & Short: The Best Of
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
Running time: 2 hours, 40 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/20/16 podcasts


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3:

At the Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew032016New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 3/24/16
Red Light Challenge “Feel The Nightlife” – Lookout Mountain EP
http://www.redlightchallengeband.com
Jason Vivone & The Billy Bats “My Heart Is In The Right Place” – The Avenue
CD http://www.billybats.com
TheKI “Face It/Embrace It” – s/t CD http://www.thekiconnection.com
Blue Helix “Masters Of War” – Tale Of Two Halves EP http://www.bluehelixmusic.com
Robinlee Garber “Resilience” – Resilience CD http://www.robinleegarbermusic.com
Lilly Wolf “LIttle Bones” – Deleted Scenes CD http://www.lillywolf.com
Bourbon Express “Which Wine Goes With My Heartache” – One Big Losin’ Streak
CD http://www.bourbonexpress.com
The Lay Awakes “Hush” – s/t EP http://www.thelayawakes.com

Running time: 63 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive031316New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3:

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 3/24/16
“When you’re lost in the rain in Juarez and it’s Easter time too..”

Opening music:
The Sprinkle Genies “Springtime” – Fuzzy  http://www.thesprinklegenies.com
Frank Black “Calistan” – Teenager Of The Year
The Replacements “Date To Church” – All Or Nothing
Bob Dylan “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Highway 61 Revisited
John Denver “Season Suite: Late Winter, Early Spring (When Everybody Goes To
Mexico) – Rocky Mountain High
*****
Roger Silverberg “So Many Reasons” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Jeff Campbell “No One Keeping Score” – The Kitchen Sink CD
http://www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
Britt Connors “Warmer Season” – Warmer Season CD  http://www.brittconnors.com
Anne E. DeChant “The Sun Coming In” – The Sun Coming In CD
http://www.anneedechant.com
Danielle Miraglia “Pigeons” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “If I Had An Axe” – Crooked Fiddle CD
http://www.aaronnathans.com http://www.michaelronstadt.com
*****
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirtnappers “In Her Rearview Mirrow” – City Eastern
Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
Scott Krokoff “Sparrows” – Realizations & Declarations Volume 2 CD
http://www.scottkrokoff.com
The Ann Wilson Thing “Ain’t No Way” – #1 EP http://www.theannwilsonthing.com
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “I Want You” – Deep Ellum CD
http://www.missmarcy.com
Teresa Topaz “Reset Me” – Reset Me CD http://www.teresatopaz.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Adam & The Weight “Look Forward” – Looking Up From The Ground CD
Stephanie’s ID “Somethin’ To See” – Spiral in CD http://www.stephaniesid.com
Kelly Buchanan “Favorite Jeans” – Bastard Daughter CD http://www.kellybuchanan.com
GrooveLily “Rewind” – Are We There Yet? CD  http://www.groovelily.com
******
Mic The Prophet “Save Me Now” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com
Jacob Johnson “She’s Got A Way” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com
Doug Adamz “I Can’t Complain” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD
http://www.dougadamz.com
Sarah Pierce “Small Town” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
Lara Herscovitch “Time” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Vance Gilbert “Mas Que Nada” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
*****
Closing music:  DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 173 minutos
Atmosphere: semana justa
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue