Tag Archives: Frank Migliorelli

Radio Crystal Blue 7/31/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3:https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/08/rcbnew073117.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew073117
Also available, via Mixcloud http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher, via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

*****
This show was published: 7/31/2017
Shane Martin “Goodbye Never” – Keepin’ The Night Alive CD http://www.shanemartin.com @ShaneMartinBand
The Nickel Slots “Spare Change” – Five Miles Gone CD http://www.thenickelslotsmusic.com @thenickelslots
Shae “River” – Sleep Talk EP http://www.shaemusic.com @shaeshaetweets
Hellophones “By My Side”- The Light EP http://www.hellophones.net @hellophones
Adam Mitchell “Before I Forget” – Back When We Were Cool CD http://www.adammitchellmusic.com
Nick Moran “Lay Your Money Down” – Easier Time CD http://www.heynickmoran.com @heynickmoran
Jake Tavill “Why We Run” – Twisted Ideology CD http://www.jaketavill.com @jaketavillmusic
Loretta Hagen “Lucky Stars” – Lucky Stars CD http://www.lorettahagen.com @lorettahagen

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 53 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/08/rcblive073117.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive073117
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 7/31/2017

Opening music:
Geoffrey Armes “Off The Island” & “Sea Lanes” – Elemental Red CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com
*******
Jesse Terry “Woken The Wildflowers” – Stargazer CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterrymusic
Amy Speace “Better Than This” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Flagship Romance “Amsterdam” – Fee Fie Foh Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com @FlagshipRomance
Truckstop Honeymoon “Australia” – Big Things and Little Things CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com @TruckstopHoney
Sara Petite “Road Less Traveled” – Road Less Traveled CD http://www.sarapetite.com @sweetpetitep
The Currys “West Of Here” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @the_currys
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Handful Of Rain” – Bass, Drums, Guitars & Organs CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com @fmigliorelli
Garland Jeffreys “Venus” – 14 Steps To Harlem CD http://www.garlandjeffreys.com @garlandjeffreys
*******
Kirsten Maxwell “Crimson” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwellmusic.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Monica Rizzio “Willie Nelson” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
Alice Howe “Homeland Blues” – You’ve Been Away So Long EP http://www.alicehowe.com
Ordinary Elephant “Highway 71” – Before I Go CD http://www.ordinaryelephant.net @ordinarelephant
Annie Wenz “Life In Harlan” – Ride The Sky CD http://www.anniewenz.com
Brother Sun “Eclipse” – Weights & Wings CD http://www.brothersunmusic.com @brothersunnews
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Heart Of The World” – Violets Are Blue CD http://www.raniarbo.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Living With God” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @slambovia
***************
CD Focus: Dean Gitter & The Ute Mountain Gang http://www.utemountaingang.com
Coming through, and out of the folk music revival, of the 1950s and 60s, Dean has worked with many artists of the genre, both as producer, and performing artist. Dean had discovered, and briefly managed, the legendary Odetta. On this, his first album in many years, Dean explores the very roots of folk, and specifically the collection of songs, from poet Carl Sandburg’s compilation, “The American Songbag”.
The tracks I spun, from his new album “Carl Sandburg’s American Songbag 2.0″, were:”No More Booze” “Days Of ’49” & “Times Are Gettin’ Hard”
*****
Spuyten Duyvil “Reno Factory” – The Social Music Hour, Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Cubbage “Get Through This” – Where We Left Off EP http://www.cubbagemusic.com @_cubbage_
Jess Novak Band “Told You So” – Inches From The Sun CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Kalo “Smile & Blush” – Wild Change CD http://www.kaloband.com @kaloblues
The Rare Occasions “Halfheartedly” – Feelers EP http://www.therareoccasions.com @rareoccasions
*********
Darlingside “Blow The House Down” – Whipporwill EP http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Bloody Jug Band “Dorothy Gale” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Tall Tall Trees “Lost In Time” – Freedays CD http://www.talltalltrees.com @talltalltrees
Picture Atlantic “Something New” – Assouf CD http://www.pictureatlantic.com @PictureAtlantic
The Wedding Present “Fordland” – Going, Going CD http://www.scopitones.co.uk
********
CD Focus “Cuba! Cuba!” from Putumayo World Music http://www.putumayo.com
The latest offering from this renowned label presents artists playing classic and contemporary Cuban tunes.
From this new album I spun the following:
Septeto Nacional Ignacio Pineiro “Me Dieron la Clave” @SeptetoInternacional
Armando Garzon “Chan Chan”
*************
Fred Gillen Jr. “She Loved” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Tim Grimm & The Family Band “Hard Road” – A Stranger In This Time CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Matt Lande “Walking With Ghosts” – Boxes CD http://www.mattlandemusic.com @mattlande
Eliane Amherd “Gonna Get Up” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Olivia Frances “Head To Toe” – Back To Happiness CD http://www.oliviafrancesmusic.com @ofrancesmusic
Shantell Ogden “Feels Good To Get It Right” – The Road That Drives Me CD http://www.shantellogden.com @shansmusic
Abigail Dowd “Some Divine” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Mary Gauthier “Oh Soul” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com @marygauthier_
Hungrytown “Further West” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 48 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: hot house

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
 

 

 

 

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/12/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/04/rcbnew041017-new.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew041017New
Also available via
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/radio-crystal-blue-novus-ordo-41017
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 4/10/17
Peter Mulvey “The Other Morning Over Coffee” – Are You Listening? CD
http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Scotty Haze “Two Lanes” – Still In The Game CD http://www.scottyhaze.com
@ScottyHaze
Jim Gustin & Truth Jones “I Ain’t Playing” – Memphis CD
http://www.facebook.com/jimgustinandtruthjones
Hughes Taylor “The Artist” -Hear My Melody CD http://www.hughestaylormusic.com
@thehughestaylor
Carrie Elkin “Niagara” – The Penny Collector CD http://www.carrieelkin.com
@carrieelkin
Scott Cook “Further Down The Line” – Further Down The Line CD
http://www.scottcook.net
Elaine Mahon “Rolling Home” – Reach For The Stars CD
http://www.elainemahonmusic.com @ElaineMahon1
Rachel Grubb “This Game” – Twists and Tangles CD http://www.rachelgrubbmusic.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols , http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 ,
@flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 3 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue
*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/04/rcblive0410172.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive0410172
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 4/10/17
Opening music:
Musicians Of The Nile “Al Nahla Al ‘Ali” – From Luxor To Isna
http://www.realworld.com
Peter Gabriel “A Different Drum” – Passion
Simple Minds “East At Easter” -Sparkle In The Rain
Patti Smith “Easter” – Easter
The Replacements “Date To Church” – All Or Nothing At All

Bob Dylan “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Highway 61 Revisited
*****
Carrie Ferguson “Sunlight” – The List Of Whales CD
http://www.carriefergusonmusic.com
Owen Danoff “When You’re A Lover” – Love On Your Side EP http://www.owendanoff.com
@owendanoff
Tall Tall Trees “Lost in Time” – Freedays CD http://www.talltalltrees.com
@TallTallTrees
Truckstop Honeymoon “Everything’s Normal” – Big Things and Little Things CD
http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com @truckstoph
Switchback “Ain’t Going Back” – American Roots and Celtic Soul: Live Volume
1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
*****
CD FOCUS: An occasional series focusing on outstanding concept and
compilation albums, track-for-track.
JAMES TALLEY: Tryin’ Like The Devil, which Rolling Stone magazine declared
an American classic, was released 40 years ago on Capitol Records. A CD was
released this year to celebrate the reissue on James’ own Cimarron Records.
http://www.jamestalley.com
From this album I spun “Are They Gonna Make Us Outlaws Again?” “She Tries
Not To Cry” and “Tryin’ Like the Devil”
******
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Rockin’ In The Moonlight” – Bass,
Drums, Guitars and Organs CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com @fmigliorelli
Greg Cornell & The Cornell Brothers “The Median Song” – Come On Home CD
http://www.cornellbrothers.com @GregCornellBand
Clay Melton Band “Remember” – s/t EP http://www.claymeltonband.com @ClayMeltonBand
Jo Wymer “The Shoebox” – SLG EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
The Slants “Level Up” – The Band That Must Not Be Named EP http://www.theslants.com
@theslants
********
CD FOCUS: Ian Anderson and Carducci String Quartet
Jethro Tull – The String Quartets CD
http://www.jethrotull.com @jethrotull
http://www.carducciquartet.com @CarducciQuartet
These renditions, of Jethro Tull tunes, are performed in a classical format, by
Ian Anderson, and Carducci String Quartet.
From this CD, I spun: “In The Past (Living In The Past)” “Sossity Waiting
(Sossity: You’re A Woman/Reasons For Waiting)” and “Bungle (Bungle In The
Jungle)”
*********
Jacob Johnson “The Ferryman Waltz” – One-Take Jake CD
http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
Mic The Prophet “Wind and Water” – s/t CD http://www.miketheprophet.com
@miketheprophett
Jean Mann “Kitchen Waltz” – Road Girl, Volume 1 EP http://www.jeanmann.net
@jeanmann
Kirsten Maxwell “I Can’t Help It” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
@Kmaxwellmusic
Vance Gilbert “Prelude To A Kiss” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
@vancegilbert
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 2 hours, 51 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/20/16 podcasts


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3:

At the Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew032016New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 3/24/16
Red Light Challenge “Feel The Nightlife” – Lookout Mountain EP
http://www.redlightchallengeband.com
Jason Vivone & The Billy Bats “My Heart Is In The Right Place” – The Avenue
CD http://www.billybats.com
TheKI “Face It/Embrace It” – s/t CD http://www.thekiconnection.com
Blue Helix “Masters Of War” – Tale Of Two Halves EP http://www.bluehelixmusic.com
Robinlee Garber “Resilience” – Resilience CD http://www.robinleegarbermusic.com
Lilly Wolf “LIttle Bones” – Deleted Scenes CD http://www.lillywolf.com
Bourbon Express “Which Wine Goes With My Heartache” – One Big Losin’ Streak
CD http://www.bourbonexpress.com
The Lay Awakes “Hush” – s/t EP http://www.thelayawakes.com

Running time: 63 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive031316New
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3:

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 3/24/16
“When you’re lost in the rain in Juarez and it’s Easter time too..”

Opening music:
The Sprinkle Genies “Springtime” – Fuzzy  http://www.thesprinklegenies.com
Frank Black “Calistan” – Teenager Of The Year
The Replacements “Date To Church” – All Or Nothing
Bob Dylan “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Highway 61 Revisited
John Denver “Season Suite: Late Winter, Early Spring (When Everybody Goes To
Mexico) – Rocky Mountain High
*****
Roger Silverberg “So Many Reasons” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Jeff Campbell “No One Keeping Score” – The Kitchen Sink CD
http://www.jeffcampbellmusic.com
Britt Connors “Warmer Season” – Warmer Season CD  http://www.brittconnors.com
Anne E. DeChant “The Sun Coming In” – The Sun Coming In CD
http://www.anneedechant.com
Danielle Miraglia “Pigeons” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “If I Had An Axe” – Crooked Fiddle CD
http://www.aaronnathans.com http://www.michaelronstadt.com
*****
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirtnappers “In Her Rearview Mirrow” – City Eastern
Serenade CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com
Scott Krokoff “Sparrows” – Realizations & Declarations Volume 2 CD
http://www.scottkrokoff.com
The Ann Wilson Thing “Ain’t No Way” – #1 EP http://www.theannwilsonthing.com
Miss Marcy & Her Texas Sugardaddys “I Want You” – Deep Ellum CD
http://www.missmarcy.com
Teresa Topaz “Reset Me” – Reset Me CD http://www.teresatopaz.com
*****
FLASHBACK: Music from artists whom I haven’t regularly aired in over 10
years.
Adam & The Weight “Look Forward” – Looking Up From The Ground CD
Stephanie’s ID “Somethin’ To See” – Spiral in CD http://www.stephaniesid.com
Kelly Buchanan “Favorite Jeans” – Bastard Daughter CD http://www.kellybuchanan.com
GrooveLily “Rewind” – Are We There Yet? CD  http://www.groovelily.com
******
Mic The Prophet “Save Me Now” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com
Jacob Johnson “She’s Got A Way” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com
Doug Adamz “I Can’t Complain” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD
http://www.dougadamz.com
Sarah Pierce “Small Town” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
Lara Herscovitch “Time” – Four Wise Monkeys CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Vance Gilbert “Mas Que Nada” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
*****
Closing music:  DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 173 minutos
Atmosphere: semana justa
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue