Tag Archives: Leah Belle Faser

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 10/1/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 10/2/22. Next shows should be published 10/11/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 10/1/22

Mel Outsider Reformation ‘Queen Of The City” – Miss Victory V http://www.meloutsider.co.uk
Excuses Excuses “My Nicotine” Listen Up! excusesexcuses.ca
The City Gates ‘Hanged Drawn and Quartered” https://www.facebook.com/thecitygatesmusic
Break Me Down “Break In” (Halestorm cover) https://www.facebook.com/BreakMeDownIT
Ben Gorb “Flying High” http://www.bengorb.com
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Helping Hand” – Hot Mess http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com
The Mighty Soul Drivers “I Can’t Get Next To You” – I’ll Carry You Home http://www.mightysouldrivers.com
Lucy Morgan ‘Sitting Out Coffee” https://www.facebook.com/lucymorganmusic/


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 53 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 10/1/22


This show marks the 22nd anniversary of this Internet radio program. The actual anniversary falls on 10/1. Year #23 begins with the forthcoming episode.
I opted, where possible, to air older music I once aired of artists within the rotation.

Neil Young & Pearl Jam “Song X” – Mirror Ball
Pearl Jam “I Got Id” – Merkin Ball
Bruce Springsteen “Lonesome Day” – The Rising
Sugar ” Helpless” – Copper Blue
The Who “5:15” – Quadrophenia
Oasis “Rock N’ Roll Star” – What’s The Story, Morning Glory?


Seb Martel “My Best Friend” – Saturn 63 https://www.facebook.com/sebmartel.music
Bailey Miller “Into What” – Still Water http://www.baileycmiller.com
Dorothy Bird “Belonging” – Belonging http://www.dorothybird.de
Megan Slankard “You And Your Bright Eyes” – A Token Of The Wreckage
Aimee Van Dyne “Owning Up” (live recording, 20002) http://www.aimeevandyne.com
Megan Bee “Fever” – Cottonwood http://www.meganbeemusic.com
Meg Williams “The Reason” – Live And Learn http://www.megwilliamsmusic.com
Diana Jones “I Wait For You” – Song To A Refugee http://www.dianajonesmusic.com


These artists are part of the upcoming Dripping Springs (TX) Songwriter Festival, 10/14 https://www.destinationdrippingsprings.com/p/events/dripping-springs-songwriters-festival :
Vanessa Lively “The Bear” I Am http://www.vanessalively.com
Jess Jocoy “Somebody Somewhere” – Such A Long Way http://www.jessjocoy.com
Shanna In A Dress “Everything & Nothing” – Robot http://www.shannainadress.com
Sam Robbins “Raining Sideways” – Finally Feeling Young http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com
Dan Weber “What I’m Lookin’ For” – What I’m Lookin’ For http://www.danwebermusic.com


Dmitry Wild “Wizard” – Electric Souls http://www.dmitrywild.com
Darlingside “The Company We Keep” – Pilot Machines http://www.darlingside.org
Ann My Guard “Lilith” https://www.facebook.com/annmyguard
Testarossa “World’s Greatest Lover” https://www.facebook.com/Testarossarocks
Bullet To The Heart “Black Widow” – https://www.facebook.com/BulletToTheHeartBand/
Tsunami Bomb “Petaluma” – The Spine That Binds tsunamibomb.net
Smash Into Pieces “Reckoning” – Disconnect http://www.smashintopieces.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point


ALBUM FOCUS: Let It Bleed Revisited: An Ovation From Nashville featuring The Rock House All-Stars http://www.qualifiedrecords.com
This reimagined version of The Rolling Stones’ 1969 album includes handpicked lead singers with their own interpretations of Mick’s lead vox.

From this new tribute album, I aired:
“Live With Me” featuring Seth James
“Let It Bleed” featuring Emil Justian and Greg Mayo
“Midnight Rambler” featuring Rick Huckaby


Jason Ringenberg “John The Baptist Was A Real Humdinger” – Stand Tall http://www.jasonringenberg.com
Kalo “Heartbreak” – Dear John http://www.kaloband.com
Secret Emchy Society “Hell Is A Hard Place” – The Chaser http://www.emchy.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks ‘Save Me St. Peter” – Sweet Talk http://www.misstessmusic.com
Jack Grace Band “Hopin’ For Some Good” – I Like It Wrong http://www.jackgrace.com
Leah Belle Faser “Trash Talk” http://www.leahbellefaser.com


These artists are performing at the upcoming Folk Music Ontario Conference 10/15 http://www.folkmusicontario.com
Moonfruits “Ladder Song” – Salt http://www.moonfruits.ca
Julian Taylor “Opening The Sky” http://www.juliantaylormusic.ca
The Accidentals “Remain The Same” – Time Out: Session #2 http://www.theaccidentalsmusic.com
Daniel James McFadyen “August, I’m Yours” http://www.danieljamesmcfadyen.com
James Keelaghan “Alberta” – Second-Hand http://www.keelaghan.com


The Brehms “Red Dress” http://www.thebrehmsband.com
Chris Smither “Train Home” – Train Home http://www.smither.com
Slaid Cleaves “Whim Of Iron” – Still Fighting The War http://www.slaidcleaves.com
Johnsmith “Honest Truth” – Break Me Open http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Allysen Callery “I Can’t See You” – Ghost Folk http://www.allysencallery.com
Mike Agranoff “The Ballad Of Jake and Ten-Ton Molly” – Or Would You Rather Get A Job?” http://www.mikeagranoff.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 25 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo podcast episodes from 12/10/20


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-121020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/12/rcbnew121020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue

NEW: Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”.

Show #493, was published, on: 12/10/20.

Liz Longley “3 Crow” – Funeral For My Past CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Mark Erelli “The Western Veil” – Blindsided CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli
Eliza and the Organix “Broken Sky” (radio edit) – Present Future Dreams, Part II CD http://www.elizaandtheorganix.com @elizaandtheorg1
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “Just One Minute” – Shadow Of The Cyclone CD http://www.nathansandronstadt.com @aaron_nathans @mgronstadt
Mean Mary “Breathless” – Alone CD http://www.meanmarymusic.com @meanmarymusic
Nes Cora “Sometimes Fame” – Birmingham CD http://www.nescora.com @nescora


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove – “Wind Chill” http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 @flowerdove2168

Running time: 46 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168

Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-121020
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/12/rcblive121020.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa, to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”.

Show #868, was published, on: 12/10/2020.

Opening:
Victorious” – Untouchables Movie Soundtrack – (Ennio Morricone – January 01, 1987)
The White Stripes “Apple Blossom” – The Hateful 8 Movie Soundtrack (Decca Records, Third Man Records – December 18, 2015)
The Stooges “Down On The Street” – Fun House (Elektra – July 07,1970)
David Bowie “Tonight” – Tonight (EMI America – September 24, 1984)
Genesis “Tonight, Tonight, Tonight” – Invisible Touch (Charisma/Virgin, Atlantic – June 06, 1986)


Lara Herscovitch “Wingspan” (Acoustic) – Highway Philosophers CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Amy Speace “Icicle King” – Me & The Ghost Of Charlemagne CD http://www.amyspeace.com @realamyspeace
Nobody’s Girl “Queen City” – Waterline CD http://www.wearenobodysgirl.com @nobodysgirlband
The Chapin Sisters “Ferry Boat” – (t/t) Ferry Boat EP http://www.thechapinsisters.com @chapinsisters
Lizanne Knott “This Old World” – (single) http://www.lizanneknott.com @lizanneknott
Kevin Daniel “Used To Be” – Things I Don’t See CD http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Abbie Gardner “Empty Suit” – Wishes On A Neon Sign CD http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegmusic


Tom Freund “Brokedown Jubilee” – East Of Lincoln CD http://www.tomfreund.com @tomfreund
The Reverend Shawn Amos & The Brotherhood “Hold Back” – Blue Sky CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Been So Long” – Wiggle Room CD http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Leah Belle Faser “Second-Hand Store” – Crossing Hermi’s Bridge CD http://www.leahbellefaser.com @leahbellefaser
Bloody Jug Band “Late Shift” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Black Needle Noise “Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)” (featuring Dr. Strangefryer)- These Mortal Covers CD http://www.blackneedlenoise.com @johnfryer666


CD FOCUS:
Rolling Stone: The Life & Death Of Brian Jones http://www.chipbakerfilms.com
Directed by Spanish filmmaker Danny Garcia, for Dudeski/Chip Baker Films, this documentary explores the life, and early,
controversial death of the original frontman for the Rolling Stones.
From the soundtrack accompanying this new film, I spun these:
Deadbeat Poets – “(I’ll Never Be) Satisfied”
The Bermondsey Joyriders – “The Real Leader Of The Rolling Stones”
The Primadonna Reeds – “Glitter Girl”
John Roome – “Muddy Waters”


Nero Kane “Lost Was The Road” – Tales Of Faith & Lunacy CD http://www.nerokane.com @nero_kane
Surrender Hill “Love Your Neighbor” – (single) http://www.surrenderhill.com @Surrender_Hill
Le Vent Du Nord “Confédération” – Têtu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Barnaby Bright “The Hurting Times” – Bleak Midwinter CD http://www.barnabybright.com @BarnabyBright
Slaid Cleaves “Drunken Barber’s Hand” – Ghost On The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Todd Snider “The Blues On Banjo” – Cash Cabin Sessions, Vol. 3 CD http://www.toddsnider.net @ToddSnider


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove – “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168

Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 37 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.

The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station, established in 2000.
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue