Tag Archives: Drivin’ N’ Cryin’

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 9/20/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN 
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-092021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/09/rcbnew092021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79


Lucy Frantic “Endless Greed” – www.facebook.com/lucyfrantic
Little Barrie & Malcolm Catto “You’re Only You” – Quartermass Seven  www.littlebarrie.com @littlebarrie
Rusty Ends Blues Band “Something Wrong Going On” – s/t    www.rustyends.com
Brigitte Bardini “All My Life” – Stellar Lights www.facebook.com/brigittebardinimusic  @BardiniBrigitte
Flat River Band “Shining Through My Window” – Sights & Sounds  www.flatriverband.com @flatrivermusic
Robbie Mangiardi “King’s Road” – The People You Love  www.robbiemangiardimusic.com @rmangiardi1
Dean Friedman “I Wish You Joy” – American Lullaby  www.deanfriedman.com @deanfriedman
Paula Standing “Just Like It’s Mine” – The More I Give  www.paulastanding.com @paulastanding
******************

Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “Seascape” – Spirit Dwelling  www.geoffreyarmes.com @GeoffreyArmes
Running time: 61 minutes 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

**********************************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts. Part 1 ends between airing of Mare Wakefield & Horace Greene. 
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-092021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/09/rcblive092021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******
Show #891 was published on 09/1/2021

As part of the opening, I reflected on the deaths of two comedic legends: Norm Macdonald, and Philly legend Big Daddy Graham.
Juliana Hatfield “Universal Heart-Beat” – Only Everything 
Bush “Little Things” – Sixteen Stone
Live “Lightning Crashes” – Throwing Copper
Matthew Sweet “Sick Of Myself” – 100% Fun
Elastica “Connection” – s/t
Better Than Ezra “Good” – Deluxe
******************
Tall Tall Trees “The Riverbend” – Freedays www.talltalltrees.com @talltalltrees
Deni Bonet “A Perfect Storm” – Bright Shiny Objects  www.denibonet.com @denibonet
Diane Durrett  & Soul Suga “Good News” – Put A Lid On It  www.dianedurrett.com  @dianedurrett
Elly Wininger “Range In My Kitchen” – The Blues Never End www.ellywininger.com @ellywininger
Veronica Lewis “Clarksdale Sun” – You Ain’t Unlucky  www.veronicalewis.com  @imveronicalewis
Newton Faulkner “Four Leaf Clover” – Interference (Of Light)  www.newtonfaulkner.com @newtonfaulkner
Mark Erelli “Rose-Colored Rearview” – Blindsided  www.markerelli.com  @markerelli
Monica Rizzio “Nothin’ ” – Sunshine Is Free   www.monicarizzio.com  @monicarizzio
******************
These are some of the artists performing at this year’s Americanafest, Nashville, 9/22-25 www.americanamusic.org @americanafest :
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers “Over You” – Years www.disarmers.com  @sarahshook
Jason Ringenberg “My Highway Songs” – Rhinestoned  www.jasonringenberg.com  @jasonringenberg
Kevin Daniel “Don’t See The Light” – Been Here Before  www.thekevindaniel.com  @thekevindaniel
Grace Pettis “Any Kind Of Girl” – Working Woman  www.gracepettis.com @gracepettis
Julian Taylor “Learn To Love” – Avalanche    www.juliantaylormusic.ca  @jtaylorband
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “No Remedy” – No Remedy   www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
*****************
Horace Greene “Sunflower Silo” –  horacegreene.com
Drivin’ N’ Cryin’ “Step By Step” Live The Love Beautiful   www.drivinncryin.com  @drivinncryin
Bloody Jug Band “Lac du Flambeau” – Stranded   www.bloodyjugband.com @thebjb
The Cush “Haters” – Riders In The Stardust Gold  www.thecush.com @thecush2
Queen’s Pleasure “Sitter” – Words To Live By, Suits To Die In   https://www.facebook.com/queensplxxsureband
Pink Diamond Revue “The Fuzz Guitar” – The Fuzz Guitar  www.thepinkdiamondrevue.com @pinkdiamondrevu
Some Sprouts “Aloe Vera (Clear My Mind)” www.somesprouts.de @somesprouts1
She’s Excited “Can You See Us” – My Own Crazy  www.shesexcited.com @shesexcited1
**************
CD Focus: MAS ALTO! A Charity Compilation, presented by My Grito Industries and Latin Alt Radio 88.5 FM in Los Angeles.  Proceeds from this compilation go to the East LA Women’s Center: elawc.org
mygrito.net for more info
From this compilation, I aired:
3LH “Here’s Johnny”
The Hideaway “Devil Love”
Coyotes Del Barrio “Ease ‘Em On Up”
Buena Suerte “Two-Tone-Ke-Mon”
***************
More artist from this year’s Americanafest:
Golden Shoals “Honey You Don’t Know My Mind” – s/t     www.goldenshoals.com
Raye Zaragoza “The It Girl” – MAS ALTO A Charity Compilation, Volume 3 www.rayezaragoza.com
Maya De Vitry “Open The Door” – How To Break A Fall  www.mayadevitry.com @mayadevitry 
Kelsey Waldon “White Noise, White Lines” – White Noise, White Lines www.kelseywaldon.com @kelsey_waldon  
**************
Yarn “Tear Me Down” – Shine The Light On   www.yarnmusic.net @brooklynyarn
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “Lakota Sioux” – Pickup Cowboy www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Treva Blomquist “Sorry” Snakes And Saints    www.trevablomquist.com @trevablomquist
Dan Rose “The Opposite”     www.danrosedk.com @danrosedk
Janie Barnett “Night And Day” www.jamiebarnett.com @jaimebarnettbr
Claudia Schmidt “Weather” – Slow Steady Heart  www.claudiaschmidt.com
Davey O “OK” – A Bright Horizon Line  www.daveyo.com

Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 4 hours, 18 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
****************
The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79
Newsletter signup: http://eepurl.com/hFVYlr

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 3/10/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-031021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/03/rcbnew031021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #497, was published on: 03/10/21.

The Storm Petrels “Winter” – Seasons EP http://www.facebook.com/thestormpetrels @TheStormPetrels
Sydney Sherwood “Creep” – Headspace CD http://www.sydneysherwood.com @ssherwoodmusic
Higgs Field “Deadhill” – Paracusia CD http://www.facebook.com/TheSoundOfHiggsField
Turnstiles “I.D.C.” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/turnstilesband @turnstilesIE
The Green Flamingos “Will You Be My Friend?” – (single) http://www.thesouthernoraclerecords.com @Green_Flamingos
Luper Dupree “Rain Hat Day” – Hanging Out With Luper Dupree CD http://www.luperdupree.com @luperdupree
Charlie Nieland “So Few Have So Much” – Divisions CD http://www.charlienieland.com @CharlieNieland
Gallery 47 “Angel Follows Me Out” – Saturation CD http://www.gallery47official.co.uk @Gallery47


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
Running time: 42 minutos

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
http://www.soundcloud.com
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-031021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/03/rcblive031021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #873, was published on: 03/10/21.

Opening:
Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar (Virgin – September, 1993)D
Rise “Cold Glencoe” – Uncertain Wonders (Riseband – 2002)
Black 47 “San Patricio Brigade” – New York Town (Gadfly Records – 2004)
Clip from: “Local Hero” (20th Century Fox/Warner Bros. – February 17, 1983)
Bob Marley and The Wailers (lead vocals by Bunny Wailer) “Dreamland” – Bob Marley Vs. Lee “Scratch” Perry: The Best Of The Upsetter Years (Cult Records – January 01. 1999)


Amy Speace “Back In Abilene” – Me & The Ghost Of Charlemagne CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “When The Well Runs Dry” – (s/t) CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Kevin Daniel “City That Saves” – Things I Don’t See CD http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Orange Juice Blues” – Miles Of Blues CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
The Reverend Shawn Amos & The Brotherhood “I Need To Get Loving” (single) http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Alba “Child Of The Stars” – (single) http://www.albasmusic.com @AlbaMusic_
Campfire Social “It’s Not Goodbye (To Those We Left Behind)” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/campfiresocialmusic @campfire_social


Jo Wymer “No Time Left To Cry” – S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Moonshine Society “I’d Rather Go Blind” – Sweet Thing CD http://www.moonshinesociety.com @themoonshinesoc
Drivin’ ‘N’ Cryin’ “Step By Step” – Live The Love Beautiful CD http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Chicken Rich “Hero” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/chickenrichard
Delgres “Assez, Assez” – 4:00 AM CD http://www.delgresmusic.com @DelgresBand
Sacropolis “The Sinner” (Explicit) – (single) http://www.sacropolis.com
Post Profit “When You Think It’s Right” – (t/t) When You Think It’s Right It’s Always Wrong EP http://www.postprofitofficial.com @Post_Profit
Snowfish “Middle Name” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/snowfishband @Snowfishband


Chuck Brodsky “Them & Us” – (t/t) Them & Us CD http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @Chuckbrodsky
Abbie Gardner “Wallflower Days” – Wishes On A Neon Sign CD http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegmusic
Claudia Schmidt “Wearing Jane” – Slow Steady Heart CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “Prelude” & “Better Times Are Coming” – You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Sarah McQuaid “The Silence Above Us” – The St. Buryan Sessions http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Johnsmith “Old Flag Floor” – Gingko CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Andrew McKnight “Long Ago & Far Away” – Treasures In My Chest CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net @andrewmcknight


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 41 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue