Tag Archives: Brigitte Purdy

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 8/11/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 8/11/22. Next shows should be published 8/21/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 8/11/22

Peaks “Dead” – Futurephobia https://www.facebook.com/yeswearepeaks/
Cosmic Cold War “Shimmer” (featuring Lynsey Ward) https://www.cosmiccoldwar.com/
We Are Parasols “Waste” http://www.nomovementrecords.com
The Darker My Horizon “Imperfection” – When Two Worlds Collide www,http://www.thedarkermyhorizon.com/
Ever More Nest “Alone Tonight” – Out Here Now http://www.evermorenest.com
Alex Lopez “No Way” – Nasty Crime http://www.alexlopezmusic.com
Breezy Rodio “Playing My Game” – Underground Blues http://www.breezyrodio.com
Scott Stein “On My Way (Walking Through New Orleans)” – Uphill http://www.scottsteinmusic.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 52 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 8/11/22


Opening:

Velvet Underground “The Gift” & “I Heard Her Call My Name” – White Light/White Heat
The Amboy Dukes “Journey To The Center Of The Mind” – Journey to the Center of the Mind
The Sonics “Strychnine” – Here Are The Sonics
The First Edition “Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)” – s/t
Soft Machine “A Certain Kind” – s/t
Patti Smith “Fireflies” – Gone Again
Kula Shaker “Govinda” – K
‘Virasat’ movie soundtrack “Dhol Bajne Laga”


Brigitte Purdy “Home Is In My Heart” – Still I Rise http://www.brigittepurdy.net
Steve Dawson “Beautiful Mathematics” At The Bottom Of A Canyon In The Branches Of A Tree http://www.stevedawsonmusic.com
Mark Erelli “A Little Kindness” Blindsided http://www.markerelli.com
Abbie Gardner “See You Again” – Dobrosinger http://www.abbiegardner.com
Keith Greeninger “22 Angels” – Human Condition wwww.keithgreeninger.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Shadow” – In The Balance http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Diedre McCalla “Banana Moon Sky” – Endless Grace http://www.diedremccalla.com
The Brehms “Summer Moon” – Summer Moon http://www.thebrehmsband.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:

Donna Herula “The Soul OF A Man” – Bang At The Door http://www.donnaherula.net
Eddie 9V “Little Black Files” – Little Black Files http://www.eddie9volt.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Work It Out” Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com
Laurie Morvan Band “Twice The Trouble” – Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com
Blacktop Mojo “Set It Free” – Under The Sun http://www.blacktopmojo.com
Puddle Of Mudd “Just Tell Me ” Welcome To Galvania http://www.puddleofmudd.com
Silverstein “It’s Over” – Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com
Silence In Surrender “Hunting Season” http://www.silenceinsurrender.com
Abby K “99C” – http://www.abbykrocks.com


The Barefoot Bandit “At The River” https://www.wearetbb.com/
The Nextmen & Kiko Bun “Big Time” https://www.facebook.com/the.nextmen
Bailey Miller “Parallel Place” – Still Water https://www.baileycmiller.com/
Rodney Cromwell “Opus Three” https://www.facebook.com/rodneycromwellartist/
Kerosene Stars “Stay Low” – Law Of Resistance http://www.kerosenestars.com
Castle Black “Sorry” – Get Up, Dancer http://www.castleblackmusic.com
The L.A. Maybe “Take Me Away” – Dirty Damn Tricks http://www.thelamaybe.com
standards “Coconut” – Fruit Town http://www.standards-band.com
Chaosbay “Home” – 2222 http://www.chaosbay.com


Luke Winslow-King “Don’t Tell Me I Don’t Love You” – If These Walls Could Talk http://www.lukewinslowking.com
Hymn For Her “Human Condition” – Pop-N-Downers http://www.hymnforher.com
Durham County Poets “Mean Old Dog”- Out Of The Woods http://www.durhamcountypoets.com
Arkut Brothers “I Believe In You” – https://www.arkut.uk/
Annie & Rod Capps “While It Lasted” – When They Fall http://www.maynardmusic.com
Secret Emchy Society “Birch Bones Redux” – Gold Country/Country Gold http://www.emchy.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Halo” – A Very Unusual Head http://www.slambovia.com
Moonfruits “Moon Cradle” – Salt http://www.moonfruits.ca
Beth DeSombre “How I Got To Jackson” – Crooked Highways http://www.bethdesombre.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 23 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/10/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew081018
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #448 in sequence, was published on 08/10/2018

Civil Discord “Nighttime” – Such Sights To Show You CD http://www.civildiscord.com @CivilDiscord
John Michael Hersey “Give Me A Break” – Dreamtime CD http://www.johnmichaelhersey.com @jmhersey
Dennis Jones Band “Kill The Pain” – WE3 Live CD http://www.dennisjonescentral.com
Brigitte Purdy “Lucille Don’t You Weep” – Still I Rise CD http://www.brigittepurdy.net
Rod MacDonald “The Magic City” – Beginning Again CD http://www.rodmacdonald.net
Cej “Loralei” – Clovis Man CD http://www.cejsongs.me @cejsongs
***********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 45 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive081018
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew081018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/08/rcbnew081018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #815 in sequence, was published on 08/10/2018

Opening:

The Orb with Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry: “Golden Clouds” – The Orbserver In The Star House (Coking Vinyl/The End Records – August 28, 2012)
Primal Scream “Higher Than The Sun” – Screamadelica (Creation/Sire – September 23, 1991)
U2 “Staring At The Sun” – Pop (Island – April 15, 1997)
Catherine Wheel “Judy Staring At The Sun” – Happy Days (Mercury/Fontana – June 6, 1995)
******

Szlachetka “Heart Of My Hometown” (t/t) – Heart Of My Hometown CD http://www.szlachetkamusic.com @SzlachetkaMusic
Ellis Paul “Empire State” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Carrie Elkin “Tilt-A-Whirl” – The Penny Collector CD http://www.carrieelkin.com @carrieelkin
Heather Styka & The Sentimentals “Rollercoaster” – North CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
Clarence Bucaro “Dreaming From The Heart Of New York” (t/t) – Dreaming From The Heart Of New York CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com @clarencebucaro
Griffin House “Stop And Rest” – So On And So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @GriffinHouse
John Andrews “Pray” – Johnny Was EP http://www.johnandrews-music.com
Grace Morrison “A Warmer Night” – I’m The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
*******

Kalina & Kiana “Say What You Want” (t/t) – Say What You Want EP http://www.kalinaandkiana.com @Kalinaandkiana
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “Coy” (s/t) CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Desiree Dawson “Just Fine” – (single) http://www.desireedawsonmusic.com @desireedawsonco
David Gerald “Things I Wanna Do” – N2U CD http://www.davidgerald.com @davidgeraldband
Jamie Lynn Vessels “Is That You” – Storm Coming CD http://www.jamielynnvessels.com @jamievessels
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers “Vinyl” – The Eastwest Sessions CD http://www.mindiabair.com @MindiAbair
The Georgia Flood “Passport” – People Like Ourselves CD http://www.thegeorgiaflood.com @thegeorgiaflood
The Argues “Something New” (t/t) – Something New CD http://www.theargues.ca @TheArgues
*********

CD Focus: Billy Swan & Buzz Cason “Billy And Buzz Sing Buddy” CD http://www.buzzcason.com
Legendary songwriters Billy Swan and Buzz Cason perform a 10-song tribute to Buddy Holly, and contribute one co-writer original song, in homage. The album features a guest
appearance by original Crickets drummer, Jerry Allison. Buzz had performed with The Crickets, in 1964.
From this album I spun: “Everyday”, “I’m Lookin’ For Someone To Love”, and “Think It Over”
*******

Le Vent Du Nord “Loup-Garou” – Têtu CD http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Luna Neptune “Elspeth and Elijah” – (single) http://www.lunaneptune.co @LunaNeptuneBand
Zeynep Ozbilen “Amapola” – Zest CD http://www.zeynepozbilen.com @ZeynepOzbilenA
Eliane Amherd “Gonna Get Up” – Skylines CD http://www.elianeperforms.com
Peter Mulvey “It Can Get You By” – Are You Listening? CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Laura Joy “Radio” – Stray Dog Sessions EP http://www.facebook.com/laurajoymusic @LauraJoyMusic
Aztec Two Step “One Hundred Thousand Bands” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
Jacob Johnson “The Ferryboat Waltz”-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
Carl Solomon “Coney Island” – Simple Things CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 56 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org