Tag Archives: Little G Weevil

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcasts for 1/31/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 2/4/22. Next show should be published 2/11/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-013122
and: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-013122
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 1/31/22
The Pocket Gods “If I Have Another Drink It Will Kill Me” https://www.facebook.com/thepocketgods @thepocketgod
Suicide Notes “Snakes Grim Within” https://www.facebook.com/thesuicidenotesuk
The Fuzz _ Band “Underneath” – Nighthorse https://the-fuzz-band.com/
Bingo Fighter “Dipsomania” – https://bingofighter.com/ @bingofighter
Kin Chi Kat “Seduction” https://www.kinchikat.com/ @kinchikat
Pale Moon “Clown” https://www.palemoonmusic.com/
Isabel & The Uncommons “Distance” https://www.isabelfryszberg.com/ @isabelfryszberg
Allegra Kreiger “Let Go” – Precious Thing https://www.allegrakrieger.com/ @allegramkrieger


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 54 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 1/21/22
Styx “Blue Collar Man” – Pieces Of Eight
Hair: Original Soundtrack Recording “Walking In Space (My Body)”
Stoney & Meatloaf “What You See Is What You Get” – s/t
The Rocky Horror Picture Show: Original Soundtrack Album “Hot Patootie Bless My Soul”
Meat Loaf “Rock N’ Roll Dreams Come Through” – Bat Out of Hell II: Back into Hell


Jesse Terry “Gentle On My Mind”- Forget Me Nots: Volumes 1 http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterry
Buskin & Batteau “Warm” – Red Shoes & Golden Hearts http://www.buskinandbatteau.com
Dana Cooper “I Can Face The Truth” – I Can Face The Truth http://www.danacoopermusic.com @DCroadshow
Terry Klein “60 In A 75” – Good Luck, Take Care http://www.terrykleinmusic.com @kleinsongs
Rebecca Loebe “1000 Mistakes” – Vittles & Valentines http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Lara Herscovitch “Castle Walls” – Highway Philosophers http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Live Hart “This Is Me” – Honesty http://www.livehart.com @livehart
Meghan Cary “Fly And Be Free” – Sing Louder http://www.meghancary.com @meghancarysongs


The Magnettes “Monster” – http://www.themagnettes.com @themagnettes
Nordir “How To Sail Your Ship (2077)” – http://www.nordir.com @nordirofficial
Smash Into Pieces “Not Waiting For Heaven” – http://www.smashintopieces.com @smashintopieces
Luna Rosa “Brutal Nature” https://www.facebook.com/Lunarosaband @lunarosax
JW Paris “Electric Candle Light” https://www.facebook.com/jwparismusic @jwparismusic
Sean Grant & The Wolfgang “Bodies Of Christ https://www.facebook.com/sgwolfgang @sgwolfgang
Seven Sentinels “I Am The City” https://www.facebook.com/thesevensentinels @sevensentinels


On all services except Mixcloud, and Internet Archive, part 2 starts here:
Deni Bonet “Magic Wand” – Bright Shiny Objects http://www.denibonet.com @denibonet
Renata Zeiguer “Burning Castles” – Picnic In The Dark https://www.renatazeiguer.com/ @RenataZeiguer
Jo Wymer “No Time Left To Cry” – SLG http://www.jowymer.com @jowymer
Kalo “Upside Down” – Wild Change http://www.kaloband.com @kalorocks
Kelly’s Lot “Black Eye Blues” – Where And When http://www.kellyslot.com @kellyslottweet
Reverend Shawn Amos & The Brotherhood “I’m Ready” – The Cause Of It All http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Little G Weevil “Poor Black Mattie” Live Acoustic Session http://www.gweevil.com @littlegweevil


Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Move Slow” – In The Dark http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Annie & Rod Capps “Patience” – When They Fall http://www.annieandrodcapps.com @anniecapps
Domenic Cicala “We Had It All” – Come On Over: The Honky Tonk Duets http://www.domeniccicala.com @domeniccicala
Donna Herula “Jackson” – Bang At The Door http://www.donnaherula.com @donnaherula
Miss Tess “Human Being” – Parlor Sounds http://www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
Chris Smither “Old Man Down” – More From The Levee http://www.smither.com @chrissmither_


Heather Pierson “Goodness Knows” – Lines & Spaces http://www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
John McCutcheon “Out Here” – Bucket List http://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
Chuck Brodsky “Stand Up Guy” – Them And Us http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @chuckbrodsky
Livingston Taylor “I Ask You Once” – The Best Of LIVe: 50 Years Of Livingston Taylor Live http://www.livingstontaylor.com @livtaylor
Mike Agranoff “Brandenburg Concerto No. 3, First Movement” http://www.mikeagranoff.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 4 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 11/22/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/radio-crystal-blue-novus-ordo-112221/
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-112221
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/11/rcbnew112221.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79

This show was published on 11/22/2021.

Movment “I Can See” – Transformation www.movment.ie @movment
The Microdance “Kid Got Luck” – Urgency In Dead Air – www.themicrodance.com
Telefis “Mister Imperator” – a hAon   www.telefis.ie  @telefis1961
Saturn Saturn Saturn “Somewhere Nowhere” https://www.facebook.com/saturnsaturnsaturnmusic @SaturnSaturnSa1
The Consecutives “Singularity” Vol. 2  https://www.facebook.com/TheConsecutives
Mote “Pink Flowers” www.motemusic.com
X-Blu “Fear” – Fear  www.x-blu.com
Lola In Slacks “Luna Moth” – Moon Moth www.lolainslacks.com @lolain_slacks

*****************
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No.1” – Sonido Amazonico  www.chichalibre.com
Running time: 57 minutes 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

*************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 22nd year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
These episodes, on all platforms except for Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, are in 2 parts.
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/radio-crystal-blue-112221/
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: 
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/11/rcblive112221.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
***************
This show was published on 11/22/21

Opening music:
MJ Hibbett “I Did A Gig In New York” – A Million Ukuleles www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
Lara Herscovitch “Tequila Over Turkey” – There  www.larahersovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Kris Delmhorst “Broken White Line” – Five Stories  www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
SONiA disappear fear “Light In You” – By My Silence www.soniadisappearfear.com @disappearfear
***************

Paula Standing “Mother To Me” – The More I Give www.paulastanding.com
Nichole Wagner “Raised By Wolves” www.nicholewagnermusic.com @nicholewagner_
Rod Picott “Take Home Pay” – Wood, Steel, Dust & Dreams  www.rodpicott.com @rodpicott
Slaid Cleaves ‘Hickory” – Ghost On The Car Radio  www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidc
Peter Mulvey “Drumlin Trail” – Memo Demos  www.petermulvey.com @petermulvey43
Mark Erelli “A Little Kindness” – Blindsided  www.markerelli.com @markerelli
Monica Rizzio “While With You” (with Mindy Smith)” – Sunshine Is Free  www.monicarizzio.com  @monicarizzio
*****************

Dear Laika “Guinefort’s Grave”   Pluperfect Mind – https://www.facebook.com/dearlaika/ @dearlaika
Prudns “I Don’t Make Promises” – Tinka    www.prudns.com @prudns_
Watch Clark “Piper Perri” – Assimilation  https://www.facebook.com/WatchClarkMusic @WatchClarkBand
Kalina & Kiana “She Is” – The Golden Age www.kalinaanddiana.com @kalinaandkiana
Arkells “One Thing I Know” www.arkellsmusic.com @arkellsmusic
Simon Bromide “Not That Type” – Following The Moon  @bromide_band
Machete Dance Club “Madness”  www.machetedanceclub.com @dancemachete
Mason Hill “DNA”   www.masonhillofficial.com  @masonhillband
*******************
CD Focus: Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers – We’re Not Kiddin’ Around www.musickideos.comwww.frankmigliorelli.com
Rock n’ roll songs about some of our favorite children’s books. 
I aired “It’s A Beautiful Day with Owen & Mzee” & “Go, Dog, Go”
*************************
Drivin’ N’ Cryin’ “Live The Love Beautiful” – Live The Love Beautiful  www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Dave Keller “Your Kinda Fool” (featuring Trudy Lynn) – You Get What You Give www.davekeller.com @davekellermusic.com
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers – “Nothing To No One” –  Wiggle Room www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Laurie Morvan “The Extra Mile” –  Gravity  www.lauriemorvan.com
JJ Vicars “Traveling On” www.jjvicars.com @jjvicars
The Miners “Leaving For Ohio” – Megunticook   www.minersmusic.com @theminerspa
Shinyribs “24 Hours From Tulsa” – Late Night TV Gold  www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Eric Harrison “Only The River” – Gratitude   www.ericharrisonmusic.com

************************

Jud Caswell “Pemaquid Sunset” – Live At The Seagull Shop www.judcaswell.com @judcaswell
Little G Weevil “Keep Going’ – Live Acoustic Session  www.gweevil.com
Kelly’s Lot “That Fool” – Where And When   www.kellyslot.com @kellyslottweet
John McCutcheon “Used To” – Bucket List www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
Bett Padgett “500 Miles” – Turning Over Stones  www.bettpadgett.com @bettpadgett49
Mala Oreen “Awake” – Awake  www.malaoreen.com @malaoreen
Johnny O’Neill “Ode To Mark” – Truth Or Dare www.johnnyoneill.com

*********
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender

Running time: 3 hours, 34 minutes. 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software. 
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue