Tag Archives: Robert Francis

Radio Crystal Blue/Novus Ordo 11/30/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: http://archive.org/details/RCBnew113017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/12/rcbnew113017.mp3

This show was published: 11/30/2017

Elizabeth Erin Kemler “A Cowgirl’s Tale” – The Weight Of Mortal Skin CD http://www.elizabetherinkemler.com @ekemler
The Achromatics “Chameleon” – Give Me That Beat CD http://www.theachromatics.com @theachromatics
FreeWorld “For the Moment” – What It Is CD http://www.facebook.com/FreeWorldMemphis
Dizzy Box Nine “Adeline” – Electric Illusion CD http://www.dizzyboxnine.com
Sue Quigley “Oxygen” – Little Wildernesses CD http://www.suequigley.com @suequigley
Robert Francis “This Old House” – Indian Summer CD http://www.robertfrancismusic.com
D.B. Rielly “My Ma” – Live From Long Island City CD http://www.dbrielly.com @dbrielly
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 48 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

**********

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/12/rcblive113017.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive113017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

 

This show was published on 11/30/2017

Opening:
TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Red Mix)” – The Warm Chill
Geoffrey Armes “Ancient Flow” – Hemispheres CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com
Musicians Of The Nile “Al-Aqsar-Isna” & “Al Nahla Al’ Ali (The Tall Palm Tree)” – Luxor To Isna
*****
Rebecca Loebe “Easy Money” – Blink CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Liz Longley “Only Love This Time Around” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Janita “Easing Into Sanity” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.ecrmusicgroup.com/janita @JANITAartist
Greg Klyma “All The Other Bridges” – Never Knew Caroline CD http://www.klyma.com @GregKlyma
Bettie Serveert “Unsane” – Damaged Good CD http://www.bettieserveert.com @bettieserveert
The Bloody Jug Band “Asylum Blues” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
*******
Tenderhooks “Little Stunner” – North Star CD http://www.tenderhooks.bandcamp.com @tenderhooks4u
The Wedding Present “Two Bridges” (Live from Gijon – bonus song) – Going, Going CD https://scopitones.co.uk @weddingpresent
Talma “Lifeline” – (single) http://www.talmasounds.com @talmasounds
On The Wane “Sultry Song” – Schism CD http://www.onthewane.com @onthewaneband
Foreign Figures “Stay” – Paradigm CD http://www.foreignfigures.com @4infigures
Scarlett Taylor “Unborn” – III CD http://www.scarletttaylor.com @scarlettsmuse
*********
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “She Dreams” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Rod Picott “I’m On Your Side” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
Lynn Hollyfield “Because Of You” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com @LynnHollyfield
Scott Cook “Your Sweet Time” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
********

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 54 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo (published 8/22/16)


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 8/22/16
The Argues “The Best Is Yet To Be” – Something New CD http://www.theargues.ca @theargues
J. Buck “Somebody” – The J Buck Experience CD http://www.jbuckmusic.com
Angie & The Deserters “Country Radio” – promo single  www.angieandthedeserters.com @AngieDeserters
Play Stop Rewind “Ellipses” – Repeat EP
Robert Francis “Milk and Honey” – Fire Engine Red CD http://www.robertfrancismusic.com
AG Weinberger “Sweet Little Number” – Mighty Business CD http://www.agweinberger.com @agweinberger
The Atlanta Café Band “Memphis “- Waiting All Night CD http://www.theatlantacafeband.com
Dave Murphy “You and Morphine” – American Landscape CD http://www.davemurphy.net
Running time: 52  minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Opening music:
Velvet Underground “White Light/White Heat” & “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat CD
The 13th Floor Elevators “Slip Inside This House” – Easter Everywhere
The Stone Roses “One Love” – Turns Into Stone compilation
Primal Scream “Loaded” – Screamadelica CD
******
These artists took part in the annual Philadelphia Folk Festival this past week http://www.pfs.org  @folksongsociety
The Late Saints “Stolidi Pensieri” – Presto! In America CD http://www.thelatesaints.com @thelatesaints
Darlingside “Harrison Ford” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “We Will All Die Together” – Welcoming The Flood CD http://www.scottwolfson.com @SWOtherHeroes
Liz Longley “Electricity” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Spuyten Duyvil “Make Me A Pallet” – The Social Music Hour Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Mike Agranoff “The Wine Song” – Ain’t Never Been Plugged CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
Peter Mulvey “Where Did You Go?” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com  @petermulvey43
******
Switchback “Water Through Sand” & “Midnight Crossing” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic
Delta Moon “Wrong Side Of Town” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com @deltamoon
Shawn Amos “Hollywood Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Moot Davis “25 Lights” – Goin’ In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com @mootdavis1
Markey Blue “Cash Is Always King” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD  http://www.markeyblue.com @markeyblu
Shari Puorto “Better Left Unsaid” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Don’t Blame Me” –  Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
*****
These artists took part in the Seattle Hempfest this past weekend: http://www.hempfest.org  @seattlehempfest
Foreign Talks “Rules” – No Celings CD http://www.foreigntalks.com  @TheForeignTalks
The Slants “Who Shot The Radio” – Something Slanted This Way Comes CD http://www.theslants.com @theslants
Purusa “Surrender” – Repair CD http://www.purusamusic.com
Mind Vice “The Profit”   http://www.mindvice.com @mindvice
*****
Rocket 3 “Good Enough” – Burn CD http://www.rocket3music.com
Analog Heart “Let It Go” – Sun Here I Come CD http://www.analogheartband.com @analogheartband
Jo Wymer “No Rules” – SLG CD http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
*********
Lauren Adams “Somewhere Else” – Somewhere Else CD http://www.laurenadams.com
Jeff Przech “No Matter Where You Go” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Loretta Hagen “Where Do I Go” – Mud & Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com @LorettaHagen
Mystery Loves Company “I Am The Sky” – MLC Live 2: Live at Lucky Run Studio CD http://www.mysteryloves.com  @mysterylovesco
Carrington MacDuffie “My Little Guitar” – Crush On You CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
********
Rod Picott “Until I’m Satisfied” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
The Keller Sisters “The Rock Bottom” – House Of Cards CD http://www.thekellersisters.com @thekellersisters
Mike Vial “Girl On The Mountain, Boy On The Beach” – A World That’s Bigger CD http://www.mikevial.com @mikevial
Dan & Faith “Vegan Comfort Food” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com @danandfaith
Debra Cowan & John Roberts “When Fortune Turns The Wheel” – Ballads Long & Short: The Best Of Every Sort CD http://www.debracowan.com http://www.goldenhindmusic.com @debracowanmusic
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 219 minutes
Atmosphere: hazygrass
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue