Tag Archives: Jana Pochop

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue podcast episodes for 5/22/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 5/20/22. Next shows should be published 5/31/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 5/20/22

Caulbearers “Twisted Cord” http://www.caulbearers.com @caulbearers
Reaven “Ordinary Heroes” – For Tomorrow http://www.reavenmusic.net @reavenmusic
Sea Driver “Group Mentality” – Group Mentality http://www.facebook.com/seadriverUK @seadriverUK
Break Me Down “See Me All” https://www.facebook.com/BreakMeDownIT/ @breakdownit
Cujo Moon “In The Stars” – Horizons http://www.cujomoon.com @cujomoon
Angela Perry “Fallen” – 21 Days http://www.angelaperrymusic.com @angelaperry
The Mercy Alliance “Wake Up” – Watchin’ The Dancers http://www.themercyalliance.us @mercy_alliance
Ørchêster Der Kultureñ “Vaterland” – A World Symphony https://www.orchesterderkulturen.de/ @OKulturen


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 56 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 5/20/22


Opening:
Spike Jones “Dance Of The Hours”
Dick Dale “Nitro” -Tribal Thunder
Dick Dale “The Scavenger” – Checkered Flag
Judas Priest “Heading Out To The Highway” – Point Of Entry
Blue Öyster Cult “Then Came The Last Days Of May” s/t
Elastica “Car Song” – s/t
Jan Hammer “Cool Runnin’ – Miami Vice: Special Edition
JP Jones “Pull Over” – Life & Death
Kraftwerk “Autobahn” – The Mix


Barney Bentall “Not Standing Up To You” – Cosmic Dreamer http://www.barneybentall.com @barneybentall
Lara Taubman “Ol’ Kentucky Night” http://www.larataubman.com @larataubman
Live Hart “We Can Change The World” – Honesty http://www.livehart.com @livehart
Vanessa Lively “(Truth Is) I Am Found” – Truth Is http://www.vanessalively.com @vanessalively
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Let It Slide” – Wiggle Room http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Veronica Lewis “Fool Me Twice” -You Ain’t Unlucky http://www.veronicalewis.com @imveronicalewis
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Chain Shot Cannon Ball” – Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com


Patti Witten “Nine Days In Texas” – Sycamore Tryst http://www.pattiwitten.com

On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


A selection of artists performing at the upcoming Kerrville Folk Festival http://www.kerrvillefolkfestival.org
Jason Erie “Ten Penny Thoughts” – Tiny Fires http://www.jasoneriemusic.com
Jana Pochop “Exit Plan” – The Astronaut http://www.janapochop.com @janapochop
Dan Weber “The Way The River Goes” – The Way The River Goes http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Dana Cooper “Flower And The Vine” – I Can Face The Truth http://www.danacoopermusic.com @DCRoadshow
Terri Hendrix “Fisherman’s Blues”- Pilgrim’s Process: Project 5.5 http://www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Chuck Brodsky “The Absence Of You” – Them And Us http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @chuckbrodsky
Vance Gilbert “Cousin Shelly’s Station Wagon” – Good Good Man http://www.vancegilbert.com
Shinyribs “24 Hours From Tulsa” – Late Night TV Gold http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Michael Martin Murphey “Emilia Farewell” – High Stakes http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com @Rocking3m
**************************************************
Sugar For The Pill “Drink Conium” – Wanderlust https://www.facebook.com/Sugar4ThePill/ @sugarforthepill
Keeley “To A London Sunrise” – Echo Everywhere https://www.facebook.com/keeleysound @keeleysound
Matt Pless “Disco Ball” – Cheap Shots On The Rocks http://www.mattpless.com @mattpless
Petty Cassettes “Good Enough” – http://www.facebook.com/pettycassettes @pettycassettes
Luna Kiss “Operate” http://www.lunakiss.co.uk
Chief State “Wasting Away” – Waiting For Your Colours http://www.chiefstate.com
Ventruss “Spirit Of Chosen” – The Serpent http://www.ventrussmusic.com @ventruss_


ALBUM FOCUS: Edgar Winter – Brother Johnny http://www.edgarwinter.com
This tribute to Edgar’s late brother Johnny Winter features songs that figure noticeably in Johnny’s music recording history.
From this album, I aired:
“Rock N’ Roll Hoochie Koo” (featuring Steve Lukather)
“When You Got A Good Friend” (featuring Doyle Bramhall II)
“Jumpin’ Jack Flash” (featuring Phil X)


Cole Quest & The City Pickers “The Bitcoin Gambler” – Self[Entitled] http://www.colequest.com @colequestcp
Few Miles South “$40 Room” – Wiregrass http://www.fewmilessouth.com
Amanda Rose Riley “Seeing Stars” – Coming Home http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
Captain Of The Lost Waves “I Don’t See You” – Mysterium Tremendum http://www.captainofthelostwaves.com
Sarah McQuaid “One Sparrow Down” – The St. Buryan Sessions http://www.sarahmcquaid @sarahmcquaid
Lunar Bloom “Call Me A Woman” – http://www.lunarbloomband.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 3 hours, 59 minutes

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 3/16/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 3/16/22. Next show should be published 3/28/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 3/16/22

Doug Schmude “On The Run” – One Short Of A Six Pack http://www.dougschmude.net @schmudemusic
Opal Canyon “Come Ashore” – Tomorrow To The Sea http://www.opalcanyon.net @opalcanyon
Antigone Rising “Badlands” (live)- True Joy http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Beaux Atkins “Goodbye Blues” Redfearn – http://www.beauxatkins.com @beauxatkins
Ray Wyatt “The Date” – All In! http://www.facebook.com/raywyattsounds
Ash & Eric “In My Head” – Sure http://www.ashandericmusic.com @ashandericmusic `


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 54 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 3/16/22
Musicians Of The Nile “Zahrafat Al’Said” Luxor To Isna
The KLF “Dream Time In Lake Jackson” – Chill Out
The Orb “Egnable” – Cydonia
Transglobal Underground “I, Voyager” – Dream of 100 Nations
Deep Forest “Sweet Lullaby” s/t
Capercaillie “Miracle Of Being” (Youth remix) – Grace and Pride: The Anthology (1984-2004) http://www.capercaillie.co.uk


Jana Pochop “Head Spin” – The Astronaut http://www.janapochop.com @janapochop
Karney “Gonna Be Beautiful” – Gonna Be Beautiful http://www.karney.org @karneymusic
Kris Delmhorst “Golden Crown” – Long Day In The Milky Way http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Carrington MacDuffie “Rising Sun” – Kiss Make Better http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @carringtonmacd
Sam Robbins “Up North” Finally Feeling Young http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com @samrobbinsmusic
Kevin Daniel “Horizons” – Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Outfield” – No Remedy http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Julian Taylor “Human Race” – The Ridge http://www.juliantaylormusic.ca @jtaylorband
Coco Love Alcorn “Rebirth”- Rebirth http://www.cocolovealcorn.com


Jo Wymer “Addiction” – SLG http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Trudy Lynn “Tell Me” Golden Girl http://www.trudylynn.com @trudylynntx
Bubba & The Big Bad Blues “Lose These Blues” – Drifting http://www.bubbablues.com
Veronica Lewis “The Memphis Train” – You Ain’t Unlucky http://www.veronicalewis.com @imveronicalewis
Primer “If You Need Me”- Incubator http://www.facebook.com/primersworld @primer
Lines In The Sky “Synchronicity” (The Police cover) – Insight http://www.linesinthesky.com @linesinthesky
Nichole Wagner “Life During Wartime” (Talking Heads cover) – Dance Songs for The Apocalypse http://www.nicholewagnermusic.com @nicholewagner_

On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


ALBUM FOCUS: A reoccurring series featuring outstanding compilation, concept and tribute albums, track-for-track, over several shows.
World Chill is the newest compilation of music from across the world by Putumayo World Music, with a deliberate downtempo, soft, chill vibe. This album is Putumayo’s first ever digital-only collection.
From this compilation I aired:
Wasis Diop (Senegal) “Anna Mou”
Michael McGoldrick (UK) “Buain na Choirce” (Michael’s partner in Capercaillie, Karen Matheson, vocals)
Carlos Libedinsky (Argentina) “Dos”


Ava Vox “Crash” – Alone Again http://www.avavoxmusic.com @avavox
King Goon “Call It A Day” – Admit Nothing! Deny Everything! Lie! Lie! Lie! http://www.kinggoon.co.uk
Black Star Jackals “Just For Fun” http://www.blackstarjackals.com @blackstarjackal
Weekend Recovery “Blah Blah Blah” No Guts, All The Glory http://www.weekendrecovery.co.uk
You Vandal “Trapped In My Head” http://www.facebook.com/youvandalfl
Lesoir “Babel” http://www.lesoirmusic.com @lesoirmusic
Annakye “2pop” http://www.facebook.com/annakye1
Leader Of Down “Hitman” http://www.leaderofdown.com
Napoleon “I Better Run”- Enemy Within http://www.napoloentoronto.com


Danny Schmidt “A Prayer For The Sane” http://www.dannyschmidt.com @dannyschmidt
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Swing Me Down” (Danny Schmidt cover) – Violets Are Blue http://www.raniarbo.com
The Other Favorites “Up To Me” – Unamericana http://www.theotherfavorites.com
Few Miles South “Long Gone” – Californ I Ain’t http://www.fewmilessouth.com
John Wort Hannam “Hurry Up Kid” – Long Haul http://www.johnworthannam.com @johnworthannam
Davey O “In Its Own Time” – A Bright Horizon Line http://www.daveyo.com
Joy Zimmerman “Courage Walks Alongside” – The Canvas Before Us http://www.joyzimmermanmusic.com
Frank Martin Gilligan “How Do I Love” – Silver Dollar http://www.frankmartingilligan.com @frangill46


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 14 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcasts from 2/11/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 2/14/22. Next show should be published 2/24/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-021122
and: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-021122
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 2/14/22

Abi Mia “Here To Stay”(Remix) http://www.abimia.co.uk @abi_mia
Sham Family “Plague Protection” https://www.facebook.com/shamfamilyshamfamily
Luna Kiss “Operate” http://www.lunakiss.co.uk @lunakissband
Dying Light “The Cycle” Far From Life – https://www.facebook.com/dyinglightnj
Nora Sanger “We’ll Make It” – We’ll Make It http://www.norasanger.com
The Webstirs “Ordinary Shapes http://www.thewebstirs.com @thewebstirs
Suzanne’s Band “Kick It To The Curb” _ Ice & Fire http://www.suzannesband.com/ @suzannesband
Michael Veitch “Always Vermont” – Wachtraum http://www.michaelveitch.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 53 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 1/21/22
I recited Jack Kerouac’s short story “The Boy From Philadelphia” from the collection of short stories “Atop An Underwood”
Underneath this recital I aired John Coltrane “Giant Steps” and Lionel Hampton Orchestra’s “Midnight Sun”
Frank Zappa “Don’t Eat The Yellow Snow”/”Nanook Rubs It”/St. Alfonzo’s Pancake Breakfast”/”Father O’Blivion” – Apostrophe
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” – Come Over http://www.dfjbmusic.com @familyjazzband


Jon Shain & FJ Ventre “Overnight From Memphis” – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues http://www.jonshain.com @jon_shain
Jana Pochop “Matador” – The Astronaut http://www.janapochop.com @janapochop
Kevin Daniel “One Hand On The Bible” – Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Kris Delmhorst “Golden Crown” – Long Day In The Milky Way http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Fred Gillen Jr. “Banana Republic Of America” – Turn Off The Lights http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Buffalo Rose & Tom Paxton “I Give You The Morning” – Rabbit http://www.buffalorosemusic.com http://www.tompaxton.com @buffalorose
Grace Morrison “Lorraine” – I’m The Apple http://www.gracemorrison.com @realgracemusic
John Wort Hannam “Twilight Night” – Long Haul http://www.johnworthannam.com @johnworthannam
Sam Baker “Some Kind Of Blue” – Horses & Stars http://www.sambakermusic.com @sambakermusic


Leya “Glass Jaw” (featuring Julie Byrne) https://www.facebook.com/officialLEYA/
The Lagoons “Long Road To Nowhere” – Daybreak http://www.thelagoonsmusic.com/ @thelagoonsmusic
Richard Evans “Made Of Stars” – Sentinel http://www.richard-evans.com @richardemusic
Rodney Cromwell “Opus Three” – Memory Box happyrobots.co.uk @robot_rocker
Spray “Hammered In An Airport” – http://www.spraypopmusic.com @spraypopmusic

On all services except Mixcloud, and Internet Archive, part 2 starts here:


Seven Year Witch “I Wanna Love You” http://www.sevenyearwitch.com @sevenyearwitch
Midnite City “Atomic” http://www.midnitecity.com @midnitecityuk
Rotten Mind “Drifter” https://www.facebook.com/rottenmindua/
Beck Black “Lackluster” http://www.beckblack.com @beckblackmusic


Kulick “Time To Go” – Everyone I Know Will Die http://www.kulickofficial.com @kulickofficial
Harley & The Wolf “Youthful Souls” https://www.facebook.com/HarleyAndTheWolf @Handthewolf
Pete Mancini “Horse And Sparrow”- Killing The Old Ways http://www.petemancini.com @pete_mancini
Ask Carol “Come Closer” http://www.askcarolmusic.com @askcarolmusic
The Cush “Beneath The Lines” – Riders In The Stardust Gold http://www.thecush.com @thecush2


Ryan Chrys & The Rough Cuts”Seein’ You Tonight” http://www.roughcutsband.com @ryanchrys
The Miners “Black Bart” – Megunticook http://www.minersmusic.com @minerspa
Taarka “What My Darling Says” – Fading Mystery http://www.taarka.com @taarkamusic
Julian Taylor “It’s Not Enough” – The Ridge http://www.juliantaylormusic.ca @jtaylorband
Mean Mary “Nine Pound Banjo” – Alone http://www.meanmary.com
Rob Lutes “Come Around” – Amsterdam http://www.roblutes.com @roblutes
Danielle Miraglia “When Things Go Wrong (It Hurts Me Too)” – Bright Shining Stars http://www.daniellem.com @dmiriglia
Hungrytown “Sometime” – Further West http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Beth Wood “The Hard Way” – The Long Road http://www.bethwoodmusic.com @bethwoodmusic
Allysen Callery “Fair Warning” – Ghost Folk http://www.allysencallerymusic.com @allysencallery


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue