Tag Archives: Napoleon music

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 5/2/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 5/2/22. Next shows should be published 5/11/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 4/30/22

Anthony Geraci “The Blues Called My Name” – Blues Called My Name http://www.anthonygeraciblue.com @anthonygblue
Moonfruits “Atoms Of The Apartment” http://www.moonfruits.ca
Flying Half Full “My Blackout Song” http://www.flyinghalffull.com
Better Strangers “But I Don’t Know Your Name” http://www.betterstrangers.net @bttr_strngrs
Gary Cain “Gatekeeper” – Next Stop http://www.garycainband.com @garydcain
Jim Dan Dee “Bleed Me Dry” – Real Blues http://www.jimdandee.com
Miss Bix “The Poison” – Bring It http://www.missbix.com @missbix_
Cheryl Cawood “Coalfield Woman” – Bullet In The Cabin Wall http://www.cherylcawood.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 60 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 5/2/22


Opening:
Adriano Celentano “Blue Jeans Rock” – Impazzivo per te
Joey Dee And The Starlighters “Peppermint Twist (Parts 1 and 2)”
Janis Joplin “One Night Stand” (with The Paul Butterfield Blues Band)- Farewell Song
Willie Dixon “Spoonful” – Poet Of The Blues
John Lee Hooker with Canned Heat “Send Me A Pillow” – Hooker’N Heat


Jack Grace Band “Smokehouse Discrepancy” – What A Way To Spend The Night http://www.jackgrace.com @jackgrace
Jason Ringenberg “You Win Again” – Rhinestoned http://www.jasonringenberg.com @jasonringenberg
Donna The Buffalo “Look Both Ways” – Dance In The Street http://www.donnathebuffalo.com @donnathebuffalo
Fred Gillen Jr. “Stay” – Turn Off The Lights http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Aimee Van Dyne “I’m One” – Broken Love Songs http://www.aimeevandyne.com @aimee_vandyne1
Tom Collins “Titanic” https://www.facebook.com/tlcollinsmusic/
Monica Rizzio “Sunday” – Butterflies Are Free http://www.monicarizzio.com


Slow Crush “Swoon” – Hush http://www.slowcrush.org
Warpaint “Champion” – Radiate Like This http://www.warpaintwarpaint.com @_warpaint
Pork Pie “Beneath The Sea” – Pterodactyl http://www.porkpieband.co.uk @porkpieband
The 121s “Wired To The Moon” – Wired To The Moon https://www.facebook.com/The121s/
Monowhales “Over My Head” – Daytona Bleach http://www.monowhales.com @monowhales
Widespread Haze “This_That” – Move http://www.widespreadhaze.com
Samantha Grimes “Trainwreck” – Trilogy http://www.samanthagrimesmusic.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:
Black Rose Burning “Ever Fallen In Love” (Buzzcocks cover) – The Wheel http://www.blackroseburning.com @blkroseburning
Smash Into Pieces “A Shot In The Dark” – http://www.smashintopieces.com
Mad Haven “Wait To Continue” – http://www.madhaven.co.uk @madhavenband
Krashkarma “Blind Faith” http://www.krashkarma.com @krashkarma
Voice Of Addiction “Shinigami” http://www.voiceofaddiction.com @voarockers
The Venomous Pinks “Apothecary Ailment” – Vita Mors http://www.thevenomouspinks.com @venomouspinks
Blacktop Mojo “Strike Me” http://www.blacktopmojo.com @blacktopmojo
Napoleon “I Better Run” – http://www.facebook.com/napoleontoronto
Sevi “Hate You” http://www.seviband.com @sevisinger
Silverstein “It’s Over” – Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com @silverstein


ALBUM FOCUS: Edgar Winter – Brother Johnny http://www.edgarwinter.com
This tribute to Egdar’s late brother Johnny Winter features songs that figure noticeably in Johnny’s music recording history.
“Mean Town Blues” featuring Joe Bonamassa
“Alive and Well” featuring Kenny Wayne Shepherd
“Lone Star Blues” featuring Keb’ Mo’


The Brehms “Red Dress” – s/t http://www.thebrehmsband.com @thebrehms
Tim Eveleigh “Drones” http://www.timeveleigh.co.uk
Danielle Miraglia “Walkin’ Blues” – Bright Shining Stars http://www.daniellem.com @dmiraglia
Greg Greenway “Starting All Over Again” – Songs From The Beginning http://www.greggreenway.com
Vance Gilbert “Wildflower” – Good, Good Man http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Kate MacLeod “Train Across The Great Salt Lake” – Uranium Maiden http://www.katemacleod.com @katemacleod
Le Vent Du Nord “La Centauree” – 20 Printemps http://www.leventdunord.com @leventrdunord


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 3 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 3/16/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 3/16/22. Next show should be published 3/28/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 3/16/22

Doug Schmude “On The Run” – One Short Of A Six Pack http://www.dougschmude.net @schmudemusic
Opal Canyon “Come Ashore” – Tomorrow To The Sea http://www.opalcanyon.net @opalcanyon
Antigone Rising “Badlands” (live)- True Joy http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Beaux Atkins “Goodbye Blues” Redfearn – http://www.beauxatkins.com @beauxatkins
Ray Wyatt “The Date” – All In! http://www.facebook.com/raywyattsounds
Ash & Eric “In My Head” – Sure http://www.ashandericmusic.com @ashandericmusic `


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 54 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 3/16/22
Musicians Of The Nile “Zahrafat Al’Said” Luxor To Isna
The KLF “Dream Time In Lake Jackson” – Chill Out
The Orb “Egnable” – Cydonia
Transglobal Underground “I, Voyager” – Dream of 100 Nations
Deep Forest “Sweet Lullaby” s/t
Capercaillie “Miracle Of Being” (Youth remix) – Grace and Pride: The Anthology (1984-2004) http://www.capercaillie.co.uk


Jana Pochop “Head Spin” – The Astronaut http://www.janapochop.com @janapochop
Karney “Gonna Be Beautiful” – Gonna Be Beautiful http://www.karney.org @karneymusic
Kris Delmhorst “Golden Crown” – Long Day In The Milky Way http://www.krisdelmhorst.com @krisdelmhorst
Carrington MacDuffie “Rising Sun” – Kiss Make Better http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @carringtonmacd
Sam Robbins “Up North” Finally Feeling Young http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com @samrobbinsmusic
Kevin Daniel “Horizons” – Been Here Before http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Outfield” – No Remedy http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Julian Taylor “Human Race” – The Ridge http://www.juliantaylormusic.ca @jtaylorband
Coco Love Alcorn “Rebirth”- Rebirth http://www.cocolovealcorn.com


Jo Wymer “Addiction” – SLG http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Trudy Lynn “Tell Me” Golden Girl http://www.trudylynn.com @trudylynntx
Bubba & The Big Bad Blues “Lose These Blues” – Drifting http://www.bubbablues.com
Veronica Lewis “The Memphis Train” – You Ain’t Unlucky http://www.veronicalewis.com @imveronicalewis
Primer “If You Need Me”- Incubator http://www.facebook.com/primersworld @primer
Lines In The Sky “Synchronicity” (The Police cover) – Insight http://www.linesinthesky.com @linesinthesky
Nichole Wagner “Life During Wartime” (Talking Heads cover) – Dance Songs for The Apocalypse http://www.nicholewagnermusic.com @nicholewagner_

On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


ALBUM FOCUS: A reoccurring series featuring outstanding compilation, concept and tribute albums, track-for-track, over several shows.
World Chill is the newest compilation of music from across the world by Putumayo World Music, with a deliberate downtempo, soft, chill vibe. This album is Putumayo’s first ever digital-only collection.
From this compilation I aired:
Wasis Diop (Senegal) “Anna Mou”
Michael McGoldrick (UK) “Buain na Choirce” (Michael’s partner in Capercaillie, Karen Matheson, vocals)
Carlos Libedinsky (Argentina) “Dos”


Ava Vox “Crash” – Alone Again http://www.avavoxmusic.com @avavox
King Goon “Call It A Day” – Admit Nothing! Deny Everything! Lie! Lie! Lie! http://www.kinggoon.co.uk
Black Star Jackals “Just For Fun” http://www.blackstarjackals.com @blackstarjackal
Weekend Recovery “Blah Blah Blah” No Guts, All The Glory http://www.weekendrecovery.co.uk
You Vandal “Trapped In My Head” http://www.facebook.com/youvandalfl
Lesoir “Babel” http://www.lesoirmusic.com @lesoirmusic
Annakye “2pop” http://www.facebook.com/annakye1
Leader Of Down “Hitman” http://www.leaderofdown.com
Napoleon “I Better Run”- Enemy Within http://www.napoloentoronto.com


Danny Schmidt “A Prayer For The Sane” http://www.dannyschmidt.com @dannyschmidt
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “Swing Me Down” (Danny Schmidt cover) – Violets Are Blue http://www.raniarbo.com
The Other Favorites “Up To Me” – Unamericana http://www.theotherfavorites.com
Few Miles South “Long Gone” – Californ I Ain’t http://www.fewmilessouth.com
John Wort Hannam “Hurry Up Kid” – Long Haul http://www.johnworthannam.com @johnworthannam
Davey O “In Its Own Time” – A Bright Horizon Line http://www.daveyo.com
Joy Zimmerman “Courage Walks Alongside” – The Canvas Before Us http://www.joyzimmermanmusic.com
Frank Martin Gilligan “How Do I Love” – Silver Dollar http://www.frankmartingilligan.com @frangill46


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 4 hours, 14 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue