Tag Archives: Lara Taubman

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue podcast episodes for 5/22/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 5/20/22. Next shows should be published 5/31/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 5/20/22

Caulbearers “Twisted Cord” http://www.caulbearers.com @caulbearers
Reaven “Ordinary Heroes” – For Tomorrow http://www.reavenmusic.net @reavenmusic
Sea Driver “Group Mentality” – Group Mentality http://www.facebook.com/seadriverUK @seadriverUK
Break Me Down “See Me All” https://www.facebook.com/BreakMeDownIT/ @breakdownit
Cujo Moon “In The Stars” – Horizons http://www.cujomoon.com @cujomoon
Angela Perry “Fallen” – 21 Days http://www.angelaperrymusic.com @angelaperry
The Mercy Alliance “Wake Up” – Watchin’ The Dancers http://www.themercyalliance.us @mercy_alliance
Ørchêster Der Kultureñ “Vaterland” – A World Symphony https://www.orchesterderkulturen.de/ @OKulturen


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 56 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 5/20/22


Opening:
Spike Jones “Dance Of The Hours”
Dick Dale “Nitro” -Tribal Thunder
Dick Dale “The Scavenger” – Checkered Flag
Judas Priest “Heading Out To The Highway” – Point Of Entry
Blue Öyster Cult “Then Came The Last Days Of May” s/t
Elastica “Car Song” – s/t
Jan Hammer “Cool Runnin’ – Miami Vice: Special Edition
JP Jones “Pull Over” – Life & Death
Kraftwerk “Autobahn” – The Mix


Barney Bentall “Not Standing Up To You” – Cosmic Dreamer http://www.barneybentall.com @barneybentall
Lara Taubman “Ol’ Kentucky Night” http://www.larataubman.com @larataubman
Live Hart “We Can Change The World” – Honesty http://www.livehart.com @livehart
Vanessa Lively “(Truth Is) I Am Found” – Truth Is http://www.vanessalively.com @vanessalively
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Let It Slide” – Wiggle Room http://www.micheledamourandthelovedealers.com @mmdamour
Veronica Lewis “Fool Me Twice” -You Ain’t Unlucky http://www.veronicalewis.com @imveronicalewis
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Chain Shot Cannon Ball” – Strike Up The Band http://www.professorlouie.com


Patti Witten “Nine Days In Texas” – Sycamore Tryst http://www.pattiwitten.com

On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


A selection of artists performing at the upcoming Kerrville Folk Festival http://www.kerrvillefolkfestival.org
Jason Erie “Ten Penny Thoughts” – Tiny Fires http://www.jasoneriemusic.com
Jana Pochop “Exit Plan” – The Astronaut http://www.janapochop.com @janapochop
Dan Weber “The Way The River Goes” – The Way The River Goes http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Dana Cooper “Flower And The Vine” – I Can Face The Truth http://www.danacoopermusic.com @DCRoadshow
Terri Hendrix “Fisherman’s Blues”- Pilgrim’s Process: Project 5.5 http://www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Chuck Brodsky “The Absence Of You” – Them And Us http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @chuckbrodsky
Vance Gilbert “Cousin Shelly’s Station Wagon” – Good Good Man http://www.vancegilbert.com
Shinyribs “24 Hours From Tulsa” – Late Night TV Gold http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Michael Martin Murphey “Emilia Farewell” – High Stakes http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com @Rocking3m
**************************************************
Sugar For The Pill “Drink Conium” – Wanderlust https://www.facebook.com/Sugar4ThePill/ @sugarforthepill
Keeley “To A London Sunrise” – Echo Everywhere https://www.facebook.com/keeleysound @keeleysound
Matt Pless “Disco Ball” – Cheap Shots On The Rocks http://www.mattpless.com @mattpless
Petty Cassettes “Good Enough” – http://www.facebook.com/pettycassettes @pettycassettes
Luna Kiss “Operate” http://www.lunakiss.co.uk
Chief State “Wasting Away” – Waiting For Your Colours http://www.chiefstate.com
Ventruss “Spirit Of Chosen” – The Serpent http://www.ventrussmusic.com @ventruss_


ALBUM FOCUS: Edgar Winter – Brother Johnny http://www.edgarwinter.com
This tribute to Edgar’s late brother Johnny Winter features songs that figure noticeably in Johnny’s music recording history.
From this album, I aired:
“Rock N’ Roll Hoochie Koo” (featuring Steve Lukather)
“When You Got A Good Friend” (featuring Doyle Bramhall II)
“Jumpin’ Jack Flash” (featuring Phil X)


Cole Quest & The City Pickers “The Bitcoin Gambler” – Self[Entitled] http://www.colequest.com @colequestcp
Few Miles South “$40 Room” – Wiregrass http://www.fewmilessouth.com
Amanda Rose Riley “Seeing Stars” – Coming Home http://www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley
Captain Of The Lost Waves “I Don’t See You” – Mysterium Tremendum http://www.captainofthelostwaves.com
Sarah McQuaid “One Sparrow Down” – The St. Buryan Sessions http://www.sarahmcquaid @sarahmcquaid
Lunar Bloom “Call Me A Woman” – http://www.lunarbloomband.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 3 hours, 59 minutes

Advertisement

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 10/31/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-103121
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/11/rcbnew103121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue
Discord: https://discord.gg/wYDRm79

This show was published on 11/1/2021.

Lara Taubman  “Hookup”    www.larataubman.com  @larataubman
Scarlet Mill  “29 Palms”   https://scarletmill.com  @mill_scarlett
Exit Clue  “Out Of Sight”   https://www.facebook.com/exitcluemusic
The Kronskies  “Friends Or Foe”   www.thekronskies.at
Harry Stafford & Marco Butcher “Horror Film House”   @harrystaff62  @marcobutcher
Mellow Knightts  “Sigo”   www.mellowknightsmusic.com  @knightsmellow
Joe Viglione  “The Salt Water Summers 2021”  http://www.joeviglione.com @joeviglione
Alex Spinney  “I Remember”    @alex_spinney
*****************
Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No.1” – Sonido Amazonico  www.chichalibre.com
Running time: 57  minutes 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

*************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 22nd year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
These episodes, on all platforms except for Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, are in 2 parts.
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: 
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/11/rcblive103121.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******
This show was published on 11/2/21

I recited Chapter 9 of Jack Kerouac’s “On The Road” 
I aired a 1974 Mort Sahl interview Stan Kenton “Intermission Riff” – Stan Kenton In Hi-Fi
Jack Kerouac “The Beginning Of Bop”
*****************
Bettie Serveert  “Storm” – Bare Stripped Naked   www.bettieserveert.com  @bettieserveert
Whiskey Treaty Roadshow  “Hey Lady” – Band Together   www.whiskeytreatyroadshow.com @thewhiskeytreaty
Clay Melton    “Back To Blue” – Back To Blue   www.claymelton.com @claymeltonmusic
Jon Shain  & FJ Ventre “Keep Your Head Above The Water”  – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues  www.jonshain.com @jon_shain       
James Cook  “Texas From This Barstool” – The Other Side Of Hell  www.jamescookmakesmusic.com @james_cookmusic   
Scott H Biram “Single Again” – Fever Dreams    www.scotthbiram.com  @scotthbiram
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Love Bound” – Miles Of Blues www.professorlouie.com  @professorlouie1
************
Said The Whale  “Show Me Everything”   – Dandelion   www.saidthewhale.com  @saidthewhale
Queen’s Pleasure  “Panic From Dublin”  – Words To Live By, Suits To Die In https://www.facebook.com/queensplxxsureband/
Azure Wolf “Pieces”  www.azurewolfmusic.com   @azurewolfmusic
Plush  “Athena” www.plushrocks.net   @plushrocks
Castle Black “Another Grand Delusion” –  Get Up Dancer  www.castleblackmusic.com  @castleblacknyc
Pink Diamond Revue  “The Fuzz Guitar” –  www.thepinkdiamondrevue.com  @pinkdiamondrevu
Roughion  “Newport Road” –  https://www.facebook.com/Roughion   @roughion
*************
CD Focus: Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers – We’re Not Kiddin’ Around www.musickideos.comwww.frankmigliorelli.com
Rock n’ roll songs about some of our favorite children’s books. 
From this compilation I aired: “My Monkey Got Lost” (with Sherryl Marshall)
“The Five Chinese Brothers” 
***********
Vini Vicious  “Fuzzy’   https://www.facebook.com/ViniViciousBand/
Jamila & The Other Heroes  “Border Syndrome”  www.jamilaandtheotherheroes.com  @jamilaheroes
Few Miles South  “Let Me Come Back Home” – Wiregrass   www.fewmilessouth.com  @fewmilessouth
William Elliott Whitmore “My Mind Can Be Cruel To Me” – I’m With You  www.williamelliottwhitmore.com
Miss Tess “Going Downtown” – Parlor Songs  www.misstessmusic.com  @misstessmusic
Donna Herula “I Got No Way Home” – Bang At The Door   www.donnaherula.com
Britt Connors “Into The Deep” –  Longitude  www.brittconnors.com   @brittconnors22
**************** 
Coco Love Alcorn “A Song To Sing” – Rebirth    www.cocolovealcorn.com
Allysen Callery “November Man” – Ghost Folk   www.allysencallery.com  @allysencallery
Frank Martin Gilligan “Silver Dollar” – Silver Dollar www.frankmartingilligan.com   @frangill46
Dan Rose “The Opposite” –  www.danrosedk.com @danrosedk 
Keeton Coffman “Night” – Hard Times   www.keetoncoffman.com @keetoncoffman
Heather Pierson “Willy” – Lines & Spaces     www.heatherpierson.com @heatherpierson
Janie Barnett  “Thruway”   www.janiebarnett.comwww.janiebarnettbr
******************
Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender

Running time: 3 hours, 42 minutes. 
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software. 
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue