Tag Archives: Elaine Mahon

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 4/12/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/04/rcbnew041017-new.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew041017New
Also available via
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/radio-crystal-blue-novus-ordo-41017
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 4/10/17
Peter Mulvey “The Other Morning Over Coffee” – Are You Listening? CD
http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Scotty Haze “Two Lanes” – Still In The Game CD http://www.scottyhaze.com
@ScottyHaze
Jim Gustin & Truth Jones “I Ain’t Playing” – Memphis CD
http://www.facebook.com/jimgustinandtruthjones
Hughes Taylor “The Artist” -Hear My Melody CD http://www.hughestaylormusic.com
@thehughestaylor
Carrie Elkin “Niagara” – The Penny Collector CD http://www.carrieelkin.com
@carrieelkin
Scott Cook “Further Down The Line” – Further Down The Line CD
http://www.scottcook.net
Elaine Mahon “Rolling Home” – Reach For The Stars CD
http://www.elainemahonmusic.com @ElaineMahon1
Rachel Grubb “This Game” – Twists and Tangles CD http://www.rachelgrubbmusic.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols , http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 ,
@flowerdove2168

Running time: 1 hour, 3 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue
*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/04/rcblive0410172.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive0410172
Mixcloud: https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
and on Stitcher via the RSS

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 4/10/17
Opening music:
Musicians Of The Nile “Al Nahla Al ‘Ali” – From Luxor To Isna
http://www.realworld.com
Peter Gabriel “A Different Drum” – Passion
Simple Minds “East At Easter” -Sparkle In The Rain
Patti Smith “Easter” – Easter
The Replacements “Date To Church” – All Or Nothing At All

Bob Dylan “Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues” – Highway 61 Revisited
*****
Carrie Ferguson “Sunlight” – The List Of Whales CD
http://www.carriefergusonmusic.com
Owen Danoff “When You’re A Lover” – Love On Your Side EP http://www.owendanoff.com
@owendanoff
Tall Tall Trees “Lost in Time” – Freedays CD http://www.talltalltrees.com
@TallTallTrees
Truckstop Honeymoon “Everything’s Normal” – Big Things and Little Things CD
http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com @truckstoph
Switchback “Ain’t Going Back” – American Roots and Celtic Soul: Live Volume
1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
*****
CD FOCUS: An occasional series focusing on outstanding concept and
compilation albums, track-for-track.
JAMES TALLEY: Tryin’ Like The Devil, which Rolling Stone magazine declared
an American classic, was released 40 years ago on Capitol Records. A CD was
released this year to celebrate the reissue on James’ own Cimarron Records.
http://www.jamestalley.com
From this album I spun “Are They Gonna Make Us Outlaws Again?” “She Tries
Not To Cry” and “Tryin’ Like the Devil”
******
Frank Migliorelli & The Dirt Nappers “Rockin’ In The Moonlight” – Bass,
Drums, Guitars and Organs CD http://www.frankmigliorelli.com @fmigliorelli
Greg Cornell & The Cornell Brothers “The Median Song” – Come On Home CD
http://www.cornellbrothers.com @GregCornellBand
Clay Melton Band “Remember” – s/t EP http://www.claymeltonband.com @ClayMeltonBand
Jo Wymer “The Shoebox” – SLG EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
The Slants “Level Up” – The Band That Must Not Be Named EP http://www.theslants.com
@theslants
********
CD FOCUS: Ian Anderson and Carducci String Quartet
Jethro Tull – The String Quartets CD
http://www.jethrotull.com @jethrotull
http://www.carducciquartet.com @CarducciQuartet
These renditions, of Jethro Tull tunes, are performed in a classical format, by
Ian Anderson, and Carducci String Quartet.
From this CD, I spun: “In The Past (Living In The Past)” “Sossity Waiting
(Sossity: You’re A Woman/Reasons For Waiting)” and “Bungle (Bungle In The
Jungle)”
*********
Jacob Johnson “The Ferryman Waltz” – One-Take Jake CD
http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @One_TakeJake
Mic The Prophet “Wind and Water” – s/t CD http://www.miketheprophet.com
@miketheprophett
Jean Mann “Kitchen Waltz” – Road Girl, Volume 1 EP http://www.jeanmann.net
@jeanmann
Kirsten Maxwell “I Can’t Help It” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com
@Kmaxwellmusic
Vance Gilbert “Prelude To A Kiss” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
@vancegilbert
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
@flowerdove2168
Running time: 2 hours, 51 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue and RCB Novus Ordo 4/14/13


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/rcbnew041413.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 4/20/13

Tim Miller “Where Have You Gone” – Cue The Able CD www.timmiller.com
Herbie D And The Dangermen “Baby I’m On The Road” – s/t EP www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Glasgow “Automatic” – Clean EP www.facebook.com/glasgow.book
Olio “Hello/Goodbye” – Comeback Kings EP www.oliomusic.com
George And The Good Vibes “Calypso in Dm” – s/t CD www.reverbnation.com/georgethegoodvibes
Natalie Royal “Coming Clean” – Savor CD www.natalieroyal.com
Amanda Cevallos “Texas Hold Him” – I’ll Never Honky Tonk You CD www.amandacevallos.com
Brad Cole “Butterfly” – Down The Line CD www.bradcolemusic.com
Elaine Mahon “This Garden Place” – Rise CD www.elainemahonmusic.com
Lisa Graciano “Seeds Of Life” – Seeds Of Life CD www.facebook.com/lisagracianomusic

Running time:75 minutos
****
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at www.radiocrystalblue.net
Here’s RCB proper

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up link at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/rcblive041413.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with * symbols.
This show was distributed on 4/17/13.


Opening music:
Manu Chao “Bongo Bong” – Clandestino CD
Sloan “The Good In Everyone” – One Chord To Another CD
The Real Rough Diamonds “Former Femmes Fatales & Romeos” “If There’s Nothing Left” “The Things You Used To Say” – s/t CD www.realroughdiamonds.com
*******
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Tennessee” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
*Miss Tess “New Orleans” – Sweet Talk CD www.misstessmusic.com
*Eilen Jewell “Santa Fe” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD www.eilenjewell.com
Emily Pinkerton “Polo Margariteno” – Ends Of The Earth CD www.emilypinkerton.com
Achilles Wheel “First Step In The Wrong Direction” – Thirteen Hours CD www.achilleswheel.com
Sean Kershaw & The New Jack Ramblers “Get Real Gone” – Coney Island Cowboy CD www.seankershaw.com
*********
Darius Lux “Best Day” – Time Is Now EP www.dariuslux.com
Deni Bonet “Loud” – It’s All Good CD www.denibonet.com
*Hillary Reynolds Band “Carry My Burden” – Since September CD www.hillaryreynoldsband.com
Brother Joscephus & The Love Revolution “Shine On” – Revolution Of Love CD www.brotherjoscephus.com
Dizzy Bats “Please Stall” – Sundial CD www.dizzybatsmusic.com
********
Meghan Cary “Live!” – Building This House CD www.meghancary.com
Lonna Marie “I Can’t Wait” – Oh No EP www.lonnamarie.com
Mike Vial “I Will (If Your Plane Is Late)” – Where The Sand Meets The Tide EP www.mikevial.com
Belles & Whistles “All I Need” – s/t CD www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
Chuck Schaeffer “What Jenny Says” – Along These Lines CD www.chuckschaeffer.com
Caroline Herring “Camilla” – Camilla CD www.carolineherring.com
*********
Cary Cooper “Wildest Dreams” – Zuzu’s Petals CD www.carycooper.com
Dana and Susan Robinson “When This Hat Was New” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Layers”- Layers CD www.lynnhollyfield.com
Aztec Two Step “Living In America”- Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
*Patti DeRosa “God Bless The Child” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
***********
Closing music: Juaneco Y Su Combo “Linda Nena” – Masters Of Chicha Volume 1 CD www.barbesrecords.com
Running time: 3 hours 21 minutes.

All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 4/14/13

Please consider contributing to this unique freeform radio program. RCB cannot exist without the support of listeners and fans of indie/underground/DIY/up-coming/touring talent that I freely share each and every week. There is a PayPal button active at the Home tab and the main post page at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net