Tag Archives: Frank Viele

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/20/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
NEW: Anchor:  http://www.anchor.fm/radiocblue
Internet Archive:  https://archive.org/details/RCBnew022018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcbnew022018.mp3

This show was published: 02/20/2018

Carolyn Gaines “Done Got Old” – Beware Of My Dog CD http://www.carolynbluessingergaines.com @Carolyn47542648
Johnny Tucker “Something I Want To Tell You” – Seven Day Blues CD http://www.highjohnrecords.com @highjohnrecords
Mario Rojas & A Saturday Night Pink “Face Down” – Lost Angelino CD http://www.mariorojasmusic.com
Hotsy Totsy Band “In the Clouds” – Skeletons and Ghosts EP http://www.hotsytotsygals.com @HotsyTotsyGals
Blue Helix “Runaways” – Anti-Social Butterfly EP http://www.bluehelixmusic.com @bluehelixmusic
Raven and Red “Lead Me Back To You” – We Rise Up CD http://www.ravenandred.com @Raven_and_Red
The Confabulation “Danse De Travers No. 3” (Erik Satie) – Tunnels and Visions CD http://www.davidwoodhead.com/confabulation.html
Jon Young “Jake The Drifter” – Relic CD http://www.thejonyoung.com @jonyoungtxmusic

*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Silver Scream”

http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove @flowerdove2168

Running time: 54 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS:http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
NEW: Anchor  http://www.anchor.fm/radiocblue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive022018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/02/rcblive022018.mp3

This show was published on 02/20/2018

Opening:
The Orb “Plateau” – Orbvs Terrarvm
*****

Frank Viele “‘Til The Bourbon’s All Gone (Back In My Arms)” – What’s His Name? CD www. frankvielemusic.com @FrankViele
Roger Silverberg “Still Running” – The Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Just Dave Band “(It’s Just Hard) When You’re In It” – Rules To Live By CD http://www.justdaveband.com @JustDaveBand
Holloway Road “Under Cover” – (single) http://www.hollowayroadmusic.com @hollowayroaduk
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com @ellispaulsongs
Lazer Lloyd “Letters” – Freedom’s Child CD http://www.lazerlloyd.com @LazerLloyd
Carrington MacDuffie “Rock Me To Mars” – Rock Me To Mars CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie @CarringtonMacD

*******

Delta Moon “The Day Before Tomorrow” – Cabbagetown CD http://www.deltamoon.com @deltamoon
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In The Rain” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Static & Surrender “If Only We Could Sleep” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/staticandsurrender
Analog Heart “Come Alive” – Sun Here I Come CD http://www.analogheartband.com @AnalogHeartBand
Fox Grin “Magic Stare” – King Of Spades CD http://www.foxgrin.com @FoxGrinMusic
Love Ghost “Mystery Box” – Love Ghost, Vol. 1 CD http://www.loveghost.com @LoveGhost_
Castle Black “Blind Curtain” – Trapped Under All You Know EP http://www.castleblack.com @CastleBlackNYC
Duran Duran “See Me, Repeat Me” (lead vox: Andy Wickett) – Girls On Film 1979 demo CD

*********

Szlachetka “Until That Echo” – Heart Of My Hometown CD http://www.matthewszlachetka.com @SzlachetkaMusic
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Land Of The Free” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Susan Cattaneo “Fade To Blue” (featuring Nancy Beaudette) – The Hammer and The Heart CD (Disc 2) http://www.susancattaneo.com @susancattaneo
Lynn Hollyfield “Winter’s Gift” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com @LynnHollyfield
Hungrytown “Eastward Forests, Westward Hills” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
Olivia Frances “It Just Takes One” – (single) http://www.oliviafrancesmusic.com @ofrancesmusic

*******

Kirsten Maxwell “I Already Know” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Kenny White “Shoot The Moon” – Symphony In 16 Bars CD http://www.kennywhite.net @KennyWhiteMusic
Jacob Johnson “She’s Got A Way” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com @ One_TakeJake
Monica Rizzio “Luckier Than You” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
Peter Mulvey “Sebastian” – Are You Listening? CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Lara Herscovitch “Buddha On My Back” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Vance Gilbert “‘Round Midnight” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert

*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 59 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: snow & steady

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue 12/14/17


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/12/rcb-christmas12-14-2017.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBChristmas12142017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue (and the new plugin at my home page)
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published on 12/14/2017

Opening:

Jack Kerouac “Home For Christmas” recital
Tom Waits “Alice” – Alice CD – 2002/Epitaph Records (under “Anti”, sub-label)
Greg Lake – “I Believe In Father Christmas” – Works, Volume 2 LP – 1975/Manticore Records
DJ Flowerdove “Ghost Town Holiday” – (single) – 2016/Dovetrax Productions http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones @flowerdove2168
*****
The Raveonettes “The Christmas Song” http://www.theraveonettes.com @theraveonettes
Gurf Morlix “Christmas In Paradise” – Jenni Finlay Promotions’ Christmas Mix http://www.jennifinlay.com http://www.gurfmorlix.com @gurfmorlix @jennifinlay
Cardboard Ox “Just January” – A Cardboard Ox Christmas CD http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Jody Quine & The Big Mr. C. “Got My Eye On You, Santa” http://www.jodyquine.com @jodyquine
Jethro Tull “Pass The Bottle” – The String Quartets CD http://www.jethrotull.com @jethrotull
Miss Tess “Going Downtown” – Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
Carrie Ferguson “To The Moon” – The List Of Whales CD http://www.carriefergusonmusic.com
The Cravens “Highway” – http://www.cravensongs.com
Dizzy Box Nine “Plane Song” – Electric Illusion CD http://www.dizzyboxnine.com
*******
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “Have A Drink With Us (Drink Doch Eine Met)” (Black Fooss cover) http://www.mjhibbett.net @mjhibbett
Beavis & Butthead – “Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy”
Galaxie 500 “Listen, The Snow Is Falling” (Yoko Ono cover) – This Is Our Music CD
Wormburner “The Bells of St. Ignatius” – Made For TV Movies CD http://www.wormburnerband.com @wormburnerband
Mindi Abair & The Boneshakers “Run Run Rudolph” http://www.mindiabair.com @mindiabair
Buddy Guy “Home For Christmas” http://www.buddyguy.net @therealbuddyguy
Ladyshark “Rat Race” – Lovesick CD http://www.ladysharkband.com @ladysharkband
Anthony Gomes “If You Could Rule The World” – Unity CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
*********
Dan shares recipe for Swedish Toscakake
************
James McMurtry “Holiday Message” http://www.jamesmcmurtry.com @jamesmcmurtry
Rod Picott “Dad’s Drunk Again On Christmas” http://www.rodpicott.com @rodpicott
Michael Martin Murphey “Three Sons” – High Stakes CD http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “Candles & Carols” – http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Katie Garibaldi “Star In The East” – Home Sweet Christmas CD http://www.katiegaribaldi.com @katiegaribaldi
Judy Nazemetz “Santa Can’tcha” – Balancing Act CD http://www.judynazemetz.com @judynazemetz @judynazemetzmusic
Hadley Kennary “Speak Fondly” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
***********
Frank Viele ” ‘Til The Bourbon’s All Gone (Back In My Arms)” – ‘Til The Bourbon’s All Gone CD http://www.frankvielemusic.com @frankviele
The Staylyns “Christmas, Christmas (The Bestest Time Of Year)” http://www.thestaylyns.com @TheStaylyns
Tenderhooks “Santa” http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooks @tenderhooks4u
José Feliciano (Feat. “FaWiJo”, 6- yr. old Fabian Scharf) – “Feliz Navidad” http://www.josefeliciano.com @WheresJose
Steve Martin & The Steep Canyon Rangers “Strangest Christmas Yet” – TheLong-Awaited Album CD http://www.stevemartin.com @SteveMartinToGo
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” – Come Over CD http://www.dfjbmusic.com @familyjazzband
Bett Padgett “The Christmas Cookie Cutters” – At The End Of The Day CD http://www.bettpadgett.com @bettpadgett49
Monica Rizzio “Buttercups” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @monicarizzio
Frank Martin Gilligan “Silver Dollar” – Silver Dollar CD http://www.frankmartingilligan.com @frangill46
*********
Linus’ Christmas Soliloquy – “A Charlie Brown Christmas” Original release‎: ‎December 9, 1965 (Theme music composer‎: ‎Vince Guaraldi)

Simon & Garfunkel “I Am A Rock” – Sounds of Silence LP
The Pogues with Kirsty MacColl “Fairytale Of New York” – If I Should Fall From Grace With God LP
U2 (The Passengers) with Luciano Pavarotti “Miss Sarajevo” – In The Land Of Blood And Honey (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Jimi Hendrix “Little Drummer Boy/Silent Night/Auld Lang Syne” – Merry Christmas and Happy New Year LP
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Hallelujah” – (Leonard Cohen cover) http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168 , http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168
Dan’s recitation of Alfred Lord Tennyson’s “Ring Out, Wild Bells”
ABBA “Happy New Year” – Super Trouper LP http://www.abbasite.com
*****

Running time:4 hours, 4minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: merry, bright

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue