Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 5/11/23 podcast episodes

This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 5/11/23. Next shows should be published around 5/21/23.

Spotify for Podcasts:
Apple Music
Radio Public
Pocket Casts
Internet Archive: (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts
The main show is heard in 2 parts via the RSS feed. Use Mixcloud or the Internet Archive to hear the show as one long segment.

One Morning In August “Local Minor Superstar”
Softswitch “Jupiter Machine” – s/t
Strike Twelve “Smart Phones, Stupid People” – Last Band Standing
Scarlet “Pow Pow Pow”
Ricky Byrd “Alien”
Ian Abel Band “Why Boston?”
Ffredi Blino “L’ami de Jacques Renard” –

Running time: 41 minutes

Burt Bacharach “Hasbrook Heights” s/t
Gordon Lightfoot”Summertime Dream” “The House You Live In” – Summertime Dream
The Carpenters “Bless The Beasts And The Children” – A Song For You
Spring “The Earth And Sky” – The Spring Thing

Tugboat Captain “Flash Of Light”
The Matthew Show “Bring Me Safely Down” – Memphis
Heather Pierson “Miami” – Lines & Spaces
Jessie Kilguss “Sleepwalking Heart” – What Do Whales Dream About At Night –
Helene Cronin “Landmarks” – Landmarks
Moonfruits “Pretzel Bell” – Salt

The Now “Girl You Got Me”
Bad Marriage “Tear It Down” –
Ugly Kid Joe “That Ain’t Livin’ ” –
Tuk Smith & The Restless Hearts “Girls On The East Side Of Town”
Angeles “On My Way” –
The Popes Of Chillitown “Crashmat” – Take A Picture
We Are Parasols “”My Heart Is All Blurred”

Emm Gryner “Valencia” – Business & Pleasure
Deni Bonet “Off The Record”
Al Qahwa Ensemble “Weyn Allah” –
Surprise Chef “Friendship Theme – Friendship
Jeremy Voltz “Baby This Is Worth It” – Running Away
Dead Sea Apes “Denialist” – Rewilding
Debby Friday “So Hard To Tell” – Good Luck

Part 2 begins here:

ALBUM FOCUS: A reoccurring series focusing on new and outstanding concept, compilation and tribute albums.
Acoustic World 5 is the latest compilation from Putumayo World Music, a digital-only release, as part of a new trend for the label in issuing digital releases. Putumayo is celebrating 30 years as a world music label.
Alejo Garcia (featuring Perrozompopo) “Gracias”
Erella “Origami”
Karima Nayt “Meliy”
Nadine Altounji (featuring Pedro Diaz) “No Lo Olviden”
Senny Camara “Talibe”

Jason Ringenberg “Nashville Without Rhinestones” – Rhinestoned
Angela Saini “It’s OK”
Jaimee Harris “Like You” – Boomerang Town
Angela Easterling “Deportee (Plane Wreck At Los Gatos)” – Witness
Patty Reese “Lift Us Up”
Davisson Brothers “Life On Fire” – Home Is Where The Heart Is
Cole Quest & The City Pickers “If I Still Had You” – Self/Entitled
Deann Rene “Take A Chance” – Paint A Dream

Greg Greenway “Hello Hello Hello” – Between Hello & Goodbye”
Terri Hendrix “You Got Gold” – Pilgrim’s Progress: Project 5.5
Vanessa Lively “Canaries”
Ben Bedford “Darkflight” – Valley Of Stars
Simon Mayor “Princess Royal”- Carolan

Closing music: MFSB “My Mood” – Universal Love

Running time: 4 hours, 26 minutes


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s