Tag Archives: Robert Sadin

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Also available via
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/10/17
Chris Gardner “Crystal Visions” – Summertime CD http://www.chrisgardnermusic.com
@CGardnermusic
Steven Graves “Somewhere, Somehow” – Captain Soul CD
The Low Counts “Hombre” – Years Pass By CD http://www.thelowcounts.com
@TheLowCounts
Jason Elmore & Hoodoo Witch “Cross-Eyed Woman” – Champagne Velvet CD
Surrender Hill “Pouring Rainbow” – Right Here Right Now CD
Urban Hill “Dead Of Night” – Straight Talk CD http://www.urban-hill.com
Merlot Embargo “These Are The Best Days Of Our Lives” – Don’t Look Back CD
Howard Simon “Normal Life” – Visitors CD http://www.howardsimonmusic.com
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 57 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
*****

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Chirbi
This show was published 2/10/17
Opening music:
Robert Sadin “Tu, meu sonho vivo” “Comment” “Brad’s Interlude” – Art Of
Love: Music Of Machaut CD http://www.robertsadin.com
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Come Over” –  Come
*******
Music from official showcase artists at the 2017 Folk Alliance International
conference   http://www.folkalliance.org @folkalliance :
The Currys “West Of Here” – West Of Here CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Ben Bedford “The Voyage Of John & Emma” – The Pilot & The Flying Machine CD
Rod Picott “Elbow Grease” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
Ellis Paul “Waiting On A Break” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
@ellispaulsongs
John McCutcheon “Waltz ‘Round The Kitchen” – Trolling For Dreams CD
http://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
Vance Gilbert “Ain’t Misbehavin’ ” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
@vancegilbert
******
Switchback “The Fire That Burns” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live,
Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic
Screen Door Porch “Pay It Forward” – Pay It Forward CD
Josi Davis “Your Kiss” – The Evolution Of Love CD http://www.josidavis.com
@josidavismusic
Michele D’Amour & The Love Dealers “Pretty Good For A Girl”
Guy King “Hey Now” – Truth CD http://www.guyking.net @GuyKingMusic
Shawn Amos “Boogie” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
@therevamos
Anthony Gomes “The Blues Ain’t The Blues No More” – http://www.anthonygomes.com
@anthonygomes
******
CD FOCUS: Kristin Hersh: Wyatt At The Coyote Palace http://www.kristinhersh.com
@kristinhersh
Along with reading passages from this book/CD set, I aired “Sun Blown” “From
A Plane” & “Elysian Fields”
********
Peter Mulvey “You Don’t Have To Tell Me” – Silver Ladder CD
Heather Maloney “Otherwise” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
@HeatherMaloney_
Jean Mann “Between You And Me” – Road Girl, Volume 1 CD http://www.jeanmann.net
@jean_mann
Liz Longley “Say Anything You Want” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com
@lizlongley
Belles & Whistles “Luna Blue” – Look Up EP http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
@BellesMusic
Griffin House “Stop And Rest” – So On And So Forth CD
********
More official showcase artists at the 2017 Folk Alliance international
conference:
Jonathan Byrd “You Can’t Outrun The Radio” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Dave Gunning “A Tractor” – Lift CD http://www.davegunning.com @dave_gunning
Victor & Penny “Day Off Boogie” – Electricity CD http://www.victorandpenny.com
@victorandpenny
Flagship Romance “Lasts” – Fee Fi Fo Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
@flagshipromance
SONiA/disappear fear “Won’t Let Go” – Live At Maximal EP
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 2 hours, 56 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue 2/8/15 show details


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
This show was published 2/14/15:
***
Evan Button “Dwell On The Past” – Walking On Earth CD www.evanbutton.com
Steel Wool “Here In The Middle” – All The Love In The World CD www.steelwoolband.com
Desperado Orchestra “Outside My Window” www.desperadoorchestra.com
Liquid Kactus “Tiddly Winks” – Straight Crooked CD www.liquidkactus.com
Kelly Zullo & The Phunkgrass “Gypsy” – Live at Natalie’s CD www.kellyzullo.com
Fred Gillen Jr. “Occupy Your Own Mind” – Wage Love CD www.fredgillenjr.com
HeadShy “Sister” – La Belle Epoque CD www.headshy.com
David Williams “Little Prayers Of Belief” – Little Prayers Of Belief CD www.realdavidwilliams.com
***
Running time:  70 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive:
This show was published 2/14/15:
Opening music:
Robert Sadin “Amour me fait desirer” “Tu, meu sonho vivo” “Comment” – Art Of
Love: Music Of Machaut CD http://www.robertsadin.com
****
Jonathan Byrd “Starlight” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD
Peter Mulvey “Trempealeau” -Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com
James Houlahan “Red Knife Mountain” – Misfit Hymns CD http://www.jameshoulahan.com
The Keller Sisters “Ballad of Varla Jean” – House Of Cards CD
Marchan Noelle “Now And Then” – The Witching Hour CD http://www.marchannoelle.com
***
Rory Taillon & The Old Souls “Drinking Until Sober” – It’s Not Black & White
Herbie D & The Dangermen “I’ll Have Another” – Dangerous With Blues CD
The Kurt Henry Band “I Hear My Name” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD
Rachel Schain “Flown” – LilacFace CD http://www.rachelschain.com
Jo Wymer “Rearview Mirror” http://www.jowymer.com
Animato “Lovers Leap” – s/t CD http://www.animatoband.com
***
The Portraits “Difference” – Life In Sepia CD http://www.theportraitsmusic.com
Kathy Zimmer “Lost Boys” – Static Unlimited CD http://www.kathyzimmermusic.com
Carolann Solebello “Brooklyn In The Rain” – Steel And Salt CD
Heather Pierson “Good Girl Blues” – Motherless Child CD
Judy Insley “Roll On” – Remember Beautiful CD http://www.judyinsley.com
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 144 minutos
Atmosphere:  lovelight
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
RCB FACEBOOK:
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats