Tag Archives: Radar rock band

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/30/15 program


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 8/30/15
Buddy Guy “Flesh & Bone” Born To Play Guitar CD http://www.buddyguy.net
Clarence “Bluesman” Turner “Fender Bender”- The Claster Blaster CD http://www.clarenceturner.com
Lara & The Bluz Dawgz “I Wonder” – Howlin’ CD http://www.laraandthebluzdawgz.com
Rabid Young “Not Enough”
Darlingside “Birds Say” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com
Running time: 45 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 8/30/15
Opening music:
Jack Kerouac – Excerpt from “The Subterraneans”
Charlie Parker “Parker’s Mood”
I recited Allan Ginsberg’s poem “Sunflower Sutra”
Patty Carpenter & The Dysfunctional Family Jazz Band “Summer Love” – Come Over CD http://www.dfjbmusic.com
Geoffrey Armes “Sea Lanes” – Elemental Red CD http://www.geoffreyarmes.com
Tangerine Dream “Long Island Sunset” – The Private Music Of Tangerine Dream
_________
Carla Bianco “Part Of Me” – All This Time CD http://www.carlabianco.com
Sara Petite “Circus Comes To Town” – Circus Comes To Town CD http://www.sarapetite.com
The Sidleys “Tin Flowers”- Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
Steel Wool “My Country Fair/Nhemamusasa” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Switchback “Nancy Whiskey” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
The Plastic Pals “Timing Is Everything” http://www.theplasticpals.se
_________
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Between Midnight & Two” – Soul Blues CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Sunday In the Rain” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Tom Principato “The Rain Came Pouring Down” (Live at VIP)- Live and Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Simon McBride “A Rock And A Storm” – Crossing The Line CD http://www.simonmcbride.net
Sirsy “Cannonball” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
Bloody Jug Band “13 Steps” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
Radar “Give Up To The Now” http://www.radarrockband.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From Volume 2 I aired the following:
Asalto al Parque Zoologico “Loslovehandles”
Malka “For Now We Live”
Chatham Rise “Here”
Under The Wire “Melancholy”
_________
Liz Longley “We Run” – s/t CD http://www.lizlongley.com
Jonathan Byrd “Starlight” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Beth Wood “Backroads” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Matt Harlan “Riding With The Wind” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Hungrytown “Static” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
Marc Black “Praises To The Sea” – Sometime A Spark CD http://www.marcblack.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”  http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 203  minutes
Atmosphere: shotgun
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/17/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/24/15
Delta Moon “Open All Night” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Mind Vice “Consumer Nation” http://www.mindvice.com
Wake The Sun “Grace And Faith” – s/t CD http://www.wakethesun.com
Open Book “This Is Yours Now” – Grateful CD http://www.openbookmusic.com
Danny Schmidt “Looks Like God” – Owls CD http://www.dannyschmidt.com
John McCutcheon “It’s A Long Way To The Soup Line” – Joe Hill’s Last Will CD http://www.folkmusic.com
***
Running time:  53 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/15/15
Opening music:
Spike Jones “Dance Of The Hours”
Man or Astro-man? “Nitrous Burn Out” – Is It…Man Or Astroman?
Dick Dale “Banzai Washout”
The Ventures “Theme From ‘A Summer Place’ “
—–
This segment features artists who are headlining or are in the New Folk competition during the Kerrville Folk Festival:
Amy Speace “Raincoat” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
RJ Cowdery “In This Light” – In This Light CD http://www.rjcowdery.com
Ellis Paul “Never Want To Lose You” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Rebecca Loebe “Vagabond Prayer” – Circus Heart CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com
Ellis “Right Now”- Right On Time CD http://www.ellis-music.com
Disappear Fear “American Artist” – Broken Film CD http://www.disappearfear.com
—-
Pat Wictor “Kerrville Campfire Song” – Livin’-Ever Lovin’ Live CD http://www.patwictor.com
Teresa Storch “Happy Girl” – Come Clean CD http://www.teresastorch.com
Chase Gassaway “Feeling Good” – Certain Circles CD http://www.chasegassaway.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “First Poet On The Moon” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
___
Sloan Wainwright “Live Out The Rest Of Your Life” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock n’ Roll Barn” – http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Very Happy Now” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Tweed Funk “Let The Good Times Roll” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Kurt Henry Band “On A Summer Tide” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Radar “G.U.N. (Give Up On Me Now)” http://www.radarrockband.com
Shawn Amos “Something Inside Of Me” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Tells It EP http://www.shawnamos.com
Antje Duvekot “New Siberia” – New Siberia CD http://www.antjeduvekot.com
Edie Carey & Sarah Sample “North Star” – ‘Til The Morning: Lullabies & Songs Of Comfort CD http://www.ediecarey.com http://www.sarahsample.com
The Currys “Rule Of Desire” – Follow CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Flagship Romance “A Strange Thing” – Fee Fie Foe Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
The Moonshine “Shadow Song” – And Now… CD http://www.themoonshinemusic.com
—-
Greg Klyma “Static On The Airwaves” – Pianomandonation CD http://www.klyma.com
Brooks Williams “Playground Games” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Switchback “Ain’t Going Back” – American Roots & Celtic Soul, Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
Jean Mann “Beach” – Between The Rocks & Stars CD http://www.jeanmann.net
Dana & Susan Robinson “American Hornpipe” – American Hornpipe CD http://www.robinsongs.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 197 minutes
Atmosphere: speed surf safari
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
radiocrystalblue*