Tag Archives: Open Book music

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 1/21/23 podcast episodes


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 1/22/23. Next shows should be published around 1/31/23.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
The main show is heard in 2 parts via the RSS feed. Use Mixcloud or the Internet Archive to hear the show as one long segment.

RCB NOVUS ORDO 1/21/23

Bridget Kelly Band “Heartbreakin’ Blues” – Winter’s Coming http://www.bridgetkellyband.com/
Don & The Dreamers “Don’t Let Me Be Understood” http://www.donpowellofficial.com/
Red Lite District “Dreams” – Pleasureland https://www.facebook.com/theredlitedistrict
The Subways “Lavender Amelie”- Uncertain Joys https://www.thesubways.net/
The Trouble Tones “Straight To The Point” – Straight Up thetroubletones.com
Bonner Rhae “No Rolling Stone” – Forward Address – http://www.bonnerrhae.com
Hooked Like Helen “Winter” (Tori Amos cover) http://www.hookedlikehelen.com

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 1/21/23


Donovan (with The Jeff Beck Group) “Goo Goo Barbajagal (Love Is Hot)” – Barbajagal
The Jeff Beck Group “All Shook Up” – Beck-Ola
The Jeff Beck Group “Thelonius” – Blow By Blow
Stanley Clarke “Hello Jeff” – Journey To Love
Seal (with Jeff Beck) “Manic Depression” – Stone Free: A Tribute To Jimi Hendrix
Jeff Beck “Even Odds” – Who Else!


Lara Herscovitch “Now Here This” – Highway Philosphers http://www.laraherscovitch.com
Grace Pettis “Pick Me Up” – Working Woman http://www.gracepettis.com
Sam Robbins “All The Pieces Are There” – Bigger Than In Between http://www.samrobbinsmusic.com
Steve Dawson “Hard Time Friend” – At The Bottom Of A Canyon In The Branches Of A Tree http://www.stevedawsonmusic.com
Robert Whaley “In Over My Head” – The Je Ne Sais Quoi of Robert Whaley https://www.facebook.com/people/Comic-Tales-of-Tragic-Heartbreak/
Shanna In A Dress “Daddy’s Little Girl” – Robot http://www.shannainadress.com
Tim Grimm “Pwerfect Getaway” – Heart Land Again http://www.timgrimm.com
Megan Bee “Used To Be” – Cottonwood http://www.meganbeemusic.com


Fred Gillen Jr. “The Bluebird Flew Away” Birds http://www.fredgillenjr.com
Monica Rizzio “While With You” – Sunshine Is Free http://www.monicarizzio.com
Paula Standing “The More I Give” http://www.paulastanding.com
Scott Cook “Let Love Have Its Way” – Tangle Of Souls http://www.scottcook.net
Joe Holt “Libera Me” – Tired Of Trying http://www.joeholtmusic.com
Chris Smither “What I Do” – More From The Levee http://www.smither.com
Kris Delmhorst “Wind’s Gonna Find A Way” – Long Day In The Milky Way http://www.krisdelmhorst.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point


Some of the official showcase artists in the upcoming 2022 Folk Alliance International Conference http://www.folk.org
Amy Speace “Why I Wake Early” – Tuscon http://www.amyspeace.com
Rebecca Loebe “Got Away” – Give Up Your Ghosts http://www.rebeccaloebe.com
Buffalo Rose & Tom Paxton “I Give You The Morning” – Rabbit http://www.buffalorosemusic.com
The Faux Paws “Southport” – s/t https://thefauxpawsmusic.com/
Ordinary Elephant “Scars We Keep” – Honest https://www.ordinaryelephant.net/
Jaimee Harris “Missing Someone” – Boomerang Town https://www.jaimeeharris.com/
Heather Pierson “Sad And Sorry” – Lines And Spaces http://www.heatherpierson.com
Tish Hinojosa ‘Church Of The Mission Bell” – West http://www.mundotish.com
Joe Jencks “Wheelbarrow Johnny” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers, Wanderers http://www.joejencks.com


Burton Badman “The Savior” – The Opposite Way Around http://www.burtonbadmanband.com
Black Market Karma (with The Underground Youth) “Wonky” – https://www.facebook.com/blackmarketkarm
Grace de Gier “And Now” http://www.gracedegier.com
Velveteen Queen “Kenny’s Blues” – https://www.facebook.com/velveteenqueen.gbg
Napoleon “Can’t Forget” – Enemy Within http://www.napoleontoronto.com
Tsunami Bomb “Naysayers” – The Spine That Binds http://www.tsunamibomb.net


Shane Martin “Her Faith In Me” – Anywhere http://www.shanemartin.com
Donna The Buffalo “Look Both Ways” – Dance In The Street http://www.donnathebuffalo.com
Suzanne’s Band “Something Else” – Ice And Fire http://www.suzannesband.com
Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem “You Should See Me Now” – Violets Are Blue http://www.raniarbo.com
The Ruta Beggars “Pass You By” – Ever-Changing http://www.therutabeggars.com


Aztec Two Step 2.0 “Apocalypse (Now)” – Apocalypse (Now) http://www.aztectwostep.com
Yarn “Good Lady” – Shine The Light On http://www.yarnmuisic.net
Le Vent Du Nord “Vos amities le belle” – 20 printemps http://www.leventdunord.com
Hungrytown “Highway Song” – Further West http://www.hungrytown.net
John McCutcheon “Second Hand” – Leap! http://www.folkmusic.com


Closing music:

Open Book “A Way Out” – The Things We Keep http://www.openbookmusic.com
Open Book “This Is Yours Now” – Grateful http://www.openbookmusic.com

Running time: 5 hours, 0 minutes

Advertisement

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/17/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/24/15
Delta Moon “Open All Night” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Mind Vice “Consumer Nation” http://www.mindvice.com
Wake The Sun “Grace And Faith” – s/t CD http://www.wakethesun.com
Open Book “This Is Yours Now” – Grateful CD http://www.openbookmusic.com
Danny Schmidt “Looks Like God” – Owls CD http://www.dannyschmidt.com
John McCutcheon “It’s A Long Way To The Soup Line” – Joe Hill’s Last Will CD http://www.folkmusic.com
***
Running time:  53 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/15/15
Opening music:
Spike Jones “Dance Of The Hours”
Man or Astro-man? “Nitrous Burn Out” – Is It…Man Or Astroman?
Dick Dale “Banzai Washout”
The Ventures “Theme From ‘A Summer Place’ “
—–
This segment features artists who are headlining or are in the New Folk competition during the Kerrville Folk Festival:
Amy Speace “Raincoat” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
RJ Cowdery “In This Light” – In This Light CD http://www.rjcowdery.com
Ellis Paul “Never Want To Lose You” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Rebecca Loebe “Vagabond Prayer” – Circus Heart CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com
Ellis “Right Now”- Right On Time CD http://www.ellis-music.com
Disappear Fear “American Artist” – Broken Film CD http://www.disappearfear.com
—-
Pat Wictor “Kerrville Campfire Song” – Livin’-Ever Lovin’ Live CD http://www.patwictor.com
Teresa Storch “Happy Girl” – Come Clean CD http://www.teresastorch.com
Chase Gassaway “Feeling Good” – Certain Circles CD http://www.chasegassaway.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “First Poet On The Moon” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
___
Sloan Wainwright “Live Out The Rest Of Your Life” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock n’ Roll Barn” – http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Very Happy Now” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Tweed Funk “Let The Good Times Roll” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Kurt Henry Band “On A Summer Tide” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Radar “G.U.N. (Give Up On Me Now)” http://www.radarrockband.com
Shawn Amos “Something Inside Of Me” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Tells It EP http://www.shawnamos.com
Antje Duvekot “New Siberia” – New Siberia CD http://www.antjeduvekot.com
Edie Carey & Sarah Sample “North Star” – ‘Til The Morning: Lullabies & Songs Of Comfort CD http://www.ediecarey.com http://www.sarahsample.com
The Currys “Rule Of Desire” – Follow CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Flagship Romance “A Strange Thing” – Fee Fie Foe Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
The Moonshine “Shadow Song” – And Now… CD http://www.themoonshinemusic.com
—-
Greg Klyma “Static On The Airwaves” – Pianomandonation CD http://www.klyma.com
Brooks Williams “Playground Games” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Switchback “Ain’t Going Back” – American Roots & Celtic Soul, Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
Jean Mann “Beach” – Between The Rocks & Stars CD http://www.jeanmann.net
Dana & Susan Robinson “American Hornpipe” – American Hornpipe CD http://www.robinsongs.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 197 minutes
Atmosphere: speed surf safari
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
radiocrystalblue*