Tag Archives: Mind Vice

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo (published 8/22/16)


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
RSS feed:
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 8/22/16
The Argues “The Best Is Yet To Be” – Something New CD http://www.theargues.ca @theargues
J. Buck “Somebody” – The J Buck Experience CD http://www.jbuckmusic.com
Angie & The Deserters “Country Radio” – promo single  www.angieandthedeserters.com @AngieDeserters
Play Stop Rewind “Ellipses” – Repeat EP
Robert Francis “Milk and Honey” – Fire Engine Red CD http://www.robertfrancismusic.com
AG Weinberger “Sweet Little Number” – Mighty Business CD http://www.agweinberger.com @agweinberger
The Atlanta Café Band “Memphis “- Waiting All Night CD http://www.theatlantacafeband.com
Dave Murphy “You and Morphine” – American Landscape CD http://www.davemurphy.net
Running time: 52  minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Opening music:
Velvet Underground “White Light/White Heat” & “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat CD
The 13th Floor Elevators “Slip Inside This House” – Easter Everywhere
The Stone Roses “One Love” – Turns Into Stone compilation
Primal Scream “Loaded” – Screamadelica CD
******
These artists took part in the annual Philadelphia Folk Festival this past week http://www.pfs.org  @folksongsociety
The Late Saints “Stolidi Pensieri” – Presto! In America CD http://www.thelatesaints.com @thelatesaints
Darlingside “Harrison Ford” – Birds Say CD http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “We Will All Die Together” – Welcoming The Flood CD http://www.scottwolfson.com @SWOtherHeroes
Liz Longley “Electricity” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Spuyten Duyvil “Make Me A Pallet” – The Social Music Hour Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com @spuyduy
Mike Agranoff “The Wine Song” – Ain’t Never Been Plugged CD http://www.mikeagranoff.com
Peter Mulvey “Where Did You Go?” – Silver Ladder CD http://www.petermulvey.com  @petermulvey43
******
Switchback “Water Through Sand” & “Midnight Crossing” – Kanoka CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic
Delta Moon “Wrong Side Of Town” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com @deltamoon
Shawn Amos “Hollywood Blues” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Moot Davis “25 Lights” – Goin’ In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com @mootdavis1
Markey Blue “Cash Is Always King” – The Blues Are Knockin’ CD  http://www.markeyblue.com @markeyblu
Shari Puorto “Better Left Unsaid” – My Obsession CD http://www.sharipuorto.com @sharipuorto
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Don’t Blame Me” –  Baby, We All Know CD http://www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
*****
These artists took part in the Seattle Hempfest this past weekend: http://www.hempfest.org  @seattlehempfest
Foreign Talks “Rules” – No Celings CD http://www.foreigntalks.com  @TheForeignTalks
The Slants “Who Shot The Radio” – Something Slanted This Way Comes CD http://www.theslants.com @theslants
Purusa “Surrender” – Repair CD http://www.purusamusic.com
Mind Vice “The Profit”   http://www.mindvice.com @mindvice
*****
Rocket 3 “Good Enough” – Burn CD http://www.rocket3music.com
Analog Heart “Let It Go” – Sun Here I Come CD http://www.analogheartband.com @analogheartband
Jo Wymer “No Rules” – SLG CD http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
*********
Lauren Adams “Somewhere Else” – Somewhere Else CD http://www.laurenadams.com
Jeff Przech “No Matter Where You Go” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Loretta Hagen “Where Do I Go” – Mud & Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com @LorettaHagen
Mystery Loves Company “I Am The Sky” – MLC Live 2: Live at Lucky Run Studio CD http://www.mysteryloves.com  @mysterylovesco
Carrington MacDuffie “My Little Guitar” – Crush On You CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
********
Rod Picott “Until I’m Satisfied” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
The Keller Sisters “The Rock Bottom” – House Of Cards CD http://www.thekellersisters.com @thekellersisters
Mike Vial “Girl On The Mountain, Boy On The Beach” – A World That’s Bigger CD http://www.mikevial.com @mikevial
Dan & Faith “Vegan Comfort Food” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com @danandfaith
Debra Cowan & John Roberts “When Fortune Turns The Wheel” – Ballads Long & Short: The Best Of Every Sort CD http://www.debracowan.com http://www.goldenhindmusic.com @debracowanmusic
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
Running time: 219 minutes
Atmosphere: hazygrass
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week 10/18/15 shows


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/26/15
Twin Ponies “Rock n’Roll Cough” – Friendly Pet Mass Graves EP
Sarah Pierce “Find My Way Back To You” – Barbed Wire CD http://www.sarahpierce.com
Sarah Packiam “Big World” – Again CD http://www.sarahpackiam.com
Little Boys Blue “Howling At Your Door” – Bad Love CD http://www.littleboysblue.bandzoogle.com
Flatland Tourists “Appalachia” – Front Porch CD http://www.flatlandtourists.com
JJ Appleton and Jason Ricci “At The Wheel Again” – Dirty Memory CD http://www.jjappleton.com
Running time: 50  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive101815_201510
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 10/26/15
Opening music: Beastie Boys “Shambhala” – Ill Communication CD
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Right Here Right Now” – Afterlens CD http://www.westucker.com
Jesse Terry “Changing Of The Guard” – The Calm & The Storm EP http://www.jesseterrymusic.com
Scott Krokoff “Scared Little Boy” – Realizations & Declarations Volume 2 CD http://www.scottkrokoff.com
Amanda Pearcy “Birds On A Wire” -An Offering CD http://www.amandapearcy.com
The Brehms “Beautiful Bird” – Summer Moon CD http://www.thebrehmsband.com
____________
Moonlight Social “Weight Off My Shoulders” – s/t CD http://www.moonlightsocialmusic.com
The Kurt Henry Band “From Our Religions We’ll Be Free” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD http://www.kurthenry.com
The Reverend Shawn Amos “You’re Gonna Miss Me (When I Get Home) – The Reverend Shawn Amos Loves You CD http://www.shawnamos.com
Emiko “Call To Arms”- http://www.emikomusic.com
Mind Vice “Lockjaw” – Darn Tasty Rock CD http://www.mindvice.com
Anthony Gomes “Nowhere Is Home” – Electric Field Holler CD http://www.anthonygomes.com
Bloody Jug Band “Late Shift” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
______
RCB FLASHBACK: Year-long feature where I spin whole segments of music I
haven’t aired in years
Ellee Ven “Magic”  http://www.elleeven.com
Katy Pfaffl “Sea Of Change” – http://www.katepfaffl.com
Nicola “Down” – Real CD http://www.nicolanicola.com
Julian Velard “I Can’t Stand For This” – Nitetime CD http://www.julianvelard.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
I spun these from Volume 3
Hijos de Paul “Waiting For You”
Get Lost, Wire Avenue “Paralyzed Underwater”
Drass “Oscuriti”
Cthulhu Martini “Real Live Dead Thing”
_______
Kris Delmhorst “Little Frame” – Blood Test CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
Heather Maloney “Eighteen-Fifty Five” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
These artists took part in FARM (Folk Alliance Region Midwest) this past week:  http://www.farmfolk.org
RJ Cowdery “Across The Great Divide” – Something Fine CD http://www.rjcowdery.com
Neptune’s Car “Backcountry” – The 45th Parallel CD http://www.neptunescar.com
Ben Bedford “Empty Sky” – What We Lost CD http://www.benbedford.com
_______
Dan & Faith “There Is A Path” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaithcom
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  167 minutes
Atmosphere: kodachrome
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

7/5/15 Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo audio/links


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 7/12/15
No “Break” – Roll CD http://www.thenoband.com
Late Spring “Drink P” s/t EP
Black Violet Blues “Smoke” – Bang Bang EP http://www.blackvioletblues.com
William H. Klink “Running” – s/t CD
Troy & Paula Haag “Maybe It Was Me” – Migrate CD http://www.troyandpaulahaag.com
Cal Kehoe “Slip Away” – Live At Winterframe EP http://www.calkehoe.com
***
Running time: 40 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 7/1/15
Opening music:
Pink Floyd “Set Controls For The Heart Of The Sun”
The Doors “End Of The Night”
Donovan “Turquoise”
Jethro Tull “The Witches Promise”
___
Flo Anito “No Good” – No Dustbunnies CD http://www.floanito.com
Star Anna “Only Guessing” – The Sky Is Falling CD http://www.staranna.com
Calico “Fool’s Gold”- Rancho California CD http://www.calicotheband.com
Pam Steebler “Give In” – Give In EP http://www.pamsteebler.com
Janita “No Excuses” – Didn’t You, My Dear? CD http://www.janita.com
The Sidleys “Bittersweet” – Bittersweet CD http://www.thesidleys.com
TomPrincipato “It Ain’t Over (Til It’s Over)” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Achilles Wheel “Let The Dream Begin” – Stones To Sand CD http://www.achilleswheel.com
____
Strangely Alright “Come On” http://www.strangelyalright.com
 Paul Sawtelle & The Brotherhood Of Soul “Another Sunday Morning” – Virtual Insanity CD http://www.paulsawtelle.com
Dan Weber “What I’m Lookin’ For” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com
Soraia “Wild Imagination” – Soraia Lives! CD http://www.soraia.com
Lost In A Name “If You’re Not Living You’re Dying” – A Silence In Static CD http://www.lostinaname.com
Mind Vice “The Profit” http://www.mindvice.com
dinmachine “Recht Tik” – Dance For Reason CD http://www.dinmachine.com
____
Mary Gauthier “Walking Each Other Home” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com
Parsonsfield “Strollin’ Down The Highway” – Afterparty CD http://www.parsonsfield.com
Eilen Jewell “Down The Road” – Sundown Over Ghost Town CD http://www.eilenjewell.com
Heather Maloney “Otherwise” – Making Me Break CD http://www.heathermaloney.com
Kris Delmhorst “Bees” – Blood Test CD http://www.krisdelmhorst.com
Vance Gilbert “Moonlight In Vermont” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
___
Elaine Romanelli “Red Tail” – The Hour Before CD http://www.elaineromanelli.com
The Levins “Lines In The Land” – Trust CD http://www.thelevinsmusic.com
Meghan Cary “Moon Song” – Building This House CD http://www.meghancary.com
Bride & Groom”Blackbird In A Cage” – s/t EP http://www.brideandgroommusic.com
Matt Turk “When A Boy” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
___
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 181 minutes
Atmosphere: invisible horizon
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/7/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr: http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below: http://www.clammr.com/player/embed/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request  the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 6/14/15
Shantell Ogden “Blossom In The Dust” – Ghosts In the Field CD http://www.shantellogden.com
Mitch Mann “Hold Her While You Got Her” – Blackwater Creek CD http://www.mitchmann.net
Mississippi Fever “300 Miles To Memphis” – 300 Miles To Memphis CD http://www.mississippifever.com
Diane Durrett “Sassy Larue” – Soul Suga CD http://www.dianedurrett.com
Jim Singleton “What’s Going on” – 8 O’Clock In The Afternoon CD  http://www.blindraccoon.com
Hungrytown “Static” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net
***
Running time:  52 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
 mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/06/rcblive060715.mp3
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 6/7/15
Opening music:
The Cramps “Fissure Of Rolando” – Fiends Of Dope Island The Trashmen “Bird Is The Word” Ramones “Bird Is The Word” – Rocket To Russia
Husker Du “Celebrated Summer” – New Day Rising
—–
*Antje Duvekot “Sleepy Sea Of Indigo and Blue” – New Siberia CD http://www.antjeduvekot.com *Rod Picott “Bluebonnet” – Hang Your Hopes On A Crooked Nail CD http://www.rodpicott.com
Danielle Miraglia “Dead End Street ”   Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com Eilen Jewell “Half-Broke Horse” – Sundown Over Ghost Town CD http://www.eilenjewell.com Phil Yates & The Affiliates “Co-Pilot” – Never Need To Beg CD http://www.philyates.com
Kurt Henry Band “Wait & See” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Tom Principato “Robert Johnson Told Me So”- Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
—–
Craig Greenberg “Weekend Holiday” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD http://www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
Sassparilla “Buick” – Magpie CD http://www.sassparilla.info
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Franklin County Shine” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Mind Vice “Consumer Nation” – http://www.mindvice.com
Antigone Rising “Last Time” – Whiskey & Wine Volume 2 EP http://www.antigonerising.com
Lost In A Name “Voiceless” – A Silence In Static CD http://www.lostinaname.com
—–
Screen Door Porch “The Canyon” – Modern Settler CD http://www.screendoorporch.com
The Far West “Hudson Valley” – Any Day Now CD http://www.thefarwestband.com
Krista Baroni “Dear Moon Child (Still Waters Run Deep)” – The Alabaster Girl CD http://www.kristabaroni.com
Mary Jennings “Tidal Waves” – Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
—–
*Fred Gillen Jr. “Cost Of War” – Wage Love CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com
*Carolann Solebello “Put Down The Gun” – Steel & Salt CD http://www.carolannsolebello.com
*Matt Turk “Battle Song” – Cold Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com
Doug Adamz “High Roller” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD http://www.dougadamz.com
Dan & Faith “Roller Coaster” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 168 minutes
Atmosphere: foggy mountain breakdown
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue