Tag Archives: The Moonshine music

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 5/17/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/24/15
Delta Moon “Open All Night” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Mind Vice “Consumer Nation” http://www.mindvice.com
Wake The Sun “Grace And Faith” – s/t CD http://www.wakethesun.com
Open Book “This Is Yours Now” – Grateful CD http://www.openbookmusic.com
Danny Schmidt “Looks Like God” – Owls CD http://www.dannyschmidt.com
John McCutcheon “It’s A Long Way To The Soup Line” – Joe Hill’s Last Will CD http://www.folkmusic.com
***
Running time:  53 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 5/15/15
Opening music:
Spike Jones “Dance Of The Hours”
Man or Astro-man? “Nitrous Burn Out” – Is It…Man Or Astroman?
Dick Dale “Banzai Washout”
The Ventures “Theme From ‘A Summer Place’ “
—–
This segment features artists who are headlining or are in the New Folk competition during the Kerrville Folk Festival:
Amy Speace “Raincoat” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com
RJ Cowdery “In This Light” – In This Light CD http://www.rjcowdery.com
Ellis Paul “Never Want To Lose You” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Rebecca Loebe “Vagabond Prayer” – Circus Heart CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com
Ellis “Right Now”- Right On Time CD http://www.ellis-music.com
Disappear Fear “American Artist” – Broken Film CD http://www.disappearfear.com
—-
Pat Wictor “Kerrville Campfire Song” – Livin’-Ever Lovin’ Live CD http://www.patwictor.com
Teresa Storch “Happy Girl” – Come Clean CD http://www.teresastorch.com
Chase Gassaway “Feeling Good” – Certain Circles CD http://www.chasegassaway.com
Mare Wakefield & Nomad “First Poet On The Moon” – Poet On The Moon CD http://www.marewakefield.com
___
Sloan Wainwright “Live Out The Rest Of Your Life” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock n’ Roll Barn” – http://www.thecrowmatix.com
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Very Happy Now” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com
Tweed Funk “Let The Good Times Roll” – First Name Lucky CD http://www.tweedfunk.com
Kurt Henry Band “On A Summer Tide” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Radar “G.U.N. (Give Up On Me Now)” http://www.radarrockband.com
Shawn Amos “Something Inside Of Me” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Tells It EP http://www.shawnamos.com
Antje Duvekot “New Siberia” – New Siberia CD http://www.antjeduvekot.com
Edie Carey & Sarah Sample “North Star” – ‘Til The Morning: Lullabies & Songs Of Comfort CD http://www.ediecarey.com http://www.sarahsample.com
The Currys “Rule Of Desire” – Follow CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com
Flagship Romance “A Strange Thing” – Fee Fie Foe Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
The Moonshine “Shadow Song” – And Now… CD http://www.themoonshinemusic.com
—-
Greg Klyma “Static On The Airwaves” – Pianomandonation CD http://www.klyma.com
Brooks Williams “Playground Games” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Switchback “Ain’t Going Back” – American Roots & Celtic Soul, Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
Jean Mann “Beach” – Between The Rocks & Stars CD http://www.jeanmann.net
Dana & Susan Robinson “American Hornpipe” – American Hornpipe CD http://www.robinsongs.com
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 197 minutes
Atmosphere: speed surf safari
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
radiocrystalblue*
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/9/14 audio and info


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcbnew030914.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Ray Lambiase “Paper In My Wallet” & “Only Blue” – Time Leaves Things Behind CD www.raylambiase.com
Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Brooklyn Mermaids” & “Ten” – Life On Fire CD www.scottwolfson.com
The Moonshine “Hang Me Out” & “Hard Times” – And Now… CD www.themoonshinemusic.com
The Welcome Matt “A Hail Mary” & “Get Shameless” – PopJunkFluffAndHype CD www.welcomemattsf.com
This show was published 3/13/14
Running time: 53 minutos
***
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at www.radiocrystalblue.net
 
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/03/rcblive030914.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
Via www.archive.org
Podcast page:
VBR M3U: https://archive.org/download/RCBlive030914/RCBlive030914_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBlive030914
Artists who are sharing gigs are denoted with *
This show was published on 3/9/14.
Opening music:
Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar
Eleanor McEvoy “Little Look” – Out There
Rise “I Wonder Why” – Uncertain Wonders www.riseband.co.uk
The Royal Irish Bagpipe Regiment “Green Glens Of Antrim/Star Of The County Down/Paddy Carey/Faugh-A-Ballah” – The Best Of The Band of The Royal Irish Regiment
Capercaillie “Both Sides The Tweed” – Heritage Songs www.capercaillie.co.uk
Thin Lizzy “Whiskey In The Jar” – Live 2012 album (@ 02 Shepherds Bush Empire)
Black 47 “Funky Ceili (Bridie’s Song)” – Fire Of Freedom CD www.black47.com
+++
Chase Gassaway “Proof” – Certain Circles CD www.chasegassaway.com
Davey O. “Eventually” – Testing For Rust CD www.daveyo.com
Sugar Lime Blue “Move That Earth” www.sugarlimeblue.com
Jack Grace “Loneliness Away” – Drinking Songs For Lovers CD www.jackgrace.com
Deni Bonet “It’s All Good” – It’s All Good CD www.denibonet.com
Judy Kass “Better Things” – Better Things CD www.judykass.com
+++
These are some of the artists playing at SXSW this week in Austin, TX:
Sirsy “Goner” – Goner and other Sordid Delights CD www.sirsy.com
Jamie Kent & The Orphans “Prince Of Pain” – www.jamiekent.com
Jeff Campbell “Tides” – In Spite Of Everything EP www.jeffcampbellsf.com
Megan Slankard “You And Your Bright Ideas” – A Token Of The Wreckage CD www.meganslankard.com
Don Gallardo & How Far West “Burgundy Wine” – The Art Of Troublesome Times CD www.dongallardo.com
Shinyribs “Texas Talking” – Gulf Coast Museum CD www.shinyribs.org
+++
Sassparilla “You Took It All” – Magpie CD www.sassparilla.info
Rachael Sage “Abby Would You Wait” – Haunted By You CD www.rachaelsage.com
Remember September “Do You Remember” – The Roads We Travel CD www.rememberseptemberband.com
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Dance Your Blues Away” – Dangerous With Blues CD www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Mustered Courage “Cruel Alibis” – Powerlines CD www.musteredcourage.com
Kosmic Daydream “Right Now” – Live CD
What Model Citizens “Felony Heights” – Ohn E Amas CD www.whatmodelcitizens.com
+++
More artists appearing at SXSW:
Melissa Greener “With The Weather” – Transistor Corazon CD www.melissagreener.com
Leyla Fences “I Wonder” – Itty Bitty Twang Twang CD www.leylafences.com
Amanda Pearcy “Barking Dogs” – Royal Street CD www.amandapearcy.com
Cary Cooper “Providence” – Zuzu’s Petals CD www.carycooper.com
Rebecca Loebe “Circus Heart” – Circus Heart CD www.rebeccaloebe.com
Patton Brokus “Glen Oak Blues” – The Great Unknown CD www.pattonbrokus.com
Jan Seides “I Missed Texas” – Siren Song CD www.janseides.com
+++
Sharon Goldman “Short Brown Hair” – Sleepless Lullaby CD www.sharongoldmanmusic.com
Beaucoup Blue “Bird Watching” – Four Stories EP www.beaucoupblue.com
Lizanne Knott “The Last Line” – Standing In The English Rain CD www.lizanneknott.com
DK & The Joy Machine “Come On Down” – Love (yourself) Harder CD
Eric Lambert “The Sweet Irish Lass” – Maiden Voyage CD www.ericlambert.com
Carl Solomon “The River” – Black Top Beauty CD www.carlsolomonmusic.com
Marcy Marxer “Angeline The Baker” – Things Are Coming My Way CD www.cathymarcy.com
Closing music: Van Morrison “Haunts Of Ancient Peace” – Common One
Running time: 274 minutos
Atmosphere: clover-leafed
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net