Tag Archives: Post Profit

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 3/28/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 3/28/22. Next show should be published 4/8/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 3/28/22
Thirsty Curses “Vera” – To The Ends Of The Earth http://www.thirstycurses.com @thirstycurses
Sister Speak “Run Away” – Love For All http://www.sisterspeakmusic.com
Vini Vicious “Vultures” http://www.vinivicious.com @viniviciousband
Abby K “99ºC” http://www.abbykrocks.com @abbykrocks
Tom Freund “Rebound” – The Year I Spent In Space http://www.tomfreund.com @tomfreund
Le Vent Du Nord “Le havire de Bayonne” – 20 Printemps http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Heidi Serwer “Palm Tree On The Drywall” – Palm Tree On The Drywall http://www.heidiserwer.com @heidiserwer
Izaak Opatz “Chinook Wind” – Extra Medium http://www.izaakopatz.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 53 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 3/28/22

The Zombies “Going Out Of My Head” – Original Studio Recordings, Volume 3
Laura Nyro (With LaBelle) “It’s Going To Take A Miracle” – Gonna Take A Miracle
The Delfonics “Losing You” – La La Means I Love You
O’Jays “Love Train” – Back Stabbers
MFSB “My Mood” – Universal Love


Jack Grace Band “Here Comes The Breeze” – What A Way To Spend The Night http://www.jackgrace.com @jackgrace
Fred Gillen Jr. “Seeing Only Red” -Turn Off The Lights http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Todd Snider “Battle Hymn Of The Album” – First Church Of Hope & Wonder http://www.toddsnider.net @toddsnider
Steve Dawson “I Just Get Lost” – Gone, Long Gone – http://www.stevedawson.ca @stevejdawson
Dana Cooper “Flower On The Vine” – I Can Face The Truth http://www.danacoopermusic.com @DCRoadShow
Bruce T Carroll “What’s The Rush” – First Bird To Sing http://www.brucetcarroll.com @btc_songs
Olivia Frances “Porcelain” – Orchid http://www.oliviafrancesmusic.com @oliviagrows


The Bloodstreams “Clockwork Man” – Clockwork Man http://www.thebloodstreams.com @thebloodstreams
Totally Slow “Blue Hotel” – http://www.facebook.com/totallyslow @totallyslow
Rotten Mind “No Dedication” – Unflavored https://www.facebook.com/rottenmindua/
Slackrr “Home” https://www.facebook.com/Slackrr/ @slackrr_
Nordir “No Hell No” http://www.nordir.com @nordirofficial
Blitz Union “Get Up” – Absolution http://www.blitzunion.com @blitzunion
Silverstein “It’s Over”- Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com @silverstein
Blue Stragglers “Late At A Festival” s/t – http://www.bluestragglers.co.uk @bluestragglers1
Post Profit “Smother” – When You Think It’s Right It’s Always Wrong http://www.postprofitofficial.com @post_profit
Smash Into Pieces “Vanguard” http://www.smashintopieces.com @smashintopieces

On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


ALBUM FOCUS: A reoccurring series featuring outstanding compilation, concept and tribute albums, track-for-track, over several shows.
World Chill is the newest compilation of music from across the world by Putumayo World Music, with a deliberate downtempo, soft, chill vibe. This album is Putumayo’s first ever digital-only collection. http://www.putumayo.com
From this compilation I aired:
Natalia Clavier (Argentina) “Simple”
Hang Playing Hedge Monkeys (UK) “North East West South”
Kristi Stassinopoulou (Greece) “Close My Eyes”


Dobet Ghahore “Jalouse” – Couleur http://www.dobetgnahore.com @dobet_gnahore
Kalo “Pay To Play” – Wild Change http://www.kaloband.com @KALORocks
Drivin n’ Cryin’ “Ian MacLagan” – Live The Love Beautiful http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Hymn For Her “Fireflies” – Pop-n-Downers http://www.hymnforher.com @hymnforher
JJ Vicars “Aristotle’s Lament” http://www.jjvicars.com @jjvicars
Golden Shoals “Everybody’s Singing” s/t http://www.goldenshoals.com
Jon Shain “Rosetta” – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues http://www.jonshain.com @Jon_Shain
Switchback “Rain Parade” – Birds Of Prey http://www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic


Scott Martin “Can’t Stop This Train” – Corner Of The World http://www.scottmartinsongs.com @smartinsongs
Terry Klein “Salinas” – Good Luck, Take Care http://www.terrykleinmusic.com @kleinsongs
Joe Purdy “Spiderbite” – Coyote http://www.joepurdy.com @joepurdy
Paul Sachs “No Place Special” – Flash Tattoo http://www.paulsachs.com @paulsachs
Camela Widad “Raging Water” – Warriors Of Love http://www.camelawidad.com @widadmusicusa
Beth Wood “Call When You Get Home” – the long road http://www.bethwoodmusic.com @bethwoodmusic


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 3 hours, 47 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisement

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 3/10/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcbnew-031021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/03/rcbnew031021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #497, was published on: 03/10/21.

The Storm Petrels “Winter” – Seasons EP http://www.facebook.com/thestormpetrels @TheStormPetrels
Sydney Sherwood “Creep” – Headspace CD http://www.sydneysherwood.com @ssherwoodmusic
Higgs Field “Deadhill” – Paracusia CD http://www.facebook.com/TheSoundOfHiggsField
Turnstiles “I.D.C.” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/turnstilesband @turnstilesIE
The Green Flamingos “Will You Be My Friend?” – (single) http://www.thesouthernoraclerecords.com @Green_Flamingos
Luper Dupree “Rain Hat Day” – Hanging Out With Luper Dupree CD http://www.luperdupree.com @luperdupree
Charlie Nieland “So Few Have So Much” – Divisions CD http://www.charlienieland.com @CharlieNieland
Gallery 47 “Angel Follows Me Out” – Saturation CD http://www.gallery47official.co.uk @Gallery47


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
Running time: 42 minutos

Host: Dan Herman

Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
http://www.soundcloud.com
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue


Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive-031021
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/03/rcblive031021.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue


Show #873, was published on: 03/10/21.

Opening:
Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar (Virgin – September, 1993)D
Rise “Cold Glencoe” – Uncertain Wonders (Riseband – 2002)
Black 47 “San Patricio Brigade” – New York Town (Gadfly Records – 2004)
Clip from: “Local Hero” (20th Century Fox/Warner Bros. – February 17, 1983)
Bob Marley and The Wailers (lead vocals by Bunny Wailer) “Dreamland” – Bob Marley Vs. Lee “Scratch” Perry: The Best Of The Upsetter Years (Cult Records – January 01. 1999)


Amy Speace “Back In Abilene” – Me & The Ghost Of Charlemagne CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Jonathan Byrd & The Pickup Cowboys “When The Well Runs Dry” – (s/t) CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Kevin Daniel “City That Saves” – Things I Don’t See CD http://www.thekevindaniel.com @thekevindaniel
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Orange Juice Blues” – Miles Of Blues CD http://www.professorlouie.com @ProfessorLouie1
The Reverend Shawn Amos & The Brotherhood “I Need To Get Loving” (single) http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Alba “Child Of The Stars” – (single) http://www.albasmusic.com @AlbaMusic_
Campfire Social “It’s Not Goodbye (To Those We Left Behind)” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/campfiresocialmusic @campfire_social


Jo Wymer “No Time Left To Cry” – S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Moonshine Society “I’d Rather Go Blind” – Sweet Thing CD http://www.moonshinesociety.com @themoonshinesoc
Drivin’ ‘N’ Cryin’ “Step By Step” – Live The Love Beautiful CD http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Chicken Rich “Hero” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/chickenrichard
Delgres “Assez, Assez” – 4:00 AM CD http://www.delgresmusic.com @DelgresBand
Sacropolis “The Sinner” (Explicit) – (single) http://www.sacropolis.com
Post Profit “When You Think It’s Right” – (t/t) When You Think It’s Right It’s Always Wrong EP http://www.postprofitofficial.com @Post_Profit
Snowfish “Middle Name” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/snowfishband @Snowfishband


Chuck Brodsky “Them & Us” – (t/t) Them & Us CD http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @Chuckbrodsky
Abbie Gardner “Wallflower Days” – Wishes On A Neon Sign CD http://www.abbiegardner.com @abbiegmusic
Claudia Schmidt “Wearing Jane” – Slow Steady Heart CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “Prelude” & “Better Times Are Coming” – You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
Sarah McQuaid “The Silence Above Us” – The St. Buryan Sessions http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Johnsmith “Old Flag Floor” – Gingko CD http://www.johnsmithmusic.com
Andrew McKnight “Long Ago & Far Away” – Treasures In My Chest CD http://www.andrewmcknight.net @andrewmcknight


Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 41 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please listen and enjoy these shows responsibly. Hey, no content on any podcast is ever free from judgement, or suggestion, of offensive use. To that end, be assured that Radio Crystal Blue, despite any such content, does not intend to offend, or cause harm, to any party, or parties, with the distribution of these programs.


The Internet’s longest-running, adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue