Tag Archives: Scott Martin

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 7/4/22 podcast episodes


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 7/4/22. Next shows should be published 7/14/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 7/4/22

TÖRZS “Átfordul” – https://torzstorzs.com/
Fafa Galoure “Is It So?” – https://www.facebook.com/fafagalouremusic/ @fafagaloure
Tricky Susan “Grab” – http://www.trickysusan.co.uk
Second Cities “Blur In Time” – facebook.com/SecondCities @secondcitiesuk
Leon Of Athens “Ripped Up T-Shirt” (featuring Wes Period) – http://www.leonofathens.com @leonofathens
Roxi Copeland “Two Shots In” – I Come From Crazy http://www.roxicopland.com @roxicopland
Matt North “Seat At The Table” – Bullies In The Backyard http://www.mattnorth.net @mattnorthdrums
Diana Jones “Crossing Borders” http://www.dianajonesmusic.com @dianajonesmusic


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 53 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 7/4/22


Opening:
The Trashmen “Tube City”
The Surfaris “Surfaris Stomp”
The Aqua Velvets “Green Sunshine” – Surfmania
The Dead Milkmen “Punk Rock Girl” – Beelzebubba
Michael Franti & Spearhead “The Sound Of Sunshine” – The Sound Of Sunshine


Boo Sutcliffe “The Last Train” – You’re The Same As Me http://www.boosutcliffe.com @boo_sutcliffe
Dan Rose “She’s Always Right” http://www.danrosedk.com
Mouths Of Babes “Lock & Key” – Brighter In The Dark http://www.mouthsofbabesmusic.com @mouths_babes
Meg Williams “Real You” – Live and Learn http://www.megwilliamsmusic.com @megwilliamsband
Simon Bromide “Not That Type” http://www.simonbromide.co.uk
Jo Wymer “The Well Runs Dry” – SLG http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
The Reverend Shawn Amos “The Bottle Always Brings Me Down” – Hollywood Blues: Songs & Stories From The Family Tree 1997-2022 http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Reverend Raven & The Chain-Smokin’ Altar Boys “Bricks In My Pillow” – Shake Your Boogie http://www.reverendraven.com


Donna The Buffalo shares festival stages in July with the following artists:
Donna The Buffalo “Motor” – Dance In The Street http://www.donnathebuffalo.com @donnathebuffalo
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “The Love I Have For You” – The Love I Have For You http://www.misstessmusic.com @misstessmusic
Luke Winslow-King “If These Walls Could Talk” – If These Walls Could Talk https://lukewinslowking.com/ @king_winslow
Sarah Shook & The Disarmers “Parting Words – Years http://www.disarmers.com @sarahshook
Dobet Gnahore “Leve-toi” – Couleur http://www.dobetgnahore.com @dobet_gnahore
Eddie 9V Dog Me Around” – Little Black Flies http://www.eddie9v.com @eddie_9v
The Accidentals “Wide Open” – Time Out: Session #2 http://www.theaccidentalmusic.com @moreaccidentals


Sea Driver “Group Mentality” – Group Mentality http://www.facebook.com/seadriverUK @seadrivverUK
Weekend Recovery “The Same Shame” – No Guts, All The Glory weekendrecovery.co.uk @weekendrecmusic
Drop Top Alibi “Dylsong” http://www.droptopalibi.com @droptopalibi
Joynoise “Enthusiasm” – You’re Surrounded By The Best Around http://www.joynoiseband.com @joynoiseband
East Of Eado “Start Anew” – Sonic Remedy http://www.eastofeado.com @eastofeado
Napoleon “Fullsize Problem” http://www.napoleontoronto.com @napoleontoront0
Silverstein “It’s Over” – Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com @silverstein
The Venomous Pinks “Apothecary Ailment” – http://www.thevenomouspinks.com @venomouspinks


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


Antigone Rising “Right There With You” – True Joy http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Luna Kiss “All On Me” – http://www.lunakiss.co.uk @lunakissband
Deni Bonet “Magic Wand” – Bright Shiny Objects http://www.denibonet.com @denibonet
Marc Berger “Long Way From Vixenburg” – Ride http://www.marcbergermusic.com @marcbergermusic
Florence Dore “Cue The Spotlight” – Highways & Rocketships http://www.florencedoremusic.com @florence_dore
Blue Dogs “All Night Long” – Big Dreamers http://www.bluedogs.com @ thebluedogs


Some artists sharing billing in the upcoming Woody Guthrie Folk Festival:
Monica Taylor “Minor Key” – Trains, Rivers and Trails http://www.monicataylormusic.com
Secret Emchy Society “Oceola” – Gold Country/Country Gold http://www.emchy.com @emchy
Cole Quest & The City Pickers “Ostrich Therapy” – Self(En)Titled http://www.colequest.com @colequestcp
Joe Purdy “My Loving Arms” – Coyote http://www.joepurdy.com @joepurdy
Sam Baker “Thursday” – Horses And Stars http://www.sambakermusic.com @sambakermusic


Andrew Salgado “Maybe Tonight” – Autumn Dawn http://www.andrewsalgado.net
Jay Stott “Grain Belt Sign” – Wreckage Of Now http://www.jgstott.com @jaystottmusic
Scott Martin “Can’t Stop This Train” – Corner Of The World http://www.scottmartinsongs.com @smartinsongs
Eliot Bronson “Good For You” “- Empty Spaces http://www.eliotbronson.com @eliotbronson
Rod Picott “Frankie Lee” – Paper Heats & Broken Arrows http://www.rodpicott.com @rodpicott
Chris Smither “Old Man Down” – More From The Levee http://www.smither.com @chrissmither_
Kyle Carey “For Your Journey” – The Art Of Forgetting http://www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 3 hours, 53 minutes

Advertisement

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 3/28/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 3/28/22. Next show should be published 4/8/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 3/28/22
Thirsty Curses “Vera” – To The Ends Of The Earth http://www.thirstycurses.com @thirstycurses
Sister Speak “Run Away” – Love For All http://www.sisterspeakmusic.com
Vini Vicious “Vultures” http://www.vinivicious.com @viniviciousband
Abby K “99ºC” http://www.abbykrocks.com @abbykrocks
Tom Freund “Rebound” – The Year I Spent In Space http://www.tomfreund.com @tomfreund
Le Vent Du Nord “Le havire de Bayonne” – 20 Printemps http://www.leventdunord.com @leventdunord
Heidi Serwer “Palm Tree On The Drywall” – Palm Tree On The Drywall http://www.heidiserwer.com @heidiserwer
Izaak Opatz “Chinook Wind” – Extra Medium http://www.izaakopatz.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Gnosienne No. 1” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 53 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 3/28/22

The Zombies “Going Out Of My Head” – Original Studio Recordings, Volume 3
Laura Nyro (With LaBelle) “It’s Going To Take A Miracle” – Gonna Take A Miracle
The Delfonics “Losing You” – La La Means I Love You
O’Jays “Love Train” – Back Stabbers
MFSB “My Mood” – Universal Love


Jack Grace Band “Here Comes The Breeze” – What A Way To Spend The Night http://www.jackgrace.com @jackgrace
Fred Gillen Jr. “Seeing Only Red” -Turn Off The Lights http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Todd Snider “Battle Hymn Of The Album” – First Church Of Hope & Wonder http://www.toddsnider.net @toddsnider
Steve Dawson “I Just Get Lost” – Gone, Long Gone – http://www.stevedawson.ca @stevejdawson
Dana Cooper “Flower On The Vine” – I Can Face The Truth http://www.danacoopermusic.com @DCRoadShow
Bruce T Carroll “What’s The Rush” – First Bird To Sing http://www.brucetcarroll.com @btc_songs
Olivia Frances “Porcelain” – Orchid http://www.oliviafrancesmusic.com @oliviagrows


The Bloodstreams “Clockwork Man” – Clockwork Man http://www.thebloodstreams.com @thebloodstreams
Totally Slow “Blue Hotel” – http://www.facebook.com/totallyslow @totallyslow
Rotten Mind “No Dedication” – Unflavored https://www.facebook.com/rottenmindua/
Slackrr “Home” https://www.facebook.com/Slackrr/ @slackrr_
Nordir “No Hell No” http://www.nordir.com @nordirofficial
Blitz Union “Get Up” – Absolution http://www.blitzunion.com @blitzunion
Silverstein “It’s Over”- Misery Made Me http://www.silversteinmusic.com @silverstein
Blue Stragglers “Late At A Festival” s/t – http://www.bluestragglers.co.uk @bluestragglers1
Post Profit “Smother” – When You Think It’s Right It’s Always Wrong http://www.postprofitofficial.com @post_profit
Smash Into Pieces “Vanguard” http://www.smashintopieces.com @smashintopieces

On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point:


ALBUM FOCUS: A reoccurring series featuring outstanding compilation, concept and tribute albums, track-for-track, over several shows.
World Chill is the newest compilation of music from across the world by Putumayo World Music, with a deliberate downtempo, soft, chill vibe. This album is Putumayo’s first ever digital-only collection. http://www.putumayo.com
From this compilation I aired:
Natalia Clavier (Argentina) “Simple”
Hang Playing Hedge Monkeys (UK) “North East West South”
Kristi Stassinopoulou (Greece) “Close My Eyes”


Dobet Ghahore “Jalouse” – Couleur http://www.dobetgnahore.com @dobet_gnahore
Kalo “Pay To Play” – Wild Change http://www.kaloband.com @KALORocks
Drivin n’ Cryin’ “Ian MacLagan” – Live The Love Beautiful http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Hymn For Her “Fireflies” – Pop-n-Downers http://www.hymnforher.com @hymnforher
JJ Vicars “Aristotle’s Lament” http://www.jjvicars.com @jjvicars
Golden Shoals “Everybody’s Singing” s/t http://www.goldenshoals.com
Jon Shain “Rosetta” – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues http://www.jonshain.com @Jon_Shain
Switchback “Rain Parade” – Birds Of Prey http://www.waygoodmusic.com @switchbackmusic


Scott Martin “Can’t Stop This Train” – Corner Of The World http://www.scottmartinsongs.com @smartinsongs
Terry Klein “Salinas” – Good Luck, Take Care http://www.terrykleinmusic.com @kleinsongs
Joe Purdy “Spiderbite” – Coyote http://www.joepurdy.com @joepurdy
Paul Sachs “No Place Special” – Flash Tattoo http://www.paulsachs.com @paulsachs
Camela Widad “Raging Water” – Warriors Of Love http://www.camelawidad.com @widadmusicusa
Beth Wood “Call When You Get Home” – the long road http://www.bethwoodmusic.com @bethwoodmusic


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender
Running time: 3 hours, 47 minutes

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Internet’s longest running adult-alternative music station, established 2000.
253-468-0061
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue