Tag Archives: Henry Gray

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 6/28/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/07/rcbnew062815.mp3
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew062815
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/player/embed/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 7/5/15
Autopilot “Battles” – Desert Dreams CD http://www.autopilottheband.com
Drop Out Vegas “Symphony” – Syllables EP http://www.dropoutvegas.com
Henry Gray & Bob Corritore “She Don’t Move Me No More” – Sessions Volume 1: Blues Won’t Let Me Take My Rest CD http://www.bobcorritore.com
Strings Of Atlas “In A Better World” – In A Better World CD http://www.stringsofatlas.com
Cultural Vultures “All The Days” – Zero History CD
Aquadog “That Side” – s/t CD http://www.aquadogband.com
***
Running time: 48 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive062815

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2015/07/rcblive062815.mp3

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
http://www.clammr.com/player/embed/15732
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.

This show was published 6/28/15

Opening music:
U2 “Staring At The Sun” – Pop
Midnight Oil “Surf’s Up Tonight”
Swervedriver “Setting Sun”
Th’ Faith Healers “Moona-ina-Joona” – Lido
____
Red Molly “Willow Tree” – The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com
Katie Garibaldi “White Roses” – Follow Your Heart CD http://www.katiegaribaldi.com
Shantell Ogden “Blossom In The Dust” – Ghosts In The Field CD http://www.shantellogden.com
Craig Greenberg “Weekend Holiday” – The Grand Loss Of Legacy CD http://www.craiggreenbergmusic.com
Ronstadt Generations y Los Tusconenses “Can’t Be Satisfied” – Epilogue CD http://www.ronstadtgenerations.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Between Midnight & Two” – Soul Blues CD http://www.thecrowmatix.com http://www.professorlouie.com
____
Herbie D & The Dangermen “He’s Full Of It” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Steel Wool “I See You” – All The Love In The World CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Kurt Henry “Mind Your Business” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
The Golden Novak Band “Chasing” – s/t CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com
Sirsy “Red Letter Days” – Coming Into Frame CD http://www.sirsy.com
The Devyl Nellys “Hot Hurricane” – Too Much Information CD http://www.thedevylnellyscom
Emiko “Call To Arms” http://www.emikomusic.com
____
Jesse Terry “This Should Be Home” – Stay Here With Me CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com
Beth Wood “Miles For Breakfast” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Kathy Zimmer “Right Around The Corner” – Static Inhabited CD http://www.kathyzimmermusic.com
Mic The Prophet “Wind And Water” – s/t CD http://www.mictheprophet.com
Mike Wojniak “Tidal Wave” – Anima Mundi CD http://www.mikewojniak.com
____
Band Of Lovers “Little Car” – The Coast EP http://www.bandoflovers.net
Brooks Williams “Mercury Blues” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
Craig Sonnenfeld “Wave” – Return To Shore CD http://www.craigsonnenfeld.com
Dan & Faith “There Is A Path” – Simple Grace CD http://www.danandfaith.com
Claudia Schmidt “The Likes Of You” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols

Running time: 181 minutes
Atmosphere: bending blue lotuses
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 3/25/12 audio & links


Radio Crystal Blue: Novus Ordo spotlights CDs that are debuting on my
standard freeform radio program, Radio Crystal Blue. The show exists as a
weekly podcast.

Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/rcbnew032512.mp3

(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 3/28

Steven Graves “Outside Looking In” – Matter Of Time CD www.stevengravesmusic.com
Special Guests “Yes I Know” – s/t CD www.reverbnation.com/specialguestsfeaturingzoealpert
Swinging Steaks “All The Love” – Sunday Best CD (2008) – www.swingingsteaks.com
The Timid Roosevelts “Barnacles” – s/t EP www.thetimidroosevelts.com
Jon McAuliffe “Jack! Jack!” – In This Present Form CD www.jonmcauliffe.com
Aztec Two-Step “Rabbit In The Moon” – Cause & Effect CD www.aztectwostep.com
Cathy Fink & Marcy Marxer “Blues Stay Away From Me” – Rockin’ The Uke CD www.cathymarcy.com
Running time: 58 minutes.

—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info: www.creativecommons.org

Here’s RCB proper: 

Radio Crystal Blue is my long-running standard freeform radio program. The
show exists as a weekly podcast.
Listen here:
(1) The FeedPlayer on my home page (visible with Flash-supported browsers)
www.radiocrystalblue.net and available to stream/download/share. Click the
pop-up linlk at the ‘home’ tab.
(2) If you cannot view the FeedPlayer, try a different browser, or get
Flash, or try my podcast provider at
www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
(3) .mp3:
https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2012/03/rcblive032512.mp3
(4) RSS: www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss

This show was distributed on 3/28/12
Artists with shared gigs in the near future are noted with * & **

Opening music: Nigel Hayes “Wallstein” – Northern Lights EP www.intelligentaudio.net

*************************************
Bob Corritore & Friends “Things Have Changed” (Henry Gray composition) – Harmonica Blues CD www.bobcorritore.com
Eilen Jewell “Warning Signs” – Queen Of The Minor Key CD www.eilenjewell.com
The Brehms “Red Dress” – s/t CD www.thebrehmsband.com
Teresa Storch “Mr. Moon”- Stream Of Concrete CD www.teresastorch.com
Loretta Hagen “Now That You’re Home” – Mud & Stone CD www.lorettahagen.com
Dare Dukes “Kick + Holler” – prettiest transmitter of all CD www.daredukes.com
Clarence Bucaro “Are We Gonna Make It Through The Night” – Walls Of The World CD www.clarencebucaro.com
*************************************
Here I spun a segment of artists performing at this weekend’s 5th annual Cape May Songwriter’s Festival: www.sscapemay.com
The Way Home “Halfdone” – On So Thin A Line CD www.thewayhomemusic.com
Donovan Rice & The Standing Cinema “Steady Machine” – The Space Race CD www.donovanrice.com
Lotus Hill “Forever Yesterday” – a new sun CD www.lotushillband.com
Meghan Cary “Invitation” – Building This House CD www.meghancary.com
Allison’s Invention “Clean” – sweet and vicious EP www.allisonsinvention.com
Levee Drivers “Wichita” – s/t EP www.leveedrivers.com
*************************************
Heth & Jed “Desert Sun” – Between The In And The Out CD www.hethandjed.com
Waybacks “The River” – Loaded CD www.waybacks.com
Song Dogs & The Nightjar “River Woman” – s/t EP www.songdogsandthenightjar.com
Bound By Substance “Letters” – Dead Wrong EP www.boundbysubstance.com
Niki Barr “Miles Away” – Radar Radio CD www.nikibarr.com
boy + kite “satellite”- Go Fly CD www.boypluskite.com
********************************************
CD FOCUS: Dave Carter & Tracy Grammer “little blue egg” CD
These songs were recorded between 1997 and 2002. 11 of 16 tracks
are part of this album, with 5 more being released as singles during the
year. The release and related events are timed to the anniversary of Dave’s
untimely passing along with what would have been his 60th birthday in
August.
From this CD I spun “three-fingered jack” & “any way i do”
www.daveandtracy.comwww.tracygrammer.comwww.redhouserecords.com
**********************************************
the matthew show “Half the Man” – february CD www.thematthewshow.com
Carsie Blanton “Chicken’ – Idiot Heart CD www.carsieblanton.com
Sara Groban “Seasons” – Notes From Underground EP www.reverbnation.com/saragroban
Randy Stern “Into Your Heart” – Give CD www.randystern.info
*The YaYas “Price of Progress” – Paper Boats CD www.wearetheyayas.com
*Honor Finnegan “Content” – Tiny Life CD www.honorfinnegan.com
***************************
More artists performing at the Cape May Songwriter’s Festival:
Rachael Schain “by your side” – happy happy EP www.rachelschain.com
Jamie Alimorad “She Is….” – Cornerstone EP www.jamiealimorad.com
Avi Wisnia “More Than Me” – Something New CD www.aviwisnia.com
Roger Silverberg “Sinking Sailing Ship” – Major Seventh Heaven CD www.rogersilverberg.com
Katie Pearlman “My Movie” – Girls Like Us CD www.katiepearlman.com
Jill Cagney “Breaking Point” – it’s all in how you see things CD www.jillcagney.com
*****************************************************************
David Wilcox “Little Fish” – Reverie CD www.davidwilcox.com
Brother Sun “Highway 4AM (Driving)” – s/t CD www.brothersunmusic.com
Helen Austin “Take My Time” – treehouse CD www.helenaustin.com
*Craig Sonnenfeld “Box Of Broken Glass” – Angels, Lovers And Fools CD www.craigsonnenfeld.com
*Patti DeRosa “The Box” – Packing My Bags: Patti D Live CD www.pattiderosa.com
Craig Bickhardt “This Old House” – Live At Sellersville Theater CD www.craigbickhardt.com
****************************************************************
Closing music: Freebo “Something To Believe” – Something To Believe CD www.freebomusic.com
 
Running time: 4 hours, 28 minutes
—————————————————————–
All content of Radio Crystal Blue’s programming is free to listen and share
to via a Creative Commons License, version 3.0, full attribution,
non-derivative. For more info:
www.creativecommons.org

Next show will be recorded and distributed in the week of 4/1/12
namaste
———————————————————————

Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
www.radiocrystalblue.net
www.facebook.com/radiocblue
twitter: @radiocblue