Tag Archives: Luis Mojica

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/14/20


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew021120
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/02/rcbnew021120.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #476, was published: 02/11/2020.

Mia Arends & Michael Derning “Pilgrims” – Rough Magic CD http://www.facebook.com/MDerning
Cheryl Cawood “Down The Ohio” – Love, Pearl CD http://www.cherylcawood.com @cheryl_cawood
Los Vertigos “Keep On Running” – Rock & Roll Salvation EP http://www.reverbnation.com/losvertigos
Monica Rizzio “Story Of My New Year” – Sunshine Is Free CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
Windborne “Chilly Winds” – Recollections CD (Recollections/Revolutions 2-CD Set) http://www.windbornesingers.com @WindborneSings
Dan and Faith “Sixty-Eight” – Then & Now CD http://www.danandfaith.com @danandfaith
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 38 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive021120
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/02/rcbnew021120.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #851, was published: 02/11/2020.

Opening:
Big Country “Fields Of Fire (400 Miles)” – The Crossing LP (Mercury Records- February 18, 1983)
A Flock Of Seagulls “Wishing (If I Had A Photograph Of You)” – Listen LP (Zomba Records – October 20, 1982)
Missing Persons “Walking In L.A.” – Spring Session M LP (Capitol Records – October 08, 1982)
Dramarama “Last Cigarette” – Stuck In Wonderamaland LP (Chameleon Records – 1989)
The Romantics “One In A Million” – In Heat LP (Nemperor Records – September, 1983)
*****

Vance Gilbert “Pie & Whiskey” – Good, Good Man CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Owen Danoff “When You’re A Lover” – Love On Your Side EP http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Amy Speace “Icicle King” – Me & The Ghost Of Charlemagne CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Bruce T. Carroll “If That’s The Way You Feel” – Finding You EP http://www.brucetcarroll.com
Abbie Gardner “Starting From Scratch” – Wishes On A Neon Sign http://www.abbiegardner.com
Aztec Two-Step “Way Down In New Orleans” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
Taarka “What My Darlin’ Says” – Fading Mystery CD http://www.taarka.com @taarkamusic
The Currys “Anywhere Other Than” – This Side Of The Glass CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @The_Currys
Switchback “Rain Parade” – Birds Of Prey CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
*******

Drivin’ N’ Cryin’ “Someday” – Live The Love Beautiful CD http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Murder By Death “Travelin’ Far” – The Other Shore CD http://www.murderbydeath.com @murderbydeath
HMS Morris “Babanod” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/HMSMorrisband @hmsmorris
Bandaid Brigade “Stay Busy” – I’m Separate CD http://www.bandaid-brigade.com @BrigadeBandaid
Rational Youth “Saturdays In Silesia” – Cold War Night Life (Deluxe) CD http://www.facebook.com/RationalYouth @tm_howe
Kristin Hersh “Fox Point” – Possible Dust Clouds CD http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
Soraia “Superman Is Gone” – Dig Your Roots CD http://www.soraia.com @SoraiaRocks
*********

CD FOCUS:
BLOODSHOT RECORDS http://www.bloodshotrecords.com @BSHQ
This roots-rock label turns 25 years old this month. I’ve been a fan of the label, since the early years – (both theirs, and this show’s),
starting with Cordero, circa 2003. The trend has continued to the present day, as some of their current roster do find their way onto my shows –
(namely, The Bottle Rockets, Murder By Death, Vandoliers, and Sarah Shook & The Disarmers). Bloodshot consistently turns out music, that hails mainly
from elements of country, punk and folk – something new in the early 90s, not unlike the “No Depression” movement. Something called, “insurgent country”
grew, from this loose combination of sounds.
From their new compilation, “Too Late To Pray: Defiant Chicago Roots”, I aired the last 4 tracks:
“Yeah, Yeah, Yeah” – Los Gallos http://www.losgallosband.com @LosGallosBand
“The Sweetness” – Joybird http://www.joybirdmusic.com
“Toast That Lie” – The Western Elstons http://www.joelpaterson.com
“Tower Of Song” – The Handsome Family http://www.handsomefamily.com
*********

The Revelers “Le Blues À Blake (Blake’s Blues) – At The End Of The River (Au Bout De La Rivière) CD http://www.revelersband.com @RevelersBand
Luis Mojica “Insane” – How A Stranger Is Made CD http://www.luismojica.com @luismojicamusic
Eliot Bronson “The Mountain” – James CD http://www.eliotbronson.com @eliotbronson
Grant Peeples “Market Town” – Bad Wife CD http://www.grantpeeples.com @grantpeeples
John Surge & The Haymakers “Barstow To Baker” – Your Wonderful Life CD http://www.johnsurge.com @johnsurge
Mean Mary “Sparrow” – Cold CD http://www.meanmary.com @meanmarymusic
Lynn Hollyfield “Fear The Wind” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “No Billboards” – The Town That Music Saved CD http://www.robinsongs.com @robinsongs2
Emma Hill “Early To Bed” – How Could I Have Been So Wrong? EP http://www.emmahillmusic.com @emmahillmusic
*******

CD FOCUS:
VOYAGE 2: A VALLEY ENTERTAINMENT COLLECTION http://www.valley-entertainment.com @valleyent
This indie label focuses on songwriter-oriented material, contemporary Irish music, and world music.
It acquired Hearts of Space Records, an extension of the long-running, syndicated radio program, that features “space music”, itself;
a conglomeration of New Age, Ambient, Electronic, World, and other genres.
From the last portion of the compilation, we hear these 3 tracks:
“Restaurant Girl” – Hackensaw Boys http://www.hackensawboys.com @hackensawboys
“Within Dreams” – Jonn Serrie http://www.thousandstar.com @JonnSerrie
“Yesterday’s Boulevard” – Frank Barter http://www.frankbarter.com @BarterFrank
*******

Mare Wakefield & Nomad “The Boxer & The Beauty Queen” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Sam Baker “Snow” – Horses & Stars CD http://www.sambakermusic.com @SamBakerMusic
Cosy Sheridan & Charlie Koch “Throw The Gates Open” – My Fence & My Neighbor CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
Kyle Carey “Opal Grey” – The Art Of Forgetting CD http://www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey
Debbie Miller “Metaphor” – Live In An Empty Sea CD http://www.thedebbiemiller.com @TheDebbieMiller
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove – “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 4 hours, 19 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 8/31/19


HOW TO LISTEN:
Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew083119
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/08/rcbnew08319.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #466, was published: 08/31/2019.

John McDonough “My Back Turned Towards The Dead” – Can You See Me Now CD http://www.johnmcdonoughlive.com
Mark Cameron “Here We Go” – On A Roll CD http://www.markcameronmusic.net
Whatley & Co. “Grandstands” – Come Back Home EP http://www.whatleyandco.com
Chrysta Bell “52 Hz” – Feels Like Love CD http://www.chrystabell.com @Chrysta_Bell
Tim Grimm “Perfect Getaway” – Heart Land Again CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Jean-Paul De Roover “I Can’t Sleep” – Love CD http://www.jeanpaulderoover.com @jderoover
Nicholas Edward Williams “Mississippi John” – As I Go Ramblin’ Around CD http://www.nicholasedwardwilliams.com
Guy Forsyth & Jeska Bailey “Pockets” – Conspirators CD http://www.guyforsyth.com @guy_forsyth
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime”
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 58 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/Post-Production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 19th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands – (indie, underground, and touring), in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
(this show was published to Anchor in 2 parts as displayed in their RSS feed)
Apple Music (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive083119.mp3
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2019/09/rcblive083119.mp3
NEW: Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”

This show, #841, was published: 08/31/2019.

Opening:
Clip from: “Easy Rider” (Columbia Pictures – July 14, 1969)
The Upsetters “Tidal Wave” – The Upsetter LP (Trojan – November, 1969)
Barrington Levy “Black Roses” – Original Ragamuffin Part One CD (Jah Life – 2002)
Super Cat “Don Dada” – Don Dada LP (Columbia – 1992)
Neville & Sugary Staple “Rebel Down” – Rude Rebels CD http://www.originalrudeboy.co.uk
*****

Kris Angelis “The Sparrow” – Pieces That Were Stolen EP http://www.krisangelis.com @krisangelis
Rebecca Loebe “Lake Louise” – Give Up Your Ghosts CD http://www.rebeccalor=ebe.com @rebeccaloebe
Jann Klose “Pour The Champagne” (with Karen Zoid) – In Tandem CD http://www.jannklose.com @JannKloseBand
Jeff Przech & The Outfit “The Willows” – (s/t) CD http://www.jeffprzech.com @JPrzech
Jesse Terry “Beautiful Way To Get Home” – Natural CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterrymusic
Truckstop Honeymoon “Ugly Part Of Town” – Big Things And Little Things CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com @truckstoph
*******

CD FOCUS: Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.
Terri Hendrix – Who Is Ann? Project 5.4 http://www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Veteran singer/songwriter, Terri Hendrix, addresses depression and perseverance, in her latest – exploring a range of genres, mostly influenced by electronica.
From this new project, we hear tracks 1-4, out of 5: “Drive”, “Happy”, “Move”, and “Woman”.
*********

Fred Abong “Sum” – Pulsing CD http://www.fredabong.bandcamp.com @AbongFred
Throwing Muses “Shimmer” – University CD http://www.throwingmuses.com @throwingmuses
The Bottle Rockets “Maybe Tomorrow” – Bit Logic CD http://www.bottlerocketsmusic.com @bottlerockets
Shinyribs “What’s A Man?” – Fog and Bling CD http://www.shinyribs.org @shinyribs
Tragedy Ann “Neon And Velour” – Matches CD http://www.tragedyannmusic.com @tragedyannmusic
***********

Lawrence Lebo “Give Me A Try” – Old School Girl CD http://www.lawrencelebo.com @LawrenceLebo
Laurie Morvan “Money Talks” – Gravity CD http://www.lauriemorvan.com @LaurieOnGuitar
Evi Vine “Sabbath” – Black Light White Dark CD http://www.evivine.com @evivine
Sirsy “Death Of Me” – Like A Drum EP http://www.sirsy.com @SIRSY
New Model Army “Never Arriving” – (single) http://www.newmodelarmy.org @officialnma
***********

CD FOCUS: Occasional segment featuring outstanding compilation and concept albums, track-for-track.
David Newland – “NORTHBOUND (The Northwest Passage in Story and Song)” http://www.davidnewland.com @davidnewland
Based on his various Arctic adventures, he is partnered with Adventure Canada, as a driver, performer, and host.
This album exists, also, as as a live music experience, which has been performed, regularly, since 2016.
From this live album, I spun: “Beautiful Beechey Island”, “Under Forever Skies”, & “Oh, What An Awesome Sight”.
*******

Luis Mojica “Insane” – How A Stranger Is Made CD http://www.luismojica.com @luismojicamusic
The Iveys “Running Wild” – Colors Of Honey EP http://www.theiveys.com @TheIveys
Chris & Adam Carroll “City By The Sea” – Good Farmer CD http://www.adamcarroll.com @AdamCarrollTX
When Rivers Meet “Like What You See?” – (single) http://www.whenriversmeet.co.uk @WhenRiversMeet
Bruce T. Carroll “Fox In The Henhouse” – Finding You CD http://www.brucetcarroll.com
Hungrytown “Hard Way To Learn” – Further West CD http://www.hungrytown.net @hungrytown
*******

Eli Lev “Back To Shonto” – All Roads East EP http://www.eli-lev.com @EliLevMusic
Debra Cowan “Good Fish Chowder” – Among Friends CD http://www.debracowan.com @DebraCowanMusic
Heather Pierson Acoustic Trio “Sometimes I Can’t Believe My Luck” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Scott Cook “Fellas, Get Out Of The Way” – Further Down The Line CD http://www.scottcook.net
Fil Campbell & Tom McFarland “We’ll Get There, When We Get There” – Together CD http://www.filcampbell.com @FilCampbell
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 33 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman & DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 19 years on the Web
253-468-0061

Website: http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue