Tag Archives: The Revelers

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 8/12/21


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo, in its 13th year online, airs biographical information and music of emerging songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive:
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/08/rcbnew081121.mp3Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri, or Alexa. to play Radio Crystal Blue

Show #510 was published on 08/12/2021.

Hans Deville “Porbandar” – Prophecies Of The Lost    https://www.facebook.com/HansDevilleMusic/
Jennifer Juliette “I’ll Be” – Anchor    https://www.jenniferjuliette.com/  @jenjuliette
Tee Dee Dees “War”     https://www.facebook.com/teedeedees/      @TeeDeeDees
Rue Vox “90’s Villain”  www.ruevox.com @ruevox
Jack Wakeman & The Dreamstriders “Visions” – Visions  https://www.facebook.com/thedreamstrider/  @thedreamstrider
Hannah Schzde “Shine”   www.hannahschzde.com @hannah_schzde
Murray McLauchlan  “Lying By The Sea” (for Alan Kurdi) – @murraymcpiano
Diana Jones “Where We Are” – Song To A Refugee  www.dianajonesmusic.com @dianajonesmusic
****************
Closing music: Geoffrey Armes “Seascape” – Spirit Dwelling www.geoffreyarmes.com @CyclingWest
Running time: 58 minutes
Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Email: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********************************************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 21st year online, is a freeform-oriented podcast that features music and news of both indie and established songwriters and bands.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
This episode on Anchor appears in 2 parts.
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive:
mp3:  https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2021/08/rcblive081221.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Amazon Music: https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Ask Siri or Alexa to play Radio Crystal Blue
*******

Show #887 was published on 08/12/2021

The Velvet Underground “The Gift” – White Light/White Heat
Luna “Bonnie & Clyde” (featuring Laetitia Sadler) – Penthouse
Jethro Tull “Dharma for One”- This Was
Gong “Fohat Digs Holes In Space” – Camembert Electrique
Mercury Rev “Coney Island Cyclone” – Yerself Is Steam
************
These artists are part of the upcoming Rhythm & Roots Festival, Charlestown RI on 9/4  www.rhythmandroots.com :
Veronica Lewis “Fool Me Twice” – You Ain’t Unlucky   www.veronicalewis.com   @imveronicalewis
Charlie Marie “Rodeo” – s/t   www.charliemariemusic.com @charlie_horsie
The Revelers “You’re Not To Blame” – At The End Of The River  https://www.facebook.com/RevelersBand/  @revelersband
Donna The Buffalo “Dance In The Street”- Dance In The Street  www.donnathebuffalo.com @donnathebuffalo
***********
Terri Hendrix  “Mi Madre” – Talk To A Human: Project 5.0  www.terrihendrix.com @terrihendrix
Liz Longley “Get To Know Someone” – Funeral For My Past  www.lizlongley.com   @lizlongley
Vanilla Ninja “No Regrets”    https://vanilla-ninja.com/

**************
CD Focus: David Uosikinnen’s Songs In The Pocket: The Philly Special  1-3
www.songsinthepocket.org  @songinthepocket
David curates this latest album of songs that capture the sound of Philadelphia, performed by Philly-area musicians. 
I aired “Young Americans” (David Bowie cover) (Richard Bush of The A’s and The Peace Creeps, lead vox)
“Fall In Philadelphia” (Zou Zou Mansour of Soraia, lead vox)
“Back Stabbers” (Charlie & Richie Ingui of The Soul Survivors, lead vox)
*************
Abigail Dowd “After The Fall” – Beautiful Day  www.abigaildowd.com  @abigaildowd.com
Yarn   “Good Lady” – Shine The Light On    www.yarnmusic.net @brooklynyarn
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix   “Open Mind, Open Heart”  –  Songs Of Inspiration   www.professorlouie.com  @Professorlouie1
HuDost  “Love Twice As Strong” – of Water+ Mercy   www.hudost.com  @hudost
Puddle Of Mudd “Just Tell Me” – Welcome to Galvania  www.puddleofmudd.com @puddleofmudd
The Cush “Daydream Beach” – Riders In The Stardust Gold  www.thecush.com  @thecush2
Found Missing “Bliss”   www.foundmissingband.com @foundmissinguk

*****************
CD Focus: MAS ALTO! A Charity Compilation, presented by My Grito Industries and Latin Alt Radio 88.5 FM in Los Angeles.  Proceeds from this compilation go to the East LA Women’s Center: elawc.org
mygrito.net for more info

From this compilation, I aired 
Adrian Carmine “Listen To My Heart Speak”
Florencia Andrada “Por Amor”
The Paranoias “Yo Se Yo”
Tiarra Girls “Soy Chingona”
***************
Dobet Gnahore “Jalouse” – Couluer   www.dobetgnahore.com  @dobet_gnahore
Eliane Amherd “Johannisbarg” – La Degustation www.elianeperforms.com @elianeamherd
Deni Bonet  “Primal Dream” – Bright Shiny Objects   www.denibonet.com @denibonet
Rorie Kelly  “So Much Of Me” – Shadow Work www.roriekelly.com @roriekelly
Thomas Aaron Garlow “REBO” – Waterfalls   www.thomasarongarlow.com
Cardboard Ox “The Fisherman” – Cardboard Ox   www.cardboardoxmusic.com
Allysen Callery  “I Can’t See You” – Ghost Folk www.allysencallery.com
***********************
Chris Smither “Drive You Home Again” – More From The Levee www.smither.com @chrissmither_
Jean Mann  “Mercy Street” – feast of days  www.jeanmann.net   @jean_mann
Davey O “My Parade” – A Bright Horizon Line?   www.daveyo.com
Chuck Brodsky “Them And Us” – Them And Us  www.chuckbrodsky.com @chuckbrodsky
Amanda Rose Riley “Boulder” – The Fine Print  www.amandaroseriley.com @amandaroseriley                                            Heather Pierson “Sure Would Like To Find Out”  www.heatherpierson.com  @heatherpierson

Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxification Of Surrender www.ravenrecording.net
Running time: 4 hours, 4 minutos

Hosted and produced by Dan Herman

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. This means this work must not be remixed, transformed, nor edited publicly, further upon its publishing, without express permission. Further, full credit must be given to me, (Dan/Radio Crystal Blue), when citing this work. Further still, none of this work is intended for commercial purposes. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
****************
The Internet’s longest-running adult alternative music station, established 2000.
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 253-468-0061
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 2/14/20


HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music : https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew021120
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/02/rcbnew021120.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #476, was published: 02/11/2020.

Mia Arends & Michael Derning “Pilgrims” – Rough Magic CD http://www.facebook.com/MDerning
Cheryl Cawood “Down The Ohio” – Love, Pearl CD http://www.cherylcawood.com @cheryl_cawood
Los Vertigos “Keep On Running” – Rock & Roll Salvation EP http://www.reverbnation.com/losvertigos
Monica Rizzio “Story Of My New Year” – Sunshine Is Free CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
Windborne “Chilly Winds” – Recollections CD (Recollections/Revolutions 2-CD Set) http://www.windbornesingers.com @WindborneSings
Dan and Faith “Sixty-Eight” – Then & Now CD http://www.danandfaith.com @danandfaith
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 38 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
*******************
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 20th year online, is a weekly podcast, that features top songwriters, and bands, in a freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple Music: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Radio Public: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/rcblive021120
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2020/02/rcbnew021120.mp3
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
Ask Siri to play Radio Crystal Blue

This show, #851, was published: 02/11/2020.

Opening:
Big Country “Fields Of Fire (400 Miles)” – The Crossing LP (Mercury Records- February 18, 1983)
A Flock Of Seagulls “Wishing (If I Had A Photograph Of You)” – Listen LP (Zomba Records – October 20, 1982)
Missing Persons “Walking In L.A.” – Spring Session M LP (Capitol Records – October 08, 1982)
Dramarama “Last Cigarette” – Stuck In Wonderamaland LP (Chameleon Records – 1989)
The Romantics “One In A Million” – In Heat LP (Nemperor Records – September, 1983)
*****

Vance Gilbert “Pie & Whiskey” – Good, Good Man CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
Owen Danoff “When You’re A Lover” – Love On Your Side EP http://www.owendanoff.com @owendanoff
Amy Speace “Icicle King” – Me & The Ghost Of Charlemagne CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Bruce T. Carroll “If That’s The Way You Feel” – Finding You EP http://www.brucetcarroll.com
Abbie Gardner “Starting From Scratch” – Wishes On A Neon Sign http://www.abbiegardner.com
Aztec Two-Step “Way Down In New Orleans” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
Taarka “What My Darlin’ Says” – Fading Mystery CD http://www.taarka.com @taarkamusic
The Currys “Anywhere Other Than” – This Side Of The Glass CD http://www.thecurrysmusic.com @The_Currys
Switchback “Rain Parade” – Birds Of Prey CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
*******

Drivin’ N’ Cryin’ “Someday” – Live The Love Beautiful CD http://www.drivinncryin.com @drivinncryin
Murder By Death “Travelin’ Far” – The Other Shore CD http://www.murderbydeath.com @murderbydeath
HMS Morris “Babanod” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/HMSMorrisband @hmsmorris
Bandaid Brigade “Stay Busy” – I’m Separate CD http://www.bandaid-brigade.com @BrigadeBandaid
Rational Youth “Saturdays In Silesia” – Cold War Night Life (Deluxe) CD http://www.facebook.com/RationalYouth @tm_howe
Kristin Hersh “Fox Point” – Possible Dust Clouds CD http://www.kristinhersh.com @kristinhersh
Soraia “Superman Is Gone” – Dig Your Roots CD http://www.soraia.com @SoraiaRocks
*********

CD FOCUS:
BLOODSHOT RECORDS http://www.bloodshotrecords.com @BSHQ
This roots-rock label turns 25 years old this month. I’ve been a fan of the label, since the early years – (both theirs, and this show’s),
starting with Cordero, circa 2003. The trend has continued to the present day, as some of their current roster do find their way onto my shows –
(namely, The Bottle Rockets, Murder By Death, Vandoliers, and Sarah Shook & The Disarmers). Bloodshot consistently turns out music, that hails mainly
from elements of country, punk and folk – something new in the early 90s, not unlike the “No Depression” movement. Something called, “insurgent country”
grew, from this loose combination of sounds.
From their new compilation, “Too Late To Pray: Defiant Chicago Roots”, I aired the last 4 tracks:
“Yeah, Yeah, Yeah” – Los Gallos http://www.losgallosband.com @LosGallosBand
“The Sweetness” – Joybird http://www.joybirdmusic.com
“Toast That Lie” – The Western Elstons http://www.joelpaterson.com
“Tower Of Song” – The Handsome Family http://www.handsomefamily.com
*********

The Revelers “Le Blues À Blake (Blake’s Blues) – At The End Of The River (Au Bout De La Rivière) CD http://www.revelersband.com @RevelersBand
Luis Mojica “Insane” – How A Stranger Is Made CD http://www.luismojica.com @luismojicamusic
Eliot Bronson “The Mountain” – James CD http://www.eliotbronson.com @eliotbronson
Grant Peeples “Market Town” – Bad Wife CD http://www.grantpeeples.com @grantpeeples
John Surge & The Haymakers “Barstow To Baker” – Your Wonderful Life CD http://www.johnsurge.com @johnsurge
Mean Mary “Sparrow” – Cold CD http://www.meanmary.com @meanmarymusic
Lynn Hollyfield “Fear The Wind” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “No Billboards” – The Town That Music Saved CD http://www.robinsongs.com @robinsongs2
Emma Hill “Early To Bed” – How Could I Have Been So Wrong? EP http://www.emmahillmusic.com @emmahillmusic
*******

CD FOCUS:
VOYAGE 2: A VALLEY ENTERTAINMENT COLLECTION http://www.valley-entertainment.com @valleyent
This indie label focuses on songwriter-oriented material, contemporary Irish music, and world music.
It acquired Hearts of Space Records, an extension of the long-running, syndicated radio program, that features “space music”, itself;
a conglomeration of New Age, Ambient, Electronic, World, and other genres.
From the last portion of the compilation, we hear these 3 tracks:
“Restaurant Girl” – Hackensaw Boys http://www.hackensawboys.com @hackensawboys
“Within Dreams” – Jonn Serrie http://www.thousandstar.com @JonnSerrie
“Yesterday’s Boulevard” – Frank Barter http://www.frankbarter.com @BarterFrank
*******

Mare Wakefield & Nomad “The Boxer & The Beauty Queen” – Time To Fly CD http://www.marewakefield.com @marewakefield
Sam Baker “Snow” – Horses & Stars CD http://www.sambakermusic.com @SamBakerMusic
Cosy Sheridan & Charlie Koch “Throw The Gates Open” – My Fence & My Neighbor CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
Kyle Carey “Opal Grey” – The Art Of Forgetting CD http://www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey
Debbie Miller “Metaphor” – Live In An Empty Sea CD http://www.thedebbiemiller.com @TheDebbieMiller
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove – “Shimmer”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 4 hours, 19 minutos

Host: Dan Herman
Co-producer: DJ Flowerdove
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.
All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution.
More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
20th anniversary year on the Internet
215-995-2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue