Tag Archives: Chris Canterbury

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo podcast episodes for 1/31/23


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 1/30/23. Next shows should be published around 2/10/23.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
The main show is heard in 2 parts via the RSS feed. Use Mixcloud or the Internet Archive to hear the show as one long segment.

RCB NOVUS ORDO 1/30/23
Belau “Unimaginable” (with Sarah Jay Hawley of Massive Attack) http://www.belaumusic.com
Adam Wedd “Homesick” http://www.facebook.com/adamwedd
Bad Marriage “Tear It Down” http://www.badmarriagemusic.com
Zach Waters “Self Made Man” – Up & Running https://zwbofficial.com/
Tom Hingley & Gordon Mackay “The Day Ali Came To Abingdon” https://www.facebook.com/TomHingleyMusic
Robin Lane “Dirt Road To Heaven” – Dirt Road To Heaven http://www.therobinlane.com
Chris Canterbury “Take Me Down The Line” – Quaalude Lullabies https://www.chriscanterburymusic.com/

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 2/10/23

Chuck Berry “Roll Over Beethoven”
Jerry Lee Lewis “Wild One”
The Bobby Fuller Four “Saturday Night”
Solomon Burke “It’s All Right”
David Uosikkinen’s Songs In The Pocket “You Can’t Sit Down” – Essential Songs Of Philadelphia
& “Expressway To Your Heart” – The Philly Special http://www.songsinthepocket.org


Fleetwood Mac “World In Harmony”- Then Play On
Creedence Clearwater Revival – “Born On The Bayou” The Concert
Grateful Dead “Truckin” – American Beauty


“Now the gray geese call, and winter finds its voice/And the leaves will fall as if they had a choice/Just another bell unanswered, another unplayed song/If our fate was in the heavens, this time the heavens got it wrong.

The Byrds “Draft Morning” – The Notorious Byrd Brothers
The Byrds “Mind Gardens” – Younger Than Yesterday
Crosby, Stills, & Nash “Guinnevere” – s/t
Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young “Deja Vu” – Deja Vu
Jefferson Airplane “Wooden Ships” Volunteers
Stephen Stills “Sit Yourself Down s/t
Phil Collins “That’s Just The Way It Is” …But Seriously
Kenny White “One Bell Unanswered” Long List of Priors http://www.kennywhite.net


Eric Harrison “Astor Place” No Defenses http://www.ericharrisonmusic.com
Maple Run Band “when You’re Around” – Used To Be The Next Big Thing http://www.maplerunband.com
Hymn For Her “Scoop” Pop-n-Downers http://www.hymnforher.com
Meg Williams “Feel That Way” – Live & Learn http://www.megwilliamsmusic.com
Miss Tess “The Moon Is An Ashtray” – The Moon Is An Ashtray http://www.misstessmusic.com
Nicholas Edward Williams “Green Rocky Road” – Folk Songs For Old Times http://www.nicholasedwardwilliams.com
Julia Sanders “Place Where We All Meet” – Morning Star http://www.juliasandersmusic.com
Few Miles South “Wiregrass” – Wiregrass http://www.fewmilessouth.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point


Katie Knipp “Bluebird Street” – Live at the Green Room Social Club http://www.katieknipp.com
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Days Of Depression: – Hollywood Blues: Songs and Stories from the Family Tree (1997-2022) http://www.shawnamos.com
Laurie Morvan “Twice the Trouble” – Gravity http://www.lauriemorvan.com
Clay Melton “Imaginary Traveler” – http://www.claymelton.ccom
Darlin “New Sad Song” – facebook.com/TheBandDarlin/
Orianthi “Witches & The Devil” – Rock Candy https://www.facebook.com/Orianthi/


ALBUM FOCUS:
Further On: The Songs Of Billy Conway https://www.songsofbillyconway.com/

This albums serves as a tribute to the late drummer for Morphine, Jeffrey Foucault, Chris Smither, and others who are mainly part of the New England folk music scene. Billy was also active as a songwriter. Recordings and voice memos collected by Billy’s wife Laurie Sargent provide the framework for these songs.

“Love Ain’t Around (featuring Jeffrey Foucault)
“Outside Inside” (featuring Chris Smither)
“Come With Me” (featuring Kris Delmhorst)
“Holding On” (featuring Jeremy Moses Curtis)


Wylie & The Wild West “Birch Creek” – Bunchgrass http://www.wyliewebsite.com
Michael Martin Murphey “LA Freeway” – Austinology: Alleys Of Austin http://www.michaelmartinmurphey.com
The Gibson Brothers “I Go Driving” – Darkest Hour http://www.gibsonbrothers.com
Wesley Hanna “Sundown Kid” – Brand New Love Potion http://www.wesleyhannamusic.com
Gary Gorence “Oak Tree Hangin’ ” – The Road Song Project http://www.theroadsongproject.com
Andy Whatley & Co. “Alabama” – Fighter http://www.andywhatleymusic.com


Giulia Millanta “Mad Man On The Moon” – Woman On The Moon http://www.giuliamillanta.com
Chuck Brodsky “Bully Jim” – “Gravity, Wings, and Heavy Things http://www.chuckbrodsky.com
Jonathan Byrd (with Abbie Gardner) “Fog On The Mountain” http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Marian Mastrorilli “Cardinal In The Snow” https://marianmastrorilli.com/
Lynn Hollyfield “New Beginning” – In The Balance http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
Laura Zucker “What I Would Have Said” – Lifeline http://www.laurazucker.com
Heather Maloney “What I Don’t Know Too” – No Shorcuts (Live at the Academy) http://www.heathermaloney.com


Closing music: MFSB “My Mood” – Universal Love

Running time: 4 hours, 53 minutes

Advertisement

Radio Crystal Blue and Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo programs for 11/30/22


This is the most recent playlist from Radio Crystal Blue. The shows were published on 11/30/22. Next shows should be published 12/10/22. Both were recorded in 128-bit stereo with Audacity, on Dan’s newer Lenovo laptop computer, using a Blue Yeti X mic.

LISTEN:
Spotify https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
Anchor https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Amazon https://music.amazon.com/podcasts/a7049581-79d4-44dc-9d93-20a0f95fc0aa/Radio-Crystal-Blue
Stitcher http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Apple Music https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Castbox https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Radio Public https://radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue-GEzylN
Pocket Casts http://pca.st/J7ff
Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue/
Internet Archive: http://www.archive.org (search by publish date)
Google Podcasts bit.ly/2KS802i
Player.fm https://player.fm/series/radio-crystal-blue
RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss


RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE NOVUS ORDO 11/30/22

Gable Price and Friends “I Don’t Wanna Live Like This” The Consequence Of Being Alive http://www.gablepriceandfriends.com
Raised On TV “Strangers In Pictures” http://www.raisedontv.com
Not Now Norman “Reintroducing” It’s Not This One http://www.notnownorman.com
Mad By Mourning “Veins” https://www.facebook.com/madbymourning
Emm Gryner “Valencia” http://www.emmgryner.com
Driven Snow “Flickers Of You” https://www.facebook.com/DrivenSnowMusic
True Lies “Landmine” New World Blues https://www.deucemusic.com/truelies
Markey Blue & Ric Latina Project “When I Close My Eyes” Mississippi Soul http://www.markeybluericlatina.com


Closing music: Chicha Libre “Indian Summer” – Sonido Amazonico
Running time: 48 minutes

RADIO CRYSTAL BLUE 11/30/22


Opening:
Saint Etienne “This is Radio Etienne” – Fox Base Alpha
New Order “World In Motion”
Zombie Nation “Kernkraft 400” Leichenschmaus
The Kut “Fun When You’re Winning” – Grit http://www.thekut.co.uk
Madness “One Step Beyond” – One Step Beyond
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “In The North Stand” – Still Valid http://www.mjhibbett.com


Todd Snider “East Nashville” & “Play A Train Song” – Live: Return Of The Storyteller http://www.toddsnider.net
Julian Taylor “Moonlight” Beyond The Reservoir http://www.juliantaylormusic.ca
Coco Love Alcorn “The Keeper” Rebirth http://www.cocolovealcorn.com
Rorie Kelly “So Much Of Me” Shadow Work http://www.roriekelly.com
Heather Pierson “Yes To Love” Lines And Spaces http://www.heatherpierson.com
Katie Knipp “Gone To Town” – Live At The Green Room Social Club http://www.katieknipp.com
Anthony Gomes “Blues-A-Fied” High Voltage Blues http://www.anthonygomes.com


Pete Mancini “Patchwork” Killing The Old Ways http://www.petemancini.com
Reardon Love “Mr. Nobody” https://www.facebook.com/reardonlove/
The New Bardots “Corporation Businessman” https://www.facebook.com/TheNEWBardots/
Greyed Out “Broken Like An Arrow” http://www.instagram/greyedoutmusic
Krashkarma “The One Who Knocks” – Storm http://www.krashkarma.com
10 Rogue “Hell To Pay” 10rogue.com


On all services except Mixcloud and the Internet Archive, you can listen to part 2 starting at this point


Derrick Procell The Contender” Hello Mojo! http://www.derrickprocellmusic.com
Jon Shain & FJ Venture “Keep Your Head Above The Water” – Never Found A Way To Tame The Blues http://www.jonshain.com
Stillhouse Junkies “Evergreen” Small Towns http://www.stillhousejunkies.com
Andy Whatley “Alabama” Fighter https://andywhatleymusic.com/
Tish Hinojosa “My Good Guitar” – West http://www.mundotish.com
Ever More Nest “Out Here Now” – Out Here Now http://www.evermorenest.com
Chris Canterbury “Kitchen Table Poet” Quaalude Lullabies http://www.chriscanterburymusic.com


Jaimee Harris “Missing Someone” Boomerang Town http://www.jaimeeharris.com
Ash & Eric “Autumn Hymn” Sure http://www.ashandericmusic.com
Bruce T Carroll “Til’ It’s Time To Go” First Bird To Sing http://www.brucetcarroll.com
Chris Smither “Lonely Time” More From The Levee http://www.smither.com
Davey O “In Its Own Time” A Bright Horizon Line http://www.daveyo.com
Mike Agranoff “The Battle Of Trenton” Ain’t Never Been Plugged http://www.mikeagranoff.com


Closing music: Gabrielle Roth & The Mirrors “Speaking Curves” – Jhoom: The Intoxication Of Surrender

Running time: 3 hours, 40 minutes