Tag Archives: Live Hart

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 9/20/15


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
-Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not
available for your devices, please request the widget code to place on your
site or blog.
This show was published 9/28/15
Jeff Przech “Tell Me Something” – Sounds Like Fresh CD http://www.jeffprzech.com
Gem Andrews “Edges” – Vancouver CD http://www.gemandrews.co.uk
The Wildcat O’Halloran Band “5 Simple Words” – Midnight Service Call CD wildcatohalloran.com
Kevin Andreas “Technicolor Love” – Technicolor Love CD http://www.kevinandreas.com
Chris Dalla Riva “I Want You To Know” – I Want You To Know CD
Freebo “Funk Up The Folk” – If Not Now When CD http://www.freebomusic.com
Ellie Fabe “Before A Fall” – Devil May Care CD http://www.elliefabe.com
Greta Stroebel “Mr. Black” – Society Road EP http://www.societyroad.weebly.com
Running time: 64  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog
This show was published 9/20/15
Opening music:
The Morning Birds “Bloom (Prizm Prime White Light Remix)” – http://www.themorningbirds.com
The Orb “Plum Island” – Cydonia CD
_________
Spuyten Duyvil “The Cruel War” – The Social Music Hour Volume 1 CD http://www.spuytenduyvilmusic.com
McMule “Ship Of Fools ” – Right Down Here CD http://www.mcmule.com
Delta Moon “Hard Time Killing Floor Blues” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Karen Collins & The Backroads Band “Blindsided” – No Yodeling On The Radio CD http://www.karencollins.net
Jonathan Byrd “Poor Johnny” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com
Catherine Maclellan “Gone Too Soon” – The Raven’s Son CD http://www.catherinemaclellan.com
_________
Herbie D & The Dangermen “Three Of A Kind” – Dangerous With Blues CD http://www.herbiedandthedangermen.com
Kurt Henry Band “There’s An Oak Tree In An Orchard” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free! CD http://www.kurthenry.com
Butcher’s Blind “Thursday Girl” – http://www.butchersblind.com
Wormburner “Parliaments On Sundays” – Pleasant Living In Planned Communities CD http://www.wormburnerband.com
Live Hart “New Day” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
_________
CD FOCUS: A continuing series spotlighting top indie/emerging artists in
great concept or compilation albums.
ROCK BACK FOR NEPAL, by Patetico Records in Philadelphia is a multi-volume
compilation that is raising money for The Nepal Disaster Relief Fund.
From Volume 2 I aired the following:
Blackfeather Jane “Down Low Tea”
Dead Parties “Last Romance”
Estrella Oscura “Beyond Within”
Mayflower Madame “Lovesick”
Los Sub “Volviendoa a la casa de noche”
_______
Rebecca Loebe “Darlin’ ” – Circus Heart CD http://www.rebeccaloebe.com
Ellis Paul “Love Is A Curious Thing” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
Flagship Romance “Lasts”- Fee Fi Fo Fum CD http://www.flagshipromance.com
Clarence Bucaro “Safe At Home” – Like The 1st Time CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com
Jon Shain “Clementine”- Reupholstered CD http://www.jonshain.com
Chris Smither “Feeling By Degrees” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
_________
Carl Solomon “What About You” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com
John Roberts & Debra Cowan “The Broadside Man” – Ballads Long & Short: The Best Of Every Sort CD http://www.debracowan.com http://www.goldenhindmusic.com
Beth Wood “Coyote Prayer” – The Weather Inside CD http://www.bethwoodmusic.com
Claudia Schmidt “Already” – New Whirled Order CD http://www.claudiaschmidt.com
Honor Finnegan “We Are Hearts” – The Tiny Life CD http://www.honorfinnegan.com
_________
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time:  177 minutes
Atmosphere: ecliptic
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue
Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue week of 6/14/15 show info


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 6/20/15
Heather Maloney “Dandelion” – Making Me Break http://www.heathermaloney.com
Jonathan Edwards “This Old Guitar”  – Tomorrow’s Child CD
Leadville Cherokee “Shine” – How To Build A Fire CD
Countersuit “Where I Stand” – The First Appeal CD
Montropo “Something To See” – Follow Me CD http://www.montropo.com
Shanna Underwood & Wanderlost “Stone To Hold” – Wandering CD
***
Running time: 53  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com Join and add radiocblue or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show) If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 6/14/15
Opening music:
Crashtest Dummies “God Shuffled His Feet” – God Shuffled His Feet CD
Kirsty MacColl “He’s On The Beach” – The One And Only
The Atlantics “Bombora”
Tangerine Dream “Too Hot For My Chinchilla” – The Private Music Of Tangerine
Dream compilation
—–
Meredith Blis “Mermaid Girl” – A Purple Kind Of Blue CD http://www.meredithblis.com
Laura Berman “View” – Everything In Between CD http://www.laurabermanmusic.com
Matt Harlan “Old Allen Road” – Raven Hotel CD http://www.mattharlan.com
Moot Davis “The Reason” – Goin’ In Hot CD http://www.mootdavis.com
—–
Live Hart “Summer Love” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Rock n’ Roll Barn” –
Butchers Blind “Burn Up Bright (Lower East Side)” -Destination Blues sampler
Olio “Round And Round” – s/t CD http://www.oliomusic.com
Soraia “Want What I Want” – Soraia Lives! CD http://www.soraia.com
Bloody Jug Band “Jezebellion” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com
—–
Switchback “Stellar Jay’s Wing”- American Roots & Celtic Soul, Live,Volume 1
Mystery Loves Company “Fly” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Dan Weber “Spinning My Wheels” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD
Hurray For The Riff Raff “End Of The Line” – Small-Town Heroes CD
Justin Roth “The Siskiyou Line” – Now You Know CD http://www.justinroth.com
—–
Rob McHale “Fields” – Fields CD http://www.robmchale.com
Greg Klyma “Cattle In The Cane” – http://www.klyma.com
Davey O. “Standing In These Shoes” – No Passengers CD http://www.daveyo.com
Marianne Kesler “Catch Me If You Can” – Pear In The Pink Thing CD
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”
Running time: 151 minutes
Atmosphere: seagull language
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook/Twitter/Clammr: radiocblue

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 4/5/15


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this weeks’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request the widget
code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 4/9/15
Chris Sanders “Don’t Put Down Your Guitar” – Rare Bird CD www.hardroadtrio.com
Maynard & The Musties “Road To Ruin” – Fall On In CD
Chris Daniels & The Kings “Cool Breeze” – Funky To The Bone CD www.chrisdaniels.com
Katie Garibaldi “Vegas” – Follow Your Heart CD www.katiegaribaldi.com
Miriam Crespo “Untitled/Self Portrait” – In The Bones All Along CD www.miriamcrespo.com
Madi Anne Davis “Sleeves” – s/t CD www.madiannedavis.com
***
Running time:  53 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
Here’s RCB proper:
Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog.
All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEW: Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via
Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com   Join and add radiocblue  or access below:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)  If it’s not available for your devices, please request
the widget code to place on your site or blog.
This show was published 4/9/15
“Isn’t it time, to open your mind/It’s just me and you, cutting the truth/Then leave the rest behind..”
Opening music:
Bettie Serveert “Cybor*D” – Lamprey
R.E.M. “The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonight” – Automatic For The People
Kraftwerk “Europe Endless” – Trans-Europe Express
New Order “All Day Long”- Revolution
****
 Clarence Bucaro “New Tongue” – Like The 1st Time CD http://www.clarencebucaro.com
Truckstop Honeymoon “The City That You Loved” – The Madness Of Happiness CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com
Owen Danoff “Hometown Headstone” – Twelve Stories CD http://www.owendanoff.com
Ellis “Without A Compass” – Right On Time CD http://www.ellis-music.com
Marc Black “Praises To The Sea” – Sometime A Spark CD http://www.marcblack.com
Beaucoup Blue “Tell Me Why” – 4 Stories EP http://www.beaucoupblue.com
***
Sam Morrow “Forever” – Ephemeral CD http://www.sammorrowmusic.com
Live Hart “New Day” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
Chastity Brown “Could’ve Been A Sunday” – Back-Road Highways CD http://www.chastitybrownmusic.com
Heth & Jed “Ballad Of Kate” – Between The In And The Out CD http://www.hethandjed.com
Schwervon! “Sidesaddle” – Broken Teeth CD http://www.schwervon.com
Nine Times Blue “This Time” – Matter Of Time CD http://www.9timesblue.com
****
Loretta Hagen “I’m Gone” – Mud and Stone CD http://www.lorettahagen.com
Glen Roethel “Vanishing Point (Flying)” – Unfolding CD http://www.glenroethel.com
Sloan Wainwright “My Song” – Upside Down & Under My Heart CD http://www.sloanwainwright.com
Jenee Halstead “Building You An Altar” – Raised By Wolves CD http://www.jeneehalstead.com
Danielle Miraglia “Tear This Down” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Brooks Williams “New Everything” – New Everything CD http://www.brookswilliams.com
******
Heather Pierson “Junkies” – Motherless Child CD http://www.heatherpierson.com
Chris Smither “Every Mother’s Son” – Hundred Dollar Valentine CD http://www.smither.com
The Keller Sisters “The Rock Bottom” – House Of Cards CD http://www.thekellersisters.com
Doug Adamz “Rock Bottom” – Doug Adamz Plays National Steel CD http://www.dougadamz.com
Tim Grimm “I Don’t Mind” – The Turning Point CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Caroline Cotter “Journey In C” – Dreaming As I Do CD http://www.carolinecotter.com
****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Spectrum”
Running time: 174 minutes
Atmosphere: new urban clouds
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
Thanks for listening!
Dan
Facebook/twitter/clammr: radiocblue
2159952234
2535371096

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 3/8/15 show


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new
music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists
eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Stitcher (iPhone, iPod, Android):
NEWEST way to listen:  Clammr hosts feeds of up to 18 seconds per post. I
have posted audio bites of each song I aired on Radio Crystal Blue’s pair of
podcasts.
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)
Join at http://www.clammr.com and add radioblue
If this URL doesn’t work, please request the widget code for your site or blog.
Of course you can also embed the FeedPlayer that holds this and older RCB
shows.
This show was published 3/12/15
Barnstar! “Barnstable County” – Sit Down! Get Up! Get Out! CD http://www.wearebarnstar.com
Live Hart “What Is Love” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
Dina Valenz “With My Shades On” – With My Shades On CD http://www.dinavalenz.com
Neptune’s Car “River Street”  – The 45th Parallel CD http://www.neptunescar.com
Rodney Rice “Get Back Home” – Empty Pockets and a Troubled Mind CD http://www.rodneyricemusic.comNet
James Hurley “The Road You’ve Traveled” – Voice and Guitar CD http://www.jameshurleymusic.com
***
Running time: 51 minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Here’s RCB proper

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 15th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and
download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows
accessed via this player are archived for one year.
Via Internet Archive (also download/stream/share):
Stitcher (iPod, iPhone, Android):
Hear 18-second audio samples of each song with the new Clammr app:
Clammr can be accessed via iPod, iPhone and iTunes (but is not a substitute
for the full show)
Join at http://www.clammr.com and add radioblue
If this URL doesn’t work, please request the widget code for your site or blog.
Of course you can also embed the FeedPlayer that holds this and older RCB
shows.
This show was published 3/12/15
Opening music: Iggy Pop “Caesar” – American Caesar CD
****
Belles & Whistles “Boy Like You” – There You Go CD http://www.bellesandwhistlesmusic.com
Han “A Letter To Raina” – Radio Flyers CD http://www.han-music.com
Yarn “Good Lady” – Shine The Light On CD http://www.yarnmusic.net
Shawn Amos “I’m The Face” – The Reverend Shawn Amos Tells It EP http://www.shawnamos.com
Danielle Miraglia “Famous For Nothin’ ” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
****
Bloody Jug Band “Asylum Blues ” – Murder Of Crows EP http://www.bloodyjugband.com
Luke Potter “Sadie” – So Sugar CD http://www.lukepottermusic.com
Love X Stereo “We Love, We Leave” – We Love, We Leave EP http://www.lovexstereo.com
Alex Kelly “Veil” – Orange Circle CD http://www.alexkellymusic.com
3PM “Missed Call” – Slow Me Down CD http://www.3pm-music.com
****
*Ellis Paul “Love Is A Curious Thing” – Chasing Beauty CD http://www.ellispaul.com
*Vance Gilbert “For Evelyne” – Bad Dog Buffet CD http://www.vancegilbert.com
Klyma “Time Does Fly” – Another Man’s Treasure CD  http://www.klyma.com
Luke Dowler “Hold Up The Sky”  -West EP http://www.lukedowler.com
Antje Duvekot “Glamourous Girls” – New Siberia CD  http://www.antjeduvekot.com
***
Aztec Two-Step “Rabbit In The Moon”- Cause & Effect CD http://www.aztectwostep.com
McMule “Deep Dark Places” – Whiskeytalk CD http://www.mcmule.com
Raina Rose “Badlands”  -Caldera CD http://www.rainarose.com
The Keller Sisters”Las Vegas” – House Of Cards CD http://www.thekellersisters.com
Karyn Oliver “Baby Come Back” – Magdalene CD http://www.karynoliver.com
****
***
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Spectrum” –  http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 154 minutes
Atmosphere: plugs sparking
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity
software.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist
without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal
button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
RCB FACEBOOK:
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats