Tag Archives: Folkapotamus

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/30/17


 

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew093017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/rcbnew093017.mp3
This show was published: 9/30/17

Emily Mure “Welfare Island” – Worth CD http://www.emilymure.com @emilymure
The Flying Salvias “Not A Prayer” – The Nature Of Things CD http://www.flyingsalvias.com
Steel Wool “Electro Sheep Therapy” – Just Maybe CD http://www.steelwoolband.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “Old Film” – Hang On For The Ride CD http://www.nathansandronstadt.com @aaron_nathans @mgronstadt
Ken Dunn “On My Merry Way” – Wondrous Beauty CD http://www.kendunnmusic.com @KenDunnMusic
Folkapotamus “Wayfaring Stranger” – Middle Of Nowhere CD http://www.folkapotamus.com @Folkapotamus

*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 49 minutos, 49 secundos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/10/rcblive093017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive093017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 9/30/2017

Opening music:

“The Blue Nun” – Beastie Boys / Check Your Head (Label: Capitol, 1992)
“Song X” – Neil Young & Pearl Jam / Mirror Ball (Label: Reprise/Epic, 1995)
“It’s A Fine Day” – Opus III / Mind Fruit (Label: EastWest/PWL, 1992)
“Radio, Radio” – Elvis Costello / This Year’s Model (Label: Radar Records, 1978)
“Radio” – Sylvan Esso / What Now (Label: Loma Vista Recordings, 2017)
“Crystal” – New Order / Get Ready (Label: London, 2001)
“Blue” – Elastica / s/t (Label: Deceptive/Geffen, 1995)
******
Josi Davis “Calling” – t/t Calling CD http://www.josidavis.com @josidavismusic
Kevin So “Dreamin’ Bout Tomorrow” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Mark Erelli “Hourglass” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli
Jonathan Byrd “Slip Away” – You Can’t Outrun The Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Peter Mulvey “Still Life” – Are You Listening CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Dan Weber “I’m Comin’ Home” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com @danwebermusic
Heather Styka “Prodigal Child” – The Bittersweet Tapes CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
*******
Sweetback Sisters “Don’t Worry” – Killing Time CD http://www.thesweetbacksisters.com @SweetbackDish
Achilles Wheel “Let It Ride” – Devil In The Yard CD http://www.achilleswheel.com @AchillesWheelCA
Dan Whitaker & The Shinebenders “Cole’s Boogie” – Anything You Wanted To CD http://www.danwhitaker.com @danwhitaker86
Tom Principato “Bo Bo’s Groove” – Live And Stil Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
The Rare Occasions “Halfheartedly” – Feelers EP http://www.therareoccasions.com @rareoccasions
Fire In The Field “Tomahawk” – War Bonnet EP http://www.fireinthefieldmusic.com @FireInTheField
Tenderhooks “Yolena” – North Star CD http://www.facebook.com/tenderhooks
***************
CD Focus:
Michael Johnathon – Evening Song CD http://www.michaeljohnathon.com
Kentucky-based folk songwriter, Michael Johnathon, releases his 13th studio album, “Evening Song”, the first national CD release, completely recorded on an iPhone. He is, both, educational and ecologically-minded, with his projects, one of which, includes WoodSongs (Front Porch Association), which organizes rural, and community music. He is active as an author, playwright, and radio host.
From this new album I aired: “Go Laddy Go”, “St. James Hotel”, and “Masters Of War”.
*****
Heather Pierson Trio “Take A Deep Breath And Smile” – Singin’ CD http://www.heatherpierson.com @HeatherPierson
Cosy Sheridan “If I Were A Bird” – Sometimes I Feel Too Much CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
Ordinary Elephant “Highway 71” – Before I Go CD http://www.ordinaryelephant.net @ordinarelephant
Tim Grimm And The Family Band “Hard Road” – A Stranger In This Time CD http://www.timgrimm.com
Hadley Kennary “Speak Fondly” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Abigail Dowd “Never That Far” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
********
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 4 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

**********

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo week of 8/31/14


 

Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew083114

Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.

Stitcher: http://stitcher.com/s?eid=33958682

This show was published 9/7/14
Mark Jones & Twenty Paces “This Time” – Breaking Even CD www.markjonesxxpaces.com

Heather Kropf “Mile Marker” – Chrysalis CD www.heatherkropf.com
Sam Morrow “Sure Thing” – Ephemeral CD www.sammorrowmusic.com
The Banner Days “Banner Days” – s/t CD www.thebannerdays.com
Jon Shain “California Zephyr” – Reupholstered CD www.jonshain.com
Folkapotamus “Still Standing” – Whispered Words CD www.folkapotamus.com
Nick Binkley “Angels Of September” – 100 Parts Of Heart CD www.nickbinkley.com
 
 
Running time: 62 minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
 

Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue is my 13-year-old freeform radio program, usually publishing Wednesdays or Thursdays in podcast format.
 
HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.
 
Via Internet Archive:
 
 
Opening music:
The Doors “Bird Of Prey” – An American Prayer
Fatboy Slim “Sunset (Bird Of Prey)” – Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars
Kula Shaker “108 Battles (Of The Mind)” – Peasants, Pigs & Astronauts
Dick Dale “Take It Or Leave It” – Unknown Territory
Jimi Hendrix Experience “Third Stone From The Sun” – Are You Experienced?
Stan Getz Quintet “Autumn Leaves” – Cool Jazz: 100 Essential Songs  compilation
Hall & Oates “Fall In Philadelphia” – Whole Oates
+++
 The Late Saints “Solidi Pensieri” – www.thelatesaints.com
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak “It’s Been Ages” – s/t CD www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
The Sidleys “The Breakdown” – Bittersweet CD www.thesidleys.com
Jessi Robertson “Trouble” – www.jessirobertson.com
Claudia Schmidt “Coward In The Face Of Love” – New Whirled Order CD www.claudiaschmidt.com
The Steel Wheels “Walk Away” – No More Rain CD www.thesteelwheels.com
+++
The Symbols “Ephemeral” – s/t EP www.thesymbols.net
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Between Midnight & Two” – Soul Blues CD www.professorlouie.com
RB Stone “Harley Heart” – Loosen Up! CD www.rbstone.com
Tommy Z “Roger That” – Sometimes CD www.tommyzband.com
Dan Miraldi “Untame” – Devil At Our Heels CD www.danmiraldi.com
Steve Conte “Anytime At All Times” – NYC CD www.steveconteandthecrazytruth.com
+++
Ronstadt Generations “Cancion Mixteca” – Lulo CD www.ronstadtgenerations.com
Greg Klyma “Dziedek I Babcia” – www.klyma.com
Heather Pierson “Nothing Left” – The Hard Work Of Living CD www.heatherpierson.com
Carrie Ferguson “To The Moon” – The List Of Whales CD www.carriefergusonmusic.com
Matt The Electrician “Last Ones Left” – It’s A Beacon, It’s A Bell CD www.matttheelectrician.com
++
Jessie Kilguss & Radio Gold “Tennessee” – The Sky Road CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Alan Barrington “No Mo” – Country Blues CD www.alanbarrington.com
Beggar’s Ride “Hurry Home” – s/t CD www.beggarsride.com
RJ Cowdery “Blind Side” – In This Light CD www.rjcowdery.com
Dan and Faith “There Is A Path” – Simple Grace CD www.danandfaith.com
Marcy Marxer “Django’s Castle” – Things Are Coming My Way CD www.cathymarcy.com
+++
Closing music: Pharaoh’s Daughter “By Way Of Haran” – Haran CD  www.pharaohsdaughter.com
 
Running time: 183 minutos
 
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: Persephone down
+++
All content on Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
 
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
 
Dan Herman/Radio Crystal Blue:
cblue456@comcast.net
2159952234
twitter: @radiocblue