Tag Archives: Truckstop Confidential

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/20/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew062018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/06/rcbnew062018.mp3

Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
NEW: Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
NEW: Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 06/20/2018

Gregory Douglass “Sail The Sea” – Stark CD http://www.gregorydouglass.com @gregorydouglass
Withering Blooms “Six Ways To Sunday” – Cast In Confusion EP http://www.witheringblooms.com @TheWBlooms
Onism EV “In The Shadow” – Onism EV EP http://www.onismev.com @OnismEV
David Davis & The Warrior River Boys “The Highway Man” – Didn’t He Ramble: Songs Of Charlie Poole CD http://www.daviddavisandwrb.com @ddavis369
Truckstop Confidential “Fools Rodeo” – (t/t) Fools Rodeo CD http://www.facebook.com/Truckstop-Confidential
McPeake & May “Sweet Sunny South” – The Good Things Outweigh The Bad CD http://www.curtismcpeake.com / http://www.andymay.com

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove *(NEW OUTRO)* – “Country Plains Shuffle”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 34 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive062018
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/06/rcblive062018.mp3

Ask Siri to ‘Play Radio Crystal Blue’
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
NEW: Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
NEW: Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
This show was published on 06/20/2018

Opening:
Saint Etienne “This Is Radio Etienne” – Fox Base Alpha – (Heavenly Rec./UK – Sept./1991, Warner Bros./US – Jan./1992)
Blur “Song 2” – Midlife: A Beginner’s Guide To Blur – (EMI/UK – June, 2009, EMI/US – July, 2009)
Moby “Bodyrock” – Play LP – (Mute/V2 – July, 2009)
Fatboy Slim “The Rockafeller Skank” – You’ve Come A Long Way, Baby – (Skint/Astralworks – 1998)
Zombie Nation “Kernkraft 400” (DJ Gius Mix) – Kernkraft 400 Single Mixes – (Gigolo – 1999)
New Order “World In Motion – U.S. Maxi” (single) – (Factory/FAC 293 – May, 1990)
*********

Red Molly “1952 Vincent Black Lightning” – The Red Album CD http://www.redmolly.com @redmollyband
John McCutcheon “This Road” – Ghost Light CD http://www.folkmusic.com @mccutcheonfolk
Roger Silverberg “Cat Hill Road” – This Old Dog CD http://www.rogersilverberg.com
Eli Lev “Trying To Get Home” – All Roads East EP http://www.eli-lev.com @EliLevMusic
Caroline Cotter “1 4 3” – Home On The River CD http://www.carolinecotter.com @CCotterMusic
Liz Longley “Oxygen” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Amy Speace “That Kind Of Girl” – (t/t) That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Wes Tucker & The Skillets “Heaven We Make” – Get It Right CD http://www.westucker.com @westucker
*******

Revel In Romance “Summer Nights” – Right And Wrong EP http://www.revelinromance.com @revelinromance
Buddy Guy “Cognac” (Feat. Jeff Beck & Keith Richards) – The Blues Is Alive And Well CD http://www.buddyguy.net @TheRealBuddyGuy
Reverend Raven & His Chain Smokin’ Altar Boys “Bee Hive Baby” – My Life: 20th Anniversary CD http://www.reverendraven.com @rraven01
The Bloody Jug Band “Grab A Jug” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
Anthony Gomes “Room 414” – Up 2 Zero CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @anthonygomes
The Afro Nick “Same Way You Do” – (s/t) CD http://www.theafronick.com @TheAfroNick
Live Hart “What Is Love” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com @LiveHart
The Georgia Flood “The Race” – (t/t) People Like Ourselves CD http://www.thegeorgiaflood.com @thegeorgiaflood
Kokowerk “Red White And Blue” – (single) http://www.kokowerk.com @kokowerk
*********

Carrington MacDuffie “Rising Sun” – Kiss Make Better CD http://www.carringtonmacduffie.com @CarringtonMacD
Susie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band “Heartland” – Not That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.susieglaze.com
Heather Styka “Michigan Or Minnesota” – North CD http://www.heatherstyka.com @heatherstyka
The Nouveaux Honkies “The Glades” – Loud In Here CD http://www.tnhband.com @TNHBand
Truckstop Honeymoon “Ice Cream Man” – Big Things And Little Things CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com @truckstoph
Folkapotamus “River Slope Mine” – Middle Of Nowhere CD http://www.folkapotamus.com @Folkapotamus
Aztec Two Step “Out On The Road Again” – Naked CD http://www.aztectwostep.com @Aztec_TwoStep
Switchback “Ain’t Goin’ Back” – American Roots And Celtic Soul: Live (Vol. 1) CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com @Switchbackmusic
*******

Peter Mulvey “Just Before The War” – Are You Listening? CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Michael G. Ronstadt “Time” – Foolish Fox CD http://www.michaelronstadt.com @mgronstadt
Sam Baker “Peace Out” – Land Of Doubt CD http://www.sambakermusic.com @SamBakerMusic
Grace Morrison “A Warmer Night” – I’m The Apple CD http://www.gracemorrison.com @RealGraceMusic
Lara Herscovitch “Wonder Wheel” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
Chris Kemp White “Repeating”- (s/t) EP http://www.chriskempwhite.com @chriskempwhite
Hadley Kennary “The Runner” – Momentum EP http://www.hadleykennary.com @hadleykennary
Davey O “In It’s Own Time” – Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 28 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: green flag

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

 

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements