Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 1/31/16


HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

At the Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew013116New

Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/02/rcbnew013116-new.mp3

 

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 2/8/16

Joyann Parker & Sweet Tea “Ain’t Got Time To Cry” – On The Rocks CD http://www.joyannparker.com
Royal Holland “The Program Is Bound To” – Program EP http://www.royalhollandsongs.com
Squanky Kong “Pressure Tank” – Imminent Insurrection EP http://www.squankykong.com
This Way To The Egress “You Never Know” – Great Balancing Act CD http://www.thiswaytotheegress.com
Lauren Alexander “Something Fun” – Smoke Signals CD http://www.laurenalexander.com
Tin Toy Cars “Time To Get Away” – Falling, Rust & Bones CD http://www.tintoycars.net

Running time: 48 minutes

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue
Here’s RCB proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 16th year, is a weekly podcast that features top
songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a freeform
format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive013116New_201602
Shows on this website are kept in perpetuity.

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2016/02/rcblive013116-new1.mp3

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 2/8/16

Opening music:
TJ Rehmi “You Are We Am I (Red Mix)” – The Warm Chill
Art Of Noise “Paranoimia” – In Visible Silence
Jean-Michel Jarre “Zoolookologie” – Zoolook
DJ Flowerdove “Wind Chill” http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
*****
Mary Jennings “Tectonic Plates” – Metamorphosis CD http://www.maryjennings.com
Marina V “Stand” http://www.marinav.com
Live Hart “New Day” – Honesty CD http://www.livehartonline.com
Danielle Miraglia “Glory Junky” – Glory Junkies CD http://www.daniellem.com
Dan Weber “That Time Of Night” – What I’m Lookin’ For CD http://www.danwebermusic.com
Miss Tess & The Talkbacks “Night Life” – The Love I Have For You CD http://www.misstessmusic.com
Rod Picott “Until I’m Satisfied” – Fortune CD http://www.rodpicott.com
*****
Mystery Loves Company “Sister When” – Rock Symphony Billion CD http://www.mysteryloves.com
Switchback “Banshee Gumbo” – American Roots & Celtic Soul: Live, Volume 1 CD http://www.waygoodmusic.com
Tom Principato “Don’t Wanna Do It” – Live & Still Kickin’ CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
Delta Moon “Nothing You Can Tell A Fool” – Low Down CD http://www.deltamoon.com
Miss Marcy & Her Texas SugarDaddys “The Only Fool Was Me” – Deep Ellum CD http://www.missmarcy.com
****
FLASHBACK: Airing music from artists that have not been heard on RCB in at least 10 years:
The Spike Emerson Society “Twerp” – s/t CD http://www.spikeemerson.com
Air-O-Sol “Hey Hey Hey” – s/t CD http://www.airosol.net
Paper Doll “If Nothing Happened” – http://www.paperdollband.com
The Kelly Project “Kathmandu” – s/t CD
*****
Slaid Cleaves “Rust Belt Fields” – Still Fighting The War CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com
Hurray For The Riff Raff “End Of The Line” – Small Town Heroes CD http://www.hurrayfortheriffraff.com
Truckstop Honeymoon “List Of Chores” – The Madness Of Happiness CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com
Chappell & Dave Holt “Slow To Smile” – Stone & Fire CD http://www.chappellanddaveholt.com
The Levins “Lines Of The Land” – Trust CD http://www.thelevinsmusic.com
Lynn Hollyfield “Winter’s Gift” – In The Balance CD http://www.lynnhollyfield.com
*****
Mike Wojniak “Lion At The Well” – Anima Mundi CD http://www.mikewojniak.com
Marchan Noelle “Mystery Man” – The Witching Hour CD (acoustic) http://www.marchannoelle.com
Jacob Johnson “The Ferryboat Waltz” – One-Take Jake CD http://www.jacobjohnsontunes.com
Dana and Susan Robinson “Fashioned Of The Clay” – American Hornpipe CD http://www.robinsongs.com
*****
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”

Running time: 180 minutes
Atmosphere:
Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s