Tag Archives: Sammy Duke

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 7/30/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/07/rcbnew073018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i

This show was published: 07/30/2018

Butch Castetter  “Count On Jim” – Tiki Mama EP http://www.butchcastetter.com
Bobby Sweet  “Beneath The Sky” – All These Changes CD http://www.bobbysweet.com @BobbySweetMusic
Castle Black  “Sierra” – The Gods That Adored You EP http://www.castleblackmusic.com @CastleBlackNYC
Travis Bowlin  “Casaurina Sand” – Secundus CD http://www.travisbowlin.com @TravisBowlin
Twisted Pine  “Dreams” (t/t) Dreams CD http://www.twistedpine.com @TwistedPineBand
Cosy Sheridan & Charlie Koch  “Demeter In The Underworld” – My Fence & My Neighbor CD http://www.cosysheridan.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime ”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 41 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

 

Here’s Radio Crystal Blue proper:

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/07/rcblive073018.mp3
Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss

This show was published on 7/30/2018

Opening:

C.W. McCall “Aurora Borealis” – Wilderness (Polydor Records- 1976)
Crash Test Dummies “Satellites Pass Over” – Demo-Litions (Deep Fried Records – April, 2011)
Citizen’s Utilities “Northern Lights” – No More Medicine (Mute Records- 1997)
Shadowy Men On A Shadowy Planet “Having An Average Weekend” – Savvy Show Stoppers (Glass Records- 1988)
*******

Scott Wolfson & Other Heroes “Me On Other Planets” – Welcoming The Flood CD http://www.scottwolfson.com @SWOtherHeroes
The Slambovian Circus Of Dreams “Rocket” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
Meghan Cary “My Life” – Sing Louder CD http://www.meghancary.com @MeghanCarySongs
John Gorka “Live By The Sword” – So Dark You See CD http://www.johngorka.com @johngorka
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “Turncoat Peanut” – Hang On For The Ride CD http://www.nathansandronstadt.com @Aaron_Nathans, @mgronstadt
*****

Eli Lev “Growing Up And Down” – All Roads East EP http://www.eli-lev.com @EliLevMusic
The Kurt Henry Band “Moonglow” – Flaming June CD http://www.kurthenry.com
The Nouveaux Honkies “The Glades” – Loud In Here CD http://www.tnhband.com @TNHBand
Roosevelt Dime “Natchl Culmination” – Full Head Of Steam CD http://www.rooseveltdimemusic.com @RooseveltDime
Val Starr & The Blues Rocket “Whether Blues” – I Always Turn The Blues On CD http://www.valstarrandthebluesrocket.com @TheBluesRocket
The Reverend Shawn Amos “Hold Hands” – Breaks It Down CD http://www.shawnamos.com @therevamos
Nu Shooz “Soul Cushion” – Bagtown CD http://www.nushoozmusic.com @NuShoozMusic
*******

The Two Man Travelling Medicine Show “Float Your Boat” – (t/t) Float Your Boat EP https://www.facebook.com/TheTwoManTravellingMedicineShow
The Ordinary Two “The Sea” – (s/t) EP http://www.ordinarytwo.com
Anthony Gomes “Hard Line To Ride” – Blues Child CD http://www.anthonygomes.com @AnthonyGomes
Lucky 757 “Spanish Shore” – Lonesome Lagoon CD http://www.lucky757.com
Dentist “Figure-Four” – Night Swimming CD http://www.dentistband.com @DentistBand
*********

Bruce T. Carroll “Who Never Felt The Need” – Finding You EP http://www.brucetcarroll.com @BTC_Songs
Rod Picott “Blanket Of Stars” – Out Past The Wires (Disc 1 of 2) CD Set http://www.rodpicott.com @RodPicott
Sammy Duke “Save It”- Terminus CD http://www.sammyduke.com @sammydukemusic
Chuck Brodsky “The Forger” – Them And Us CD http://www.chuckbrodsky.com @Chuckbrodsky
Raven And Red “Mirror To My Soul” – We Rise Up CD http://www.ravenandred.com @Raven_and_Red
Andrew McKnight “What Kind Of Person” – One Virginia Night CD http://www.andrewmcknight.com
*******

Truckstop Honeymoon “Montague Street” – Big Things And Little Things CD http://www.truckstophoneymoon.com @truckstoph
Abigail Dowd “Wanderers” – Don’t Wake Me CD http://www.abigaildowd.com @abigaildowd
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Alive” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
John McCutcheon “The Machine” – Ghost Light CD http://www.folkmusic.com
Joe Jencks “Running Down The Road” – The Forgotten Recovered Treasures From The Pen Of Si Kahn CD http://www.joejencks.com @JoeJencksMusic

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 44 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

 

 

Advertisements