Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 7/20/18


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/07/rcbnew072018.mp3

Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i

This show was published: 07/20/2018

Waydown Wailers “Another Bump In The Road” – Backland Blues CD http://www.waydownwailers.com @WaydownWailers
Merlin Gene “Lookin’ At The World Through A Windshield” – People, Places & Things CD http://www.merlingene.com
Kenne Cramer “All Day Long” – (t/t) All Day Long CD http://www.kennecramer.com @MrL5S
Chris Gardner “Right Outside Your Door” – A Lot More Than A Little EP http://www.chrisgardnermusic.com @CGardnerMusic
Iain Micah Weigert “Radios In Heaven” – Dust To Mud CD http://www.iainweigert.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Downtime ”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 32 minutos
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 18th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS: http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2018/07/rcblive072018.mp3

Ask Siri to: “Play Radio Crystal Blue”
Anchor: https://anchor.fm/radiocblue
Apple (iTunes): https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/radio-crystal-blue/id1358998494
Overcast: https://overcast.fm/itunes1358998494/radio-crystal-blue
Pocket Casts: http://pca.st/J7ff
Castbox: https://castbox.fm/channel/id1204385
Breaker: https://www.breaker.audio/radio-crystal-blue
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/6Wlzu3cFXU5LAYAvGx4u4T
RadioPublic: https://play.radiopublic.com/radio-crystal-blue–GEzylN
Google Podcasts: bit.ly/2KS802i
Anchor RSS: https://anchor.fm/s/d45a80/podcast/rss

This show was published on 7/26/2018

Opening:

Malcolm McLaren “Buffalo Gals” – Duck Rock (Island/Alto/Atlantic, US / Charisma, UK – 1982)
Big Audio Dynamite “Kool-Aid” – The Globe (Columbia – November, 1990)
The Art Of Noise “Beat Box (Diversion 1)” – Daft (ZZT/Island – December, 1983)
ABC “The Look Of Love (Part 1)” – The Lexicon Of Love (Neutr./Merc./Vert./PolyGram/Philips – May, 1982, August, 1982/US)
Scritti Politti “Perfect Way” – Cupid & Psyche 85
Loose Ends “Just A Minute” – Zagora (MCA – May, 1986)
*****
These artists are taking part in Falcon Ridge Folk Festival: http://www.falconridgefolk.com
The Slambovian Circus of Dreams 11 “Living With God” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovians.com @Slambovia
Dar Williams “Summer Child” – In The Time Of Gods CD http://www.darwilliams.com @DarWilliamsTour
John Gorka “I Think Of You” – So Dark You See CD http://www.johngorka.com @johngorka
Greg Greenway “Good Morning” – 20,000 Versions Of The Sun CD http://www.greggreenway.com
Annie Wenz “Lonely Road Dog Meets Wandering Gypsy” – Ride The Sky CD http://www.anniewenz.com
Carolann Solebello “Golden Boy” – Steel And Salt CD http://www.carolannsolebello.com
Nerissa & Katryna Nields “Give Me A Clean Heart” – Sister Holler CD http://www.nields.com
Vance Gilbert “I’ll Buy You A Star” – Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
*****

The Bloody Jug Band “The Undertaker” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
The Achromatics “Moctezuma II” – Give Me That Beat CD http://www.theachromatics.com @TheAchromatics
Jess Novak Band “Mercy” – Live At The Nelson Odeon CD http://www.jessrocknovak.com @JessRock87
Tom Principato “Knockin’ On The Door” – Robert Johnson Told Me So CD http://www.tomprincipato.com
The Wedding Present “Bear” – Going, Going CD http://www.scopitones.co.uk @weddingpresent
Searmanas “Sea” – (s/t) CD http://www.facebook.com/searmanas @searmanas
The Cravens “Stay Standing” – On The Line CD http://www.cravensongs.com @NancyDesaram
*******

Bruce McFarland “Just To Look At You” – (single) http://www.facebook.com/bruce.mcfarland.14
Kevin So “Dreamin’ ‘Bout Tomorrow” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Lisa Biales “Brotherly Love” – The Beat Of My Heart CD http://www.lisabiales.com @LisaBiales
Davey O “For Them” – Bright Horizon Line CD http://www.daveyo.com
Jesse Terry “Looking Close Enough (With Annie Clements)” – Natural CD http://www.jesseterrymusic.com @jesseterrymusic
Yves Lambert Trio “La Coquette a Poupa Et Sa Suite” – Tentation CD http://www.yveslambert.com @LaPrucheLibre
*****

Slaid Cleaves “Already Gone” – Ghost On The Car Radio CD http://www.slaidcleaves.com @slaidcleaves
Sam Baker “Song Of Sunrise Birds” – Land Of Doubt CD http://www.sambakermusic.com @SamBakerMusic
Zoe Mulford “Back Door Key” – Small Brown Birds CD http://www.zoemulford.com
Kyle Carey “Opal Grey” – The Art Of Forgetting CD http://www.kyleannecarey.com @kyleannecarey
Sarah McQuaid “Cot Valley” – If We Dig Any Deeper It Could Get Dangerous CD http://www.sarahmcquaid.com @sarahmcquaid
Janie Barnett & Blue Room “How You Are” – You See This River CD http://www.janiebarnett.com @janiebarnettBR
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer”

http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
http://www.facebook.com/djflowerdove
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 55 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere: sunscraper

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Dan Herman
Radio Crystal Blue
Celebrating 17 years on the Web
253 537 1096 or 215 995 2234
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net
dan@radiocrystalblue.net
Facebook: Dan Herman or Radio Crystal Blue
twitter: @radiocblue

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s