Tag Archives: Tim Bennett

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew091017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/09/rcblive091017.mp3

This show was published: 9/10/17

Mindi Abair And The Boneshakers “Had To Learn The Hard Way” – The Eastwest Sessions CD http://www.mindiabair.com @MindiAbair
Benny Turner “I’m Ready” My Brother’s Blues CD http://www.nola-blue.com @nolablueinc
Frank Migliorelli And The Dirt Nappers “When The Circus Ends” (Even A Clown Should Know) When The Circus Ends EP http://www.dirtnappers.com @fmigliorelli
Randall Kromm “Why Do We Ask Why” – Rough And Polished Stones CD http://www.randallkromm.com @RandallKromm
Tim Bennett “Tonight I’ll Be Stayin’ Here With You” – The View From Here CD http://www.tbennettmusic.com @tbennett_music
Rick Shea & The Losin’ End “The Starkville Blues” The Town Where I Live CD http://www.rickshea.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 49 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/09/rcblive091017.mp3

Internet Archive:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 9/10/2017

Opening music:
Deep Forest “Forest Hymn” Deep Forest (Celine Records/Synsound, 1992)
Cusco “Alcatraz” – Desert Island (Prudence label, 1989)
Jean-Michel Jarre “Oxygene Part IV” – Oxygene (Disques Dreyfus/Polydor, 1976)
Jan Hammer “Forever Tonight” – Escape From Television (MCA Records, 1987)
Sugar “Hoover Dam” Copper Blue (Rykodisc/Creation, 1992)
******
Kirsten Maxwell “Driftwood” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Tall Tall Trees “The Riverbend” – Freedays CD http://www.talltalltrees.com @TallTallTreees
The Slambovian Circus of Dreams  “Alligators” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
No Fuss And Feathers “Bridges” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Some Call It Karma, Some Call It Grace” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Liz Longley “Oxygen” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Durham County Poets “Afraid Of The Wrong Things” – Grimshaw Road CD http://www.durhamcountypoets.com @DCPoets
*******
Edie Carey “Even The Birds” – Paper Rings CD http://www.ediecarey.com @ediecarey
Antigone Rising “My Town” – Whiskey & Wine, Vol. II CD http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Bloody Jug Band “Dance With The Devil” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
The Slants “Fight Back” – The Band Who Must Not Be Named EP http://www.theslants.com @theslants
Jo Wymer “Shoebox” – S.L.G. CD http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Darcy Malone And The Tangle “Crossing Line” – Still Life CD http://www.darcymaloneandthetangle.com @DMandTT
Bobby Messano “Come To Your Senses” – Bad Movie CD http://www.bobbymessano.com @BobbyMessano
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Blues And Good News” – Crowin’ The Blues CD http://www.professorlouie.com http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Hector Ward and The Big Time “Uncle Chas” – Evolution (Live At The Saxon Club) CD http://www.hwbigtime.com
***************
CD Focus:
Michael Johnathon – Evening Song CD http://www.michaeljohnathon.com
Kentucky-based folk songwriter, Michael Johnathon, releases his 13th studio album, “Evening Song”, the first national CD release, completely recorded on an iPhone. He is, both, educational and ecologically-minded, with his projects, one of which, includes WoodSongs (Front Porch Association), which organizes rural, and community music. He is active as an author, playwright, and radio host.
From this new album I aired: “My Baby”, “Spirit” and “Nighttime Star”

*****
These artists are appearing in the Americana Music Showcase events, taking place mid-September in Nashville  www.americanamusic.org
Amy Speace “Three Days” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Mary Gauthier “False From True” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com @marygauthier_
Eliot Bronson “Hard Times” James CD http://www.eliotbronson.com @eliotbronson
Mark Erelli “Hourglass” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli
Darlingside “Open Door” – Whipporwill EP http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Parsonsfield “Let The Mermaids Flirt With Me” – Afterparty EP http://www.parsonsfield.com @Parsonsfield
Don Gallardo “When The World Wakes Up” – Hickory CD http://www.dongallardo.com @dongallardoband
Twisted Pine “Bound To Do It Right” s/t CD http://www.twistedpineband.com @TwistedPineBand
Sarah Shook and The Disarmers “Heal Me” – Sidelong CD http://www.disarmers.com @sarahshook
********
Susan Cattaneo “Ordinary Magic” – The Hammer & The Heart, 2-CD set http://www.susancattaneo.com @susancattaneo
Michael on Fire “Evening In The Everglades” – The Solstice Session/Tracks Along The Way, 2-CD set http://www.michaelonfire.com
Cardboard Ox “Under” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com @TraciePotes
Rob McHale “Daniel Boone” – Tom Dooley And Friends CD http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Carl Solomon “Amelia” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
Vance Gilbert -“Laura” Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 35 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo 11/22/16


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
RSS feed:
mp3:
Also available via Chirbit  http://chirb.it/5sc1Or
and on Stitcher via the RSS
Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
This show was published 11/22/16
Danny & Caroline “Nice To Know Ya” – Beauty & The Beard CD
Adrian & Meredith “Bank” – More Than A Little CD http://www.adriankrygowski.com @adrianhardkor
Chicago Farmer “9pm To 5” – MIdwest Side Stories CD http://www.chicagofarmer.com
The Big News “I Hate Sundays” – Have You Heard? CD http://www.thebignewsband.com @TheBigNewsSka
Rumblecat “Fishin’ ” – Till The Neighbors Shout CD http://www.rumblecatmusic.com  @rumblecatvt
Militia Vox “Born Out Of Darkness” – Isosceles EP http://www.militiaismyname.com @militiaismyname
Tim Bennett “Anyway” – Inevitable Discovery CD http://www.tbennettmusic.com @tbennett_music
The Good Intentions “Appalachian Girl” – The Long Unbroken Line CD
Angela Keilhauer “The Greatest Thing” – Wild CD http://www.angelakeilhauer.com @angiekeilhauer
Bob Fossil “Footsteps” – American Hippo CD http://www.bobfossilmusic.com
JJ Byars “Brother” – Waterlogged CD
*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos “
Running time: 78 minutos
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue