Tag Archives: Michael On Fire

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew091017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/09/rcblive091017.mp3

This show was published: 9/10/17

Mindi Abair And The Boneshakers “Had To Learn The Hard Way” – The Eastwest Sessions CD http://www.mindiabair.com @MindiAbair
Benny Turner “I’m Ready” My Brother’s Blues CD http://www.nola-blue.com @nolablueinc
Frank Migliorelli And The Dirt Nappers “When The Circus Ends” (Even A Clown Should Know) When The Circus Ends EP http://www.dirtnappers.com @fmigliorelli
Randall Kromm “Why Do We Ask Why” – Rough And Polished Stones CD http://www.randallkromm.com @RandallKromm
Tim Bennett “Tonight I’ll Be Stayin’ Here With You” – The View From Here CD http://www.tbennettmusic.com @tbennett_music
Rick Shea & The Losin’ End “The Starkville Blues” The Town Where I Live CD http://www.rickshea.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 49 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/09/rcblive091017.mp3

Internet Archive:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 9/10/2017

Opening music:
Deep Forest “Forest Hymn” Deep Forest (Celine Records/Synsound, 1992)
Cusco “Alcatraz” – Desert Island (Prudence label, 1989)
Jean-Michel Jarre “Oxygene Part IV” – Oxygene (Disques Dreyfus/Polydor, 1976)
Jan Hammer “Forever Tonight” – Escape From Television (MCA Records, 1987)
Sugar “Hoover Dam” Copper Blue (Rykodisc/Creation, 1992)
******
Kirsten Maxwell “Driftwood” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Tall Tall Trees “The Riverbend” – Freedays CD http://www.talltalltrees.com @TallTallTreees
The Slambovian Circus of Dreams  “Alligators” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
No Fuss And Feathers “Bridges” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Some Call It Karma, Some Call It Grace” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Liz Longley “Oxygen” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Durham County Poets “Afraid Of The Wrong Things” – Grimshaw Road CD http://www.durhamcountypoets.com @DCPoets
*******
Edie Carey “Even The Birds” – Paper Rings CD http://www.ediecarey.com @ediecarey
Antigone Rising “My Town” – Whiskey & Wine, Vol. II CD http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Bloody Jug Band “Dance With The Devil” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
The Slants “Fight Back” – The Band Who Must Not Be Named EP http://www.theslants.com @theslants
Jo Wymer “Shoebox” – S.L.G. CD http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Darcy Malone And The Tangle “Crossing Line” – Still Life CD http://www.darcymaloneandthetangle.com @DMandTT
Bobby Messano “Come To Your Senses” – Bad Movie CD http://www.bobbymessano.com @BobbyMessano
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Blues And Good News” – Crowin’ The Blues CD http://www.professorlouie.com http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Hector Ward and The Big Time “Uncle Chas” – Evolution (Live At The Saxon Club) CD http://www.hwbigtime.com
***************
CD Focus:
Michael Johnathon – Evening Song CD http://www.michaeljohnathon.com
Kentucky-based folk songwriter, Michael Johnathon, releases his 13th studio album, “Evening Song”, the first national CD release, completely recorded on an iPhone. He is, both, educational and ecologically-minded, with his projects, one of which, includes WoodSongs (Front Porch Association), which organizes rural, and community music. He is active as an author, playwright, and radio host.
From this new album I aired: “My Baby”, “Spirit” and “Nighttime Star”

*****
These artists are appearing in the Americana Music Showcase events, taking place mid-September in Nashville  www.americanamusic.org
Amy Speace “Three Days” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Mary Gauthier “False From True” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com @marygauthier_
Eliot Bronson “Hard Times” James CD http://www.eliotbronson.com @eliotbronson
Mark Erelli “Hourglass” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli
Darlingside “Open Door” – Whipporwill EP http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Parsonsfield “Let The Mermaids Flirt With Me” – Afterparty EP http://www.parsonsfield.com @Parsonsfield
Don Gallardo “When The World Wakes Up” – Hickory CD http://www.dongallardo.com @dongallardoband
Twisted Pine “Bound To Do It Right” s/t CD http://www.twistedpineband.com @TwistedPineBand
Sarah Shook and The Disarmers “Heal Me” – Sidelong CD http://www.disarmers.com @sarahshook
********
Susan Cattaneo “Ordinary Magic” – The Hammer & The Heart, 2-CD set http://www.susancattaneo.com @susancattaneo
Michael on Fire “Evening In The Everglades” – The Solstice Session/Tracks Along The Way, 2-CD set http://www.michaelonfire.com
Cardboard Ox “Under” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com @TraciePotes
Rob McHale “Daniel Boone” – Tom Dooley And Friends CD http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Carl Solomon “Amelia” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
Vance Gilbert -“Laura” Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 35 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 6/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/06/rcbnew061017.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew061017
Also available via Mixcloud http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue

and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

*****
This show was published 6/12/17

Kelley Ryan “Pulling for Romeo” – Telescope CD http://www.kelleyryan.net @KelleyRyanTunes
Michael on Fire “It Took a Lifetime” – The Solstice Session CD http://www.michaelonfire.com @Michael_On_Fire
Big State “Ballad of Davy Crockett, Part 2” – Sure Thing CD http://www.heckyeahdangright.com @BigStateBand
Joe Jencks “One Piece at a Time” – Poets, Philosophers, Workers, and Wanderers CD http://www.joejencks.com @joejencksmusic
Peter Calo “Elephants Never Forget” – Time Machine CD http://www.petercalo.com @PeterCalo1
Joe Holt “Cumulonimbus” – The Person I Admire CD http://www.joeholtmusic.com @thunderholt

*******
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Distant Gate Project”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 53 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove

All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com
*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN
Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/06/rcblive0610171.mp3

Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive061017
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

Listen to samples of each song I have aired in this week’s show via Clammr:
http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue

This show was published 6/10/17
Opening music:
Luna “Black Champagne” – Romantica (Jetset, 2002)
Flaming Lips “Race for the Prize”
Mercury Rev “Car Wash Hair”
Arcade Fire “Reflektor”
*******
Griffin House “Further” – So On and So Forth CD http://www.griffinhousemusic.com @griffinhouse
Peter Mulvey “Sebastian” – Are You Listening CD http://www.petermulvey.com @PeterMulvey43
Kevin So “Pouring Rain” – Countryside CD http://www.kevinso.com @TweetKevinSo
Amy Speace “Raincoat” – That Kind of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Jonathan Byrd “Close Enough to Touch” – You Can’t Outrun the Radio CD http://www.jonathanbyrd.com @jonathanbyrd
Melissa Greener “Ghost in the Van” – Transistor Corazon CD http://www.melissagreener.com @melissagreener
*****
MJ Hibbett & The Validators “The 80s How it Was” – Still Valid CD http://www.mjhibbett.com @mjhibbett
Susie Glaze & The Hilonesome Band “Millionaire” (Steve Rankin, lead vocal) – Not That Kind of Girl CD http://www.susieglaze.com
Patty Reese “Good Neighbor” – Let In the Sun CD http://www.pattyreese.com @pattyreese
Delta Moon “Just Lucky I Guess” – Cabbagetown CD http://www.deltamoon.com @deltamoon
BJ Wilbanks “I Can’t Help It” – s/t CD http://www.bjwilbanks.com @BJWilbanks
Jo Wymer “The Shoebox” – S.L.G. EP http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
*******
Erisa Rei “Each New Summertime” – Glass Jar CD http://www.erisareimusic.com @erisareimusic
Katie Garibaldi “Delightful” – Rooted Clarity CD http://www.katiegaribaldi.com @katiegaribaldi
Lauren Adams “Oh Marie” – Somewhere Else CD http://www.laurenadams.com @LaurenAdams
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Julia” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Matt Turk “Quiet Day” – Revival CD http://www.turktunes.com @turktunes
Lara Herscovitch “Wonder Wheel” – Misfit CD http://www.laraherscovitch.com @laraherscovitch
*****
Monica Rizzio “A Little Time” – Washashore Cowgirl CD http://www.monicarizzio.com @MonicaRizzio
Jessi Robertson “Paper Crowns” – I Came from the War CD http://www.jessirobertson.rocks @jessirobertson
Matt Harlan & Rachel Jones “Strangers on the Hill” – In the Dark CD http://www.mattharlan.com @mattharlanmusic
Mark Erelli “Moonlit Lullaby” – For a Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli
Vance Gilbert “Again” – Nearness of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Callisto”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones (new link)
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 2 hours, 44 minutes
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production : Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using
Audacity, converted to 96 kbps.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version
4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue
Clammr: http://www.clammr.com/app/radiocblue