Tag Archives: Randall Kromm

Radio Crystal Blue/RCB Novus Ordo 9/10/17


HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS feed:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml
Internet Archive: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew091017
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/09/rcblive091017.mp3

This show was published: 9/10/17

Mindi Abair And The Boneshakers “Had To Learn The Hard Way” – The Eastwest Sessions CD http://www.mindiabair.com @MindiAbair
Benny Turner “I’m Ready” My Brother’s Blues CD http://www.nola-blue.com @nolablueinc
Frank Migliorelli And The Dirt Nappers “When The Circus Ends” (Even A Clown Should Know) When The Circus Ends EP http://www.dirtnappers.com @fmigliorelli
Randall Kromm “Why Do We Ask Why” – Rough And Polished Stones CD http://www.randallkromm.com @RandallKromm
Tim Bennett “Tonight I’ll Be Stayin’ Here With You” – The View From Here CD http://www.tbennettmusic.com @tbennett_music
Rick Shea & The Losin’ End “The Starkville Blues” The Town Where I Live CD http://www.rickshea.com
*******

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Densum Chronos”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 49 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman
All content is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee alternative http://www.teeccino.com

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

*******************

Radio Crystal Blue, in its 17th year online, is a weekly podcast that
features top songwriters and bands, indie, underground, and touring, in a
freeform format.

HOW TO LISTEN:

Podomatic:
http://radiocblue.podomatic.com
RSS http://radiocblue.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2017/09/rcblive091017.mp3

Internet Archive:
Mixcloud: http://www.mixcloud.com/radiocblue
and on Stitcher via the RSS
http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue

This show was published: 9/10/2017

Opening music:
Deep Forest “Forest Hymn” Deep Forest (Celine Records/Synsound, 1992)
Cusco “Alcatraz” – Desert Island (Prudence label, 1989)
Jean-Michel Jarre “Oxygene Part IV” – Oxygene (Disques Dreyfus/Polydor, 1976)
Jan Hammer “Forever Tonight” – Escape From Television (MCA Records, 1987)
Sugar “Hoover Dam” Copper Blue (Rykodisc/Creation, 1992)
******
Kirsten Maxwell “Driftwood” – Crimson CD http://www.kirstenmaxwell.com @Kmaxwellmusic
Tall Tall Trees “The Riverbend” – Freedays CD http://www.talltalltrees.com @TallTallTreees
The Slambovian Circus of Dreams  “Alligators” – A Box Of Everything CD http://www.slambovia.com @Slambovia
No Fuss And Feathers “Bridges” – Traveling Circus CD http://www.nofussandfeathers.com
Fred Gillen, Jr. “Some Call It Karma, Some Call It Grace” – What She Said CD http://www.fredgillenjr.com @fredgillenjr
Liz Longley “Oxygen” – Weightless CD http://www.lizlongley.com @lizlongley
Durham County Poets “Afraid Of The Wrong Things” – Grimshaw Road CD http://www.durhamcountypoets.com @DCPoets
*******
Edie Carey “Even The Birds” – Paper Rings CD http://www.ediecarey.com @ediecarey
Antigone Rising “My Town” – Whiskey & Wine, Vol. II CD http://www.antigonerising.com @antigonerising
Bloody Jug Band “Dance With The Devil” – Rope Burn CD http://www.bloodyjugband.com @TheBJB
The Slants “Fight Back” – The Band Who Must Not Be Named EP http://www.theslants.com @theslants
Jo Wymer “Shoebox” – S.L.G. CD http://www.jowymer.com @jowymermusic
Darcy Malone And The Tangle “Crossing Line” – Still Life CD http://www.darcymaloneandthetangle.com @DMandTT
Bobby Messano “Come To Your Senses” – Bad Movie CD http://www.bobbymessano.com @BobbyMessano
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Blues And Good News” – Crowin’ The Blues CD http://www.professorlouie.com http://www.thecrowmatix.com @ProfessorLouie1
Hector Ward and The Big Time “Uncle Chas” – Evolution (Live At The Saxon Club) CD http://www.hwbigtime.com
***************
CD Focus:
Michael Johnathon – Evening Song CD http://www.michaeljohnathon.com
Kentucky-based folk songwriter, Michael Johnathon, releases his 13th studio album, “Evening Song”, the first national CD release, completely recorded on an iPhone. He is, both, educational and ecologically-minded, with his projects, one of which, includes WoodSongs (Front Porch Association), which organizes rural, and community music. He is active as an author, playwright, and radio host.
From this new album I aired: “My Baby”, “Spirit” and “Nighttime Star”

*****
These artists are appearing in the Americana Music Showcase events, taking place mid-September in Nashville  www.americanamusic.org
Amy Speace “Three Days” – That Kind Of Girl CD http://www.amyspeace.com @RealAmySpeace
Mary Gauthier “False From True” – Trouble & Love CD http://www.marygauthier.com @marygauthier_
Eliot Bronson “Hard Times” James CD http://www.eliotbronson.com @eliotbronson
Mark Erelli “Hourglass” – For A Song CD http://www.markerelli.com @MarkErelli
Darlingside “Open Door” – Whipporwill EP http://www.darlingside.com @darlingside
Parsonsfield “Let The Mermaids Flirt With Me” – Afterparty EP http://www.parsonsfield.com @Parsonsfield
Don Gallardo “When The World Wakes Up” – Hickory CD http://www.dongallardo.com @dongallardoband
Twisted Pine “Bound To Do It Right” s/t CD http://www.twistedpineband.com @TwistedPineBand
Sarah Shook and The Disarmers “Heal Me” – Sidelong CD http://www.disarmers.com @sarahshook
********
Susan Cattaneo “Ordinary Magic” – The Hammer & The Heart, 2-CD set http://www.susancattaneo.com @susancattaneo
Michael on Fire “Evening In The Everglades” – The Solstice Session/Tracks Along The Way, 2-CD set http://www.michaelonfire.com
Cardboard Ox “Under” – s/t EP http://www.cardboardoxmusic.com @TraciePotes
Rob McHale “Daniel Boone” – Tom Dooley And Friends CD http://www.robmchale.com @RobMcHale1
Carl Solomon “Amelia” – Promised Land CD http://www.carlsolomonmusic.com @SolomonCrow
Vance Gilbert -“Laura” Nearness Of You CD http://www.vancegilbert.com @vancegilbert
*****

Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Sol Aurora”
http://www.soundcloud.com/flowerdove2168
http://www.reverbnation.com/loralouisejones
Twitter: @flowerdove2168

Running time: 3 hours, 35 minutos
Host: Dan Herman
Production/post-production: Dan Herman and DJ Flowerdove
Atmosphere:

Recorded in stereo to 128 kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format, using Audacity software.

Radio Crystal Blue proudly endorses Teeccino, America’s #1 coffee
alternative http://www.teeccino.com

All content is free to listen and share, via Creative Commons License, version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info:
http://www.creativecommons.org

*****

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
Facebook: Dan Herman & Radio Crystal Blue
Twitter: @radiocblue

 

Advertisements

Radio Crystal Blue week of 11/30/14 show


Radio Crystal Blue Novus Ordo is a weekly podcast that spotlights brand new music from songwriters and bands. Most of the new music from these artists eventually get heard on my companion radio program, Radio Crystal Blue.

HOW TO LISTEN

Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/12/rcbnew113014.mp3

There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. All shows accessed via this player are archived for one year.

Via Internet Archive:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew113014

VBR M3U : https://archive.org/download/RCBnew113014/RCBnew113014_vbr.m3u
mp3 via m3u:  https://archive.org/stream/RCBnew113014
mp3: https://archive.org/details/RCBnew113014
Stitcher: http://www.stitcher.com/podcast/radio-crystal-blue 

This show was published 12/8/14
Catherine MacClellan “Frost In The Hollows” – The Raven’s Sun CD www.catherinemacclellan.com

Deborah Henriksson “Snow Falls” – Traces CD www.deborahhenriksson.com
Best Not Broken “Listerine” – Falling In EP www.bestnotbroken.com
Kmang Kmang “Stay Awhile” – Banga EP
Randall Kromm “Road To Canada” – Time Won’t Let Us Stay CD www.randallkromm.com
Royal Holland “The Maze” – Volume One: The Maze EP www.royalhollandsongs.com
Cody Joe Hodges “It All Comes Back In The End” – The Good Stuff CD www.codyjoehodges.com
Mike Wojniak “Oak Tree” – Anima Mundi EP www.mikewojniak.com
Running time: 64  minutos
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.

***
All content on RCB Novus Ordo is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org
Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

Here’s Radio Crystal Blue proper:


HOW TO LISTEN
Via Big Contact:
Podcast page: 
http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu
RSS: http://www.bigcontact.com/radiocrystalblu/rss
mp3: https://radiocrystalblue.files.wordpress.com/2014/12/rcblive113014.mp3
There are a number of options on the page and in the player to stream and download, as well as to embed the player on your site or blog. Shows in this FeedPlayer are archived for a year.

Via http://www.archive.org:
Podcast page: https://archive.org/details/RCBlive113014

VBR M3U:  https://archive.org/download/RCBlive113014/RCBlive113014_vbr.m3u
MP3 via M3U: https://archive.org/stream/RCBlive113014
mp3:  https://archive.org/download/RCBlive113014/RCBlive113014.mp3

Shows accessed via archive.org are always available.
This show was published 12/8/14

Opening music: 

George Harrison “Out Of The Blue” – All Things Must Pass
The Feverfew “Goodbye Blue Monday” – Apparitions CD
+++
Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak “Comic Tales Of Tragic Heartbreak” – s/t CD www.comictalesoftragicheartbreak.com
The Late Saints “Psychodrama” – www.thelatesaints.com
The Kurt Henry Band “I Hear Your Name” – From Our Religions We’ll Be Free CD www.kurthenry.com
Moonlight Social “Even If” – s/t EP www.moonlightsocialmusic.com
Sara Petite “Barbwire” – Circus Comes To Town CD www.sarapetite.com
Jessi Robertson “Winter Coat” – I Came From The War CD www.jessirobertson.com
+++
Bob Corritore “Taboo” – Taboo CD www.bobcorritore.com
Magnus Berg “When It’s Gone” – Cut Me Loose CD www.magnusbergmusic.com
Professor Louie & The Crowmatix “Next Time You See Me” – Soul Blues CD www.thecrowmatix.com
Jack Kerowax “Fancy Cigarette” – s/t CD www.stcaitrecords.com
The Modeens “Drinkin’ Is A Full Time Job” – Electric Caribou CD www.themodeens.com
Schwervon! “Sonic Daughter” – Broken Teeth CD www.schwervon.com
+++
CD FOCUS features top concept or compilation albums track-for-track.
Link Of Chain: A Songwriter’s Tribute To Chris Smither was released in September by Signature Sounds, on the occasion of Chris’s 70th birthday. This album contains covers of Smither songs by some of his peers and influencers, 15 songs in all. 
http://www.smither.com  http://www.signaturesounds.com
This week I spun:
Heather Maloney “Call Yourself”
Peter Case “Caveman”
Patty Larkin “Train Home”

The Grateful Dead: Wake Up To Find Out contains the contents of a concert never before released on disc to the public. The concert took place on March 29, 1990, the 2nd of a 3-night stand at Nassau Coliseum, Uniondale, NY. Brandford Marsalis is credited as a special guest and plays on a majority of the songs. It was also was one of the last performances by keyboardist Brent Mydland. 
http://www.dead.net
From this CD (disc 2 of 3) I aired “Estimated Prophet”
+++
Mary Gauthier “Oh Soul” – Trouble And Love CD www.marygauthier.com
Jessie Kilguss “A Safe Distance From You” – Devastate Me CD www.jessiekilguss.com
Matt Turk “Quiet Day” – Cold Revival CD www.turktunes.com
Meg Braun “Longing” – Broken Places CD www.megbraun.com
Nerissa and Katryna Nields “Can I Love You Too Much?” – The Full Catastrophe CD www.nields.com
+++
The Chapin Sisters “Paradise” – Two CD www.thechapinsisters.com
Carrie Ferguson “Sealie”- The List Of Whales CD www.carriefergusonmusic.com
Brother Sun “Willow” – Some Part Of The Truth CD www.brothersunmusic.com
Aaron Nathans & Michael G. Ronstadt “Tongue Stuck In Ice” – Crooked Fiddle CD www.aaronnathans.com www.michaelronstadt.com
Dana & Susan Robinson “Roscoe” – American Hornpipe CD www.robinsongs.com
+++
Closing music: DJ Flowerdove “Shimmer” – 
www.reverbnation.com/loralouisenichols
Running time: 226  minutes
Recorded in stereo to 128kbps bitrate, 44.1 Hz in mp3 format using Audacity software.
Atmosphere: moody bluey
+++
Next show will be published the week of 12/7/14

Radio Crystal Blue is free to listen and share via Creative Commons License version 4.0, under these terms: non-derivative, non-commercial, full attribution. More info: http://www.creativecommons.org

Please consider contributing to Radio Crystal Blue, which cannot truly exist without your support and suggestions for musical content. There is a Paypal button at the homepage at http://www.radiocrystalblue.net

EMAIL: dan@radiocrystalblue.net
PHONE: 215-995-2234 or 253-537-1096
personal FACEBOOK:
http://www.facebook.com/radiocblue
RCB FACEBOOK:
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=20805478312
LINKEDIN: http://www.linkedin.com/in/danherman0
ELLO: http://www.ello.co/radiocblue
TWITTER @radiocblue
STAT BLOG
http://www.idealisticstats.wordpress.com
STAT TWITTER: @idealisticstats
VISION page:
http://www.radiocrystalblue.net/vision